Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Tue July 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Found a seat
      Cons: outside and loud

       
      Got there before the flux from a tour group. Food was good, but not great. Was trying to get a knife and fork and a CM would not move out of the way.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarysMom

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selections, seating, taste
      Cons:

       
      Ate here the week of June 2-9. We were keeping DD company while her boyfriend waited in line for Space Mountain and decided to give it a try.


      I had the lobster roll and chips, and it was quite good and a nice departure from the usual quick service options. Recommended if you like lobster rolls.


      Husband had the Beef and Blue Cheese Salad. He was initially dubious at the pinkness of the beef (be prefers beef charred to a crisp). He was hungry, so he gave it a shot and gave it a good grade. He would definitely order it again. The seating is ample and pleasant with a great view of the castle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: food, disorganized

       
      The food was standard here. Couldn't find anything that I really wanted so I ended up going with the burger. Seating was outdoors because we had such a large party. With all the quick service dining organization that is occuring in all the other quick service dining places, you would think they would do the same here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jm26

      Registered: February 2012
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      They dropped the "noodle station" a while back I guess. I ate lunch here, it opens at 11 am, just happened to be walking by when it opened and the lines were short. I had the lobster role and chips, it was a nice change and tasted excellent.


      We also attended the fireworks dessert party here. The buffet had a lot of good desserts but it was a bit chaotic and could have been set up better. When the fireworks started there was a mad rush to the railing to stake out a spot. After I shoved a few kids down and elbowed an old lady (not really) I was able to get a good spot to watch the fireworks. It was OK but I probably wont do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ninna03

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun November 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Huge space with overhead shade
      Cons: Not open!

       
      During our trip in November, this place looked abandoned. It's such a great space though. What a shame and what a waste!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sdgarris

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Sylacauga Alabama
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sun July 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Don't know
      Cons: Same

       
      Our family goes at least twice a year and we have yet to go when it was open..Sound's like a great place, but how will most of us ever know!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      City of Lukington

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: Chelsea, London
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Sun June 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique in MK dining
      Cons: Looks abandoned

       
      Having been to WDW every year for the past 12 years, the two restaurants that I have never been able to eat at frequently are the El Pirata y el Perico, and this place. Most of the time, it looks abandoned. There's something surreal about it, the large empty space with food menus resting on walls and queue lanes and tills with no service, located somewhere in-distinguishable between Main Street, USA, and Tomorrowland. I have eaten here before, once, and it was delicious. It is very healthy, offering a wide variety, with a quick service - that is, when it's open. Sadly, the Tomorrowland Terrace Noodle Station (TTNS) appears to be open only in the high summer season, which is a shame, because evidently a lot of people like a change from the standard American fare that is served elsewhere in the park.


      If you're off to WDW this summer, enjoy the TTNS; eat there - some of us don't get the chance, but when we do, it's great.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Logan7

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue June 14, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different than the typical burgers'n'nuggets
      Cons: limited menu

       
      Enjoyed this, our first visit; had the steak salad and Lobster roll (yum!), great fresh chips, standard MK desserts. Plenty of seating for lunch. Recommended as an alternative to the standard fare. Not as good as Sunshine Seasons.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      tcg

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 99
      Review Date: Wed June 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu variety
      Cons: Can be noisy

       
      Now that the noodle menu/theme has been abandoned, we have returned to this location. The lobster roll is a little heavy on the mayo, but a very nice change from standard park fare. The burgers are good and the steak salad looks very nice...might have one today! Parades and castle forecourt performances can be quite loud and make conversation difficult. On the up side, they keep young ones amused and distracted!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.