Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • obxgoer

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: Northern virginia
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon May 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful setting
      Cons:

       
      I date this a 10 for the atmosphere. The music room is beautiful and definitely quieter. Our food arrived quickly (preordered). I took off for the food. It was tasty but DD and I ordered the open faced poached egg and bacon sandwich. The eggs were cooked way too long. They were hard boiled. A small thing but noteworthy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed April 12, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Eating in Beast's castle
      Cons: Food quality

       
      This was our first time to ever have breakfast in a park. We ended up being a little late due to transportation issues. However, we didn't lose our reservation and we didn't order before hand so we got to wait in line. My DS had Gaston's feast. I had the Croque Madame and my DD had the crossiant doughnut. I was really wanting to love this breakfast. We have eaten here for lunch & dinner, both of which were great experiences. This food was just not that good. Gaston's Feast was just your basic breakfast and had plenty of food but nothing special. The Corque Madame sounded wonderful & I have had them before but the ham & bread was tough. The sauce was delicious and went a l long way to saving this meal. The crossiant doughnut was not impressive. It too was tough! The crossiant doughnut was almost too sweet for my DD. The wait staff was fabulous! He brought our food right out and showed me where to get our drink.
      I really felt like the food was not the quality I expected. I still would eat here for lunch or dinner but I won't rush back for breakfast. I'd rather pay a little more and eat at a character buffet. All that said, BOG is the best restaurant in MK and if all you can get is breakfast take it! The West Wing is worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great value on ddp, lovely restaurant,
      Cons: typical food court type food in the main.

       
      Firstly, it is amazing to be able to enter the park early with a quick service reservation. Be our Guest is a fabulous restaurant and great value on the ddp but not sure I would want to pay the cost. It is definitely worth ordering in advance as you bypass the regular line (pre-orders get a yellow rose those without join a different line with a red rose). We ate here twice for lunch and once for breakfast and managed to eat in all three rooms and honestly all are beautiful. The large room with the snowy window is louder than the others and the soft drink dispensers far, far busier.
      The standard pastry plate is the same size for parties of 2-4. There was plenty of selection for our party of three.
      My son had the Gastons Breakfast which was a standard quick service cooked breakfast. No better, no worse.
      I had the cheese and ham platter, very light option and something unusual.
      My daughter definitely won with the croissant donut - shame it had bananas or I would have gladly ordered another as it looked amazing.
      I would highly recommend trying this restaurant at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DaninNH

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, ambiance, very accommodating
      Cons: very dark in some of the dining area.

       
      We eat here at least once per trip, as long as we are able to snag a reservation. It is one of our favorites. We we just there end of May and flew home 6/1 so it was recent.


      We had a party of 8, and a late (9:45) reservation. However there were ferocious storms moving in slated to last a while, so we decided to see if we could get in earlier so we could exit and try to depart back to the resort prior to the storm. Well good and bad. They said they would try to seat us within the hour (good) but the storm decided to hit shortly after we checked in (bad). Since there was so much lightning and circulation above, they had everyone waiting to dine move into the lobby and left no one outside in the storm. Very well done as the storm toppled trees etc.


      We were seated and had a nice leisurely dinner, food was excellent - all 8 of us were quite pleased and full. By the time we left there was considerably less lightning and only a light rain. Timed well. And we got back to the resort before a second wave hit. thankfully. We counted 12 trees down at the resort and branches everywhere. We were lucky. Be our guest made the evening safe and sound. Kudos to them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Thu June 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere.
      Cons: Price

       
      Had advanced reservations for 8:10 breakfast. We preordered which saved time. However the line took approx 20 minutes. We ordered the meat plate and then got two baskets of bakery items. It was good, the rooms were awesome. We ended up eating in the music box room because it was quieter and had a no line for the drink station.


      For $24 it was a little underwhelming as far as the food goes but still worth it for a one time splurge.


      Definitely do the pre order.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on April 23, 2016. Our reservation was at 8:45am. Magic Kingdom didn't open until 9am that morning which was the plan. We've done this before, made breakfast reservations before park opening. I highly recommend doing this as the photopass photographers are out all along mainstreet. So pictures with the castle and Walt and Mickey are amazing with very few if any extra people in them. Ordering process at the restaurant went smoothly. We both got the opened faced bacon and egg sandwich. It was very good. We walked around the other rooms of the restaurant and it really is beautiful. We would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dining rooms
      Cons: lines

       
      I had been at this restaurant for a table service and it was just ok for that. The quick service breakfast was much better food. We had basic cereal and French toast both served with fruit and then staff brings a platter of breakfast pastries to the table before your main course gets there.


      The ability to place your order ahead of arrival is a great idea, but once you get to the restaurant you stand on a long line with people deciding what to eat. Doesn't make sense? There are staff to help with ordering process but when there are large parties especially with children trying to decide what everyone wants it is time consuming.


      So, you place your order, hit magic band for dining plan or payment, then go find a seat. The morning of our ADR there were plenty of empty tables and you go to any of the rooms. The food is then brought to your table pretty quickly.


      I'm hoping Disney works out the kinks with ordering, otherwise I won't be returning. It took an hour for a quick service meal, with most of the time spent on line. Way too much time!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rwbuhl

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri April 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Had roast beef for lunch. Tender and tasty.
      Cons: Cold fries and 3 lines to get to hunt for a table!

       
      1st time I ate there. I made a reservation at 12:30 so I could sit and rest after standing in lines all morning. When I got there I had to stand in line to confirm my reservation and get a menu (5 min.). I then stood in line to get into the restaurant (10 min.). I got in the building and stood in line for 15+ minutes to get to a kiosk to place my order. I stood in a shorter line for Space Mountain. I then had to get my own drink. Then I had to walk around to find a table. Had to get my own drink refills. Fries were cold and the bread was chewy. Roastbeef without the bun was excellent. With people walking around looking for tables made you feel rushed. Park crowd was moderate. If you want a place to get off your feet and relax, I would look elsewhere!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shellbates

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 23, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: food

       
      I love the restaurant for lunch, but would not do breakfast again. The food was not that good and it was kind of hard to find a seat, which I didn't care for when you make a reservation didn't expect it to be so crowded that you can't find a table
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Castle, pastries
      Cons: Food, noise

       
      We are here on 1/26/16. We ordered the open face egg and bacon sandwich and the egg whites with chicken sausage and fruit.


      It was very crowded and chaotic. Getting drinks was a nightmare. Kids everywhere who couldn't decide what to get. I did like that they had a cast member there trying to assist and keep people moving. After getting drinks for everyone I then had to go and get napkins and silverware. It would be nice if they had trays so that one person from a group could get everything needed in one trip.


      Our food arrived. Looked so good. The pastries were delicious. My mother enjoyed her sandwich. My food was stone cold. We couldn't get any ones attention to get another one. For $20 I would like warm eggs. So I had fruit and pastries, which was good.


      This is the first time we have ever had a complaint for here. I think that we will just stick to lunch here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Another breakfast option
      Cons: Prefix price, Service

       
      I had the Eggs Florentine and DH had the Croque Madame. They also bring out a tray of pastries with your meals. By DH liked his meal, but I wasn't in love with the Eggs Florentine because of the cheese and sour cream in the eggs. After you order your meal they give you a rose and you go sit down to wait for your food. I asked one of the waitresses for jelly and it took them 15 min. to try and find any. They have some of work to figure out before doing breakfast permanently.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rubaru

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, nice allergy-free options.
      Cons: Long line, seating not readily available, some slow servers

       
      My wife and I had reservations for the BOG Breakfast on May 5, 2015. We also pre-ordered so we wouldn't have to order when we got there. It was nice that I could select certain allergens, as I am trying to stay away from gluten. I chose the Open-Faced Bacon and Egg Sandwich, which was served gluten-free with a millet bread instead of the normal baguette. My wife ordered the assorted cured meats and cheese platter. We had planned on splitting the order in half when it arrived so we could each sample both meals.


      Upon arrival, we were ushered into one of two lines (not sure if there was a difference). After a short wait of about 10 minutes, we confirmed our order with the hostess, paid with our Magic Bands, and moved into the dining room. We chose the Music Box room because it was the only room with an available table for two. I was worried, since I had ordered a gluten free meal, that I would not be able to partake in the pastry tray that was made available to all the tables. However, the restaurant noticed my need and brought out a separate tray just for me that included a chocolate coffee cake, a cherry coffee cake, and a banana walnut cake, all made in some sort of gluten-free manner. We both enjoyed our separate trays equally and would not mind if the gluten-free tray were the normal option.


      Our meal arrived about 5 minutes after we sat down. My wife's meat and cheese platter looked small, but it was actually rather filling when combined with the pastries from earlier. It was all very nicely prepared and very fresh meats and did not look like pre-packaged stuff from the grocery store. Rather than my bacon and eggs being placed over a long baguette, I had two small slices of millet bread, each with its own bacon, cheese, and single egg. Again, the bread was outstanding, especially for a gluten-free option. I believe many might prefer this bread over the regular bread, and would recommend anyone try it even if they are not gluten-sensitive.


      My only negative comment would be about the service after the food delivery. It seems like ALL the servers are either delivering food or busing tables. If I needed help (which I did with getting extra condiments and a replacement for silverware), assistance was very difficult to find.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Harrimans

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, early entry
      Cons: Pre-order but still in a slow line...

       
      The food was very good and it was awesome being in the park early. We all liked our entree (eggs florentine, croissant, open faced ham sandwich), the drink choices were great and the pastry platter was very good and a nice "extra". The atmosphere is very cool in here - breakfast is set up more like a cafeteria though which is fine with us.


      The worst part is the line to get in!


      We had an 8:05 ADR and had done the pre-order to save time. Well, we had to wait in a super slow line behind everybody who was ordering their food. All we had to do was pay so it was quite frustrating. They have two lines set up but for some reason do not separate pre-order from people who still have to order. We got in line just before 8 AM and did not get seated until 8:25. Our food did not come until after 8:30. We were very rushed in eating and ended up taking some pastries with us wrapped up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seating
      Cons: same line even though pre ordered

       
      June 8th we did breakfast and were the first family in! We saw them open the restaurant and have the staff come out before the doors opened. That was neat and special. We pre ordered our food and it went really smoothly. Upon entering we walked by the armour and to the kiosks which was different than when we preordered at lunch. We all had the open faced poach egg sandwich and everyone enjoyed it. We are in the west wing and it is too dark in there. We will not sit there again. We were allowed to sit anywhere we wanted. The pastries were fine a chocolate croissant, fruit Danish, mini muffin(bran) and a plain croissant. The fruit that came with it was good too. We will eat here again and would order the same items again. It was not skimpy and satisfied my husband as well as DS 11 and myself. We used the dining plan and I felt this was a great QS option.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 186
      Review Date: Tue June 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Well, I told you I liked it here. Came back with my son and had another great experience. Ordered something different and it was also delicious. Won't be able to come back for awhile, but will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.