Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bethocindigo

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious pizzas
      Cons: CRAZILY crowded as it is the ONLY dining hall in Fantasyland

       
      Service was SLOW, SLOW, and SLOW during the hectic lunch hour rush.


      It was SO incredibly crowded in this very large restaurant that the only place I could find to sit was on a bench at the very back.


      The Caprese Pizza was delicious and DON'T MISS the Tiramisu Gelato but DO PLAN on fighting crowded conditions because this is THE ONLY quick service Dining hall in the Wildly Congested Little-kid (Fantasyland). They really need to add one more soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful venue, deceptively roomy inside
      Cons:

       
      My fourteen year old daughter had a taste for cheese pizza which is randomly very difficult to find at the Magic Kingdom. We finally found (thanks allears menu pages) that this venue serves flatbreads and kids meals. We went to check it out. I always forget how much seating there is in this place. It goes back miles.
      She had the kids pizza meal, cheese pizza, apple slices, bottle of water and danone yoghurt. Great pizza!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beachpup

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed June 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cute atmosphere
      Cons: Food not great

       
      Partner and I both had the chicken parm sandwich, which was not worth the money. The fries were fast food quality and nothing special. Our dining companions had the flatbreads which looked to be a better option, so if we ever eat here again may try those, which would be the only reason we come back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Tue May 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, good pizza
      Cons: salad cannot come with dressing on side

       
      We have always enjoyed Pinocchio's though my husband was disappointed on our trip last week that you can no longer order the chicken caesar salad with the dressing on the side. It's either with dressing or without, so he went without...which made for a pretty boring salad! I wish they could just offer packets of dressing for people who would like to do it themselves. Other than that, the pizzas and salads themselves were excellent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: busy

       
      My family dined here on 2-3. They really enjoyed the caprese pizza and salad. They also enjoyed being able to get garlic knots in place of a dessert on the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      We love it here. My little one loves pizza and this is the only place in MK to get it. We ordered the pepperoni flat bread with chocolate gelato. As always it was delicious.


      This is a great overlooked spot. Close to everything in Fantasyland and the bathrooms.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Sat October 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): service
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here in July 2015. I shared a pepperoni flatbread with my daughter and it was super yummy. We love to get a table where we can wave to the people riding the boats in Its A Small World. Yummy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Tue September 29, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ended up running in here for food during a storm. My wife was in line for a meet and greet, so I had a cranky, hungry toddler by myself. It was obviously completely slammed due to the rain.


      First, a public service. Please, don't just sit there after you are done eating because you have a seat and don't want to go in the rain when you see people waiting. So many people were eating standing or off of their laps because people wouldn't give up their seats. Second, you see a guy carrying a crying toddler in one hand and a tray of food in the other, please don't dart in front of him to take the seat that was 10 feet in front of him while he is walking towards (which happened twice, and I mean dart, as in ducked their head under my tray to get in front of me). Be considerate of others.


      Anyways, after finding a stool for which we could put the tray on and eat, we dug in. The kid's mac and cheese was fine and I'm glad it came with the yogurt and grapes. I got chicken nuggets (wanted something the daughter would eat as well so she could get some protein). They were horrible. I really wish we would have made the slightly longer hike to either Columbia house or Caseys, and will know to do this next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time eating here. Not sure why we never picked to eat here before after 20+ trips, but I am glad we did. I had the caprese flat bread and though it was very good. It was busy in there but the lines moved pretty quickly. Everyone enjoyed their meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Meatball Sub

       
      Flatbreads were fine. The best part of the meatball sub was the inside of the bread. The Diet Coke was flat. I was disappointed after having really good breadsticks here on our last trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here the week of November 16th 2014. The food was good and we had a nice view of the Small World attraction boats below. Overall and above average quick service restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 77
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons:

       
      We had never been here before and wanted to try something different. I had a flatbread and my husband had the spicy chicken sandwich. He really liked the sancwich. My flatbread was really good, but had too many onions on it. I had to pull the cheese up and scrape off some of the onions because that was all I could taste. We were able to get a window seat over looking the Small World ride and I love sitting there to wave at the riders.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, food, atmosphere
      Cons: Crowded

       
      This is a great MK QS! Our party of 4 (me, DN 15, DS 12, DD 9) had lunch with school friends on 9/2. It was very busy but we were able to find seating upstairs & that was very peaceful. I had the caprese flatbread which was very good. Both DN & DS had pepperoni flatbread & ate it all. DD had kids macaroni and she really enjoyed it. It was DN birthday so they gave her a free cake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large portions, lots of seating
      Cons:

       
      This place unexpectedly turned into maybe our favorite overall quick service place at MK. While the theming doesn't live up to Be Our Guest... what place does? The Pinnochio woodshop decor is neat, and there are tables where you can eat while watching boats from It's a Small World, which is really cool. There's lots of seating... it was still busy on the 2 visits from 9/1-9/8 (off season) but we always found a table. The food doesn't compare to the quality of the braised pork dish at Be Our Guest or have some of the unique items from Columbia Harbor (seafood mac and cheese, lobster roll, broccoli peppercorn salad, etc.), but the sandwiches are just as good as the ones at Be Our Guest, the portion sizes are probably the largest in MK (2 of us easily shared ea. meal), the theming is great, and you don't have to wait 45 minutes to get your food (Be Our Guest lunch w/out FP on 9/4). We had the meatball sub and the flatbread italian which has a balsamic dressing. Both very filling and good. We used packets of parm. cheese and I also used ranch and olive oil balsamic dressing packets on the italian flatbread. You can get choc or mango gelato ice cream here, which is a big plus over the generic choc/carrot cakes everywhere else. They had rasberry or lemonade slushes w/ whipped cream (we had the lemonade one). We also came here a third time for one of the best value snack credit options: 4 breadsticks and marinera that you can douse in parm cheese. The caprese and BBQ chicken flatbread pizza looked large and very good too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      For a quick service meal this was really good. Good food, great atmosphere. It is very busy though so try to catch it at off hours!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.