Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu October 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: pricey

      Ate dinner here Sept 13. Food and service were excellent. Atmosphere can't be beat. Pricey, but that's not a surprise. Overall, it was cool to drink a bottle of wine in the Magic Kingdom!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Price

      We ate here at the beginning of July. The food was ok. I got the steak and it was on the level of a Outback or Longhorn...not the high level you might expect based on the price.

      The reason to eat here is the atmosphere. We were seated in the West Wing...and it was great. The entire restaurant is awesome to see.

      I'd recommend doing it once for the experience, but I won't rush back now that we've done it.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri August 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): No wait time with reservation, Best service of all restaurants!
      Cons: none

      Our family of 6 ate here for dinner the middle of June. The 3 year old fell asleep, as soon as we ordered dinner. The waitress packed up his food to take with us & was the best waitress we have ever had! The food was fabulous! For those of you who do not know, you can substitute the side item that is generally served with each Entree. I have seen complaints about the Steak & Fries, people not liking the fries, & I had mine substituted for fingerling potatoes, delicious! I was told I was the Princess & could have whatever I wanted as a side! Trying to get a reservation here is tough, so book 180 days out as requested or you will not get to enjoy this awesome restaurant! Our favorite at Disney! Have the strawberry cupcake for dessert, it is so creamy & yummy! Will be going back for our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Food

      This was the first dinner I had to book at my 180 day mark and had no issues. We dined here on 7/21. I requested the West Wing and was told it could be an extra 30 minute wait, however we were seated right at our reservation time. The restaurant was beautiful, we sat right by the fireplace. There was constant traffic around us with guests looking around and taking pictures. My DH ordered the Shrimp and Scallops in puffed pastry and it was delicious, much larger than expected with alot of shrimp and scallops. My DS ordered the Strip Steak and it was average. My Braised Pork was very tender and I enjoyed it. The star dish was my DD's Pork Chop...it was not dry, wonderful sauce served on the side and she loved the mac and cheese. We shared they grey stuff, chocolate and lemon cupcakes. A very enjoyable first night in Disney!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Seeing the Beast in his Castle
      Cons: Service, Food is good no great like i would want

      DH and I shared the French Onion Soup and it was the one great thing we had here. DH and I both ordered the Strip Steak medium and should have ordered them medium rare because they came out well done. I feel that a steak should done how you order it from a sit down restaurant and should also come with a better side than fries. However, the dipping sauce for the fries is great! We both had the grey stuff for dessert which is yummy.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere

      This is our second time doing dinner at the castle. We ate there on June 2. We were on the dining plan and we all go the steak. DS found it fatty but overall it was good and to everyone's liking. For dessert we had the grey stuff cupcake lemon meringue cupcake and lemon raspberry ceam puff. As a special treat they brough out little amounts of greay stuff on two plates that said had happy anniversary! After dinner we saw the beast and had our picture taken with him. It was good as always. I think this is a good choice for a dinner in the park.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: wish Belle was there

      I asked if we could eat in the rose room and we were able to, very quiet. The food and wait staff were amazing. We had the panseared chicken and the steak and strawberry cupcake for dessert. All of the food was delicious. We saw the Beast.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful Atmoshphere, Delicious Menu
      Cons: A bit too dark.

      I can't say enough about this restaurant. Our server Joann was fantastic! It was my son's 17th birthday and she brought him out a card that thanked the 'Young Prince' for sharing his birthday celebration with them, signed by Belle and The Beast. She also brought him a plate with 'The Grey Stuff' and Happy Birthday Prince T' written in raspberry sauce.

      I had the French Onion Soup for an appetizer along with the small french rolls they bring to your table. This was a meal in itself. A bowl full of savory onion soup and croutons bubbling over with Gruyere cheese.. it was amazing. DS & DH shared the 'Assorted Cured Meats and Sausage' - they loved it.

      DS and I both ordered the Sauteed Shrimp and Scallops and DH ordered Braised Pork. Both were absolutely delicious and very large...lol. I couldn't finish mine and DS barely finished his.

      I had triple Chocolate something for dessert and it was yummy. Son had a brownie iced in Grey Stuff along with a plate of more Grey Stuff for his Bday. DH had cheesecake.

      after dinner, we were told to walk around into the other rooms and take photos, which we did. he West wing was beautiful and I wished we would have dined there, but it was even darker than the Grand ballroom where we had our dinner, which was dim enough. The Rose room was pretty as well, better lighting. We then made our way over to the Study where we had our photos taken with The Beast.

      Not once did we feel rushed or ignored. Everyone was attentive and kind and it made for a 'magical' experience. Our server was wonderful and very friendly. We will definitely be doing this again!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 160
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      We really enjoy taking people here when we are here...it is just beautiful. The food this time was very good, with the exception of the French fries. They were so salty I think it raised my blood pressure Smile. Other than that, it was great.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: NC
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun April 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful food & amazing atmosphere!
      Cons: None

      We arrived excited for our reservation, but a few minutes late due to getting stuck on a ride. At the check-in podium we had no issues and were seated within a few minutes.

      We were greeted promptly by our waitress and drinks were brought over, as well as bread quickly. I ordered the steak and my friend ordered the lamb. When they arrived they were both delicious! We both would have ordered our meals again.

      The only downside was dessert. We'd heard so many great things about the gray stuff so we both ordered it. The cookie it was on! It was horrible! It was so hard I couldn't even put my spoon through it to eat it. So I just ate the gray stuff off the top.

      Overall I would definitely return again and either ask for the gray stuff by itself or order a different dessert. I will actually be dining there again in June with my family and am hoping my one picky son will be able to enjoy dinner there!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, Service, Wine
      Cons: Vegetarian Options, Dessert Offerings

      The atmosphere and service blew me away at Be Our Guest. But that's about as much as I can say. I'd go again, just because I really loved being there - but it wouldn't be for the food.

      My husband absolutely loved his salmon, but my ratatouille was extremely tomato based. I know it should be - but I can only handle so much acid. I was only able to eat half of my entree, but my husband finished mine off and gave me his delicious potatoes. He loved my entree, so it's probably just me!

      The service was great and our waitress was attentive.

      I was disappointed in the selection of desserts. I did like that they brought the dessert cart to your table and dressed up the plate in front of you - but that's where my love for the desserts ends. The grey stuff was on an extremely dried out and hard brownie. Bleh. My husband's lemon meringue cupcake was good - but why the heck are there cupcakes for dinner at such a fancy place?

      My husband's already talking about going back - so I will give it another shot. It really was beautiful inside.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

      Food was just so-so. Really enjoyed the French onion soup. Chicken was very, very dry. Order taken and bread, which waitress said would be good to soak up our soup, didn't arrive until we had finished our soup, and had to ask for it. Same with drinks. They arrived after our entree. And we only wanted water. Service was slow and food was not the best. Happy to experience the Be Our Guest restaurant, but won't try so hard to get a reservation again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful rooms, atmosphere, wait staff
      Cons: food

      I still recommend this restaurant for the beautiful dining room and atmosphere.

      Party of 3 had ADR in early December. You check-in and then wait on the bridge to the restaurant...very pretty. Wait staff comes out to get you with a Luminere statue and proceeds to walk you through the restaurant. Our staffer told all kinds of facts about the restaurant and explained that you are only allowed to meet the Beast after your meal is entirely over and you are on your way out of building. Which makes a lot of sense. He also said we could take pictures of the other dining rooms after the meal.

      We were seated in the main dining room which was all decorated for Christmas. Outside the windows it was snowing. So pretty. While we were there, the Beast is announced into the room with quite a fuss, music and he bows. SO CUTE. Wait staff was wonderful and quick to serve.

      Food on the other hand was awful. 2 adults had chicken and my daughter had a grilled cheese sandwich. The chicken was over-cooked with no flavor and skin was left on. YUK! Daughters grilled cheese was cold and cheese was not melted...Seasoned fries and not stated on menu.
      Dessert was your choice of cupcakes which is brought to you in a glass case on wheels..CUTE. Cupcakes are tasty but very tiny.

      After our meal we got on a small line to meet the Beast. Do you know how many people tried to get in that line without having finished their meal? About 5 families in 5 minutes? Adults just don't listen or think rules don't apply to them. Such rude people too, yelling at the host of the line.!! Disney has a host there to make sure you are finished and on your way out of the restaurant. The host then explained to us it happens all day long.

      Well, after that mess, the meet and greet was wonderful. Beast danced with my daughter and took some great pictures.

      So, while the food was horrible, everything else had that Disney magic. I am going to try it again next year but maybe for breakfast, which I heard is starting in Feb or April of 2105
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue January 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere, Staff
      Cons: None

      As we all know this restaurant can be very difficult to get into. Once we were able to get reservations it was smooth sailing from there. We were seated in the main hall which was stunning. Our waiter was the nicest we have ever had at any dining experience. The steak was the best on property IMO and the salmon was excellent. The French onion soup was also very good. The grey stuff isn't anything special but it was nice just to have. It is a bit pricey but, you're eating at Disney World, everything is pricey,
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Steak and atmosphere
      Cons: Rushed a bit

      We ate here on November 19th 2014 and had a nice meal. The steak was a surprise in that it was one of the best I have ever had on Disney property. The atmosphere was great and meeting the beast at the end was a nice touch. The only negative is that our waiter seemed to want to keep the tables moving. I would recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.