Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Bongi22

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: Long Island, NY
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu August 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Staff, Comfortable waiting area, pleasant decor
      Cons: Food quality was so so.

       
      In the past my family and I have loved this place through and through.
      Things were looking good to start today, we arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation of 12:45. The staff greeted us and checked us in quickly and in a friendly manner... our wait for a table was under 10 minutes with maybe 6 or 7 families called before us.
      We were seated in the front area which was a comfortable temperature. The person that seated us and our server were both very friendly and were the high points of the meal...
      Our drinks were brought quickly ( soda and lemonade ) The Lemonade was enjoyed and well, soda is soda... refills were brought multiple times seemingly as soon as the glass had about 1/3 left in it. Not once did we have an empty glass before a new one appeared.


      The appetizers, both the Calamari and the Zucchini fries were delicious... the batter they were cooked in was outstanding... the portions a little on the small side, but acceptable.
      The zucchini comes with a dipping sauce which was delicious, but went mostly untouched since they are really good on their own. We entirely recommend them.
      The Calamari was cooked perfectly. The Olive relish that it comes with was overbearing for one person in my party, one person liked it and the third (myself) thought it was take it or leave it... It is strong and while not bad, it doesn't seem to make the calamari more enjoyable.
      It also comes with a marinara dipping sauce. For me? An Italian from NY... I say no way on this... it was bland and looked like it was just a big bunch of tomato that was jammed into a strainer and this was the mess that was left over.


      Bread was served with oil and seasonings... The bread was warm and tasted good... the oil and seasoning was bad. There was only the slightest bit of seasoning put into the bowl along with way too much oil. It wasn't good tasting oil, it tasted like generic vegetable cooking oil instead of an olive oil. I can literally sit down with a full loaf and if the oil and seasoning is right, finish it all off on my own... if it is passable, I can still do it... but this? it was horrible... again, a low quality oil about a half inch deep with only a little seasoning at the bottom is a no go... in order to get any of the seasonings on your bread you would have to submerge the bread, which did absorb it like a sponge.
      We poured out 80% of the oil onto the dish and worked it like that... but even then, while the ratio was much better, the taste was nothing I'd ask for again.
      I will however say this was partially our fault for not telling them and having it corrected. If the oil itself tasted better, I might have... but I felt it wasn't worth the effort in this case.


      We ordered Joe's artisanal pizza, which was enjoyed. It's pretty basic, it's good enough my wife liked it, but also said it wasn't something she would bother ordering again...


      The other two of us ordered the Shrimp Primavera.
      The shrimp were cooked well and tasted good... but the primavera was no good at all. The taste was generic, almost as if it came out of a can... which is a difficult thing for me to compare it to since I would NEVER buy a can of primavera sauce if it was in fact sold in cans ( for all I know it is.... but I have zero interest in that ).
      The sun dried tomato in the sauce was amazing... the asparagus was horrible and I love that stuff... these had very little taste, as if they were boiled until the flavor left them... which could in fact be the case since the bowls were half full of primavera sauce. If I didn't know what was ordered, I'd have thought this was soup. The pasta overcooked.. and I ate all of mine because I was very hungry.. but my daughter ate about a third of hers and just lost her appetite...
      I wouldn't order it again and while my daughter will almost always take home any dinner that remains when we go out to eat around home, she said that she wouldn't have wanted to take that home even though 2/3's of it was left. I totally understand why.


      I looked around and very few people seemed very pleased with their food and I heard a couple of compliments, but heard a lot more disappointments expressed.


      Honestly, in this one day, this restaurant went from a must visit each trip down to a last resort.


      I literally recommended Tony's to someone a week ago... today I wish I hadn't.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, good food
      Cons: wait for seating

       
      I continue to be surprised about all the negative reviews for this place. We ate here 1/16/15 and had a great meal. It is loud and crowded but what isn't in the MK? Our server was outstanding and our food was good. There was 5 of us and we had calamari, cannelloni, chicken parm and pistachio creme brulee. Everything was great. It was nothing fancy but it was a good meal and quite reasonably priced for Disney. The only negative is there is always a considerable wait for a table even with ADRs. However, the accordion player does a great job at keeping you entertained during the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lcjens

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seated within 10 minutes, nice atmosphere and staff
      Cons: food is average

       
      The food was average but it was served within 5 minutes of ordering, super fast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Tue October 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: meal was rushed a little

       
      Not sure why this restaurant gets poor reviews at times. We had dinner there before the Halloween party, and had a nice experience with good food. It was not very busy when we arrived as our reservation was for 4:50pm. but it was very busy when we finished. Although we felt a little rushed to order, we just took our time and the wait staff adjusted to our pace. My DH had a lovely cioppino that he really enjoyed, my chicken parmesan was very good with a chunky marinara sauce. The warm bread was delicious. Our drinks were refilled promptly, service was very good. While not a signature dining experience for sure, it was a fun place to eat with predictable Italian food and good service and atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emjaysull

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue September 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food generally good, nice theme and location
      Cons: Expensive, slow service

       
      I went in to Tony's with fairly low expectations based on reading other reviews, but ended up having both dinner and lunch there during my last trip.


      The theme (Lady & the Tramp), location and set up/décor are wonderful. I love the waiting area, where kids can gather to watch L&D on TV, and there are giant jugs of water/cups for all - perfect in the August heat!


      The food exceeded my expectations. Coming from Boston, I'm not going to pretend that it's comparable to anything we can find in the North End. However, I thought the Chicken Marsala Ravioli I had was excellent as was the caprese salad. The portions were small based on the price. I wish I had been able to try dessert as they looked delicious!


      The dinner service was terribly slow (hard for us with three small kids). Lunch service later in the week was much better.


      I know that only BOG dinner allows beer and wine, but I find it odd that they still won't allow the same at Tony's. It does not feel right eating expensive ravioli and washing it down with a diet Coke!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jiminy

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was delicious and the service was outstanding
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I have eaten at Tony's several times and have always been impressed with the service and the food. I tried the Cioppino and it was the best I have ever had. My husband had the Cannelloni and loved it. We usually don't get dessert but I had to try the Pistachio Creme Brulee and my husband tried the Chef's Signature Cheesecake. We were so happy that we ordered dessert! Perfect ending to a perfect meal. If you haven't eaten at Tony's, try it. You won't be sorry.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BabieO

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful atrium room
      Cons: food is just good, not spectacular like others on property

       
      The food here is just ok, not anything spectacular. My son & I had Chicken Parm, it was Meh. The sauce was not that great. My husband had the cannelloni he said it was delicious. They brought foccacia which spiced olive oil to the table, that was good. We also shared an order of fried zucchini, very small portion for a table of 3 adults, but the flavor was good. The desserts were good
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mkymouse4ever

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sat May 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chef, staff, theming, food
      Cons: crowded

       
      Chef came out for allergies. Was excellent. They have changed the meatballs again. It was a little similiar to the 1st edition meatball.
      Wanted to take our time and they where very accomadating. Food warm and great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sat April 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great place for Italian food, super service
      Cons: limited menu

       
      My family thought we would try Tony's for lunch since my DD loves Lady and the Tramp. This place is a dining gem. My wife and had the mozzarella tomato salad and we thought it was excellent. My DD and DS each ordered the calamari and were not disappointed. The portions were generous for the price. My DD had the multi grain pasta and liked it a lot. My DS ordered the shrimp scampi and said it would have been better with a little more garlic. However, he said it was a winner that he would order again. My wife and I both had the chicken parm. We agreed that this was one of the best renditions of this Italian classic that we have ever had. The chicken was very moist and the sauce had to be from a secret recipe. During our meal we tried the cappuccinos and in our opinion, they were as good as it gets. This lunch with tip was With am little over twenty percent tip, which our attentive waitress truly earned, the bill came to $200. Not bad for a great lunch in an enjoyable themed setting. We will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bbartschi

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri March 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): In the park
      Cons: Food is not good service is ok

       
      The steak is the only thing good on the menu and it is the same New York strip that you geat at any resaurant in the park. The pasta is bad the sauce is just a step above chef boy r d Sad my 11 year old makes better pasta at $25 to $30 a plate I expect a lot higher quality food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elsaandannasmom

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon March 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: nothing to get excited about

       
      I know this is a park location but we were very unhappy with this choice. The food was barely edible. The servers never even cracked a smile ....we felt like we were intruding on there time just being there. Will not pick this location for a meal again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      influentgoddess

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu February 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): AT Magic Kingdom
      Cons: Food Service

       
      Worst meal I have ever had at WDW. Went there to renew family memories. Ordered Chicken Parmesan (Thick chicken patty on top of spaghetti smothered in red sauce) very bland. No bread (garlic bread, sticks, or any thing)served with meal, so I requested Bread from our server and was informed that they do not serve bread and I then asked why do they use a basket of bread in their decorating of the room. She never came back to the table except to bring the check and get her 18% gratuity.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Average food, but good service
      Cons: Pricey

       
      My family and I thought this restaurant was okay. We had requested to sit near a window, but the host tried to seat us in the middle of a room, so we asked for a booth instead. The host seated us at a table that was half booth and half chairs, which we settled for. We didn't understand why we couldn't have just been seated the way we requested since we noticed a an empty table next to a window as well as empty booths. That said, I ordered the cannelloni which was good. DS and DM had the spaghetti that was okay. I didn't like the bread stick that came with the meal because it was hard as a rock. Overall, the meal was so expensive, that we really didn't feel like we got our money's worth. We probably won't visit this restaurant again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, parade view
      Cons: crowding

       
      My husband and I had dinner at Tony's on Saturday, January 25. We had scheduled our ADR for 30 minutes prior to the Main Street Electrical Parade in hopes of watching the parade from the patio while we dined. We checked in 45 minutes before our ARD to request a seat on the patio. They told us that, unfortunately, they would not be able to accommodate us as those seats were already taken as the people currently sitting out there had requested them for the parade. I was a bit surprised to find out that people would sit out there for over an hour prior to the parade starting after they had all finished their meals, but no big deal. We headed tot he room to wait for our names to be called.


      It is cute how they call out, "Attenzione! Attentzione!" before they call your name for a reservation. We got to hear it a lot, actually, as we were seated 20 minutes past our ADR. I suppose that was to be expected, though, as there were many people who weren't going to be leaving their table until after the parade. We were pleasantly surprised to be seated in the front room where we ended up having a rather good view of the parade. It did get a bit crowded as some people tried to come in the room to watch the parade. The staff at Tony's was good at having them take seats to keep from blocking the view of those of us at tables. the room was quite lovely as it was mostly made of glass and the roof was almost 100% skylight. I loved the fountain of Lady and the Tramp as we walked through the restaurant, as well.


      My husband and I had read reviews of this place and decided to stay away from main dishes with red sauce. We ended up ordering the calamari as an appetizer and it came with a red sauce and an olive relish, so we were able to sample the red sauce. It really wasn't bad. It was the kind of thing you would have from a Buitoni, Prego, or Ragu jar, but certainly not as disgusting as many have made it out to be. The olive relish was very good.


      My husband ordered the shrimp scampi at the recommendation of our waiter (who was excellent, by the way, and very good at making recommendations). He enjoyed it, but didn't think that there was much shrimp on the dish. I ended up having the soup of the day and the tomato mozzarella salad. The soup was butternut squash and was quite good. It tasted different than any other butternut squash soup I have had as it seemed to have significantly more spices, but I did enjoy it. The salad was good, as well, with large cuts of mozzarella.


      Halfway through our dinner, a couple came in who had just gotten engaged. Tony's made the meal special for them by laying out a checkered table cloth and lighting a candle in a Chianti bottle for their table. I loved that little touch. In all, I'm sure we would eat here again, but it isn't at the top of our list. The food was decent and the atmosphere lovely, but there are other restaurants we enjoy more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ljbevis

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): TS in Magic Kingdom
      Cons: Price, food, service

       
      I booked this restaurant because we were on the deluxe plan and there are so few table service restaurants in Magic Kingdom. We were able to watch the entire electrical parade while waiting for our table with 7:15 reservations. The table was cramped with 9 of us at an 8 top. The server rushed us through the courses (more so than any other place all week.) The Calamari appetizer was good, but the sauce was terrible. My DS had the melon which was drenched in balsamic vinegar. When it was mentioned to the server she very rudely pointed out that it gave more flavor. Family members who have eaten in Italy said they have never seen melon and ham with vinegar like that. The entrees were universally bad. We had the steak, short ribs, cioppino, and kids pizza. One of my dd couldn't even eat the pizza. The cioppino is supposed to be in a broth and it was in the same marinara as the dipping sauce for the calimari. The steaks were ok, not great and the short ribs were awful. The only person who said his food was ok was my brother who had the chicken parm. We have decided that we would have been better off with the quick service at Cosmic Ray's even using a deluxe dining credit than eating at Tony's. I am not sure what I would do in future, but Tony's will not be on my list of ADR's on our next visit. I suggest you do yourself a favor and skip it as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.