Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneyjill

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed August 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Food, crowds

       
      The last time I ate here, I had the taco salad, which when fixed up from the toppings bar, was good. This time, no taco salad and a pared down toppings bar with no hot cheese. I wasn't starving and thought the kids grilled cheese sounded good. Except that it was a slice of American cheese melted between a goldfish thin bun. Not great. At all. The grapes and carrots it came with were good and a nice change of pace from fries. The best part of my visit was a big scoop of sautéed mushrooms from the toppings bar. It's a convenient location but there are definitely better places to eat at the Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent selection, Chocolate cake
      Cons: Crowded at times, got rid of cheese sauce and taco bowls

       
      We ate her once during our recent 10 day trip (June 25 to July 4) and it was basically ok. We have dined here on past trip and its easy access to the area of the park. The food was a good portion but nothing special as some was dry. They changed the fixing bar and took out the hot cheese sauce, which we were looking forward to and also took the taco salad off the menu. So basically its a burger, chicken or pork sandwich. Standard Disney fare. Nothing special and when crowded it becomes a zoo. Best to eat off hours.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mreaji

      Registered: May 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu May 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, large portions
      Cons:

       
      We love this place! We tried it the first time two years ago and each time we came to M.K. that trip (three total) we ate here! Going again in September and will eat here at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Veggie Burger, Topping Bar, Lots of Seating
      Cons: Cranky Cashiers

       
      We ended up going to Pecos Bills twice over our trip at the end of February 2015. The toppings bar selection was great and their veggie burger was cooked to perfection (which is hard to come by). They even have grilled mushrooms at the toppings bar!!! :D


      There's tons of seating and it seemed to be cleaned up quickly.


      The only issue I had was with a cranky cashier on one of our visits. I had asked for apple slices to sub in for dessert and she just mumbled to herself and kept clicking the screen... eventually I understood that she said that she couldn't do that for me (even though it was literally done for me just two days prior). So I had to interrupt her mumbles and just tell her to give me yogurt. I was able to switch it out as they were giving me our food, but boy - what a commotion for some apples.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      robinmy

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon February 16, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Counter Service Option
      Cons: crowded

       
      My family and I visited this restaurant on 2/3/15 for an early lunch. We stood in the line for a long time, but it wasn't the restaurant's fault. The family in front of us had no idea what they wanted to order and kept changing their minds. I felt bad for the cashier.


      Each of us ordered the Bacon Cheeseburger with different sides (fries, corn on the cob, apple slices). All were very good. The nice thing about this restaurant is the toppings bar. You can find practically anything you want to put on your burger (mushrooms, onions, pickles, cheese). We were on the dining plan and were entitled to dessert. I asked if we could have bottles of water instead and they agree.


      Everything was tasty. The cast members kept the toppings bar filled and kept cleaning tables for the next patrons. A visit to the restrooms showed they were clean. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a quick meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Empty, great fries, limited view of first parade
      Cons: Average food

       
      It has taken me almost three years to return here since my last poor experience. Like the person below me, we also attended on a MVMCP night, 12/18. The party was sold out, but the restaurant was pretty empty when we went in around 8:15pm. We decided to order a couple of kids meals. Mom had a burger and I had a grilled cheese; both of us asked for grapes, fries, and water. Mom went to get us a table near a window since the first parade was passing by. From our spot, we had a decent but not great view of it, but the soundtrack was loud and clear!


      No complaints on the burger and the fries were fantastic, but the grilled cheese was not the best. It was one slice of barely melted American on whole grain goldfish shaped bread. Still a much better experience than in the past and I would come back here more willingly, but I prefer other restaurants over this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisadunn40

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: bad service, bad food, and not very clean

       
      We visited here on Dec 14...a MVMCP night. We mis-judged the time that some of the other restaurants would close for the party and start setting up for cookies and hot chocolate, so our choices were limited for dining. We were referred to Pecos Bill's by a cast member who told us of the places open during the party for food. I understand how busy that night of the party was (we heard it was sold out) but even on a slower day I can't imagine the service running any smoother or it being any cleaner. They were very disorganized at the ordering stations. The salad bar area was a mess. The tables were sticky. The food was cold and really not appetizing by the time it finally was ready. This was the first time we have ever eaten here and unfortunately it was the last. I do not recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings Bar
      Cons: No soda refills

       
      We had an early dinner at Pecos Bills the night we went to the Christmas Party. It wasn't crowded at all and we got a table with no problem. My husband and I both had burgers. We loved being able to cheese dip for our fries. I don't like that the only desert options are the pre-package cakes.


      I wish they had soda machines where you could get a refill while eating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu November 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent food
      Cons: Loud, crowded

       
      Probably the best of the quick service restaurants at which we ate during our stay. Better than average service (a server carried an extra tray to our table). It's very loud, though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed October 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seating goes on and on, place is huge. Food was decent
      Cons: A bit chaotic with long lines.

       
      The thing with this counter service restaurant is that it's huge and open decent hours. The food was OK. It's kind of an adventure to find seats, but they are there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fixings Bar,
      Cons: Lines.

       
      Lines were a little long but not too bad I guess. The portions were good and the food was good. Nothing special but good. The fixings bar was awesome, mushrooms, pickles, cheese, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fixin's bar, only non seasonal place with mexican, open late, lots of seating
      Cons:

       
      Pecos has a lot of seating, but it's still busy because so many people stop here. I come here every year, and normally order their burgers or pulled pork sandwiches. This time, we split a steak/chicken dinner, and same ol' chocolate cake. The steak and chicken was available during dinner only, and had a small strip of steak, not bad, and a split breast piece of chicken, which was better than the thigh you get at most places such as Fairfax. You got a lime salsa for the chicken and we got sauteed mushrooms, sauteed onions, tomatoes from the toppings bar for the steak. It wasn't as big of a meal as you'd expect, but enough to share. The CM was especially friendly and took time to talk to us (we came during early dinner hours and it wasn't that busy). We sat in the dark dining room, which I liked. Thought the food was decent, not exceptional. This place is very similar to Cosmic Rays in that it's large, has a toppings bar, and some overlap in menu. We prefer Pinnochio's, Be Our Guest lunch, and Columbia Harbor for more off the beaten path foods (i.e. italian flatbread, braised pork, chicken pot pie). But we will probably continue coming here when craving a burger with onion rings.


      Other than the toppings bar and lots of seating, it's one of the few restroom locations in the immediate area by Splash/Thunder. It is also where the Electric Parade starts, so you can actually park a spot with your food at around 8-830 on the curve and be less crammed than on Main St. The drawback is that you have to be ok with either missing or being further back on Main St. for Celebrate the Magic (945pm during our 9/1-9/8 stay) or 10pm Wishes. Which we preferred anyway, so that we could beat most of the crowd to the buses and have many of the lighted Main St. bldgs in our photos of the castle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unusual chicken and steak choice, great toppings bar
      Cons: Average food and awful dessert choice, minimal seating

       
      The chicken and steak platter makes an unusual choice in the Magic Kingdom for counter service and was fine. The chilli cheese fries also fine. The seating packed and not very clean. It is a definite ok.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hamburgers, Toppings Bar, Atmosphere
      Cons: Menu, Desserts

       
      You can always get a good Hamburger at Pecos. The desserts aren’t worth writing home about though. They give the same premade Chocolate or Carrot Cake that you can get in every park. Also they have a very limited menu, it‘s mostly just burgers and salads. It does have a great and huge U shaped toppings bar that they put opposite the main counter.


      I love the Atmosphere, it looks like a Wild West saloon on the left side. There’s also a section that looks like a Mexican courtyard on the right, this where I like to sit. It has a small fake patio on the wall and a tiny fountain in the corner. The seats are a bit weird though, their more of a cushioned stool then a chair. They give no back support, so you feel a little hunched over. I enjoy the dimmed lights that’s throughout most of the restaurant though, it really relaxes my eyes.


      I always enjoy going to this place, even if the menu is a bit limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nut4wdw

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri April 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fixin's Bar
      Cons: "Security Hosts"

       
      Pecos Bills has always been a favorite spot to stop of ours and it didn't disappoint the last week of March 2014. The toppings bar is great! However, I do wish the meat in the taco salad actually looked more like beef instead of mush, but in saying that, the taco salad was very very good.


      My husband and son however, didn't care much for being stopped on the way to find a table and were told they had to wait for the rest of their party. It was kinda ridiculous. Disney needs to somehow change this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.