Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere

      We had dining reservations here on Oct.28th. The place was extremely busy but we were seated only 10 min. after our appointed time. The food was very good, we both had cannelloni but it took forever to get it. I could understand that, because the place was busy, but I think the waitress forgot to put our order in, especially because other tables she waited on after us got their food before us and we were the only table I noticed she brought bread to 3 times, each time saying our order would be right out. After our order finally came, I felt we were rushed...weren't even done with our entre' and were asked about dessert. Might be a little while before we go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon October 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seated quickly
      Cons: none

      We got a reservation while standing in line for Buzz Lightyear on our recent trip(Oct. 6). We were in line at Buzz at 11:15 and I got a 12:00 reservation. We were tired of burgers and chicken nuggets and wanted something different. So on a whim I decided to try for a reservation. I was totally shocked to get a reservation like that. We arrived early and were seated within about 2 minutes. The place was totally empty.
      I had eaten here many years earlier. The reviews I read were mostly negative but it was something different. The food was actually pretty decent. I had chicken parm and my son had a flat bread pizza. Both were good. One must keep in mind that this is Italian food in a theme park. So you may need to adjust your expectations to the food is good instead of wow!
      We were seated outside on the veranda which was nice. We got to watch a parade. Overall, the experience was a good one and we will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Wait

      I'm never sure what to make of the negative reviews for this place. I've eaten here maybe 5-6 times, and the food and service are always good. Most recent was a rainy Sunday afternoon for lunch, and the wait was a good 20 minutes past reservation time. Once seated, everything was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      We just love Tony's. Typically we try to get a reservation early enough to catch the Dapper Dan's open the restaurant, but we missed them this time. Sad (August) The food here is not fancy, upscale Italian...but it is quite good, most-people-are-gonna-like-it Italian! The fried zucchini appetizer is awesome, and we all enjoyed our entrees. We always have excellent service, and the waiter this past time was beyond excellent, engaging our daughter and teasing her in a pleasant way. The views from the solarium are fantastic, but sitting in the dining room is lovely also. We will most definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue September 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: they like to turn over tables quickly

      I have eaten here in the past and have enjoyed it and when we ate here on Sept 1, it was still enjoyable. We sat at the very back of the restaurant so it was hard to enjoy the ambiance as I was looking at a wall. The waitress was pleasant but a little pushy with trying to clear your plates even when you weren't finished. Drinks were refilled quickly and without asking. I had the chicken parm, I have read about not having enough sauce, so I asked for extra when I ordered, not a problem. It was standard chicken parm, nothing fabulous but certainly well worth eating. Sister had the Cannelloni, which was tasty, I would order it next time. Mom had the Shrimp Scampi which had a nice flavor to it and the shrimp were cooked well. For dessert I had the seasonal cheesecake - Amareto cheesecake which was very good. Mom and Sister had the crème brulee which they both enjoyed. If you are looking for the wow factor this is not the place to eat, but good, decent food then yes by all means.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: Long Island, NY
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu August 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Staff, Comfortable waiting area, pleasant decor
      Cons: Food quality was so so.

      In the past my family and I have loved this place through and through.
      Things were looking good to start today, we arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation of 12:45. The staff greeted us and checked us in quickly and in a friendly manner... our wait for a table was under 10 minutes with maybe 6 or 7 families called before us.
      We were seated in the front area which was a comfortable temperature. The person that seated us and our server were both very friendly and were the high points of the meal...
      Our drinks were brought quickly ( soda and lemonade ) The Lemonade was enjoyed and well, soda is soda... refills were brought multiple times seemingly as soon as the glass had about 1/3 left in it. Not once did we have an empty glass before a new one appeared.

      The appetizers, both the Calamari and the Zucchini fries were delicious... the batter they were cooked in was outstanding... the portions a little on the small side, but acceptable.
      The zucchini comes with a dipping sauce which was delicious, but went mostly untouched since they are really good on their own. We entirely recommend them.
      The Calamari was cooked perfectly. The Olive relish that it comes with was overbearing for one person in my party, one person liked it and the third (myself) thought it was take it or leave it... It is strong and while not bad, it doesn't seem to make the calamari more enjoyable.
      It also comes with a marinara dipping sauce. For me? An Italian from NY... I say no way on this... it was bland and looked like it was just a big bunch of tomato that was jammed into a strainer and this was the mess that was left over.

      Bread was served with oil and seasonings... The bread was warm and tasted good... the oil and seasoning was bad. There was only the slightest bit of seasoning put into the bowl along with way too much oil. It wasn't good tasting oil, it tasted like generic vegetable cooking oil instead of an olive oil. I can literally sit down with a full loaf and if the oil and seasoning is right, finish it all off on my own... if it is passable, I can still do it... but this? it was horrible... again, a low quality oil about a half inch deep with only a little seasoning at the bottom is a no go... in order to get any of the seasonings on your bread you would have to submerge the bread, which did absorb it like a sponge.
      We poured out 80% of the oil onto the dish and worked it like that... but even then, while the ratio was much better, the taste was nothing I'd ask for again.
      I will however say this was partially our fault for not telling them and having it corrected. If the oil itself tasted better, I might have... but I felt it wasn't worth the effort in this case.

      We ordered Joe's artisanal pizza, which was enjoyed. It's pretty basic, it's good enough my wife liked it, but also said it wasn't something she would bother ordering again...

      The other two of us ordered the Shrimp Primavera.
      The shrimp were cooked well and tasted good... but the primavera was no good at all. The taste was generic, almost as if it came out of a can... which is a difficult thing for me to compare it to since I would NEVER buy a can of primavera sauce if it was in fact sold in cans ( for all I know it is.... but I have zero interest in that ).
      The sun dried tomato in the sauce was amazing... the asparagus was horrible and I love that stuff... these had very little taste, as if they were boiled until the flavor left them... which could in fact be the case since the bowls were half full of primavera sauce. If I didn't know what was ordered, I'd have thought this was soup. The pasta overcooked.. and I ate all of mine because I was very hungry.. but my daughter ate about a third of hers and just lost her appetite...
      I wouldn't order it again and while my daughter will almost always take home any dinner that remains when we go out to eat around home, she said that she wouldn't have wanted to take that home even though 2/3's of it was left. I totally understand why.

      I looked around and very few people seemed very pleased with their food and I heard a couple of compliments, but heard a lot more disappointments expressed.

      Honestly, in this one day, this restaurant went from a must visit each trip down to a last resort.

      I literally recommended Tony's to someone a week ago... today I wish I hadn't.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, good food
      Cons: wait for seating

      I continue to be surprised about all the negative reviews for this place. We ate here 1/16/15 and had a great meal. It is loud and crowded but what isn't in the MK? Our server was outstanding and our food was good. There was 5 of us and we had calamari, cannelloni, chicken parm and pistachio creme brulee. Everything was great. It was nothing fancy but it was a good meal and quite reasonably priced for Disney. The only negative is there is always a considerable wait for a table even with ADRs. However, the accordion player does a great job at keeping you entertained during the wait.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri January 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seated within 10 minutes, nice atmosphere and staff
      Cons: food is average

      The food was average but it was served within 5 minutes of ordering, super fast.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 82
      Review Date: Tue October 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, relaxing atmosphere
      Cons: meal was rushed a little

      Not sure why this restaurant gets poor reviews at times. We had dinner there before the Halloween party, and had a nice experience with good food. It was not very busy when we arrived as our reservation was for 4:50pm. but it was very busy when we finished. Although we felt a little rushed to order, we just took our time and the wait staff adjusted to our pace. My DH had a lovely cioppino that he really enjoyed, my chicken parmesan was very good with a chunky marinara sauce. The warm bread was delicious. Our drinks were refilled promptly, service was very good. While not a signature dining experience for sure, it was a fun place to eat with predictable Italian food and good service and atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue September 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food generally good, nice theme and location
      Cons: Expensive, slow service

      I went in to Tony's with fairly low expectations based on reading other reviews, but ended up having both dinner and lunch there during my last trip.

      The theme (Lady & the Tramp), location and set up/décor are wonderful. I love the waiting area, where kids can gather to watch L&D on TV, and there are giant jugs of water/cups for all - perfect in the August heat!

      The food exceeded my expectations. Coming from Boston, I'm not going to pretend that it's comparable to anything we can find in the North End. However, I thought the Chicken Marsala Ravioli I had was excellent as was the caprese salad. The portions were small based on the price. I wish I had been able to try dessert as they looked delicious!

      The dinner service was terribly slow (hard for us with three small kids). Lunch service later in the week was much better.

      I know that only BOG dinner allows beer and wine, but I find it odd that they still won't allow the same at Tony's. It does not feel right eating expensive ravioli and washing it down with a diet Coke!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was delicious and the service was outstanding
      Cons: None

      My husband and I have eaten at Tony's several times and have always been impressed with the service and the food. I tried the Cioppino and it was the best I have ever had. My husband had the Cannelloni and loved it. We usually don't get dessert but I had to try the Pistachio Creme Brulee and my husband tried the Chef's Signature Cheesecake. We were so happy that we ordered dessert! Perfect ending to a perfect meal. If you haven't eaten at Tony's, try it. You won't be sorry.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful atrium room
      Cons: food is just good, not spectacular like others on property

      The food here is just ok, not anything spectacular. My son & I had Chicken Parm, it was Meh. The sauce was not that great. My husband had the cannelloni he said it was delicious. They brought foccacia which spiced olive oil to the table, that was good. We also shared an order of fried zucchini, very small portion for a table of 3 adults, but the flavor was good. The desserts were good
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sat May 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chef, staff, theming, food
      Cons: crowded

      Chef came out for allergies. Was excellent. They have changed the meatballs again. It was a little similiar to the 1st edition meatball.
      Wanted to take our time and they where very accomadating. Food warm and great!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sat April 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great place for Italian food, super service
      Cons: limited menu

      My family thought we would try Tony's for lunch since my DD loves Lady and the Tramp. This place is a dining gem. My wife and had the mozzarella tomato salad and we thought it was excellent. My DD and DS each ordered the calamari and were not disappointed. The portions were generous for the price. My DD had the multi grain pasta and liked it a lot. My DS ordered the shrimp scampi and said it would have been better with a little more garlic. However, he said it was a winner that he would order again. My wife and I both had the chicken parm. We agreed that this was one of the best renditions of this Italian classic that we have ever had. The chicken was very moist and the sauce had to be from a secret recipe. During our meal we tried the cappuccinos and in our opinion, they were as good as it gets. This lunch with tip was With am little over twenty percent tip, which our attentive waitress truly earned, the bill came to $200. Not bad for a great lunch in an enjoyable themed setting. We will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri March 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): In the park
      Cons: Food is not good service is ok

      The steak is the only thing good on the menu and it is the same New York strip that you geat at any resaurant in the park. The pasta is bad the sauce is just a step above chef boy r d Sad my 11 year old makes better pasta at $25 to $30 a plate I expect a lot higher quality food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.