Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great churros, quick service.
      Cons:

       
      The churros stall had sold out of churros (go figure) but they told us they were available here too. We had a portion of churros with chocolate sauce (at the stall you have to buy them separately) and they were fabulous. Service was ridiculously fast too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rosehills

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Sacramento, CA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue June 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh food, fixings bar
      Cons: Seating

       
      Good sized portions of fresh (not fried or microwaved) food. Had salad, taco burger-creative- and fajitas. Good quality all around. Lots of variety of items on the bar to add to your plate. Crowded so a bit challenging to find seats, but staff was helpful in directing guests to open tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ericbreuer

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Little to No concern for food allergiess

       
      Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe --- Magic Kingdom Disney World
      We haven't eaten at Pecos Bill Cafe in several months. They used to offer a Gulten Free bun with their burgers and other gluten free sides. This is no longer the case. When so many of the Disney restaurants are becominig so aware and making great strides in their gluten free choices, Pecos Bill took 3 steps backward. The ONLY thing offered as an Entree was a gluten free steak rice bowl , a chicken salad and loaded nachos. Who would risk the chance that their corn chips are not fried in the same oil as other gluten type items. They NO LONGER offer the gluten free roll, no more apple slices. What is wrong with the management of this Cafe? Our friends each had the burger that looked good enough. If they still offered the Gluten Free roll we would have had the same. But, just as well we didn't because they complained about the burgers being cold. When you spend $40.00 for 2 burgers and 2 sodas the burger should at least be at room temperature. Pecos Bill Lassoed us for the last time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Mon November 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): I am trying to think of some
      Cons: food was cold

       
      I had the steak beef fajita and found the beef to be cold and tough. We used to love to eat at least once at Pecos Bill's during our trips to WDW, but will not return in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 170
      Review Date: Wed November 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We went here for a burger and totally forgot they changed the menu. We decided to eat here anyway and were very disappointed. My son had quesadillas and he said they were the worst he has ever had...almost no cheese inside. A quesadilla has to be the easiest thing in the world to prepare, right? My meal was pretty bland as well. We won't be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom35

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Tue November 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great fixins bar
      Cons: Chaotic

       
      I was one of those people who didn't want the old Pecos Bill's to go away. Well, I changed my mind. We had the chicken burritos. The burritos were a nice size and the fixins bar had everything you could need. We were full and felt a lot better than eating a hamburger with fries. I guess I'm still going to be a Pecos Bill's fan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Bland food, crowded

       
      I was very excited to try the new menu at Pecos Bill, but unfortunately Disney seems to be continuing the tradition of serving bland, overcooked food at this venue. The lines to order were long and slow and the eating area was dirty, even with Cast Members constantly cleaning. The portions are large and we spilt the beef fajita platter, the meat, onions and peppers were all overcooked and the cilantro rice and beans had no flavor, we ended up tossing most of it. They need to add small serving cups to the toppings bar as there is nothing to use for the toppings.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): New menu is refreshing for QS, large portions
      Cons: Lack of seating

       
      Having eaten here before the new menu was a nice change of pace from the typical burgers and chicken options that most QS places have. I got a spicy beef rice bowl (the beef was not spicy even after I added some hot sauce) and my fiance got a chicken fajita platter. We both agreed that the chicken was much tastier than the beef, but the beef was tender and flavorful. (I eat a lot of chicken at home so I tried to pick different options this trip). My bowl had plenty of rice, black beans and beef. Her platter had plenty of chicken, grilled onions and peppers plus some tortillas. The fixin's bar did not disappoint as there were plenty of options to customize your meal.


      It was very hot and humid so being able to choose the strawberry lemonade slush for my drink on the dining plan was a great option. We both agreed that my churros and chocolate dipping sauce were vastly superior to her sopapillas. As per usual the QS dessert options weren't the best but we would have skipped it had we not been on the DDP.


      Seating was not the greatest. Pecos Bill's is very busy and finding a seat, especially on a hot day, was not easy. Didn't help that several groups got up from their tables and left huge messes for CMs to clean up. I know it's their job but when things are that busy just have some common courtesy for your fellow guests.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Cstauffer1

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun November 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): condiment bar, food
      Cons: limited menu and seating

       
      Dropped in for a quick lunch between rides. Was a bit disappointed in the limited menu but the food was surprisingly good. I ordered the beef salad while husband ordered the beef rice bowl. Loved the condiment bar which included sour cream, guacamole, cheese, as well as a variety of salsas and toppings. Portion sizes were big and the food was well seasoned. Overall a good choice for a quick service meal
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sandanv1

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun October 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great new menu
      Cons:

       
      We tried the new menu and it was a refreshing change. We had the Southwest Salad with Chicken and a Chicken Burritio. The serving size as generous and the toppings bar was great. The Chipolte Ranch was delicious. The new menu is a yummy addition and I won't hesitate to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat September 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate at Pecos Bill' s for lunch over our August trip. Food was fine, but seating here isn't the easiest. It always seems that some of the dining room is closed off, making other rooms rather crowded. We tend to prefer Cosmic Ray's over this place, but would eat here again if we're nearby and hungry!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyjill

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Food, crowds

       
      The last time I ate here, I had the taco salad, which when fixed up from the toppings bar, was good. This time, no taco salad and a pared down toppings bar with no hot cheese. I wasn't starving and thought the kids grilled cheese sounded good. Except that it was a slice of American cheese melted between a goldfish thin bun. Not great. At all. The grapes and carrots it came with were good and a nice change of pace from fries. The best part of my visit was a big scoop of sautéed mushrooms from the toppings bar. It's a convenient location but there are definitely better places to eat at the Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent selection, Chocolate cake
      Cons: Crowded at times, got rid of cheese sauce and taco bowls

       
      We ate her once during our recent 10 day trip (June 25 to July 4) and it was basically ok. We have dined here on past trip and its easy access to the area of the park. The food was a good portion but nothing special as some was dry. They changed the fixing bar and took out the hot cheese sauce, which we were looking forward to and also took the taco salad off the menu. So basically its a burger, chicken or pork sandwich. Standard Disney fare. Nothing special and when crowded it becomes a zoo. Best to eat off hours.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mreaji

      Registered: May 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu May 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, large portions
      Cons:

       
      We love this place! We tried it the first time two years ago and each time we came to M.K. that trip (three total) we ate here! Going again in September and will eat here at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Veggie Burger, Topping Bar, Lots of Seating
      Cons: Cranky Cashiers

       
      We ended up going to Pecos Bills twice over our trip at the end of February 2015. The toppings bar selection was great and their veggie burger was cooked to perfection (which is hard to come by). They even have grilled mushrooms at the toppings bar!!! :D


      There's tons of seating and it seemed to be cleaned up quickly.


      The only issue I had was with a cranky cashier on one of our visits. I had asked for apple slices to sub in for dessert and she just mumbled to herself and kept clicking the screen... eventually I understood that she said that she couldn't do that for me (even though it was literally done for me just two days prior). So I had to interrupt her mumbles and just tell her to give me yogurt. I was able to switch it out as they were giving me our food, but boy - what a commotion for some apples.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.