Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » WALT DISNEY WORLD DINING - Sponsored by Orlando Stroller Rentals » Downtown Disney Restaurants

    splitsville-interior-rendering.jpg


    splitsville-interior-rendering.jpg
    supersize









    • Pin It


    • Splitsville Luxury Lanes at Downtown Disney

      • Reviews Views
        10 7248
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        90% of reviewers 8.4
      • Description: MENU: http://allears.net/menu/menu-splitsville.htm


        The Splitsville menu is distinctly different than your typical bowling alley fare. Guided by award-winning chef Tim Cushman, the menu features a variety of higher-end offerings such as grilled Mahi Mahi with "Voodoo" shrimp, filet sliders and grilled chicken parmesan, plus a kids menu, in addition to traditional bowling alley food items. There are even two sushi bars where guests can get fresh-rolled sushi.


        "We've created a collection of menu items that are perfect for sharing," said Guy Revelle, co-founder of Splitsville. "Whether it is sushi, sliders or pizza, customers can order combinations of food and then taste a little bit of everything. It creates a very interactive and social experience where the Splitsville concept helps ‘break the ice' and allow guests of all ages to relax and enjoy their time at our luxury lanes!"


  • Author
    • WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere, good food
      Cons: Little loud

       
      Once again, Splitsville didn't let us down. We had three pizzas: meatlovers, BBQ chicken, and pepperoni--loved all three. Had the california roll as well. Great, great service. Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      floridapete

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cool atmosphere
      Cons: cold ,tasteless food poor service

       
      Fun atmosphere, that's where anything positive ends. We had a group of six, ordered three burgers, two chicken sandwiches and a pizza. First the burgers had no flavor and came with cold fries. The chicken was also cold and subpar in quality along with cold fries. The pizza tasted like cheap frozen pizza that even Walmart wouldn't sell. Service was bad, the waiter mostly MIA. Wouldn't eat there again, might recommend it to someone I didn't like.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Pizza, Sushi
      Cons: None

       
      Absolutely love their pizza! The meat lover's is our favorite and we love their sushi. Our server this time wasn't very attentive and we had to flag down another server to get our check. The server at the table next to us paid more attention to us than our own server. We didn't bowl this time, but will next time. Just a fun place to eat, and you get great food, too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      timetootink

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hidden Gem/ variety of food/you can bowl also!!!!
      Cons:

       
      Love, love, loved it!!!! Excellent apps and food.. This is a great dining experience. Kids had pizza and sushi. I enjoyed the chicken parm and husband had steak. The food was 10+, the service was excellent, and atmosphere was something new. We were seated away from the lanes but could still see bowlers without it becoming a distraction. They have a great bar area also. Be sure to check out Splitsville, you won't be disappointed!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon July 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      All the food was really good. We bowled while we ate...tip..do not order the nachos while bowling! Another tip..unless you have to, do not preschedule bowling. It was sooo expensive and the place was dead when we were there. Was no reason to reserve a spot. This may be different other times, but I think I would walk around and wait as opposed to paying the premium. Food was really good as I said, so looking forward to coming back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nickpkts

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat June 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food, Fast Service
      Cons: None

       
      Ate lunch here with my two children. I had sushi which was very good, the kids also liked there meals. The highlight was that they got us in and out very quickly!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWentHost

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat June 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portion size, speedy service
      Cons: Price, quality of fries and iced tea

       
      First visit to Splitsville. I had the pulled pork sandwich with fries and an iced tea. Generous portion of pork with a sweet BBQ sauce. The crinkle-cut fries were the frozen, previously prepared type. The iced tea tasted like instant, not fresh brewed. Bill total $18.25 with tax and tip. Seemed a bit high, should have been $4/$5 less.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      gnssoukup

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon March 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very cool surroundings
      Cons: None

       
      What an awesome place! We didn't bowl while we were there but it looked very cool; the lanes, the pool table area, the bar areas, all great! We ordered the calamari and volcano roll. Didn't care for the calamari but the sushi was great! Enjoyed the outside bar area, will definitely go back next visit to Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ktkueb80

      Registered: January 2008
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sun February 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cool atmosphere, great burgers
      Cons: felt rushed

       
      My DH and I arrived on a weeknight at 5:30. We reserved a lane for an hour immediately and were taken upstairs to our spot. Before we had even changed into our bowling shoes, a waiter had come over and asked what we would like to order. Our plan had been to bowl first then eat, but the waiter came over about 5 times in 10 minutes to see if we wanted to order. We finally told him we would order when we had about 10 minutes left (I didn't want greasy hands to get in the way of beating my dh) and then he backed off. The bowling was a lot of fun, and the burgers (juicy lucy and the kingpin) were the best we had on the trip. Would return next trip for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BuckeyeBarb

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon January 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Bowling and Great Food
      Cons: Hard to get a lane due to popularity

       
      We arrived at Splitsville on 12/30 hoping to bowl and eat dinner (about 5pm). They had stopped taking reservations for a lane due to high demand that would take them up to closing time. The facility is beautiful and there are two levels for dining and bowling. We decided to get in the line for dining only and we are so glad we did! We waited about 30 minutes for a table and were seated on the first floor at a high top table. The menu is extensive and there's something for everyone in your party to enjoy. My husband and teenage son had a burger and decided it was the best they have ever had at Disney. My other teenage son and I shared a california roll and a meat lovers pizza. The sushi was excellent and the pizza was to die for. There was definately enough for two to share this pizza, and we ended up taking some of it back to our villa. Service was spot-on! Splitsville is now our favorite restaurant at Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.