Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • wdwgrandma

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon September 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love this food
      Cons: none

       
      First time here last week. Lovely table by the water and oh this food. Hummus and the best pita I have ever had. And, the grape leaves--outstanding. Good wine recommended by Amin. One of my new FAVES.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      GinaDD

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Clarksboro, NJ
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Tue August 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly staff
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I loved the small plates concept. We chose 3 different plates and shared. Before our food came we were kindly accommodated when we asked to move closer to water's edge when a table was available. Here we enjoyed tasting Mediterranean foods while watching illuminations. Wonderful . The flavors were interesting. We mostly enjoyed the vegetable preparations. Would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Environmentalist

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Fort Wayne, IN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu July 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, great location, beautiful theming
      Cons: Not enough food for price

       
      Spice Road Table is a fantastic place to eat. The food tastes wonderful, it's relatively uncrowded for a new restaurant and the view is amazing - right along the World Showcase lagoon. The theming of the restaurant is vintage Disney - you really do feel like you have stepped into an outdoor cafe. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.


      One note - it is pricey. Food is served tapas style, which is fine, but the prices are pretty outrageous, even at Disney levels, for the amount of food you get. Moreover, some plates provide far more food than other for the same price. We were aware of this going in and the prices still surprised us. Definitely be prepared to pay more than you expect here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MVClause

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Ocean Springs, Mississippi
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): small plates
      Cons: prices, offerings

       
      My DH and I stopped at Spice Road table in our attempt to eat around "the world". DH ordered a dark beer. That was what it was called--Dark beer. He enjoyed it, but said that it tasted like Newcastle. We ordered the meat skewers--one chicken and one steak. Both were just good--not great, just ok. Over all, I wasn't impressed. The skewers were $12. There were 3 pieces of chicken and 1 3 inch long piece of steak. A little pricey for me, even by Disney standards. I will give it another shot, however.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MamaSwan

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed April 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent healthy food choices, Illuminations viewing
      Cons: None

       
      We were there opening week on the final day of our trip. The staff was super friendly.
      We had started the day at Crystal Palace at 8:30 in the morning and we had a reservation for Flying Fish at 7:00. It was really chilly outside and by 4:30 - 5:00 we began to feel quite hungry.
      We ordered the hummus and olives and a bottle of red wine.
      The dry reds were in the $35-$45 dollar range, not bad for inside the bubble.
      The food was great! Granted we were starving, but it was a lovely snack for three people to share. It was tough not to decide to blow off Flying Fish and continue to order more here. But we were meeting up with others from our group there so we restrained ourselves.
      We told our server that we really enjoyed our selves and explained why we didn't order more. We mentioned that we were coming back to watch Illuminations with the rest of our group and she graciously offered to save an outside table for us. When we came back they had a spot for us as promised, it was so nice to have a great view and a glass of wine in hand for the show.
      The kindness of the staff, the great location and healthy small plate menu options will definitely keep Spice Road Table on our list!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Geri604

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: IL
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat April 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, greet view, friendly staff
      Cons:

       
      We were looking for a light lunch, and decided to give this a try. I had the skewers and they were done perfectly. We were seated inside, and had a table next to the windows with a great view of the lagoon. The hostess out front was very friendly and knew a lot about the various menu items. I had actually stopped to look at the menu a couple of times, to see if there was anything my dad (a meat and potatoes guy) would like, so I had a lot of opportunity to chat with her. Our server was also very friendly and would check in with us periodically to see if there was anything else we needed. I would definitely go back here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to get in
      Cons: Slow service

       
      We really enjoyed the two different sample platters. The chicken rolls tasted and looked exactly like the egg rolls from Chili's. The service was awful. Our server waited at least 5 minutes to approach our table and we felt like he didn't want to be there at all. The beautiful young lady at the entrance was so engaging and knowledgeable about each and every dish--best thing about the restaurant. We did get seated immediately, though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lindseymortus

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon March 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was wonderful
      Cons: Service

       
      I'm glad I tried this because the food was great! We had meat skewers and Harissa Chicken Roll
      with Harissa Ketchup. It's small plates so we stopped to just try a couple things, not to fill up. Our waiter and the staff was nice, but it took forever for our waiter to get us our bill and to even follow up with us after we received our food. That was frustrating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rikatij

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quiet relaxing lunch spot
      Cons:

       
      Excellent view of the water. Food was excellent especially the lamb burger. Enjoyed a bottle of wine so that is why the price is a little high. My husband wore his college shirt written in Arabic and our waiter made sure all staff members came by to see it!! Not very crowded so it was a quiet spot and we weren't rushed during our meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dcdeb

      Registered: October 2005
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Sun February 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great waterside location; outstanding service; unique menu items
      Cons: No reservations or dining plan taken.

       
      Tried Spice Road Table last week and found it to be a refreshing change of pace. Great table overlooking World Showcase lagoon; can imagine it will be really pretty at night. We had an excellent server, who was attentive without being overbearing. Food was all well-prepared and portions were sized just right for sharing. Really enjoyed the lamb slider and the merguez sausage. The skewers were great, too. Tried the various baklavas and the saffron lemon custard for desserts -- loved them all. Found the custard to be quite similar to a creme brulee, in fact. Would definitely dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      bookworm_julie

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): opportunity to try many different things on the menu
      Cons: really expensive for the food you get

       
      They offer two sampler platters (one meat, one seafood), and we each ordered one. I had the meat and while I could tell it was clearly cooked properly and was well seasoned, it was not to my liking. I did enjoy the chicken roll. My friend had the seafood one and didn't finish it - it was not too her liking either.
      To get a full meal you would easily have to spend a lot of money. At $7 to $10 per small plate, you'd need many orders to make a complete meal.
      The service was so so - we were mostly ignored and we were the only people in the place. We left hungry and went to France for dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, very beautiful
      Cons: service could use some tweaking

       
      I was so excited to eat here last week. Technically, it was still under the soft opening status. We went for lunch and had the seafood sampler platter and hummus & olives. The calamari was the best we've ever had anywhere. Period.
      There were some issues with the service but I'm assuming it's because it's still a new place. There were plenty of servers but ours in particular seemed to disappear for extended periods of time.
      If they work that out, this will be one of the best places to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      richard

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Flavors, Nice View
      Cons: Somewhat Pricey

       
      I was actually the official First Guest on Jan 11 2014! I expected a rush of 50 or so people, but there were only a handful of us lined up for rope drop at France, and I just happen to be a fast walker.


      I got a free meal (disclaimer), pictures taken, etc. The manager asked me to write something in his scrapbook for opening day. Here's what I wrote:
      "This is the kind of food I've always hoped to find at the Morocco pavilion! The spicing is wonderful -- it really lives up to the name of Spice Road Table. This restaurant will be popular for many years to come. Best wishes to all of you."


      Of course I wanted to say something nice, but I meant what I wrote. I had the Tingis Sampler, with Lamb Slider, Harissa Chicken Roll, and Merguez sausage (lamb). The first two are to die for, especially the chicken roll, which I didn't expect much from as it looks like an ordinary spring roll. The "lamburger" was cooked perfectly and the mint tzatziki sauce made it irresistible. Overall this sampler is heavy on meat, and I noticed another table had the first two items with hummus as the third item, which was a good idea. I didn't think to ask whether they had been allowed to substitute in the Sampler or paid the a la carte price for each.


      For dessert, I had the Chocolate Pyramid, which sounds formidable but is just a modest pyramid of chocolate mousse with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.


      Overall, the food is delicious and portions are on the small side, as intended. If you are starving or looking for good value, you should probably look elsewhere. But otherwise I think you will enjoy it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rickg

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Kansas City
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri January 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good theming and good location to watch Illuminations
      Cons: Pricey

       
      We ate at SRT the second night it was open. We ate inside next to a window. The view was excellent. Our waiter was very attentive. We had the Tingis Sampler which consists of a Lamb Slider, Harissa Chicken Roll and Merguez Sausage. The Lamb Slider and Harissa Chicken Roll weren't bad. The Meruez Sausage was way too spicy for me and I didn't care for the taste. Also we had the Salted Cod Croquettes. The Salted Cod Croquettes were, indeed, very salty. The sundried tomato aioli and the black olive tapenade to dip them in was very good. For dessert, we had the Chocolate Pyramid with Almond ice cream and the Saffron Lemon Custard. Both desserts were excellent. I think for the money spent, there are many other restaurants I would prefer to eat at at EPCOT.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.