Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed October 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Seating goes on and on, place is huge. Food was decent
      Cons: A bit chaotic with long lines.

       
      The thing with this counter service restaurant is that it's huge and open decent hours. The food was OK. It's kind of an adventure to find seats, but they are there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat October 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fixings Bar,
      Cons: Lines.

       
      Lines were a little long but not too bad I guess. The portions were good and the food was good. Nothing special but good. The fixings bar was awesome, mushrooms, pickles, cheese, etc.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fixin's bar, only non seasonal place with mexican, open late, lots of seating
      Cons:

       
      Pecos has a lot of seating, but it's still busy because so many people stop here. I come here every year, and normally order their burgers or pulled pork sandwiches. This time, we split a steak/chicken dinner, and same ol' chocolate cake. The steak and chicken was available during dinner only, and had a small strip of steak, not bad, and a split breast piece of chicken, which was better than the thigh you get at most places such as Fairfax. You got a lime salsa for the chicken and we got sauteed mushrooms, sauteed onions, tomatoes from the toppings bar for the steak. It wasn't as big of a meal as you'd expect, but enough to share. The CM was especially friendly and took time to talk to us (we came during early dinner hours and it wasn't that busy). We sat in the dark dining room, which I liked. Thought the food was decent, not exceptional. This place is very similar to Cosmic Rays in that it's large, has a toppings bar, and some overlap in menu. We prefer Pinnochio's, Be Our Guest lunch, and Columbia Harbor for more off the beaten path foods (i.e. italian flatbread, braised pork, chicken pot pie). But we will probably continue coming here when craving a burger with onion rings.


      Other than the toppings bar and lots of seating, it's one of the few restroom locations in the immediate area by Splash/Thunder. It is also where the Electric Parade starts, so you can actually park a spot with your food at around 8-830 on the curve and be less crammed than on Main St. The drawback is that you have to be ok with either missing or being further back on Main St. for Celebrate the Magic (945pm during our 9/1-9/8 stay) or 10pm Wishes. Which we preferred anyway, so that we could beat most of the crowd to the buses and have many of the lighted Main St. bldgs in our photos of the castle.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unusual chicken and steak choice, great toppings bar
      Cons: Average food and awful dessert choice, minimal seating

       
      The chicken and steak platter makes an unusual choice in the Magic Kingdom for counter service and was fine. The chilli cheese fries also fine. The seating packed and not very clean. It is a definite ok.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hamburgers, Toppings Bar, Atmosphere
      Cons: Menu, Desserts

       
      You can always get a good Hamburger at Pecos. The desserts aren’t worth writing home about though. They give the same premade Chocolate or Carrot Cake that you can get in every park. Also they have a very limited menu, it‘s mostly just burgers and salads. It does have a great and huge U shaped toppings bar that they put opposite the main counter.


      I love the Atmosphere, it looks like a Wild West saloon on the left side. There’s also a section that looks like a Mexican courtyard on the right, this where I like to sit. It has a small fake patio on the wall and a tiny fountain in the corner. The seats are a bit weird though, their more of a cushioned stool then a chair. They give no back support, so you feel a little hunched over. I enjoy the dimmed lights that’s throughout most of the restaurant though, it really relaxes my eyes.


      I always enjoy going to this place, even if the menu is a bit limited.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nut4wdw

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri April 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fixin's Bar
      Cons: "Security Hosts"

       
      Pecos Bills has always been a favorite spot to stop of ours and it didn't disappoint the last week of March 2014. The toppings bar is great! However, I do wish the meat in the taco salad actually looked more like beef instead of mush, but in saying that, the taco salad was very very good.


      My husband and son however, didn't care much for being stopped on the way to find a table and were told they had to wait for the rest of their party. It was kinda ridiculous. Disney needs to somehow change this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fixings bar
      Cons: Order was wrong, line next to us served 5 orders before ours was filled.

       
      The food was good as usual, but was upset the order was wrong, my daughter has a food intolerance, and I asked for no cheese on my burger, it had to be re-made because the original had cheese. Service was slow, 5 orders were served in the line next to us before one order came out of our line.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good burgers and great fixins bar.
      Cons: Seating "hosts" act more like Security Force than hosts.

       
      This is a quick service restaurant located near the border of Adventureland and Frontierland and is one of the largest quick service restaurants at Magic Kingdom.
      The burgers are large and very tasty and the food was served very fast considering how busy they are. (if you get a chance to look in the back where the food is prepared...it is neat to watch the "assembly line" action of filling orders.). The fixins bar is a really great addition and allows you to build your sandwich the way you want to. My wife got a Taco Salad and, with the exception of the meat and shell which they give you, you build it yourself.


      The one negative is the seating area. Due to the popularity of the restaurant and the location (where a lot of people evidently decide to try and stop to rest without buying). THey have "seating hosts" who will have you wait until your entire party is through the lines (and fixins bar) and then seat you at a table of their choosing. (for a large party, it can mean standing there with your tray for quite a while while your food gets cold.) Then if you have to leave the seating area (for restrooms or something off the fixins bar for example,) you are given the third degree upon your return. (almost acting as if you are lying that you were already seated.) There HAS to be a better system.


      But the food outweighs the "Table Security Guards" so I highly reccommend this as a Quick Service restaurant for Disney visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bookworm_julie

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): They served food
      Cons: The food was terrible, and so was the service

       
      It was 6pm and apparently this was the only quick service place in Magic Kingdom open for dinner so we were stuck eating here. The lines were not really that long (maybe four people ahead of us) but it easily took half an hour to order and get our food. And we ordered salads!
      Mine was close to inedible - it came with chicken and it was an overcooked dry chicken breast that was not even sliced. I had to slice it myself which was really hard seeing as it was in a salad. My friend's salad came with chicken that was pre-sliced and not nearly as dried out.
      Would not recommend this place to anyone, unless you are stuck for a place to eat, as we were.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lawafamily

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Burgers, Fixin' Bars, Fries
      Cons: Crowd

       
      I know Pecos Bill is really just a fast food joint, but it has become one of our favorite WDW traditions to eat there. Burgers are great, love the fixin' bar, including being able to get cheese for the fries, portions are large. Only downside is that it is always crowded, but finding a table is generally possible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, fixings bar
      Cons: misinformed by CM, dessert

       
      Food was good, DD 10 had taco salad, I had bacon cheeseburger. the fixings bar is the best.
      Would have given a 10, but there were two problems. The CM indicated there was no cheese on the burger that you got that at the fixings bar, which is incorrect, the burger comes with american cheese, which my daughter has an intollerance to. the desserts are standard QS fare, and unimpressive.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri November 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great burgers.
      Cons: None

       
      Pecos Bills, for all intents and purposes is a replica of Cosmic Rays (from over in Tomorrowland) except set to a western theme. Really that's all it is. However, the one difference I can pick out is that it has better burgers there than Cosmic Rays has. Everything else is basically the same offerings at the same quality and for the same price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): burgers
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on our past trip in July. Burgers were good. It can get crowded at times but we always found a table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ebersole2

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun August 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): rude counter service. dry, Bland, boring, over-priced food.
      Cons: almost everything - It was convient to sightseeing

       
      I cannot rave more about Walt Disney World. I am the ultimate fan. However, if there is something the Magic Kingdom could work on, it is its food. I read many reviews preparing for our Disney Vacation, and while much of the food in the park was discouraged, Pecos Bills was well-reviewed. Unfortunately, we were disappointed. Add it to the list of underwhelming, over-priced food at the Magic Kingdom.


      While the fixing bar IS impressive, even good fixings cannot save a bad burger. The burgers here are dry dry dry and tasteless. The ordering station is chaotic, and the options are limiting. I had also read in almost every book and blog than one could order a double cheeseburger and just get an extra bun for about a dollar more, and when asked about the “secret” the clerk dismissed my request, quite rudely. Most Disney employers bend over backwards for good service! We will not go back to Pecos Bills, and we will not recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): toppings bar
      Cons: crowded and congested seating areas

       
      We ate here for a second time in 6 months in May. Both of us ordered the chicken wrap. It is very large and the dressing is not overpowering. I opened mine up and added some banana peppers and cheese sauce. Yummy! This wrap is large enough to share. After we finished our wraps we both went up to the toppings bar and topped our fries. If they had chili on the bar it would be perfect, but I made due with the salsa and cheese sauce and jalapenos. Husband had mushrooms, onions and cheese on his. It's nice to have a choice. My biggest complaint about this place is the seating areas. The tables and chairs are very close together and the room was always full to capacity. The cast members did a good job of "directing traffic" but made me a little self conscious going back and forth to the toppings bar, I felt like they disapproved. We will eat here again, but it is not a "must do" place to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.