Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • momandmousefan

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Thu May 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): it's air conditioned
      Cons: horrible service

       
      I wish I could give this more stars. Our previous visits were wonderful. This time however was very much not. We were told at the hostess stand a table would be ready in minutes, but it turned out to be more like 15 minutes while we stood outside in the hot sun. Once finally inside, our waitress Maria took our order and we never saw her again until almost the end of the meal. We wanted to order more but after sitting for 15-20 minutes with empty dishes and wine glasses I went to the hostess stand to ask if they could find our waitress. Knowing others were probably waiting outside like we did I told them we'd like to check out and they could have an open table. They just flippantly pointed across the restaurant and said she was in the back. 5 minutes later I flagged down the manager (I think) who just shrugged and said "she's over there" He must have rethought his attitude a little bit as he eventually went and got her. After about 30 minutes we finally got our bill and she almost ran off again without taking our card. We were so flustered from trying to get someone to actually take our money that we didn't even realize we didn't get our DVC discount either. Very disappointing to watch other waitresses take care of tables around us while we sat with no service for over a half hour. No apologies were ever given. I've literally never been treated so rudely by a staff in any other restaurant in my life.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat March 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of the food
      Cons: hate to say it, but cast members

       
      We have dined at Tutto Gusto several times now. We love the fact that we can walk up without a reservation, and order a few small plates and glasses of wine and relax. The one thing we have noticed the past couple of visits, though most noticeably this last time, is the lack of interest of the cast members. There were 3 of them at the podium when we walked up. Nobody said hi, nobody asked if we'd like a table, nothing. I said hi, and we were a party of three. They all seemed surprised. One of them brought us inside and seated us. It was at least 5-10 mins before our server came and asked if we'd like drinks. Again, she seemed surprised that we wanted to order food. We asked for bread, she said she'd bring it. Ten minutes goes by and no bread. My husband asked, and she thought we would want it when the food came. Really? I've never seen bread served with the food. She brought it about 2 minutes before our food came. Now, the food and the bread were excellent, and we will likely be back. I do wish the CM training here were better, though!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were here in mid August, and have been here now a few times. LOVE IT! Our daughters had just turned 21 prior to our trip, so this was their first time getting to order wine in a place like this. We ended up ordering a platter with cheese and prosciutto, and a few pasta plates. Everything was amazing...the wines we all ordered were wonderful. It is expensive here, without a doubt...but a great experience that we will definitely repeat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 186
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We have wanted to try this place for a long time and finally had the opportunity. It was awesome! The service was outstanding and the small plates were great. We enjoyed everything we had and definitely plan to go back as much as we can! I would highly recommend going here for snacks or a meal. You can order from the full menu from the restaurant next door, but you really shouldn't.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere, Cool Place to get out of the Heat
      Cons:

       
      DH and I came in to cool off from the heat and get a drink. He had a beer of some kind and of course I had to get a Moscato D'Asti. YUM!!! We have eaten food here in the past such as the meatball sliders and the cavatappi pasta dishes and both were good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful
      Cons: None

       
      Everyone should stop in, the atmosphere is great, the service is good. Great wine selections and some food dishes. Very authentic feeling, like you are in Italy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dcdeb

      Registered: October 2005
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Sun February 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cozy atmosphere; perfect spot to sit back and unwind
      Cons: No reservations taken.

       
      Have tried Tutto Gusto during the day and at dinner time recently. Loved the small plates concept -- makes this the perfect spot for lingering over a glass or two of wine while nibbling on some savory treats. Loved the mozzarella and tomato panini! In the evening, I was pleasantly surprised to find them offering an abbreviated menu from Tutto Italia next door, in addition to their usual tapas-style dishes. The intimate atmosphere and congenial Italian waitstaff makes this feel like a very authentic experience. I will definitely be going back.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Tampa Mom

      Registered: March 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun July 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service, delicious food
      Cons: Odd seating, but not too bad

       
      This is sort of a semi-review, because while we ate here, the food was from the Tutto Italia menu. The only tables TI had available were on the porch, and since my daughter was feeling bad from the heat, we wanted to eat where there was air conditioning. They very helpfully recommended going next door to Tutto Gusto, where we could get the same food. We did, and am I glad.


      We were seated at a sort of conversation circle - a loveseat and two ottomans set around a coffee table. There were only a handful of small tables, and they were already taken. My husband and older daughter were a bit doubtful about eating on ottomans, but got used to it quickly. It turned out well, though, because it allowed my younger daughter to partially lie down and doze on the loveseat while we waited for our food. This made her feel *much* better, and she was full of energy for the rest of the evening.


      Our server was friendly and helpful. Most of the people there were drinking rather than eating a meal, but she made sure to check on us frequently. The food from Tutto Italia was fantastic. My husband had the gnocchettti, my older daughter had the lasagna alla bolognese, and my younger daughter had the fettucine vecchia roma. They all raved about their pasta. I was in the mood for steak, and had the bistecca del macellaio. It was thinner than I like my steak, but that's my fault for not asking questions. It was still very tasty, and the rosemary potatoes were excellent.


      I highly recommend Tutto Gusto as an alternative if you find yourself unable to get a table at Tutto Italia. We had a lovely relaxed meal with the same great food.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.