Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Snemma

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste of food and options on the toppings bar
      Cons: This place is huge.

       
      Though we were served very quickly and efficiently, the walk from our table to get toppings felt like a much more realistic hike from the Caribbean to the American West than I would have liked. But, the walk was worth it for Guacamole.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tanasigirl

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue September 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient if in Frontierland
      Cons: Food selection

       
      We grabbed a quick Southwest Burger here on September 13, 2016, during the MNSS Halloween Party. By the later hours of the party, it was one of the few places still open and it's never been a favorite of mine.


      That being said, the burger was the standard, fairly large-sized sandwich. My hubby and I were able to split it as a snack. It came with tortilla chips, which I thought odd, till I remembered the toppings bar. We had at least three salsas to choose from and that saved the meal. There are also many toppings for your burgers or salads.


      The seating is spread out and like a maze, so if you have a group you may lose each other. It can be a bit noisy and it's always crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon September 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons:

       
      I was blown away with Pecos. Honestly I had low expectations but we were starving and sick of walking (and didn't want Columbia Harbor again). Food was very good, the condiment bar was great, and it went quickly. We will definitely be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great portions
      Cons: Seating

       
      The food was generous in portion size and it tasted very good. One of the best quick services in all of Disney. We will definitely go here in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great churros, quick service.
      Cons:

       
      The churros stall had sold out of churros (go figure) but they told us they were available here too. We had a portion of churros with chocolate sauce (at the stall you have to buy them separately) and they were fabulous. Service was ridiculously fast too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rosehills

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Sacramento, CA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Tue June 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh food, fixings bar
      Cons: Seating

       
      Good sized portions of fresh (not fried or microwaved) food. Had salad, taco burger-creative- and fajitas. Good quality all around. Lots of variety of items on the bar to add to your plate. Crowded so a bit challenging to find seats, but staff was helpful in directing guests to open tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ericbreuer

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Little to No concern for food allergiess

       
      Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe --- Magic Kingdom Disney World
      We haven't eaten at Pecos Bill Cafe in several months. They used to offer a Gulten Free bun with their burgers and other gluten free sides. This is no longer the case. When so many of the Disney restaurants are becominig so aware and making great strides in their gluten free choices, Pecos Bill took 3 steps backward. The ONLY thing offered as an Entree was a gluten free steak rice bowl , a chicken salad and loaded nachos. Who would risk the chance that their corn chips are not fried in the same oil as other gluten type items. They NO LONGER offer the gluten free roll, no more apple slices. What is wrong with the management of this Cafe? Our friends each had the burger that looked good enough. If they still offered the Gluten Free roll we would have had the same. But, just as well we didn't because they complained about the burgers being cold. When you spend $40.00 for 2 burgers and 2 sodas the burger should at least be at room temperature. Pecos Bill Lassoed us for the last time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Mon November 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): I am trying to think of some
      Cons: food was cold

       
      I had the steak beef fajita and found the beef to be cold and tough. We used to love to eat at least once at Pecos Bill's during our trips to WDW, but will not return in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Wed November 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We went here for a burger and totally forgot they changed the menu. We decided to eat here anyway and were very disappointed. My son had quesadillas and he said they were the worst he has ever had...almost no cheese inside. A quesadilla has to be the easiest thing in the world to prepare, right? My meal was pretty bland as well. We won't be returning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom35

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Tue November 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great fixins bar
      Cons: Chaotic

       
      I was one of those people who didn't want the old Pecos Bill's to go away. Well, I changed my mind. We had the chicken burritos. The burritos were a nice size and the fixins bar had everything you could need. We were full and felt a lot better than eating a hamburger with fries. I guess I'm still going to be a Pecos Bill's fan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Bland food, crowded

       
      I was very excited to try the new menu at Pecos Bill, but unfortunately Disney seems to be continuing the tradition of serving bland, overcooked food at this venue. The lines to order were long and slow and the eating area was dirty, even with Cast Members constantly cleaning. The portions are large and we spilt the beef fajita platter, the meat, onions and peppers were all overcooked and the cilantro rice and beans had no flavor, we ended up tossing most of it. They need to add small serving cups to the toppings bar as there is nothing to use for the toppings.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): New menu is refreshing for QS, large portions
      Cons: Lack of seating

       
      Having eaten here before the new menu was a nice change of pace from the typical burgers and chicken options that most QS places have. I got a spicy beef rice bowl (the beef was not spicy even after I added some hot sauce) and my fiance got a chicken fajita platter. We both agreed that the chicken was much tastier than the beef, but the beef was tender and flavorful. (I eat a lot of chicken at home so I tried to pick different options this trip). My bowl had plenty of rice, black beans and beef. Her platter had plenty of chicken, grilled onions and peppers plus some tortillas. The fixin's bar did not disappoint as there were plenty of options to customize your meal.


      It was very hot and humid so being able to choose the strawberry lemonade slush for my drink on the dining plan was a great option. We both agreed that my churros and chocolate dipping sauce were vastly superior to her sopapillas. As per usual the QS dessert options weren't the best but we would have skipped it had we not been on the DDP.


      Seating was not the greatest. Pecos Bill's is very busy and finding a seat, especially on a hot day, was not easy. Didn't help that several groups got up from their tables and left huge messes for CMs to clean up. I know it's their job but when things are that busy just have some common courtesy for your fellow guests.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      Cstauffer1

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sun November 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): condiment bar, food
      Cons: limited menu and seating

       
      Dropped in for a quick lunch between rides. Was a bit disappointed in the limited menu but the food was surprisingly good. I ordered the beef salad while husband ordered the beef rice bowl. Loved the condiment bar which included sour cream, guacamole, cheese, as well as a variety of salsas and toppings. Portion sizes were big and the food was well seasoned. Overall a good choice for a quick service meal
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sandanv1

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun October 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great new menu
      Cons:

       
      We tried the new menu and it was a refreshing change. We had the Southwest Salad with Chicken and a Chicken Burritio. The serving size as generous and the toppings bar was great. The Chipolte Ranch was delicious. The new menu is a yummy addition and I won't hesitate to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Sat September 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate at Pecos Bill' s for lunch over our August trip. Food was fine, but seating here isn't the easiest. It always seems that some of the dining room is closed off, making other rooms rather crowded. We tend to prefer Cosmic Ray's over this place, but would eat here again if we're nearby and hungry!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.