Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Price, food, atmosphere
      Cons: Crowded

       
      This is a great MK QS! Our party of 4 (me, DN 15, DS 12, DD 9) had lunch with school friends on 9/2. It was very busy but we were able to find seating upstairs & that was very peaceful. I had the caprese flatbread which was very good. Both DN & DS had pepperoni flatbread & ate it all. DD had kids macaroni and she really enjoyed it. It was DN birthday so they gave her a free cake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): large portions, lots of seating
      Cons:

       
      This place unexpectedly turned into maybe our favorite overall quick service place at MK. While the theming doesn't live up to Be Our Guest... what place does? The Pinnochio woodshop decor is neat, and there are tables where you can eat while watching boats from It's a Small World, which is really cool. There's lots of seating... it was still busy on the 2 visits from 9/1-9/8 (off season) but we always found a table. The food doesn't compare to the quality of the braised pork dish at Be Our Guest or have some of the unique items from Columbia Harbor (seafood mac and cheese, lobster roll, broccoli peppercorn salad, etc.), but the sandwiches are just as good as the ones at Be Our Guest, the portion sizes are probably the largest in MK (2 of us easily shared ea. meal), the theming is great, and you don't have to wait 45 minutes to get your food (Be Our Guest lunch w/out FP on 9/4). We had the meatball sub and the flatbread italian which has a balsamic dressing. Both very filling and good. We used packets of parm. cheese and I also used ranch and olive oil balsamic dressing packets on the italian flatbread. You can get choc or mango gelato ice cream here, which is a big plus over the generic choc/carrot cakes everywhere else. They had rasberry or lemonade slushes w/ whipped cream (we had the lemonade one). We also came here a third time for one of the best value snack credit options: 4 breadsticks and marinera that you can douse in parm cheese. The caprese and BBQ chicken flatbread pizza looked large and very good too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      For a quick service meal this was really good. Good food, great atmosphere. It is very busy though so try to catch it at off hours!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: Desserts

       
      I went to Pinocchio Village Haus recently, it was less crowded then it usually is when I go there. I guess it’s because most people that day were waiting in line for Be Our Guest and Gaston’s Tavern, which are a short walk away. But it was way too hot and I’m way too lazy to stand around so me and my family moseyed on over to Pinocchio.


      The food is usually pretty good at this Counter Service. I got the Meatball Sub this time around, it comes with French Fries as a side. I didn’t know that it did, I’m usually forced into getting the hard house chips at the resort with it. I decided to stay away from the Flatbread’s because they didn’t look good at all. They looked like large crackers with ketchup on it. For dessert I got the Chocolate Gelato, it was pretty good. It was nice to get something cold on a very hot Florida day. Plus it’s something different, I didn’t feel like getting the same old Carrot or Chocolate cake, it seems like those things are everywhere.


      I like the look of the joint, it reminds me of Santa’s workshop for some reason. I guess it’s appropriate because Geppetto is a toymaker just like Santa’s elves. There’s numerous paintings of Pinocchio and the rest of the characters from the film on all the walls. Also a Chandelier and colorful lanterns hang from the wooden ceiling giving it even more atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Chocolate cake

       
      I ate here with two friends and we all enjoyed our food very much. I had the Caprese flatbread which was wonderful, especially with the balsamic drizzle. My friends had the pepperoni flatbread and the Italian flatbread sub. Because we had a free counter service coupon, we also chose salads as a side. I was the only one that took advantage of the included desert. I got the chocolate cake but it was so sweet that I couldn't eat it. I would have loved to have gotten the gelato; but was scared it would melt.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): flat bread
      Cons: meatball sandwich, seating full

       
      Flat breads were awesome. Asked for meat ball sub with no sacue, they could not accommodate, ended up wiping it off with napkins.
      The cm's cleaning had a hard time keeping tables cleaned as they were emptied.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & service
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on January 6th, 2014. This was a super chilly day. The woman handing out menus in the front of the restaurant was very friendly and offered us good tips! We returned largely in part due to her. My mother and I had the caprese flatbread which was delicious! Super cheesy, just the right amount of balsamic. My husband and father had the barbecue chicken flatbread and really enjoyed that. My eldest daughter had the chicken Caesar salad and really enjoyed her salad and my 7 year old had the mac n' cheese. Everyone really enjoyed their meal. The restrooms are outside the restaurant which was a pain since it was so cold on this day. Both of my daughters got the Pinocchio Punch and I don't think it was worth the extra cost. You're better off to go with a plain old lemonade. My youngest did not like it. I would eat here again for sure, but I think I'd get a side salad as well since the flatbread is not overly filling.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent quick service food. Nice atmosphere.
      Cons: Outside seating area was closed so a bit loud and cramped inside.

       
      In our party, we had some salads and flat bread pizza. Everyone enjoyed their food. Nothing spectacular, but a good quick meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pleasantly surprised
      Cons: not much seating and they were closing several areas

       
      We ate here on MNSSHP night-it was the only fast food place open at the point we wanted to eat (6.45) The lines were long-for this very reason no doubt, and tables were in short supply so i was a little annoyed to see them closing off areas-surely as long as there are still people to seat they should leave everywhere open? However the flatbreads made up for this-I had Caprese and DH had barbecue chicken-both were a far nicer pizza than the one we had in ASMu food court, not greasy or stodgy at all. Only complaint was the corners were a bit dry and sharp as I had a sore throat, and lets face it if thats all i can find to complain about its a good meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Grumppy

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed September 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flatbreads, printed menus
      Cons: seating

       
      The new printed menus that are distributed now as you enter the restaurant are a GREAT idea, now you should be ready to order when you get to the cashier instead of trying to gaze up at the menu trying to figure out what you want at the last second. The flatbreads here are a great idea and a nice alternative to the traditional pizza. I had the BBQ chicken flatbread, and it was quite good. Lots of pieces of bbq chicken and covered in cheese, and I had the chocolate gelato for dessert (reminded me of a fudge-sicle). My only complaint here is one that I have for nearly every counter service restaurant in Disney World-it is nearly impossible to find seating. When our group of four adults arrived, one of us went to secure a table while the remainder got their meals-when they got to the table, the person "holding" the table went to get their meal. This means that not everyone gets to eat together, and it means that the table is occupied longer because now you basically have two meals being eaten back-to-back. I really wish Disney could come up with a reasonable solution to this, this has been a problem for as many years as I can recall coming to Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty and overlooks It's A Small World boat dock
      Cons: food, noisy

       
      The kid's menu says "kid's cheese pizza" as an option. Unfortunately it was the same pizza flatbread we had a year ago. It is a flat, crunchy crust like a big cracker. There is no tomato sauce, just a granular cheese mixture with melted cheese on top.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittos

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Fri July 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick
      Cons:

       
      Good food for quick service. Chicken nuggets the same as elsewhere. My husband enjoyed something a little different on the menu with the meatball sub. Ate here on 6/7.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): organized seating, food
      Cons:

       
      The pizza here has changed, but it was very good. Although it no longer comes with the salad. I was a little disappointed in this. I was happy that there are people not allowing you to sit unless you have a tray of food. This helps large parties like us have a place to sit so we don't have to stand and eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nicole0992

      Registered: June 2009
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good choices on menu
      Cons:

       
      We dined here on our recent trip and had the Caprese Flatbreads and the chocolate cakes for dessert. The flatbreads were good option for a counter service pizza instead of the standard variety. These were topped with fresh sliced tomatoes, mozzarella, basil and balsalmic drizzle. The chocolate cakes were the standard packaged available at most counter services but we like them. We would dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pseudosquid

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu April 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Crazy, busy atmosphere

       
      Pepperoni Flatbread pizza - Very good! Not a lot of tomato sauce, but not necessary for a flatbread. Crust was crispy and delicious. Both my husband and I loved this.


      Chocolate cake - Excellent as always, love Disney's chocolate cake.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.