Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » Archives

    frozen-youtube.jpg


    frozen-youtube.jpg
    supersize

    frozen-summer-fun-premium-package-2.jpg
    supersize

    frozen-summer-fun-premium-package-1.jpg
    supersize







    • Pin It


    • Frozen Summer Fun Premium Package

      • Reviews Views
        5 12970
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 8.8
      • Description: From July 5-Sept. 1, 2014, “Frozen Summer Fun Live!” will bring to life the world of royal sisters Anna and Elsa and their fairy tale kingdom of Arendelle. Most activities are included in theme park admission.


        This package is a great way to see Princess Anna and Queen Elsa. Guests who book the package will check in at Min and Bills Dockside Diner starting at 10:30 a.m., then enjoy refreshments and reserved viewing for Anna & Elsa’s Royal Welcome procession at 11:00 a.m. Later on, they’ll experience reserved seating at one showing of For the First Time In Forever: A Frozen Sing-Along Celebration, which takes place between 12:30-7 p.m. The evening will end from 8:30 – 10PM with an exclusive dessert party in a reserved area for viewing of the nighttime Frozen fireworks spectacular. (Note: Anna and Elsa’s Royal Welcome procession and the dessert party offers a reserved viewing area, no seating is available. Wheelchairs and ECVs will be accommodated).


        Packages cost $59 for adults and $34 for children (including tax and gratuity). Discounts do not apply. Park admission is required. Subject to restrictions and change without notice. Book this package now by calling 407-939-1939.


  • Author
    • jbald

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, place and atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We were just there on June 17, 2015 for the new summer Frozen. It was worth every penny we paid for the processional and treats, seating in the 2nd-3rd row showing of the sing along and the desserts and fireworks. The food and drinks were delicious and plentiful and the fireworks were breath taking. Since it was the first day of the summer run the cast members were still working out some minor kinks, but were very open to suggestions especially on the seating for the sing along. Over all the package was very well done
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tigrezz

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun August 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      WE LOVED everything about the Frozen Premium Package!! From the special seating for the parade (while they serve you drinks and ice cream) to the sing along with priority seating (which was a great show and funny!) to the night time dessert party...the desserts were impressive and we liked that they served adult drinks as well as sodas and lemonade for the kiddos....the music was cute while the party was going on...(they remixed some Frozen soundtrack songs) and played kid friendly upbeat music that really set the mood...the tables were lit with blue luminaries and covered with linen table cloths....it was a blast and WELL WORTH THE MONEY.....It was our favorite part of Hollywood Studios! I had two children one 7 and one just 5 months...but the shows even kept her attention! It was fantastic!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mv9393

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat August 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait time unlimited drinks
      Cons: None really

       
      We participated in the premium package on July 26th and to me it was worth it. 2 adults and 2 children (4 and 6) we all loved it. For whatever your time is worth that to me was the biggest savings. Think about showing up for a Disney parade 5 minutes before it starts and having prime seating, or instead of waiting an hour plus for a sing along and instead showing up 10 minutes prior and be seated in row 2. Or the best part showing up to a firework display and having prime seating. Also at night the drinks (I recommend the Grog) are unlimited and plenty of desserts for the kids to enjoy.
      Did we spend quite a bit for it? YES. But we saved at least 2 hours plus of wait time that we spent going on rides instead of waiting in line or for a parade. Then the night party and receiving all the beverages and adult beverages....to me it was well worth it!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun July 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fireworks
      Cons: no seating during dessert party

       
      Our family (DH, myself & DD8) took part in this Premier Package for Frozen Fun Summer on July 19th. Included in the package were reserved standing area to view the 11:00 parade with drinks & ice cream, reserved seating in the first 4 rows at one sing-a-long show of your choice and the reserved standing area to view the fireworks and dessert party.


      At 10:00 we checked in for the premiere package. We received our lanyard and chose the sing-a-long time and received a card for the time we selected. At this point we went into the reserved area to get some water but did not view the parade from this area as DD was in the parade. (Upon entering HS last Saturday, DD8 was selected to be a part of the parade. This was at 8:00 in the am & it was random - a cast member came up to us and asked if DD would like to be part of the parade. DD was dressed in an Elsa costume purchased prior to our trip.) I matched with DD & DH viewed the parade from another reserved area for family of the kids in the parade (approx 20 kids).


      For the sing-a-long, we were seated in the second row (first row reserved for handicap). The show was great. Anna comes out, then the Royal Arendelle Historians tell the story of Anna & Elsa as parts of the movie played on a large screen. Everyone in the place was singing!! At the end Anna, Kristoff & Elsa come on stage again & sing Let It Go. Elsa made it snow. Fantastic show!!


      The dessert party & fireworks reserved area was very nice. The reserved area opened at 8:30, but our paperwork said 8:00, so that is when we got in line (which was very long but at 8:30 moved very quickly). We were able to get a table in the middle of the reserved area. The desserts were great & constantly refilled. Several drink choices for the kids, as well as bottled water & can soda. Hot coffee & tea for the adults as well as several adult mixed beverages. There were cast members clearing away dirty plates and cups from the tables within the area. You had a great view of the dance party on stage as well as the stage show portion of the fireworks. Your view of the fireworks is a little blocked, but you are free to move around the reserved area to find a better spot. The fireworks were amazing!! Once the fireworks were over, you were not rushed out of the area. You could have taken desserts & drinks with you as you left the area.

      Overall we loved what the package has to offer.


      The biggest negative is no seating during the dessert party. Especially for the kids, several of which were asleep prior to the fireworks. I did have a stroller for DD so she did sit in it for about an hour.


      I also think that part of the package should include a fastpass for the play area (where the ice skating & snowman area are).


      I would recommend this to parents whose little ones love everything frozen and whose little ones can stay up late to enjoy the dessert party & fireworks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfranzese712

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue July 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great views for show, good dessert at party
      Cons: Have to stand or sit in the heat or rain, firework view was blocked

       
      My husband and I took our 4 year old daughter to Hollywood Studios for the Frozen package on July 6th which was the 2nd day for the package. It was a very hot day and we needed to arrive early to get in line, if not we would have had special area seating but not a good view, especially if people decided to stand. We had to wait a while until it started.


      The parade started at the beginning of Hollywood blvd and we were seated near the hat where the stage was. The parade was short and there was no real show after , quick welcome to Anna and Elsa. Also it said snacks were served however we didn't get offered any. Then we found out later they were in the back and we were sitting in the front.


      Then we went to the sing along. I thought it was a personal sing along with Anna and Elsa where children got to interact with them but it wasn't. It was a show, and not even at that. They showed the movie clips for the sing along. Two Arendelle " residents" told the story. They were very funny but adult humor! We saw Anna for a few minutes at the intro and then elsa Anna and Kristoff were at the end for the " let it go" song, which was the best part. The show is in a theater and when we went in the first front three rows were reserved for wheelchairs and strollers. So we had to sit in the 4th. As they let the stand by ppl in they started sitting them in the front! My husband complained and so we moved.


      The best part was the fireworks show, the dessert was fantastic, again standing only. The only problem was the hat blocked the view of the fireworks! You had to move to the side to really get a good view.


      I know it was only the 2nd day so hopefully they will work out the kinks! I hope this review helps!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.