Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » Archives

    frozen-splash.jpg


    frozen-splash.jpg
    supersize









    • Pin It


    • Frozen Summer Fun Events at Disney's Hollywood Studios

      • Reviews Views
        6 6196
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 8.7
      • Description: Your Complete Guide: http://allears.net/tp/mgm/frozen-summer-fun.htm


        Disney’s Hollywood Studios is celebrating “Frozen,” the hit animated feature film from Disney, with a daily character procession, sing-alongs with Anna and Elsa, fireworks, a polar playground, ice skating rink, ice carving demonstrations and a nightly party featuring a live band, all themed to the worldwide phenomenon.


        From July 5-Sept. 1, 2014, “Frozen Summer Fun Live!” will bring to life the world of royal sisters Anna and Elsa and their fairy tale kingdom of Arendelle. Most activities are included in theme park admission.


  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu August 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fireworks!
      Cons:

       
      While I had plans to partake in all of the events, I only ended up watching the fireworks. Having heard that the views of the fireworks themselves were better from farther back, I stood near the camera shop on Hollywood Blvd and had a great view! I could see the stage in the distance but the jumbo-tron screens were quite clear. I thought the stage show portion was a little silly but I really enjoyed the pyrotechnics. This was the first fireworks show I've had the opportunity to see at DHS and it was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Susan B

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon July 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): outstanding fireworks and screens in several places to see the other parts of the show
      Cons:

       
      Last night at Disney. Had already seen the fireworks at epcot and magic kingdom. Decide to stay for the new fireworks at Disney studio.One of the best fireworks presentation I've ever seen and really appreciated the screens to view the animation/narration that accompanied the fireworks
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Under the Grits Tree

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Hugginsville, Georgia
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Do you wanna build a SNOWMAN?
      Cons: Sing-A-Long location...get ready for a hike!

       
      Hello Allears Readers! My family just returned from Frozen Summer Fun, and I wanted to share our experiences in hopes of helping others to plan their magical day with the royal visitors from Arendelle.


      First a little back ground. We are a family of four; my husband, me, our daughter (age 2), and our son (still in utero). We are frequent visitors to the House of Mouse making 3 trips a year; one week long Disney extravaganza in February, a shorty in the Summer, and finally returning in October for the MNSSHP and Food and Wine.
      We are always excited to experience anything new and we were extra excited for the opportunity to experience something FROZEN! Before we left home I did as much reading and research on the Frozen Summer Fun event as possible. THANK YOU Allears for the wonderful TV episode. I found it extremely helpful and would recommend it to anyone planning a vacation that includes the Frozen Summer Fun activities. While planning I had two main concerns. First, how could I best use my time? Our summer vacations are short and time in Disney comes at a premium so I was anxious to use it well. Second, could I deliver on all the events? A two year old does not understand about long lines. The plan that I came up with and executed worked wonderfully for my family and may work well for you too.


      Our day began by arriving at the Studios for Rope Drop. I think a major key to success at Frozen Summer Fun (and indeed at all Disney Parks) is to get there EARLY! We cleared bag check (did I mention that we are potty training and carting a potty seat around with us all over property? And the best part of that, security never even blinked…apparently this happens a lot!) and picked up our Take-A-Long Olaf. A word about Take-A-Long Olaf; he is very cute and signed by all our Frozen friends, he is not particularly sturdy. Get spares! The cast members will be very accommodating. One of our Olafs got one too many warm hugs and another was lost along the way…after that we started get them two at the time.


      Once we had Olaf we hiked it back to the Sing-A-Long location to get our return tickets. We selected the 1:30 show. There was not a line to get tickets when we arrived. From there we went straight to Wondering Oaken’s. We were able to walk right in with no wait. Upon entering the first thing we did was build a Snowman. We are from the Deep South, and our daughter had never seen snow. She was very impressed. I also found the Snowman build to be more fun than I’d anticipated. The area is not at all crowed and it was really a lot of fun.


      After the snow it was time for our morning snack break. We had the Olaf carrot cake cupcake, huge and delicious and a hot chocolate. While we ate we watched the people crazy enough or brave enough to try to ice skate. The Ice Show was scheduled to start just as we were finishing up our snack so we decided to stick around and see it. I am so glad that we stayed for the Ice Show! I’ve read little or nothing about it in other reviews but my whole family LOVED it. After the Ice Show it was gift shop time. Be prepared all the small sizes in the Anna and Elsa dresses were sold out when we were there. This was the biggest disappointment of our day.


      Now laded with packages from the Wondering Oaken’s gift shop we headed to lunch. I opted to skip the Welcome Parade. Here is why…both the parade and the parade route are very short, making for huge crowds. Watch it on YouTube and judge for yourself. Also, we’d seen Festival of Fantasy the day before at the Magic Kingdom which includes a float featuring Anna and Elsa. Skipping the parade really worked for us. It gave us plenty of time for lunch at Play & Dine and gave us a break from the crowds and heat of the park.


      After lunch it was time for the Sing-A-Long. We arrived before our scheduled return time and were still well back in the line. However, seating in the theater is very well arranged and we had no issue with our seats. If you are just going to do one Frozen event I recommend the Sing-A-Long…yes, sometimes the narration lags, and yes, my daughter did ask three different times when Elsa would be there…but it was still wonderful! The finally with all those voices raised in song, and the snow blowing down…pure magic. It was the highlight of the day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abmadmo

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed July 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beauty and excitement
      Cons: crowds

       
      Feeling pretty lucky to have been a part of the nightly party featuring a live band and fireworks finale. It was all pure magic! I curse snow from November to April at home but somehow seeing snow bubbles flying down from all the buildings in HS with the fireworks and Frozen songs blaring everywhere, well it was just glorious <3
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EpcotMom

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Taunton, Massachusetts
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Tue July 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun
      Cons:

       
      Our 15-year-old niece purchased the skating at the Frozen event. The price included skate and helmet rental and a pair of socks, which you could choose to throw in a bin to be laundered and given to charity. It was a highlight of her visit. Something to remember- "the time I ice skated at Disney"!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Crazy daisy

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue July 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Went yesterday. Extremely crowded, but worth it for my daughter's reaction to everything! Wish the parade floats & carriage would have been higher so little ones could see Anna and Elsa better. They do go up on stage though. The sing a long is a must!! It was so good! The face characters appear on stage throughout the sing a long. Three large screens display the words and scenes from the movie. You have to pick up tickets near the theater and your whole party MUST be present. We arrived at the sing a long theater at 12 (due to huge crowds) for the 12:30 show (already full) and we received tickets to the 1:30 show instead. The merchandise shop had a consistent 1- 11/2 hr wait all day. I would suggest going very early if you want to see the merchandise and the ice skating rink/activities. Ice skating is $10 extra p/p. Anna and Elsa dolls are only sold there and at Once Upon A Time on Sunset blvd. (We saw a small sign near the trading post that alerted us to this). We purchased ours there at OUAT without a wait. The fireworks show was super even though the cloud cover and wind made the fireworks appear dull. Everyone loved the musical arrangement complete with snow falling on the crowd! Fun day even though it was very crowded! The merchandise shop has Frozen phone covers, magic bands, costumes, 6 inch doll sets, Anna and Elsa dolls and animator collection dolls, pins, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.