Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • angela923

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: United States
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon December 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection of breakfast food, very different
      Cons: None

       
      Had breakfast at the Trattoria al Forno on 12/6/2016. Every one of the 4 of us had something different and all of us were happy. My wife had a the Breakfast Pizza and she said it was excellent. The pressed pot of coffee was very good. This change was a step up unlike the pressed pot at the Kona café.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      evilqueenT

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri August 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great quality and service
      Cons:

       
      We had breakfast at Trattoria al Forno after having several good dinners there on prior visits. I personally had the Cured Italian Meats that was served with tomatoes, hard-boiled egg, and cheese fonduta with bread to dunk along with a bloody mary. Great breakfast. I get tired of all the sweets for breakfast so this was right up my alley. Others in our party had a flatbread, pancakes with a raspberry fruit compote, and two kids meals with the mickey waffles. We all liked our meals. I think an edge they have here are some more unique options that aren't overly exotic. Would happily eat there again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MBodine

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu April 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food!
      Cons:

       
      Pressed pot coffee was the best! I had the polenta with tomato gravy and sausage and my wife and son had pancakes and the fixins. So good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseDaddy

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Darien, Il
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat April 23, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of food
      Cons: None

       
      Had reservations for 9:30a on 4/13. Tim, Coty & Migdalena welcomed us and we were seated immediately. DS & DD had the pancakes with berry compote which they both devoured. I tried a little and the blueberry/raspberry/cranberry compote was very good...not overly sweet. The whipped cream took care of that.


      I had the frittata and was very happy. Really flavorful although a bit too much Romano for my taste (easily solved...I just scraped a little off and it was perfect). Coffee was really good, the orange juice was freshly squeezed and my daughter enjoyed her pink grapefruit juice.


      Our server, Amy, was very pleasant and took wonderful care of us. Place wasn't crowded at all and we enjoyed the experience very much.


      It is a bit pricey...total for the three of us was $56 + change & tip. That was 3 meals, two juices, a milk & a coffee. But portions were large. DD couldn't finish her pancakes and I took a big breath before the last forkful of frittata (this did not present a problem for DS, however. He's 15 and has a hollow leg. He finished his sister's cakes & bacon). And the quality was exceptional. Everything was very fresh. I feel like I got some value for that dollar amount. This meal fueled our day in the park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nnelsonmandela

      Registered: February 2010
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri March 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different food options. Press Pot coffee
      Cons:

       
      The Frittata was good. But the Espresso-Mascarpone Whipped Cream that topped the Waffle was SOOO good. I would put that in my coffee if I could.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious Food, Press Pot Coffee
      Cons: Dark Room

       
      It will always pain me to come here and know that Kouzzina is gone. It was our favorite. We figured we'd give the newbie a shot. I ordered the scrambled eggs and they were light and delicious. I was pleased to see that the same croissant was offered that Kouzzina used to have. Yum! That was my favorite part. I was able to sub a side of fruit instead of meat.


      I'm not a fan of the dark wood so early in the morning. I need something a bit brighter to wake me up. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MCMod

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, price, quality
      Cons:

       
      Posted by lizzie1974


      This review is for breakfast.



      This was a great meal. I had the polenta with poached eggs. Delicious.



      Husband had the cured meat plate. Also fabulous. Very high quality.



      Reasonably priced for what you get. Doubt there is another place on property that offers this type of menu.



      It was pretty quiet since I doubt anyone except for BW, BC or YC guests would make the effort to trek over there for breakfast.



      Will definitely go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.