Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » MyMagic+ (Next Gen; RFID Cards/Wristbands)

    mde.JPG


    mde.JPG
    supersize









    • Pin It


    • My Disney Experience

      • Reviews Views
        22 8517
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        86% of reviewers 6.5
      • Description: Plan your trip to WDW, make dining reservations, obtain FastPass+ and more.


  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good to have everything in one place
      Cons: App is super slow and frustrating

       
      I think MDE is a good concept if only they could get all the bugs worked out. I like having all my reservations and such in one place...but the app is so incredibly slow and frustrating to use. They say you can use it to update FP+ in the parks but it is such a hassle to do. Then of course, there are the times when ALL reservations disappear from MDE, or it forgets that it really does know your password. Once they manage to get it working consistently, I think this would be a great benefit to vacationers.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xxjess10

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed August 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wait times, keep track of your fastpasses, full of info
      Cons: Didn't update fastpasses always right on time

       
      The ease of access that Disney provides for you is excellent. I find myself looking up the wait times for rides even when I'm not in the parks - it's just fun to marvel at some of them! I love how the app now keeps track of the fastpasses that you make throughout the day, although I found sometimes it was late in notifying me that a fastpass had been cancelled. I also think it'd be really helpful if the app included a system of keeping track of your dining credits if you are on a Disney dining plan, as we tended to horde receipts throughout the trip. Another thing we wished for was a bus locator - sometimes it was really disheartening to just wait and wait for buses, especially when all you want to do is get to the parks! Other than that, it was very user-friendly and helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dailey71

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Peoria, IL
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun June 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): real time ride wait times
      Cons:

       
      This was helpful with keeping track of fast passes and dinner reservations. We didn't have any issues with it at all. It was great to be able to see wait times for rides on the other side the park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Fri May 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I have reviewed this before and it continues to perform poorly at best in the parks. This is where you need it. I could not add, change or cancel fast passes at all. Extremely frustrating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JulesRits

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed May 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to Navigate website
      Cons: None

       
      I haven't been to Disney since they implemented this whole new system, and I am very impressed with this new website. It used to take hours to navigate the old Disney dining system, and even more time on the phone.
      I made 7 ADR's in less than a half an hour.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Heintd

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue April 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All info in one place
      Cons: System was down periodically

       
      I basically LOVED this! I used to have to print/write down ADR confirmation numbers/ and my husband was constantly running around with our park passes to get fastpasses at the various machines. This is so much better - had the day planned out and changing fastpass times was very easy with my resident teenager. Also was able to get a last minute Chef Mickey reservation while we were waiting on the runway for the gate to open in Orlando! Very cool - we hadn't been able to get a reservation earlier, so someone must have cancelled. Love the wait times as well. This made the whole vacation so much more organized!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: new york
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): able to make fastpass+ res or changes w/o waiting in line
      Cons:

       
      I used the web site to make fast pass+ res before arrival. Making them was no problem, but sometimes when I would check them another day, I would get a message saying it couldn't locate them, but they were on the phone app. When I went back to the web site again, they were there. I changed some fast pass+ res while in the park. Using the phone app. to change only the experience or time is easy, but I don't know if you can change both if no experiences are available for the exact time. Is there a way to see ahead of time what times are available for something, before you decide to change it. I also like being able to check wait times when I am home with the phone app, just to see what the wait times are in Disney World.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I didn't really have any problems with the app itself or the website. It was easy to make and change dining reservations, check hotel info, and link admission tickets. Even the FP+ stuff was easy, but whether or not anything was actually available was another story.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat March 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): has lots of info
      Cons: needs some streamlining

       
      Took me a while to navigate through when making fastpasses. Needs to be more user friendly with less steps involved. Dining ressies were done more easily. Could never tell whether my passes and ressies were linked because half the time it said their server was busy. Had to call Disney myself to see if everything was linked. This, as well as Fast Pass + needs some tweaking.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmc55

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: North Reston VA
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything WDW at your fingertips
      Cons: None

       
      Please do not confuse this stellar review with my opinion of Fastpass+ - it stinks (see my review of FP+). But the app and webpage are great. Lots of info - including wait times. I had no problems with accessing MDE on my smartphone - well, a couple of times but generally always had a good connection. I changed my Fastpass+ selections several times - you only have poor choices anyway (don't get me started!).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ckerr

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu February 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Links everything together
      Cons: difficult to change some information

       
      I recently just changed my daughter's profile on my Disney Experience friends and family page and even though my daughter is 9 and her birthday is correct, when I put in her birthday updated my reservation details on the my Disney experience page to show her age as 14......since when does 2004 to 2014 equal 14 years? Once you put in someone's birthday you can not change it, you need to sit on hold waiting for tech support to change it. I enjoy that my Disney Experience allows you to link everything for your vacation together in one place, but it would be nice if it was a little easier to update information....especially when the system's calendar is a little confused on it's years. Still super excited for my daughter's first visit to Disney World in April!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TuckMan

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Linking Tickets, Reservations to Wristband at Home
      Cons: App Has lots of glitches in park use

       
      The website was a little awkward, but it was nice to be able to link plans, tickets and reservations ahead of time. This part worked pretty well.


      The newly released app is much better than the previous app, which was almost useless. I think the system gets a little overloaded in the park on busy days though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sun January 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Can Book things from home
      Cons: Face burried in the phone at the parks

       
      At home the system worked perfect linking reservations and booking Fastpasses. At the parks not so much. If you want to make a change you have to log on to the Disney wi-fi that is full of other people doing the same thing. I come on vacation to unplug from the world, not bury my face in a phone for a week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I really do not like this application. At home it is OK, but I often have to log on multiple times and it does not seem to take you back to where you were. It could be me, but I find that I have to keep going back to the beginning and selecting a topic instead of just being able to do all my dining or fastpass, etc., at one time.


      The worst though is at the parks. There is often not enough of a signal to do anything and you get errors trying to reschedule things. I tried really hard to cancel some fast passes that we were not going to use, but just gave up. Too much time staring at my phone instead of participating with my family. This needs to be fixed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MouseDaddy

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Darien, Il
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat January 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Phone app; MagicBands
      Cons: Family/Friends; Kids can't share;site glitches

       
      Great concept and we utilized MDE and MagicBands on our latest trip. I had downloaded the MDE phone app quite a while ago. Was excited to setup MBs, park tickets, dining res etc. Encountered site issue immediately with Family/Friends list. Somehow all identified as "Family" got duplicated as "Friends". Once I got that straightened out system was relatively easy to use to set up itinerary, link info to MBs etc.


      So I get my family established and system advises me to invite them all. But each individual has to set up their own MDE account in order to link/share with me and system will not allow my 12 yo twins to build their own account. So I can't share any info with them, then can't participate in the sharing/planning aspect of app.


      System also wouldn't allow me to establish FP+ for my wife or kids. Party of 6 but I could only secure FP+ for three of us. We had been given a number of complimentary 1 day park tickets and I linked those to MB's. Was advised by cast member that paper, comp tickets won't link to MB correctly. Probably explains why I could establish FP+ for those individuals of my party. But it would have been nice if the MDE site advised me of those comp tix limitations so I could have addressed the issue prior to our trip.


      Finally, once I got F&F list established, all ticket & res info linked etc., when I would try to add a res or activity to the itinerary, the system would prompt me to log in and establish my F&F list. So I had to resave all my F&F info before I could make each change/addition. Very aggravating to have to repeat steps over & over.


      I like the idea...I'd be willing to try it again...but they need to work out the kinks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.