Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lauri

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat October 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was great
      Cons: none

      We ate here the night of my 40th birthday. We checked in a little early to request a waterside table to enjoy Illuminations while we ate. The cast members were amazing and seated us one table over from the rail, so we did have a nice view of the show. We had the deluxe dining plan, and ate way too much! I ordered the hummus for my appetizer, and honestly could have eaten that all night. I completely ruined my appetite for dinner, since I stuffed myself silly! I ordered the lamb sliders for my entree, and had to take the meat off the bread just to be able to eat some of it! It was fantastic.
      I ordered the custard for dessert, which came with a song and a candle, just in time to enjoy Illuminations. It was a great evening and was perfect in every way. My husband also loved his food (although I can't remember what he ordered, I was too involved with my hummus I guess...) but it is one of the few places we plan to return to (we always try to eat somewhere new to us).
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere, Service
      Cons: none

      I was worried about this one as I'd seen some negative reviews concerning service. Thankfully, the service was great during our visit. From the hostesses to our actual server, everyone was so friendly and helpful.

      As for the food...everything was delicious. Well, my husband didn't love the hummus fries, but he doesn't love hummus...so I can't knock them for that. For cheese lovers, the brie is a treat you probably won't want to share. We tried a number of the appetizers/small bites on the menu, which was perfect.

      It's also a beautiful restaurant. I'm sure it would be nice for Illuminations.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri June 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: None

      My wife and I ate a late lunch/early dinner here on June 3rd. There were only a few other diners in the restaurant so we were able to sit and enjoy the view and our server told us to relax and enjoy. Our server Zachariah was very friendly and helpful. My wife is a picky eater but she loved the chicken and steak kabobs. I went with two small plates instead of an entree. The calamari was excellent and the order size was much greater than I expected for a small plate. Included with the order were also deep fried peppers which had a nice kick. The merguez lamb sausages were very flavorful and I will order again. After we finished eating the hostess came over to talk with us . The personal attention and hospitality of the staff was a nice change from the usual hurry up at many restaurants. We will definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu April 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and ambience
      Cons: none

      What a hidden gem! We had lunch here and loved the view of the water and Spaceship Earth in the distance. We had the lamb sliders with hummus fries. SO GOOD! We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: none

      Had lunch here on Sept 14. Perhaps the best meal of the trip. Food was incredible. Service also very good. I had made reservations, but most definitely didn't need them. I understand Spice Road Table only recently started accepting reservations, not sure why, but the place was almost empty. Maybe it will remain a hidden gem for a while. Regardless, I highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: Palm Coast, FL
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sun August 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Different cuisine, excellent service
      Cons: None

      My husband and I had lunch here on 7/30/15. We made a reservation but was not needed as the restaurant was mostly empty outside, though looked fairly busy inside. We shared the small plate shrimp and lamb sausage as well as the vegetarian plate entrée and baklava. Food was excellent, as was the service of our server Amin. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for something more than burgers and fries. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and will return again!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sat May 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent view, great food

      We have eaten here a couple of times now, and both times have been excellent. We ate inside last week as thunderstorms were looming (though luckily avoided us!) We had a glass of wine, and the garlic shrimp and hummus and olives with pita bread. Everything was delicious, and service was excellent. Our view was of the lagoon with Friendship boats floating by, with Spaceship Earth in the distance. What a great way to spend an evening! The only reason I gave a 9 instead of a 10 is for the changes in the menu since last fall. They decreased the amount of small plate options to favor entrees that would be covered by the DDP. I understand the reasoning, but missed having the kabobs as small plate options. We will definitely return on future trips!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious Food, Decent Water Views, Attentive Service

      We dined here on February 25th and requested patio seating with decent views. We received this request, but our views of the fireworks were blocked by a few rude people who decided to stand around their table (this is not a fault of the restaurant).

      We ordered the hummus and imported olives for our appetizer and it was some of the best hummus we've ever had. Phenomenal.

      I ordered the veggie platter which was HUGE and had so many different samples on it. It was my own small plate. The harrissa hummus fries were fantastic. The couscous was very similar to the quality you get at Tangerine Cafe - I'm not a super big fan of this couscous, but I ate most of it (mixed with leftover hummus from our app).

      I also enjoyed the iced mint tea. It's not something I'd go back for in particular, but it was refreshing and not sweet.

      For dessert I had the chocolate pyramid. This was extremely rich. I could only eat a few bites.

      Service was phenomenal. Our server was extremely attentive and always on top of giving us refills. He gave us the perfect amount of time between ordering items and was very well versed in the menu offerings.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Mon February 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): unique offerings, atmosphere
      Cons: a little tight on space

      Ate here for the 2nd time. I was able to make a last minute reservation though I probably didn't need to.

      The food here is pretty fantastic. Very good calamari, hummus, and we had the chicken & beef kabab. The meat was tender and perfectly cooked.

      The service was better than last time, though they are not overly attentive. The server could have checked in on us a couple more times than she did.

      We got to sit outside right on the lagoon. It was lovely. The only con was that they kind of pack people in tightly. One server had to ask a diner to move so she could place food on the table next to us.

      Overall, wonderful.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service!

      We liked this so much we ate here twice! The service was excellent, and I quite liked the food. It's a slightly different menu than most at Walt Disney World (which was quite welcome) and it's a wonderful place from which to watch Illuminations; very few people were here during the show!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2009
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon September 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love this food
      Cons: none

      First time here last week. Lovely table by the water and oh this food. Hummus and the best pita I have ever had. And, the grape leaves--outstanding. Good wine recommended by Amin. One of my new FAVES.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Clarksboro, NJ
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Tue August 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendly staff

      My husband and I loved the small plates concept. We chose 3 different plates and shared. Before our food came we were kindly accommodated when we asked to move closer to water's edge when a table was available. Here we enjoyed tasting Mediterranean foods while watching illuminations. Wonderful . The flavors were interesting. We mostly enjoyed the vegetable preparations. Would definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Fort Wayne, IN
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu July 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, great location, beautiful theming
      Cons: Not enough food for price

      Spice Road Table is a fantastic place to eat. The food tastes wonderful, it's relatively uncrowded for a new restaurant and the view is amazing - right along the World Showcase lagoon. The theming of the restaurant is vintage Disney - you really do feel like you have stepped into an outdoor cafe. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

      One note - it is pricey. Food is served tapas style, which is fine, but the prices are pretty outrageous, even at Disney levels, for the amount of food you get. Moreover, some plates provide far more food than other for the same price. We were aware of this going in and the prices still surprised us. Definitely be prepared to pay more than you expect here!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Ocean Springs, Mississippi
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri June 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): small plates
      Cons: prices, offerings

      My DH and I stopped at Spice Road table in our attempt to eat around "the world". DH ordered a dark beer. That was what it was called--Dark beer. He enjoyed it, but said that it tasted like Newcastle. We ordered the meat skewers--one chicken and one steak. Both were just good--not great, just ok. Over all, I wasn't impressed. The skewers were $12. There were 3 pieces of chicken and 1 3 inch long piece of steak. A little pricey for me, even by Disney standards. I will give it another shot, however.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed April 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent healthy food choices, Illuminations viewing
      Cons: None

      We were there opening week on the final day of our trip. The staff was super friendly.
      We had started the day at Crystal Palace at 8:30 in the morning and we had a reservation for Flying Fish at 7:00. It was really chilly outside and by 4:30 - 5:00 we began to feel quite hungry.
      We ordered the hummus and olives and a bottle of red wine.
      The dry reds were in the $35-$45 dollar range, not bad for inside the bubble.
      The food was great! Granted we were starving, but it was a lovely snack for three people to share. It was tough not to decide to blow off Flying Fish and continue to order more here. But we were meeting up with others from our group there so we restrained ourselves.
      We told our server that we really enjoyed our selves and explained why we didn't order more. We mentioned that we were coming back to watch Illuminations with the rest of our group and she graciously offered to save an outside table for us. When we came back they had a spot for us as promised, it was so nice to have a great view and a glass of wine in hand for the show.
      The kindness of the staff, the great location and healthy small plate menu options will definitely keep Spice Road Table on our list!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.