Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » WALT DISNEY WORLD DINING » Disney Springs Restaurants

    IMG_2440.JPG


    IMG_2440.JPG
    supersize

    IMG_2441.JPG
    supersize

    IMG_2446.JPG
    supersize

    IMG_2453.JPG
    supersize

    IMG_2471.JPG
    supersize

    plank_salad.JPG
    supersize

    salmon.JPG
    supersize

    mahitacos.JPG
    supersize

    key-lime-pie.JPG
    supersize

    • Pin It


    • BOATHOUSE

      • Reviews Views
        16 16748
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        81% of reviewers 7.9
      • Description: The BOATHOUSE is an upscale, waterfront dining experience featuring spectacular floating artwork: dream boats from the 30's, 40's & 50's.


        The BOATHOUSE has three distinctive bars including The Captain's Raw Bar, The Admiral's Club Bar and The Dockside Bar, which is built over the water. Other spectacular nautically-themed rooms include The Runabout, Twin Transoms, and The Lake House. There are also be two private dining rooms for special events, conventions and presentations: The Regatta and The Trophy Room. Guests will enjoy a gourmet menu served daily until 2 a.m. featuring steaks, chops, fresh seafood and a raw bar.


        The menu changes DAILY!!!


  • Author
    • mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety of food, excellent views, upscale
      Cons: Dining room is a little tight on a busy night

       
      After being jilted by House of Blues prior to arrival, I booked a dinner reservation at Boathouse because I had heard excellent reviews from a close friend. Boathouse met & exceeded our expectations! We checked in at the host stand about half an hour requesting a waterside table. They were able to seat us at a waterside table half an hour before our reservation. I love that they have excellent variety and offer not only seafood but steak and chicken options as well. I ordered the Sea of Cortez shrimp and loved that the orange chili sauce was not over powering. My husband had the filet sliders with Mac & Cheese. He cleaned that plate right out. My mom had the chef special which featured chicken. We paid out of pocket for this meal as it would have used 2 table service credits and we spent less than $75.00 for a party of 3 that included soft drinks & seafood!! The price and waterfront atmosphere along with the variety of food offered makes this a must!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun October 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food; friendly servers
      Cons: none

       
      I made an ADR here for our arrival day because they have clam strips on the menu, which my mom really likes, but has a hard time finding. She had the clam strip bucket, and there were so many, she couldn't finish. I had the coconut shrimp bucket, and the shrimp were HUGE - they must have been 2" x 2". I really liked the orange/chilli dipping sauce too. My dad had the panko fried fish and sad it was really good. We all liked it so much, we went back a second time later in the trip. Dad and I repeated our orders, while mom did the coconut shrimp this time. This has replaced Raglan Road as our Disney Springs restaurant of choice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      DH and I ate here on March 5, 2017. This was our second time eating here and enjoyed it very much. We ordered the porterhouse for two. We also got salad and baked potato to share. The service was incredible and so was the food. This is a must do for us on every trip now.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed January 18, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful and comfortable restaurant.
      Cons: not much dessert selection

       
      The BOATHOUSE Surf & Turf was pretty good. But I will only go back if I have extra dining credits left.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SharW

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon October 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful setting
      Cons: very, very, very cold in restaurant

       
      Ate here the week of 10/10. With the temperature outside being in the low 70's, the restaurant must have had their air condition set at 60 or lower. Everyone on our party was too cold to enjoy the atmosphere - many others in restaurant were putting on sweaters/jackets just trying to stay warm. Husband had swordfish, I had crab cakes and grandson had surf and turf. Food was extremely bland. The wait staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Locke815

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue August 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, service and wine
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here on 2nd Aug and could not fault the experience. Seated immediately at a great water view table and had first class service.
      Steaks, wine and desserts were excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat July 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good location, good service
      Cons: mediocre food, overpriced

       
      I was so excited to try this new place but it was a big disappointment! We ate here on June 28th and it was very busy! We waited for about 10- 15 mins past our reservation time before our buzzer went off but we were a party of 8 so we expected it. However, the hostess then told us to stand and wait for a few but she forgot about us so after about 10-15 more minutes I went and reminded her that we were still waiting. We were seated immediately with no explanation. Our server was great and quickly took our drink order and answered any questions. The majority of the meals were okay, nothing special. Our entrees included ribs, fish tacos, shrimp and grits and the NY steak. My filet sliders were terrible- very fatty, poor quality and the lobster bisque was inedible. I just don't get the signature rating. It's super crowded, really noisy, mediocre food and pricey!! I don't mind spending money on a good meal but this was nothing special. The margaritas were good but at $15 a pop they should be!! This was definitely the worst meal of the week- won't be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tara8595

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Richmond, VA
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue June 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor
      Cons: Too Expensive

       
      Lunch..... Salad (12), Fries (9) Mahi tacos (21), 1 glass wine (12), Kids chicken strips (10), kid's icee (6). Lunch total for 2 adults and 1 child = $70 plus tip. That's right - fish tacos, salad, fries, a glass of wine and kids meal and an icee cost us a grand total of $82. That is freakin' insane. And my kid said the chicken fingers tasted funny.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on April 24, 2016. Our reservation was at 3pm. We checked in a little early and were seated within minutes. Our waiter was great. The atmosphere beautiful. Loved all the nautical theming and we had a view of the lake. We ordered the porterhouse for 2. It was AMAZING. We also shared a baked potato and broccoli. The amount of broccoli they give you is overwhelming. It was good but just too much. A small dish of mushrooms to share would have been preferred over the broccoli. None the less, this is a new must do for us!!! Love it!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Tue April 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This place was very crowded with lots of people dining and lots of people waiting. We arrived about 15 minutes before our reservation and were seated within minutes. Despite the crowds we were not rushed at all. These folks have it down pat. Tables emptied and were immediately cleaned and filled. It was quite impressive.


      Everyone loved their food with the exception of my youngest son, who had the kids popcorn shrimp. He thought they were too spicy. The adults food was awesome. Would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mgilmore

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: none

       
      I dined here December 2015. Solo diner.
      I am a passholder and frequent table service restaurants.
      I was seated quickly, as my ADR was at the start of dinner service.
      I was on the deluxe dining plan. I could not be more pleased with the food and the service.


      I ended up having a lobster trifecta..will explain later!
      For appetizer I had the Lobster cocktail, which was chilled on a bed of ice. It was actually half of a lobster! For entree I had the Crab stuffed lobster. It was beautifully presented and well prepared. Delicious! My server even offered to take apart the lobster for me so I didn't have to get messy from Lobster cracking! This was exceptional service.


      While I was enjoying my lobster a manager stopped by to ask how I was enjoying my meal. After telling him that I enjoyed the lobster app and entree, he asked if I had tried the lobster bisque. I told him I hadn't and he said that I had to have the Lobster Trifecta LOL. He proceeded to being me a cup of the lobster bisque to try...on the house!
      For dessert I had the Chocolate Bundt cake.


      I was really pleased with my meal and the exceptional service here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyfan1970

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: Bernville, Pennsylvania
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri January 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food/service
      Cons: price

       
      We visited The Boathouse for dinner on 12/12/15.
      For an appetizer, we enjoyed the calamari. My husband was not fond of this, but I enjoyed it.
      My DH had the porterhouse with a side of mashed potatoes (sides are ordered separately and not included with steak). The steak was cooked perfectly and he enjoyed it.
      I had the crab stuffed lobster, which was excellent.
      The service was wonderful and our waiter was both friendly and efficient.
      We do not use the dining plan, so the meal was paid out of pocket. I had looked over the menu before booking, so I was not surprised by the prices. It is one of the higher priced meals, but it's vacation Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jwdpepper

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon December 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Overpriced for average food

       
      This is supposedly a Signature Dining restaurant. It does not meet the standards of the other Signature Dining restaurants. My husband and I are Disney passholders and frequent Disney diners. We were very excited to try this new restaurant and were disappointed with the food. I had the mahi tacos and he had the shrimp and grits. My young daughters had mac & cheese. The mahi tacos were just ok, and my husband said the shrimp were dry, although the bite of grits that I had tasted good. The best thing I tasted was the kids' mac & cheese. We ordered the "fruit cup" for my 4-year-old, which we expected would be fruit salad, but we received an orange in a bowl. A whole, unpeeled orange. In a bowl. Really, Disney? A "Signature Dining" restaurant and you can't peel and cut an orange? We were extremely disappointed and will not be returning to this restaurant. Disney needs to either step up their food quality at this location or reclassify it from Signature Dining to regular Table Service. The atmosphere at the restaurant is very nice, but it's not worth the prices to eat here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu September 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      I am unsure about this restaurant. I would have to give it one more chance and order something different. Mom, sister and I ate here at the end of August. The restaurant was busy, we were seated pretty quickly, in the middle of the room. Sister and I ordered the Lobster mac and cheese and both did not care for it, it was the one and only dish the whole week in Disney that we did not like. Mom had the scallops, which were okay - spicy. None of desserts on the menu appealed to me as they were all in the same vein, except for the big ice cream dessert - but they would not let us get that because we were a party of 3 and on the meal plan. They need to make a smaller one for smaller parties!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mhw

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Niantic, Conecticut
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri August 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fabulous Steaks and the Baked Alaska; Wonderful Service
      Cons: None

       
      Based on the All Ears posting on this new DD Restaurant, my family could not wait to try The Boathouse. Oh my goodness, we were not disappointed. My DH and I shared the Porterhouse for two and it was the best steak we had in years. In addition, eight of us shared the Baked Alaska for four. Trust me when I say that the Baked Alaska is probably enough for 12 people. Finally, the service was impeccable. I don't think our water glasses were ever less than half-filled. This is my new favorite Disney restaurant and is what Cali Grill used to be years ago.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.