Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • orreed

      Registered: January 2010
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming, Touch screen ordering, Outdoor seating, Topping bar
      Cons: Super Crowded

       
      I loved this eatery! The touch screens were great, I wish they had more at Walt Disney World. I got the burger and my dad had a wrap. We both enjoyed our food. We sat outside under shade with a nice view of Splash Mountain. It was a nicely themed eatery, I love the east side of Magic Kingdom. It was very crowded, but that's expect of any Magic Kingdom eatery. They handled the crowds well and the food was ready in a fine amount of time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      brittniqueen

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri February 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): BBQ Bacon burger
      Cons:

       
      BBQ Bacon burger yummy! Me and my husband both got his on Jan 31 2013. It was so good. It always helps to have an amazing fixings bar with hot cheese sautéed mushrooms pickles banana peppers. This is always a place we have to eat at!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun February 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fixings bar!
      Cons: crowded and congested seating areas

       
      We ate at Pecos Bills on January 11th, 2013. We had not been here in maybe 10 years. I had read that their menu had changed and so I wanted to try it again. It took some convincing to get my husband to come as he said he was tired of the burgers and fries as we eat them a lot at home. Boy was he glad that I did convince him to go! We both ordered the chicken wraps and my son ordered yet another bacon cheeseburger (what can i say, he's a teenager!). As usual, I went to find a table. My biggest complaint about Pecos Bills is the seating areas. They have two main sections and outdoor seating available, but the tables are very close together making navigating them a challenge. I can't tell you how many times I said "Excuse me" to people just trying to get through. Plus not all the seating areas are in direct line of sight with the ordering areas. My husband and son lost sight of me and so had to search before they found me. At least unlike Cosmic Rays they will let you sit down before you have your food. Once the food came I was not disappointed The wraps were HUGE and came with a generous portion of fries. The best part of this quick service has to be the toppings bar. It has a full compliment of tomatoes, lettuce, mushrooms, sauteed onions, cheese sauce, salsa, pickles, banana peppers and jalapenos as well as the usual ketchup, mustard and mayo. The cheese sauce was hot and dispensed out of a spigot. There were small paper cups nearby to dispense your condiments into. I was able to customize my chicken wrap with what I wanted and placed some mushrooms and tomatoes on the side to eat. My husband had the right idea. My husband and I both ate our chicken wraps and then went back to the toppings bar with our french fries to make loaded fries. Yummy with cheese sauce, salsa, peppers and even mushrooms and sauteed onions. We will definitely come back here although we will try to go during the off lunch hours and hope to avoid some of the crowds.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      enjrob

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): topping bar, seating
      Cons: desserts

       
      Stopped in for a quick meal. Hubby got the steak and pork platter. He thought it was good and filling. It came w/corn bread instead of corn on the cob, but the bread was really good. I got the taco salad. It seemed on the small side but good. The only downside is the dessert menu. Might stop back in sometime.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sheriff

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat December 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the food, the toppings bar, plenty of seating
      Cons: cashier had a problem understanding questions, not enough dessert options for dining plan

       
      Have always like Pecos Bill's. I got a burger and I like my burgers with nothing on them. When talking to the cashier about my order, I told her what I wanted taken off and asked her if anything else came on top of the burger and she said "salt and pepper". My wife got the taco salad and said it was great and my son got the BBQ sandwich and loved it. Love the atmosphere and will eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Thu November 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, portions, seating
      Cons: nothing

       
      We opted to split meals since we were having a big dinner. The portions were so big that 1 adult meal and 1 kids meal was plenty for a family of 4. The kids split the burger and DH and I split the wrap. Everything was very tasty and it was nice that they had CMs waiting in the dining rooms to help people find seats. Last time we were in here it was a seating free for all that was out of hand...this time it was so nice and organized. The CMs manning the food counter were also super sweet- gave DD4 extra cookies for her bday! Nice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisaj

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Tue November 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): piping hot burgers and great fixings bar
      Cons:

       
      For counter service burgers and onion rings this was great. We all ate the deluxe burger with onion rings and bacon. We loved the fixings bar which was very clean and tidy. The place was busy but still plenty of seating available.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tuttlesj

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat November 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fixins bar
      Cons: hamburgers

       
      Ate here on 11/9/12. We had eaten here before and enjoyed, however, this year the hamburgers were not great and no amount of fixins from the bar could help. Will probably not eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkc103

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Loved the fixings bar and the cheese sauce! The chocolate cake was great too. The burgers are good. Can't go wrong here!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We've eaten here several times. Burgers are really good - the fixins bar is nice to customize your burger. Having other options to fries as a side was a plus. The dessert - chocolate cake - was very yummy.
      We used one of the automated kiosks to place our order . .. it was very simple - even on the dining plan. Service was quick.
      The restaurant seating was a bit crowded, but we got a seat. There was a gentleman working very hard to keep the tables and dining area clean. He was doing a great job in the midst of somewhat chaotic circumstances.
      Overall a good meal and you really can't go wrong stopping in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EPCOTCitizn

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fixin’s Bar
      Cons: Crowded Tables

       
      The best burgers on property! The angus burgers really stand out and the fixin's bar is a great way to “plus” your burger. My favorite place to sit is past the 2 main dining rooms, up a ramp to a back room. It is usually less crowded and quieter. Order from the self-ordering kiosks only if they have no line. These lines move slower as people try to figure out the menu system.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of indoor Seating
      Cons:

       
      We tried Pecos Bill's for the first time during our recent trip because we heard they had good burgers. DH and I both had the bbq bacon cheeseburger. It was really good. We really liked the toppings bar and loved getting cheese sauce to dip our fries in instead of ketchup.


      I was shocked at how much indoor, air conditioned seating there was - the place seemed to just go on and on.


      I would like to go back to try the taco salad - people around us got that it looked yummy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zettarooski

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The food, the digital ordering kiosks
      Cons: Busy, packed place

       
      Our party of 2 ate here on 9/14 using the dining plan.


      We got in line for the digital kiosks, but the first one we tried didn't work well. We moved to a different machine and it was very easy to order (even with the meal plan).


      We had the BBQ pork sandwich and the taco salad. The pork sandwich was good, but not really enough bbq sauce for our liking. It came with fries, which were pretty typical. The taco salad was good once you fixed it up. Don't be alarmed when you just receive a shell with taco meat - you have to go to the fixings bar to fill it with lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, cheese, etc. It was pretty good for a quick service salad. The shell was very crispy as well.


      We had one of each desserts with our meal - the chocolate and the carrot cakes. Both were the typical quick service options, but not a bad dessert choice. We ate most of it.


      This place always seems very busy. The digital kiosks help with some of the crowding, but it still gets busy in the tables and fixing bars. We didn't feel like lingering when we finished because people needed the tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tish

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat September 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Recently had the pulled pork sandwich and it was excellent. Tasty and lots of meat, would definitely eat there again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nova-ears

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent toppings-bar for burgers
      Cons: Typical cafeteria type burgers, washrooms were nasty

       
      My girlfriend and I split a Deluxe 1/3-Pound Angus Cheeseburger with fries. The burger was similar to the one we had at our hotel dining hall - tasted like a bigger mcdonalds burger, but was a bit dry. The added bbq sauce and onion rings on the burger were good, but the onion rings were very greasy tasting (moreso than usual onion rings). The fries were so-so. Tasty, but only warm, not hot.


      The toppings bar for burgers was a nice surprise - they had LOTS! Pickles, onions, cheese-sauce, hot peppers, you name it. Definitely a positive.


      Dessert wise, we were stuck splitting the lousy "8 allergen free" cookies; the oily, dry ones. Not a fan, they need better allergy-friendly desserts.


      We would return - it's not an amazing quick service lunch like we had at the yak&yeti express, but it did it's job as far as we were concerned.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.