Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): starbucks, dining plan
      Cons: long line

       
      ate here during trip in May. Wasn't planned but since kids were hungry and didn't want to eat in room thought be good idea to try. the line was long so as husband waited went outside to find tables. Choices for breakfast wasn't very big but everyone found something to eat. It was good that the dining plan can be used. Also any size drink counts as a snack credit which was also nice. Food was average but good enough. needs more seating outside
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Latte
      Cons: Need two lines--one for coffee and food and one for coffee only

       
      They really need a line to order breakfast sandwiches and another if you just get coffee. All the people in front of me were picking things for the dining plan and I just wanted a little ole cup of coffee, which took 20 minutes.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      All4Disney100

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Fri February 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: no more cinnamon rolls

       
      Always loved the old Main Street Bakery for their fresh, warm and delicious cinnamon rolls along with other bakery items. Not sure why they still call it Main Street Bakery. Sad to see it go by the wayside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): finally good coffee
      Cons: not as "homey" as it used to be

       
      I still love the Bakery, but it doesn't feel as bakery like. However, I would gladly trade that homey feeling for some decent coffee! I'm Starbucks neutral, so I didn't mind trying new things even though I hated to see them mess with the old one. I have to say the line moves much more efficiently now and the scones are really good!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon September 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing much
      Cons: Price, lines, price,

       
      The lines were long, the prices high and it didn't feel like Disney and I am normally a very positive and pro Disney person.


      It was overpriced and slow. Liked the old one better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chlobug26

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: St. Louis, MO
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat September 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy drinks and adorable themed cupcakes. Awesome staff.
      Cons: Doesn't help the ole' waist line.

       
      I enjoyed Starbucks more than I care to share during our trip. I was all iced pumpkin spice lattes, and huge frappacinno's for my snack credits Wink. The place was consistently well staffed and friendly. On the night of Mickey's Not So Scary they offered the cutest themed cupcakes. DD wanted to try something new and they recommended a cotton candy frap from the secret menu. It was delicious. I was apprehensive when I found out Starbucks was coming to the World, but not anymore. It fits right in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 194
      Review Date: Thu August 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Real coffee, snack credit options, well staffed
      Cons: Not the same anymore =(

       
      I was very sad that they decided to replace the old bakery, which was always a favorite. I chose to stop in here on 7/28 with a friend who loves Starbucks during evening extra magic hours. He said it was the most well staffed Starbucks he'd ever seen!


      We did enjoy the fact that literally everything on the menu in any size is considered a snack credit on the DDP. He was able to order a Venti caramel coffee drink of some sort, and I got a strawberry & creme frappuccino (I am not a coffee drinker!). My friend was so happy to be able to get real coffee! If you're a Starbucks fan then this is a great addition to the parks, but if you prefer nostalgic, classic Disney then I think you may be disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon July 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Just not the same anymore. I had iced tea and my son had a strawberry smoothie and a cookie. Tea and cookie were fine. The smoothie tasted like banana, although there is no banana smoothie on the menu (or strawberry banana). I really miss the Disney treats including the cinnamon roll. The lack of seating is a drawback as well. Will probably stop for coffee in the future, but it just lacks the Disney magic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Speed of service
      Cons: food was just ok

       
      I had never eaten here in 40+ visits to WDW. It was just OK. We got breakfast sandwiches during EMH one day - only one variety and I don't really like ham but oh well. Chocolate croissant for DD was very good. No seats available so a nice CM told me to trek across Main Street to Casey's. That was a great idea and a nice place to sit and people/duck watch. A mama duck and her tiny little ducklings were dancing around under the tables. We got to see the opening of Casey's where the CMs sing "Take me Out to the Ball Game" so that was cool. I guess we will try it again once they Starbuck-ify it.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      weluvwdw

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon January 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cinnamon rolls!
      Cons:

       
      A great place to stop for an afternoon pick me up. We shared a cinnamon roll between three people. My son practically devoured the whole thing while we were doctoring up our coffee! Oh well, next time we will order two!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      buntingd

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: FL
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue December 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy food
      Cons: crowds

       
      Stopped in on 12/8 for breakfast. I wanted a cinnamon roll which I shared with DGD and even my DH took a couple of bites. DH complained about too much icing. The cast member had put extra icing on it, my DH is not an icing person. I thought it was great so told him to eat his egg sandwich and leave my cinnamon roll alone. DH also ordered a chocolate croissant which he said was very good. We got there shortly after 9 so it was crowded but we found a table right away. DGD ate almost half the cinnamon roll and loved it. I can see why there is such a line everyday to order them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJen

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Madison, WI
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sat November 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious!
      Cons: none

       
      Just visited in Nov 2012 and finally got to try one of the legendary cinnamon rolls...it was amazing! I used a snack credit to purchase it and two of us shared it for breakfast, what a great value!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Tue November 20, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): smells so good!!
      Cons:

       
      I ran in on 11-6 (Tues) to grab a quick snack cause we got seats on the curb in front of the store at 2:45 for the 3pm parade (park was very empty that day!). I chose the oversize brownie with walnuts (which was awesome!) for us to share.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snoozer

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: Stillwater,NJ
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!!
      Cons: long line but worth it

       
      WOW!! Cinnamon rolls are a must here but be prepared they are huge!! We actually save our snack credits and go here on our last day to pick out our goodies to take home with us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri October 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Grabbed a cinnamon roll and two fruit cups for breakfast at the hotel the next day. Many people must do this, because they had just taken fresh rolls out of the oven half hour before park close! It was great and easy! And best part, I didn't have to walk to the food court in the morning.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.