Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • lovingeire

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: NC
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful food & amazing atmosphere!
      Cons: None

       
      We arrived excited for our reservation, but a few minutes late due to getting stuck on a ride. At the check-in podium we had no issues and were seated within a few minutes.


      We were greeted promptly by our waitress and drinks were brought over, as well as bread quickly. I ordered the steak and my friend ordered the lamb. When they arrived they were both delicious! We both would have ordered our meals again.


      The only downside was dessert. We'd heard so many great things about the gray stuff so we both ordered it. The cookie it was on! It was horrible! It was so hard I couldn't even put my spoon through it to eat it. So I just ate the gray stuff off the top.


      Overall I would definitely return again and either ask for the gray stuff by itself or order a different dessert. I will actually be dining there again in June with my family and am hoping my one picky son will be able to enjoy dinner there!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Service, Wine
      Cons: Vegetarian Options, Dessert Offerings

       
      The atmosphere and service blew me away at Be Our Guest. But that's about as much as I can say. I'd go again, just because I really loved being there - but it wouldn't be for the food.


      My husband absolutely loved his salmon, but my ratatouille was extremely tomato based. I know it should be - but I can only handle so much acid. I was only able to eat half of my entree, but my husband finished mine off and gave me his delicious potatoes. He loved my entree, so it's probably just me!


      The service was great and our waitress was attentive.


      I was disappointed in the selection of desserts. I did like that they brought the dessert cart to your table and dressed up the plate in front of you - but that's where my love for the desserts ends. The grey stuff was on an extremely dried out and hard brownie. Bleh. My husband's lemon meringue cupcake was good - but why the heck are there cupcakes for dinner at such a fancy place?


      My husband's already talking about going back - so I will give it another shot. It really was beautiful inside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irene

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      Food was just so-so. Really enjoyed the French onion soup. Chicken was very, very dry. Order taken and bread, which waitress said would be good to soak up our soup, didn't arrive until we had finished our soup, and had to ask for it. Same with drinks. They arrived after our entree. And we only wanted water. Service was slow and food was not the best. Happy to experience the Be Our Guest restaurant, but won't try so hard to get a reservation again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful rooms, atmosphere, wait staff
      Cons: food

       
      I still recommend this restaurant for the beautiful dining room and atmosphere.


      Party of 3 had ADR in early December. You check-in and then wait on the bridge to the restaurant...very pretty. Wait staff comes out to get you with a Luminere statue and proceeds to walk you through the restaurant. Our staffer told all kinds of facts about the restaurant and explained that you are only allowed to meet the Beast after your meal is entirely over and you are on your way out of building. Which makes a lot of sense. He also said we could take pictures of the other dining rooms after the meal.


      We were seated in the main dining room which was all decorated for Christmas. Outside the windows it was snowing. So pretty. While we were there, the Beast is announced into the room with quite a fuss, music and he bows. SO CUTE. Wait staff was wonderful and quick to serve.


      Food on the other hand was awful. 2 adults had chicken and my daughter had a grilled cheese sandwich. The chicken was over-cooked with no flavor and skin was left on. YUK! Daughters grilled cheese was cold and cheese was not melted...Seasoned fries and not stated on menu.
      Dessert was your choice of cupcakes which is brought to you in a glass case on wheels..CUTE. Cupcakes are tasty but very tiny.


      After our meal we got on a small line to meet the Beast. Do you know how many people tried to get in that line without having finished their meal? About 5 families in 5 minutes? Adults just don't listen or think rules don't apply to them. Such rude people too, yelling at the host of the line.!! Disney has a host there to make sure you are finished and on your way out of the restaurant. The host then explained to us it happens all day long.


      Well, after that mess, the meet and greet was wonderful. Beast danced with my daughter and took some great pictures.


      So, while the food was horrible, everything else had that Disney magic. I am going to try it again next year but maybe for breakfast, which I heard is starting in Feb or April of 2105
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abayes

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue January 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere, Staff
      Cons: None

       
      As we all know this restaurant can be very difficult to get into. Once we were able to get reservations it was smooth sailing from there. We were seated in the main hall which was stunning. Our waiter was the nicest we have ever had at any dining experience. The steak was the best on property IMO and the salmon was excellent. The French onion soup was also very good. The grey stuff isn't anything special but it was nice just to have. It is a bit pricey but, you're eating at Disney World, everything is pricey,
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Steak and atmosphere
      Cons: Rushed a bit

       
      We ate here on November 19th 2014 and had a nice meal. The steak was a surprise in that it was one of the best I have ever had on Disney property. The atmosphere was great and meeting the beast at the end was a nice touch. The only negative is that our waiter seemed to want to keep the tables moving. I would recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      echambers

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat November 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Staff was Great
      Cons: NONE

       
      Great, Food, Best at Disney (this trip)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Villeguy

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Fri October 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simply Put Perfection (food and atmosphere)
      Cons: NOTHING

       
      My spouse and I ate at Be Our Guest on Wednesday, October 1st and Monday, October 6th. Our Wednesday reservation was our first time. While waiting on the bridge I was a little concerned, what do the diners do if its raining. There are no areas of coverage on the bridge and the cast member guarding the entrance is tougher than the Beast could ever be (in a good and funny way). I really enjoyed being able to carry the Lumiere figurine to our table. I bet some of the cast members have a hard time getting it back from the kids. We were seated in the Ballroom where the Beast and Bell had their first dance. This room is simply beautiful. The effect of falling snow seen from the magnificent windows is breath taking. The Ballroom transports you right into the movie. We started our first meal with Champagne and French Onion soup. The French Onion Soup was a true delight, so rich in flavor, we instantly knew we were going to start our second seating on Monday with the soup again. Dinner was Grilled Strip Steak for him and Thyme-Scented Pork Rack Chop for me. The highlights of those dishes were the great cuts of meats on both plates, cooked to perfection. The AuGratin Macaroni out of this world. On, yeah, the gray stuff is delicious. The serving staff were on the top of their game. Our second seating on Monday, October 6th we were seated in the Rose Gallery. The room was dark with a feeling of despair, but leave it to Disney to make it still give you a feeling of romance. I now know how Belle could come to love a Beast. This place will put warmth in your heart and belly. Be Our Guest instantly was added to our list of the best restaurants in Walt Disney World. Loved, loved, loved it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed October 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely beautiful place, good food and drink, very authentic Beast
      Cons: None

       
      This is a really popular place, but we didn't wait even though we were early. We were at Disney in August and this was one of the ADR's I made. The inside of the castle is so real; we were a party of 9 and had no problem with space. Service was great. This was at the top of my daughter's list as one to return to on our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food

       
      This place seems to get so many good reviews and the wait is always so long. It was very hard for us to get into this place, but thankfully we were finally able to eat here the last day of our 11 day trip.


      We had a reservation for 7pm, but didnt get seated until 745pm! 45 mins late! Unacceptable!! The inside castle was amazing. The main dining which is where we were was gorgeous and we loved that the Beast came out a few times while we had our dinner. The food.... well.... I was expecting a lot more (taste wise). We got a French Onion soup and a salad to start. The soup was delicious, but the salad was average. We then ordered the steak dinner. For the price, I would think it would be "melt in your mouth" steak. It was dry & tough. I ordered mine medium, and it came to me well done! Not good at all! The fries and veggies that came on the side were pretty good though! We ended the meal with a strawberry cupcake and the grey stuff. The cupcake was soo good!! The grey stuff, which EVERYONE talks about, was completely not worth it. The grey stuff (which was tasteless grey whipped cream) was on top of a brownie/cookie thing. Was disappointed in this place and will not return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Themeing, menu
      Cons: Staff

       
      How could I complain? I actually got a reservation to BOG. I had looked forward to this for a year. Overall, I wasn't disappointed. Our party of 5 was seated promptly in the West Wing & I didn't even have to ask! The menu selection was great. The food delicious. The West Wing was fun.
      My only complaint is the staff, not all of them, just the most important ones. Now, I know this is a busy restaurant & so it's difficult to make changes on the fly. We had ran into friends at the park who had reservations at BOG for about 30 minutes after us. We checked ahead to see if we could move our ressies to the same time & sit together. This wasn't promised that it could be done but she said they would check. When we arrived later it was a flat out "No" the podium didn't even check with the inside staff. She just said no. Then we were seated & there were literally 5 empty tables in the West Wing! Then our waitress took about 15 minutes to even get our drink orders. When she came to take our dinner order she tried to talk my husband out of the quinoa he order. I get that the tip is bigger if he orders steak but he wanted quinoa. He really liked it too! I had the salmon with leek fondu it was very flavorful. However, skip the Grey Stuff. He sponge cake was dry & flavorless the grey stuff on top was good but very little of it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere, food quality, snow falling in ballroom
      Cons: loud

       
      My family really enjoyed this experience. We sat in the main dining room and watched the snow fall all meal. I was slightly disappointed that the cornish hen is no longer offered. The chicken was good, but the steak was really delicious. The grey stuff was good for desert too, although the brownie they put it on was really hard. You might have to wait for pictures with the Beast. Every few minutes, they make an announcement saying the Beast is greeting visitors, which makes conversation impossible until that is finished.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Thu July 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, dessert, food, Beast pictures
      Cons:

       
      This was our second time eating at Be Our Guest, as we had been there last year too. It is absolutely beautiful and you definitely have to take a walk through the castle to see the rooms and the detail that Disney put into them. This time we sat in the West Wing, which was really interesting and a bit quieter than the loud main room. We ordered the steak and the seafood puff pastry, both of which were good. Our kids ordered grilled cheese and mac & cheese, and liked both. Desserts were yummy- the grey stuff and strawberry cupcakes. Our server was the only downside. Last year we were so fortunate to have Michelle for our server (and she even stopped by to say hello and visit with us for a few minutes- she's the best!). This year, our server acted standoffish and made no real efforts to connect, which was fine, until she saw Michelle talking to us. Then she said that she hopes we like her as much as Michelle, and asked about how we knew Michelle. It was awkward. Otherwise, everything here was really good, and we would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sabriel17

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, atmosphere, steak and grey stuff
      Cons: Price, lack of variety

       
      I booked a dinner reservation 180 days in advance for a special occasion. While I enjoyed the dinner very much, I felt the value for the money wasn't great, you're paying for the experience as much as the food.
      To start with, the CMs manning the bridge are not the nicest about answering questions or letting you go to the entrance where there is seating unless your pager has gone off, at which point there's no need to sit outside any longer. I don't know if it was an off day for them, but it didn't make for a good introduction.
      Once inside, things got better as our server was very nice, friendly, and professional.
      The menu is extremely limited and could stand a few more options, but our server recommended the steak and we took his advice.
      It was delicious, cooked exactly as we asked, and had a nice garlic butter on the side.
      The kids' options were even more limited, but it's Disney, so we knew that going in and the children ended up picking things off the adults' plates as well.
      I wasn't very interested in the dessert cart, but again at our server's recommendation, we tried the grey stuff and very much enjoyed it. I would go back for that alone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon June 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful setting and great food
      Cons: none

       
      We were here on may 27. Had à 9 pm ressie but tables were still full. We have been here twice and been in the ball room both times but this time toward the back and watched the snow falling. Everyones food was spot on and we all cleaned our plates. I don't remember our servers name but he was excellent. Only downside is getting pictures with the master. Even at 10:30 pm the room was still full. Everyone who goes to wdw needs to go here at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.