Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • ssdh90

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service were terrific!
      Cons: nothing

       
      Ate there with a party of ten for lunch last week. What a wonderful find! Everyone loved their food - our vegetarian member raved about the veggie sandwich. Highly recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sandwiches are just right for lunch
      Cons: Long wait for food

       
      This was our first time at the Plaza. We made ADR for lunch and showed up about 20 minutes early. They were able to seat us within about 10 minutes which was nice. The ambiance is very quaint and this is not a big restaurant. We had a very nice lunch and our sandwiches were great, not to mention the awesome steak fries! We even saved room for dessert (ice cream from next door). This was a nice addition because we normally get ice cream there anyway, but this way we got to sit inside the air conditioning and eat it! For this being a sandwich place, I was surprised at how slow everything was and our meal took a full hour, but it was a nice break in the day. Overall, this was a good meal and we had no complaints. We are happy we did it once, but I don’t know if this will be a “must do” on future trips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and atmosphere
      Cons: Small and wait time

       
      We dined here on June 27 for the first time ever. We had made a point to try this place as we discovered it a few years back but could not get in. We had a reservation at 425 but waited some 25 minutes to be seated. There were plenty of tables that were empty but had yet to be bused. It appeared that the wait staff had to do the busing, table setup and service so this delayed seating. At one point during our meal over 1/2 the place was empty with tables not setup while people waited.


      Aside from that the service was very good and quick. The food we had was excellent and plentiful. The milkshakes were a highlight of the meal as everyone had them. These are hand dipped and very good and well worth the $.


      This restaurant is very small and holds less than 100 so the noise is low. Atmosphere while dated was nice and it was a welcome break. Would definetly come here again.


      Note: Have a reservation because they are always full.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, and Really Good Food
      Cons: Hostess Staff

       
      My family of 4 dined here for dinner on Monday, June 8th. We had 5:30 reservations and weren't seated until close to 6. This was the only restaurant during our 6 night stay that we had to wait to be seated. There were many empty tables inside when we were seated, so I don't understand the holdup. The 3 hostesses outside were goofing around, so maybe that had something to do with it. There were a lot more people outside waiting for tables than inside eating.


      Our server was Jordan, and he was AWESOME!!!! He was courteous and polite, and our drink glasses were always kept full. When we noticed a hair in my daughter's sundae, he immediately took it away, brought the manager over (we didn't ask for her), and returned with a new dessert.


      The food was delicious. I had the club sandwich. My husband had the strawberry salad. One daughter had a hamburger, and the other had the grilled chicken sandwich. Desserts ranged from sundaes to fresh fruit.


      The decor could use some updating. It seemed old and tired. The tables are very close together (as are a lot of the sit down restaurants in Disney).
      I recommend giving The Plaza a go. I couldn't give it a 10, because of the long wait to be seated, which I feel could have been avoided had the hostesses been a little more attentive.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat May 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food for the price
      Cons: Tables are a little tight

       
      We dined here on our arrival day. While our table was a little closer to those around us than we typically like, we had a good experience here. DH had the grilled chicken sandwich, and I had the cheesesteak. Both were excellent. Service was very good, and from my seat I could see out onto the the new garden areas in front of the Castle. As a couple, this was a nice lunch experience. I'm not sure if we had our 4 kids with us that we would find it comfortable in there, though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: space

       
      Love this restaurant! Staff is wonderful, food is always hot and delicious. Cheesecake is divine. I eat here every visit.


      My only issue with this place is seating. Wish it could accomodate more or at least more larger parties.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): It is fairly easy to get a last minute reservation
      Cons: service

       
      My daughter loved her sandwich. My grandson said it was the best hamburger he had the whole trip. Having said the sandwiches were good I have to say the fries were not so good. They were cold and seemed old.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dyej

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quiet, inside seating
      Cons: bad food, bad service

       
      We visited the Plaza on a busy day in July during lunch. We had a reservation for 8. No one was in restaurant but, still had to wait. They made the seating for 7 instead of 8. Staff did not apologize, asked us to wait again and put us at 2 tables. Food took forever after we ordered. It tasted fine but, one hour after lunch I was violently ill. Chicken must have been under done. Service was slow and not friendly even though not busy. We will not eat here again nor recommend to anyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: server has our hometown attitude

       
      The place is small, and you need reservations. The Host was excellent, and our food was good. We laughed because our server had an attitude associated with our home town, and once we saw her name tag, we laughed again she was from our hometown, so we understood, but being in Disney you should adapt. The place is cool, comfortable and relaxing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service
      Cons: Long wait to be seated

       
      We've eaten at The Plaza Restaurant before, and this visit was even better. Our waitress was attentive and professional. I had the tuna sandwich and DS had a hamburger (I can't remember what DM ordered). We thought our dinner was great, then ordered hot fudge sundaes for dessert that was equally wonderful. We were seated next to a window, so we had a view of the castle that turned different colors during the electrical parade along with some fireworks that were spectacular. The only drawback to this restaurant was that we had to wait a half hour to be seated, but I can understand why since it's so popular. We will definitely dine at The Plaza again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome view of the castle Wonderful food
      Cons: very small dining area, no place to wait indoors

       
      I was spending a week in Walt Disney World and it was a very easy decision to make to dine here.


      The Plaza is located in the Magic Kingdom park at the end of Main Street on a lightly traffic path between Main Street and The Tommorowland Terrace making it a hidden gem. It's location at the end of Main Street gives it a wonderful view of Cinderella Castle.


      The seating area is very small and only hold around 100 guests. The menu is almost exclusively sandwiches, but don't let that make you think it isn't an amazing place to eat.


      Before I even made the reservation, I knew exactly what I wanted to eat, having been here once before.


      I started with the Tomato Bisque soup which was very rich and creamy and topped with croutons that added to the flavor and was an amazing start to the meal.


      For the main course I went with the grilled Reuben which I had been craving for a year and a half. It did NOT disappoint. The sandwich consisted of perfectly cooked corned beef and sauerkraut between two slices of expertly toasted marble rye. I don't know know why it is so hard to find a good Reuben anywhere. This wasn't a good Reuben, it was a GREAT Reuben. Along with the sandwich came big, thick cut steak fries that complimented the Reuben perfectly.


      For dessert I had what got me to come here for the first time way back when. The New York Style Cheesecake with Strawberries.


      I am VERY particular about cheesecake. A Cheesecake Snob if you will. This is the best cheesecake I have ever had. Anyone who loves cheesecake needs to come here for the New York Style Cheesecake alone.


      Also see if you can get a reservation around the Firework for an amazing view.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarhend

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great sunday
      Cons: Menu

       
      At first we were dissapointed that there were only sandwiches on the menu. However they were very good. And we still had room for there famous sunday. Which were really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): inexpensive for a sit don mal
      Cons: looooooooong wait for our table

       
      We had around a 35 minute wait for our table which I was not pleased with as there is nowhere in the air-conditioned cool to wait-we were basically just sitting on the wall outside in the heat giving the stink-eye to those inside to hurry up! However when we got in the meal made up for it. First of all we chose a milkshake and when our server, who was excellent, said we could have any ice cream flavours as a milk shake we both plumped for mint choc chip. OMG it was fantastic-we got a large glass full each plus nearly as much again in the jug. Plus when we had finished slurping it up the straw, we had about half a pound of chocolate chips in the bottom of the glass-talk about the gift that goes on giving! DH had the grilled chicken which he said was very tasty and juicy. I had the veggie sandwich which was delicious and such a change from endless burger type meals. Plus joy of joys, broccoli slaw, same as Columbia Harbour House put in the lighthouse sandwich. Gosh it was good! DH had the cheesecake to finish and it was big enough for two (some might have fallen into my mouth...)it was very nice and also made me regret having a tummy full of mint choc chip milk shake!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, comfort,simple menu
      Cons: none

       
      Great place to take a break and enjoy good simple food at lunch. Systems down while checking in, but hostess handled very well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      George

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed September 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Very disappointed in the Plaza this trip. My family and I have made it a tradition for the past 7-8 years to eat our first and last lunch there on every trip. On August 25th we did that as we arrived. The Turkey Sandwich was half the size as before and it came with 10 French fries. The plates are much smaller so you don't notice. My brother-in-law ordered a side of fries and it was only 12 fries for over $3.


      We are looking to start a new tradition as this was so disappointing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.