Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bbartschi

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri March 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): In the park
      Cons: Food is not good service is ok

       
      The steak is the only thing good on the menu and it is the same New York strip that you geat at any resaurant in the park. The pasta is bad the sauce is just a step above chef boy r d Sad my 11 year old makes better pasta at $25 to $30 a plate I expect a lot higher quality food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elsaandannasmom

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon March 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: nothing to get excited about

       
      I know this is a park location but we were very unhappy with this choice. The food was barely edible. The servers never even cracked a smile ....we felt like we were intruding on there time just being there. Will not pick this location for a meal again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      influentgoddess

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu February 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): AT Magic Kingdom
      Cons: Food Service

       
      Worst meal I have ever had at WDW. Went there to renew family memories. Ordered Chicken Parmesan (Thick chicken patty on top of spaghetti smothered in red sauce) very bland. No bread (garlic bread, sticks, or any thing)served with meal, so I requested Bread from our server and was informed that they do not serve bread and I then asked why do they use a basket of bread in their decorating of the room. She never came back to the table except to bring the check and get her 18% gratuity.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Average food, but good service
      Cons: Pricey

       
      My family and I thought this restaurant was okay. We had requested to sit near a window, but the host tried to seat us in the middle of a room, so we asked for a booth instead. The host seated us at a table that was half booth and half chairs, which we settled for. We didn't understand why we couldn't have just been seated the way we requested since we noticed a an empty table next to a window as well as empty booths. That said, I ordered the cannelloni which was good. DS and DM had the spaghetti that was okay. I didn't like the bread stick that came with the meal because it was hard as a rock. Overall, the meal was so expensive, that we really didn't feel like we got our money's worth. We probably won't visit this restaurant again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, parade view
      Cons: crowding

       
      My husband and I had dinner at Tony's on Saturday, January 25. We had scheduled our ADR for 30 minutes prior to the Main Street Electrical Parade in hopes of watching the parade from the patio while we dined. We checked in 45 minutes before our ARD to request a seat on the patio. They told us that, unfortunately, they would not be able to accommodate us as those seats were already taken as the people currently sitting out there had requested them for the parade. I was a bit surprised to find out that people would sit out there for over an hour prior to the parade starting after they had all finished their meals, but no big deal. We headed tot he room to wait for our names to be called.


      It is cute how they call out, "Attenzione! Attentzione!" before they call your name for a reservation. We got to hear it a lot, actually, as we were seated 20 minutes past our ADR. I suppose that was to be expected, though, as there were many people who weren't going to be leaving their table until after the parade. We were pleasantly surprised to be seated in the front room where we ended up having a rather good view of the parade. It did get a bit crowded as some people tried to come in the room to watch the parade. The staff at Tony's was good at having them take seats to keep from blocking the view of those of us at tables. the room was quite lovely as it was mostly made of glass and the roof was almost 100% skylight. I loved the fountain of Lady and the Tramp as we walked through the restaurant, as well.


      My husband and I had read reviews of this place and decided to stay away from main dishes with red sauce. We ended up ordering the calamari as an appetizer and it came with a red sauce and an olive relish, so we were able to sample the red sauce. It really wasn't bad. It was the kind of thing you would have from a Buitoni, Prego, or Ragu jar, but certainly not as disgusting as many have made it out to be. The olive relish was very good.


      My husband ordered the shrimp scampi at the recommendation of our waiter (who was excellent, by the way, and very good at making recommendations). He enjoyed it, but didn't think that there was much shrimp on the dish. I ended up having the soup of the day and the tomato mozzarella salad. The soup was butternut squash and was quite good. It tasted different than any other butternut squash soup I have had as it seemed to have significantly more spices, but I did enjoy it. The salad was good, as well, with large cuts of mozzarella.


      Halfway through our dinner, a couple came in who had just gotten engaged. Tony's made the meal special for them by laying out a checkered table cloth and lighting a candle in a Chianti bottle for their table. I loved that little touch. In all, I'm sure we would eat here again, but it isn't at the top of our list. The food was decent and the atmosphere lovely, but there are other restaurants we enjoy more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ljbevis

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun February 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): TS in Magic Kingdom
      Cons: Price, food, service

       
      I booked this restaurant because we were on the deluxe plan and there are so few table service restaurants in Magic Kingdom. We were able to watch the entire electrical parade while waiting for our table with 7:15 reservations. The table was cramped with 9 of us at an 8 top. The server rushed us through the courses (more so than any other place all week.) The Calamari appetizer was good, but the sauce was terrible. My DS had the melon which was drenched in balsamic vinegar. When it was mentioned to the server she very rudely pointed out that it gave more flavor. Family members who have eaten in Italy said they have never seen melon and ham with vinegar like that. The entrees were universally bad. We had the steak, short ribs, cioppino, and kids pizza. One of my dd couldn't even eat the pizza. The cioppino is supposed to be in a broth and it was in the same marinara as the dipping sauce for the calimari. The steaks were ok, not great and the short ribs were awful. The only person who said his food was ok was my brother who had the chicken parm. We have decided that we would have been better off with the quick service at Cosmic Ray's even using a deluxe dining credit than eating at Tony's. I am not sure what I would do in future, but Tony's will not be on my list of ADR's on our next visit. I suggest you do yourself a favor and skip it as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): family favorite
      Cons: sort of noisy

       
      First off...this is not the best food at Disney World but it is not the worst either. Tony's is sort of a tradition with our family since Lady and the Tramp is our favorite Disney movie. That being said, my husband and I had the cannelloni and other than being a little light on the sauce, it was good. Our 27 year old mildly autistic son has some food issues but they accommodated him with no problems and he pretty much cleaned his plate. He raved about the raspberry sorbet and the mint cheesecake was really good, too. I think they could be a little more creative with the bread they serve for dipping...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Saw the electric parade
      Cons: Felt rushed, not a very happy waitress

       
      Very average food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcassidy1

      Registered: November 2008
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat November 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: food quality

       
      Our party of 8 dined here for dinner on 11/8/13 prior to MVMCP. We checked in 15 minutes early and were seated at our 5:55 ADR time. I was a little apprehensive to eat here based on some reviews I've read but our server Linda made our experience a very positive one. While the food is not the best on Disney property, her attention offset any misgivings I may have had. She was very attentive and sodas and requests were presented quickly. The food was OK. 6 of our party had the Chicken Parm while I had the New York Strip w/ 1 finicky eater getting pasta w/ butter. One of our party raved about the Pistachio Crème Bruelle dessert. Based on this experience I would eat here again in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Just Okay

       
      Our group ate here for dinner on Sept 30, 2013. We checked in and only had about a 5 minute wait. It is a cute spot but nothing spetacular. We did like not having to leave the park to eat.


      Our group had the NY strip steak, cannelloni and shrimp scampi. My dad and husband both enjoyed their steaks. My mom said teh cannelloni was good but not great and I had scampi which was good. They brought out a fruit plate for our 2 year old which was great.


      For dessert we had the pistachio creme brulee, pumpkin cheese cake (seasonal) and chocolate cake. Everyone loved their desserts. I personally had the cake and it was great.


      All in all we enjoyed our meal here and had great service. We were on the dining plan so we thought it was a good value. If you don't want to leave the park then I would recommend Tony's. However we did enjoy our meal at Liberty Tree more.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alyxdaddy

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon August 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): waitress
      Cons: everything else

       
      We had eaten here in the past and it was just ok, but we decided to try it again 8/23 for dinner. Big MISTAKE!!!! We were seated in front of where they store the high chairs so cast members had to lift chairs past us. The dinner was rushed (I was told that they turn the tables 6 or more times for dinner service) and before the drinks were served the apps arrived (5 minutes had passed) which says they were pre cooked and sitting out (the calamari tasted that way) then we ordered dinner. Short rib was all fat! Horrible!!! Meatballs were dry and overcooked and pasta too soft. Dessert was no better. Given that dinner took 35 minutes from start to finish I don't even know how we tasted it. Avoid this place, there are better options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Tue July 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seated quickly, server
      Cons: food not that good

       
      We gave this another try. Won't do it again. Food was just okay. Nothing great. Our server was excellent. Dessert that we ordered last year was plated beautifully. This year it was in a coffee cup. It was Tiramisu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SBW_DisneyFan

      Registered: May 2013
      Location: Gautier, MS
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue May 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great service
      Cons: None

       
      My family has eaten at this restaurant during every trip we've taken to Disney (this past trip makes 9), and we've never had a bad experience here. Our most recent visit was no exception. We arrived slightly early and were seated very quickly (we did have an ADR), our waitress was very nice (as one would expect at Disney), and the food was delicious. It's a must do for us, and I highly recommend it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good portions, good food, pleasant service
      Cons: very busy, noisy

       
      We ate here for our 4 yr old's birthday and were pleasantly surprised, especially with all the mediocre reviews. We had a wonderfully cheerful waitress and she suggested the zucchini fries which were awesome. We enjoyed the ample amount of bread and olive oil dip, then shared the Cannelloni which was more than enough for two so we could have the Tiramisu for dessert. Overall, a very good experience for us and yes because of the tile flooring it can be a little loud. Make a reservation, this place gets busy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sun_spirit

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nothing!
      Cons: Everything!! cramped, rushed, the food...

       
      I will NEVER go to Tony's again unless there is a drastic change! I'd read reviews saying how bad it was in there but my partner decided that we go anyway. We where seated quickly and at a wonky table. The CM took our order and our food came out within 10 mins -with it being out so quick I knew it was going to be bad. It was! I ordered the spagetti and meatballs and it was horrible -hardly any sauce over it so it was dry and the meatballs were "warm" but cold in the middle which makes me think they were out of the freezer and where not defrosted properly. I ate what I could (which wasn't even the majority of it) and then we left. Your so cramped in at Tony's. We where there about 30 mins if that.


      If there was any -numbers, Tony's would of been given a -10.


      I understand the demand at restaurants at WDW but they need to stop cramming people in!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.