Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 95
      Review Date: Tue May 8, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food
      Cons: a little noisy

       
      The food was really good and the service was excellent. I had the Lasagna and my wife had the
      Seared Scallops.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JenC

      Registered: May 2018
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu May 3, 2018 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good location
      Cons: expensive food, negative experience with waitstaff

       
      My family and I ate here the week of April 24, 2018. We have eaten at this restaurant many times dating back to when it was Spoodles and then Kouzzina. The first year of Trattoria we had a much more positive experience, partly due to the fact that the menu listed a vegetarian option. With no more vegetarian options, my daughter and I had pizza, which was good. However, the waiter was clearly nervous and/or inexperienced. We got the wrong drink order and when he fixed it, he returned with glasses only half-full. He even gave my father only a half-full cup of coffee. Then he got the check wrong, too! The portions were small for the price paid, and when you tack on the not-so-great service, we likely won't be returning. It's a shame, because it's such a convenient spot for those staying at the Boardwalk. (For better tiramisu and zeppole, try Via Napoli in Epcot)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ginny3

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Central Illinois
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon February 5, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent
      Cons: None

       
      This restaurant is new to us but we were not disappointed.
      The seared scallops over pumpkin risotto was unbelievable and the chocolate mousse cake was Devine.
      Being we were on the dining plan, the Peach Bellini was part of the plan allotment.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nrymut

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 124
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, some of the food
      Cons: Risotto

       
      I have eaten here before and had excellent meals. But this time was not good. We started with the calamari which was excellent. My husband had tuna and it was very good. I ordered risotto with an add on of scallops. The portion of the risotto was about right for an appetizer, not an entree. The 3 medium sized scallops for $9 were served on a saucer. (I did a double take on the saucer but that is what it was.) Server described the risotto as smoked carrot. There was no smoke. There were a couple of carrot slices on the top that were pickled. We would eat here again but will never order either their risotto or their scallops.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Fri November 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Had breakfast here during my latest vacation (Oct. 25th - Nov. 2nd). The food was good, but I would rather eat here for dinner options. I didn't feel the price was worth it. The menu wasn't that big and I feel I could get a lot of the same things at other locations on property. I'm glad I tried it, but I will be back at dinner time only.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Fri November 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere, wonderful meal
      Cons:

       
      We ate here 3 times during our recent visit (Oct. 25th - Nov. 2nd). Our Disney vacation is started and ended with a dinner here. We always request to be seated with Andrea as our server. Saying she is wonderful is an understatement. The menu had changed and her knowledge of the entrees' was amazing, along with her picks from the wine list. The food was very good, along with portion size. Can't wait to go back next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun September 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautifully decorated
      Cons: Food

       
      Lovely dining room. Lovely aroma of food, pizza cooking. Open kitchen. However, the food coming out of that kitchen was a disappointment. Dry, crackery pizza. While they prided that the made the mozzarella, there was very little on it. Ground turkey in the lasagne. Come on, guys...in a trattoria? Eggplant roll ups way undercooked. DH ordered shortrib and it was just a little shredded meat in sauce. Small portions. Large prices. Bragged they made the pasta but very little of it on the plates. So disappointed for $160.00 for 5 with only one can of beer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dfinley

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun September 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Ambiance
      Cons:

       
      I made advanced reservations thru Disney for 8:55 for breakfast. We changed plans and were wanting earlier dining, so we were there at opening. They were very willing to accommodate us. (Generally, we found all the restaurants for which we had reservations willing (eager) to let us eat early, as much as 30 mins.) Wife had scrambled eggs and i had frittata. Hers was very good, mine was good, but I'm just not that fond of mozzarella. Server was good and friendly. Very filling.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Interior space
      Cons: Food misses mark

       
      Disappointing and not a memorable dining experience. The interior is comfortable Metro Italian. The food not up to Disney standards. The Margherita Pizza was a bit soggy and the Polpetta Gigante dry. Our server lacked the subtle knowledge of Italian cuisine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Momof4

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat July 9, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food, great service
      Cons:

       
      My group of 8 had dinner here on June 29th. Delicious is an understatment! It was voted hands down by all 8 the best meal of the week. We had an outstanding server Dale. He gave fabulous food recommendations and wine pairing suggestions. It was a very unrushed, relaxed meal in a beautiful setting. We had the calamari and mussels for appetizers. There was plenty of delicious broth to use for dipping the bread!! Several ordered the chicken parm and really enjoyed it. Our other entrees included the eggplant rollatini (out of this world!), polpetta gigante, the linguini and a caprese salad. Again, everything tasted so fresh and delicious. Dale informed us they make their own mozzarella!! Unfortunately, we were all much too full for dessert- maybe next time because we definitely will be back! So happy to find this hidden gem at the Boardwalk!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sraso

      Registered: May 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed May 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: service

       
      We ate here for my nephews birthday. We told the hostess that we wanted to celebrate this special occasion and she stated that it was a wonderful place for a celebration. He had just turned 21 and there were seven of us in the dining party. We were seated exactly at our reservation time. Our bread and water came quickly. The waitress had several suggestions for us that she said were her favorites..she took our orders quickly and the appetizers came almost instantly! Then before we had finished those, the entrees came out. The serving staff moved our appetizer plates away to make room for our entrees. Before we knew it, we were being asked for our dessert choices. A party of seven and we were in and out in just over an hour..no mention of a birthday celebration! I was very disappointed. The automatic 18% tip was added to the bill and I don't think it was deserved. I felt very rushed and did not get to enjoy my meal at all. My husband was even more disappointed. We eat out a lot at Disney and have never experienced this kind of service at any restaurant let alone a fairly expensive one! Never again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Floridafan

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was delicious! Service was great!
      Cons: That I couldn't eat there more/None

       
      The food and ambiance here were great. We split a flatbread (one with ham, potatoes and rosemary) for an appetizer, it was good. The bread and olive oil were great. The carbonara and linguine and clams were great. I think I preferred the linguine and clams as I needed to put pepper on the carbonara, but it was still great. The desserts and press pot coffee were excellent! We got the tiramisu, chocolate hazelnut cake and chocolate gelato. Jose was an attentive, fantastic server. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Thu January 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons:

       
      We ate here the 1st week of Nov.. We only waited for our table about 5 minutes but that was fine because we were seated in the small room at the far side of the restaurant. There was very little noise and only two other tables were full. Bruce was our server and the service was very good. I really like Italian food and was looking forward to eating here, since we were staying at the Boardwalk. My DH & I started with a caprese salad, the mozzarella was fresh and it was dressed well. I had the Polpetta Gigante which was great! Very flavorful with a delicious sauce. My DH has the eggplant dish which was also very good. We finished off with the tiramisu. Overall it was a great meal and we would go back especially if staying at the Boardwalk.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Sun November 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great experience
      Cons: none

       
      Had dining reservations here on Oct.26th and enjoyed the food so much we made reservations for 2 days later. It was more than a meal, it was an experience. Our waitress (Andrea) was extremely knowledgeable with both the menu and wine parings and she was great at conversation and making you feel special. At no time did we feel rushed thru our meal even though the restaurant was very busy. The food was GREAT from salad to dessert, we are already looking forward to eating there during next years visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jaxhockey

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon August 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Atmosphere, Food
      Cons: Non

       
      We tried the Trattoria on Saturday night during a brief weekend trip to WDW. We had eaten at this location during its previous iterations (Kouzinna, etc.), and I will say this was the best of the 3. Our food was good. I won't say it was extraordinary, but all members of our party of 8 enjoyed our meals. The wood fired pizzas were very good as we had one Margherita pizza and one prosciutto/potato (smoky and unique). All of the entrees were good, and the bread was plentiful and excellent.


      Our server (Hollie) was outstanding. She was full of energy and a lot of fun. Great service and she made dining enjoyable for all of us. Her sister was actually the pizza chef, and my 10 yr old son was over talking to her for quite a while as she made the pizzas in the open kitchen.


      I really like the atmosphere of Trattoria, as I didn't feel as crowded as I normally do at most Disney restaurants. The noise level was surprisingly low, but we were towards the windows facing the boardwalk area and not in the center.


      All in all we really enjoyed our dinner and would certainly return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.