Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 181
      Review Date: Mon July 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, Drinks and Decore
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I popped in for a drink on the afternoon of June 28th, before heading over to St Pete. I had the Safari Sangria and my husband had The Mayor's Reserve. Both were very good. We sat out on the back deck, enjoying our drinks, while our daughters did some shopping in Disney Springs.
      This bar is one of my favorites, and we make it a point to stop by on every trip into Orlando.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aurora3000

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Fort Worth, TX
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon May 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Service, Theming
      Cons: None

       
      We visited Jock Lindsey's for lunch late February. There was a nice breeze so we decided to eat outside. It was fun watching the aqua-cars launch from next door. The server was very friendly and helped with our drink and food selections. I recommend the Tuna Tacos and Pork Belly Sliders. Drinks were also very good. I would recommend the Scottish Professor- a whiskey and gin cocktail. The inside has some great theming that you should appreciate for sure. However, I would recommend sitting outside for the great views.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 181
      Review Date: Thu March 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Back Patio and Drinks
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I popped in for some adult beverages the afternoon of March 21st (The Hangar Bar has become a "must do" every time we visit Disney).
      We sat outside on the back patio. The weather was gorgeous, the drinks refreshing and the tuna tacos as yummy as ever. I can't wait to come back in June and July!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 77
      Review Date: Mon November 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Themed Bar
      Cons:

       
      We stopped in here last week while at Disney Springs. In the middle of the afternoon on a Saturday, it was busy, but not so crowded you couldn't get a seat. We had just eaten lunch, so we didn't try any food, but the food that was coming out of the kitchen looked fantastic.


      I had a cool-headed monkey (I opted not to pay extra and keep the glass) and my husband just had a well drink. The drinks were great (although a little pricey, but it is a tourist destination, so that was to be expected) and we really enjoyed the atmosphere of the bar. We will definitely return on our next trip and hopefully will be hungry enough to try the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tanasigirl

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue September 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Rolling Boulders sliders
      Cons: None

       
      Our first visit was September 14, 2016. It is a small inside bar with more seating outside on the water. We really wanted to sit in the diving bell, so since we got there at opening time, we were able to. Very cute decor telling the adventures of Jock. Even saw Reggie's cage.


      My hubby and I shared two appetizers for lunch and the portions were just right. We had the Calimarion (calamari) and it was very well done. We also enjoyed the Rolling Boulder sliders. Great flavor!


      It was a quiet day, so a very pleasant stop.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 181
      Review Date: Thu July 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Food and Drinks
      Cons: NONE

       
      My family of 6 stopped in for drinks and appetizers on July 1st. We sat outside, and shared Air Pirate's Pretzels, Fraulein's Flatbread, Sallah's Falafel, and Tanis Tuna Tacos. Everything was wonderful and the drinks were fantastic too. The Safari Sangria was very refreshing and I highly recommend it. We enjoyed Jock Lindsey's so much, that we stopped in again on the 2nd for drinks after dinner. We were just as pleased the second time. My husband had been here twice before, and I'm glad he suggested the rest of us try it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lenette830

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sat July 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and service
      Cons:

       
      I thought the theme here was great. Had the mojito which was strong but a little too tart for my taste. Shared tuna tacos as a snack and though they were very fresh and tasted good. Very good service here and nice place to relax in the AC. Not rushed at all. Would love to go back and try some other drinks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 181
      Review Date: Sat April 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Alcoholic beverages and Theming
      Cons: Bar is Small

       
      My husband had drinks here on March 4th and again on the 12th. On the 4th, he had the Aviator's Flight and thought it was quite good. On the 12th, he thoroughly enjoyed Reggie's Revenge. This bar was totally made for him, because he is a HUGE Indiana Jones fan, and can recite Raiders of the Lost Ark word for word. He informed me that we WILL be going back during our July 2016 trip...I can't wait!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue November 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Close to boat service
      Cons:

       
      Stopped in here twice over the last two weeks. Food and service both times were above average. The Rolling Boulder Sliders were flavorful. The Air Pirate Pretzels were a bit disappointing. Lao Che's Revenge wings were good but very messy. The drink menu is quite extensive. The fountain of Youth and the I-4 IPA were great.


      The food choices may not appeal to everyone. If you have a picky eater in your group you might want try other options
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WebFx

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun October 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic theming. Good drinks.
      Cons: The food

       
      Went on a Wednesday night and the place was very busy, but it is self seating so we found a table that had come open and just needed to be cleared off which the wait staff did quickly. Our order was taken promptly and the drinks came out soon after. The food ordered included the sliders, mini tacos and
      pretzels. Nothing was really hot and it did not look like it was prepared fresh and it almost seems like they are trying to hard to be upscale and overly complicated with what really should be simple bar food/appetizers. The appetizers were not tasty and after a bite of each we gave up. On the upside the place has awesome theming, tons of stuff to look at. Go for the beer and cocktails and decor and maybe they'll figure out how to offer more appealing appetizers.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.