Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food

       
      This place seems to get so many good reviews and the wait is always so long. It was very hard for us to get into this place, but thankfully we were finally able to eat here the last day of our 11 day trip.


      We had a reservation for 7pm, but didnt get seated until 745pm! 45 mins late! Unacceptable!! The inside castle was amazing. The main dining which is where we were was gorgeous and we loved that the Beast came out a few times while we had our dinner. The food.... well.... I was expecting a lot more (taste wise). We got a French Onion soup and a salad to start. The soup was delicious, but the salad was average. We then ordered the steak dinner. For the price, I would think it would be "melt in your mouth" steak. It was dry & tough. I ordered mine medium, and it came to me well done! Not good at all! The fries and veggies that came on the side were pretty good though! We ended the meal with a strawberry cupcake and the grey stuff. The cupcake was soo good!! The grey stuff, which EVERYONE talks about, was completely not worth it. The grey stuff (which was tasteless grey whipped cream) was on top of a brownie/cookie thing. Was disappointed in this place and will not return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Themeing, menu
      Cons: Staff

       
      How could I complain? I actually got a reservation to BOG. I had looked forward to this for a year. Overall, I wasn't disappointed. Our party of 5 was seated promptly in the West Wing & I didn't even have to ask! The menu selection was great. The food delicious. The West Wing was fun.
      My only complaint is the staff, not all of them, just the most important ones. Now, I know this is a busy restaurant & so it's difficult to make changes on the fly. We had ran into friends at the park who had reservations at BOG for about 30 minutes after us. We checked ahead to see if we could move our ressies to the same time & sit together. This wasn't promised that it could be done but she said they would check. When we arrived later it was a flat out "No" the podium didn't even check with the inside staff. She just said no. Then we were seated & there were literally 5 empty tables in the West Wing! Then our waitress took about 15 minutes to even get our drink orders. When she came to take our dinner order she tried to talk my husband out of the quinoa he order. I get that the tip is bigger if he orders steak but he wanted quinoa. He really liked it too! I had the salmon with leek fondu it was very flavorful. However, skip the Grey Stuff. He sponge cake was dry & flavorless the grey stuff on top was good but very little of it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere, food quality, snow falling in ballroom
      Cons: loud

       
      My family really enjoyed this experience. We sat in the main dining room and watched the snow fall all meal. I was slightly disappointed that the cornish hen is no longer offered. The chicken was good, but the steak was really delicious. The grey stuff was good for desert too, although the brownie they put it on was really hard. You might have to wait for pictures with the Beast. Every few minutes, they make an announcement saying the Beast is greeting visitors, which makes conversation impossible until that is finished.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Thu July 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, dessert, food, Beast pictures
      Cons:

       
      This was our second time eating at Be Our Guest, as we had been there last year too. It is absolutely beautiful and you definitely have to take a walk through the castle to see the rooms and the detail that Disney put into them. This time we sat in the West Wing, which was really interesting and a bit quieter than the loud main room. We ordered the steak and the seafood puff pastry, both of which were good. Our kids ordered grilled cheese and mac & cheese, and liked both. Desserts were yummy- the grey stuff and strawberry cupcakes. Our server was the only downside. Last year we were so fortunate to have Michelle for our server (and she even stopped by to say hello and visit with us for a few minutes- she's the best!). This year, our server acted standoffish and made no real efforts to connect, which was fine, until she saw Michelle talking to us. Then she said that she hopes we like her as much as Michelle, and asked about how we knew Michelle. It was awkward. Otherwise, everything here was really good, and we would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sabriel17

      Registered: November 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, atmosphere, steak and grey stuff
      Cons: Price, lack of variety

       
      I booked a dinner reservation 180 days in advance for a special occasion. While I enjoyed the dinner very much, I felt the value for the money wasn't great, you're paying for the experience as much as the food.
      To start with, the CMs manning the bridge are not the nicest about answering questions or letting you go to the entrance where there is seating unless your pager has gone off, at which point there's no need to sit outside any longer. I don't know if it was an off day for them, but it didn't make for a good introduction.
      Once inside, things got better as our server was very nice, friendly, and professional.
      The menu is extremely limited and could stand a few more options, but our server recommended the steak and we took his advice.
      It was delicious, cooked exactly as we asked, and had a nice garlic butter on the side.
      The kids' options were even more limited, but it's Disney, so we knew that going in and the children ended up picking things off the adults' plates as well.
      I wasn't very interested in the dessert cart, but again at our server's recommendation, we tried the grey stuff and very much enjoyed it. I would go back for that alone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monkback2

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: camden,arkansas
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon June 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful setting and great food
      Cons: none

       
      We were here on may 27. Had à 9 pm ressie but tables were still full. We have been here twice and been in the ball room both times but this time toward the back and watched the snow falling. Everyones food was spot on and we all cleaned our plates. I don't remember our servers name but he was excellent. Only downside is getting pictures with the master. Even at 10:30 pm the room was still full. Everyone who goes to wdw needs to go here at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyMom22

      Registered: June 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat June 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and relaxing atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We lucked up, on our last night, at the Magic Kingdom and was able to grab a 5:45 cancelled dinner reservation at Be Our Guest. We were not disappointed. Between the four of us, we had the pork chop, chicken and pot roast entrees. I had the salad and enjoyed getting to sample everything others had ordered. My husband loved the beer offerings and, of course, we all had the grey stuff. It was delicious! Can't wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Amazing, amazing, amazing! We had 4:30 dinner reservations which we basically treated as a late lunch. Make sure you get reservations for dinner because otherwise you aren't getting in to this restaurant! Our server told us that they are booked well beyond 6 months in advance!
      The atmosphere is amazing. There are 3 different dining rooms and they allow you to tour all three and take photos. Our table was in the great hall in front of the bay windows and it looks like it is snowing outside! Absolutely amazing!
      The food was wonderful! Even the kiddos cleaned their plates! Dessert is a wonderful affair with everyone choosing something from the cart and sharing! The Grey Stuff really is delicious by the way.
      This is a must do! Regardless of when you can get your reservations!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      colinlyoung

      Registered: February 2007
      Location: Nottingham, England
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri May 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Gorgeous Food in a Beautiful Setting.
      Cons: So hard to get a table.

       
      We had to book this 180 days in advance on 'My Disney Experience' to get a table, and were concerned that it had been over-hyped. We need not have worried, the food and the experience were both excellent. We were seated in the main ballroom next to the 'snowing' windows, and encouraged to explore the other rooms once we'd eaten. The service was prompt and friendly and just at the right level. All of the food was spectacular and the best we've eaten at any Disney Park restaurant. We had the Potato and leek soup for starter, then the Pork and Lamb for our entrees. We don't normally eat dessert, but couldn't resist the chocolate cup cake.
      Our only complaint is that we can't get a table for our September trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful West Wing Seating
      Cons: Food

       
      We waited so long to get dinner reservations here and it was disappointing.
      The food is so mediocre, what a shame.
      This should have been a first class restaurant and they would have people coming again and again.
      The server was overly friendly, to the point we heard about her whole family. Really? We want to be polite but enough already.
      Next time I will try the fast service lunch simply for the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cinderella

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: Nashville, TN
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri April 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Menu and food

       
      The atmosphere truly is amazing. Dinner at 7:40. Check in and seating went smoothly, but they were not too pleased when I asked for the restroom while we waited. The restroom was in the castle, and they basically asked me if it could wait because I needed to stand on the bridge with my party.


      En route to our table, the hostess gave us a mini-tour so we could see all the rooms. You are welcome to explore on your own, but only AFTER YOU EAT.


      The menu had limited choices, and we all had trouble choosing something.


      Our teen daughter found the childrens menu too simplistic, but the adult menu too expensive. She ordered soup.


      Tween son wanted the $35 adult steak, so we steered him toward the kids steak. It was good, but tiny. (It was a filet, so literally about 3 bites.) The waitress was kind and gracious enough to bring him the garlic herb butter that the adult steak would have come with.


      Adults ordered the salmon and the chicken. The salmon itself was fine, but the leeks were overwhelming. The chicken was smothered in a tomato sauce with a very strong taste of kalamata olives.


      The best part of our meal was the dessert cart and being able to order wine in the Magic Kingdom. We actually had scored dining reservations for 2 nights in a row, but decided to cancel the 2nd night.


      Our waitress was really great, but the hosts/hostesses ushering us in and our did made us feel rushed. I understand why, due to the extreme popularity of the restaurant. But when we were meeting the Beast at the end, they snapped one picture and ushered us out even though there was nobody waiting.


      I'm glad we ate there, but we probably won't go back until they change up the menu. I see the lunch menu is slightly different, and perhaps we would have liked that better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Wed April 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): West Wing
      Cons: Dim Lighting

       
      The castle is impressive. We loved being seated in the West Wing. It was noisy due to the thunder and lightning, but we enjoyed the picture that changed and the tattered drapes. The rose under the glass was realistic to the movie. It was hard to see the menu due to the dim lighting.


      There were two of us dining, and we both ordered the salmon. It was very good. We also liked the potato leek soup. Our desserts were--"the grey stuff" and the "strawberry cupcake".


      An announcement was made and The Beast entered the room and took a bow. We did not stop to have a picture taken with him due to our having to be somewhere else after dinner.


      We enjoyed this restaurant and would recommend that you try it at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great meal
      Cons:

       
      I called as far out as I could in advance for a dinner reservation here for our ADR on March 30, 2014. I wanted a reservation around 6pm, but was informed 8:40pm was the only slot open that entire evening. Reservations apparently fill up months in advance.


      We checked in at approximately 8pm hoping we could get in a little earlier. I was given a pager and told to "wait on the bridge" and do not "leave the bridge" or we could lose the reservation.


      I asked if we would be seated early or closer to the ADR and was informed it depends on how fast people eat. Never got that before from a hostess. Had I known we actually would not be seated until 9pm, I would have waited a few minutes later to check in.


      I would guess around 40 people waiting at that time on the bridge- - all standing since there is no seating. After about 20 minutes, I asked if there was somewhere we could sit- my son was exhausted as was his grandmother. We were told we could sit on a rock past the gate, but that we could not get up or walk around- - "you must stay seated".


      Once inside the castle, it was beautiful and felt like a real castle. We were seated in the main Ballroom and watched the snow falling through the windows.


      Tables are too close together, but that is true for most Disney restaurants. Our server was very good and was able to appear pleasant and friendly despite how busy they clearly were.


      I started off with the salad trio, it was ok-- I would not order it again. I got steak for my entree and it was wonderful! I ordered it medium and it was perfectly medium, well seasoned and seared nicely. Instead of ketchup, the fries are served with a mayo dipping sauce, which I enjoyed as well.


      For dessert we all got the "grey stuff" which is a beautiful chocolate dessert with a grey cream (like a whipped cream) on top with grey edible pearls as garnish. It really was delicious!


      Afterwards, we were told we could look into the other dining rooms and then meet the Beast for a photo before leaving, but were strictly instructed that "you must see the Beast last, because after meeting him you must leave the restaurant."


      In sum, I found the food, our server and the decor great, but the many "rules" such as "you not leave the bridge", but being expected to stand for long waits with no seating and no estimate on the wait time; when my DS's grandmother could not stand any longer, told we could sit on a rock "but could not get up or walk around"; then, as we were leaving, the issue with being required to exit after meeting Beast all seemed a little rigid and odd, especially for the normally accommodating service from Disney, which is why I could not give Be Our Guest a 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rpayer

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing theming, great food, excellent server
      Cons: none

       
      We had dinner here on March 16th to celebrate my DD's 16th bday. It was an amazing meal in an amazing place. We arrived 20 mins before our 6:20pm adr and waited 5 mins after check in to be seated. We were seated in the Rose Gallery at a table that faced the twirling statues of Belle and the Beast. The restaurant was quieter than expected since the park was so crowded. I think using all three dining rooms helped to spread out the crowds. Our server was great and was totally into the Beauty and the Beast theme. Talking about Mrs. Potts in the kitchen and Lumiere heating the rolls. We had fun with that. We had two french onion soups which were great. Flavorful, but not too salty. We had the strip steak, the pork chop and the braised pork which were all cooked to perfection. For dessert, I had ordered a bday cake in the B&B theme. It was amazing and our server brought it out with a candle and a card from Belle and the Beast. It was a perfect place to celebrate a 16th bday. After dinner we walked thru the ballroom and the west wing. The details in each room are quite something. We then took pictures with the Beast. This was quite the Disney experience. It was definitely worth my waking up at 2am to make reservations online. Loved it!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisakb22

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Tue April 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming
      Cons: food, organization, atmosphere

       
      This dining is one of the most disappointing experiences I have had at WDW.I spent a long time getting an ADR with a credit card confirmation and it was so bad!
      We had to wait about 15 minutes after reservation time and were seated in the music room which was 3/4 empty except for the large metal linen carts with table napkins and cloths in one of the corners- really? Fine dining?I ordered the potato soup-so salty and cold as well. My entree was the pork chop,it had not been seared so the texture was strange and it wasn't cooked all the way, too pink to eat. My bestie had the salmon,cooked to shoe leather and leeks so salty he didn't eat those either! The desserts were not good-bestie had the grey stuff and the cake was hard as a rock! I had the chocolate cream puff-nothing great. We were encourage to wander into the other rooms which were beautiful but felt intrusive to other patrons,we left quickly. We had a secret fast pass to use for the counter service later in the week but were so sad,we skipped it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.