Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • 10DogMom

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really tasty food
      Cons: Chaos

       
      We were selected for the preorder FP for lunch and arrived right on time (12:45). They confirmed our order very quickly, but it took QUITE a while for our food to arrive. It was not obvious that you should go get your drinks and utensils - the whole place was rather chaotic.


      The food more than made up for our initial discomfort. Husband had the pork, I had the Croque, then we shared the lemon and chocolate cream puffs. OMG, everything was SOOOO good! One of the best meals of our trip.


      We decided we would come again, but definitely have a FP and try to get the first seating of the day.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dining atmosphere, real dishes, braised pork
      Cons: long wait for lunch

       
      We were able to do the FP+ on the Beourguest website 60 days prior and highly recommend doing the preorder. While they had our preorder at the gate where you pick up your rose, they oddly couldn't find our order once inside and we had reorder. It took maybe another 10 minutes for our Braised Pork with mashed potatoes and green beans. It was as good as everyone raved about. Big enough to split between 2 of us. It had little to no fat, nicely seasoned. The green beans were maybe slightly undercooked, but way better than french fry option. We had the choc. cream puff for dessert and it was very delicious. You fill your own drink (w/ refills) and you get real silverware/plates, which is a nice touch. The ballroom was full so we sat in the smaller dining hall and made sure to take lots of photos, along with several others who were doing the same.


      The second visit here, we waited at 1025 am (opens at 1030) and the line was well out to the bridge in front of Snow White Mine Train. It took us about 45 minutes to get our food, maybe about 25 min to get inside. We sat in the dark, West Wing, which I preferred over the other, less private, more well-lit rooms. We again split the meal and ordered the roast beef sandwich, fries, and strawberry cream cheese cupcake. The cupcake, as many have said, is really spectacular. All of the desserts are on the small side, however. But the sandwich is filling and it was better than expected. The horseradish sauce was barely noticeable (I tend to like a lot of sauce, my wife liked it as is). The fries are the same you get elsewhere - maybe not as mushy but still not something you really want. If getting a sandwich again, I will get the green beans as a side instead of the fries. We also ordered a french onion soup as a snack credit, even though the website and several other sites will state that it's not elligible. We had to make it a whole another order though, as the system was confused and wanted to call it a second dining meal credit instead of snack credit when paired with the sandwich entree. So be sure do snack credits separately. Based on other reviews, I was afraid to order the soup but it was very good. It had a layer of cheese on top.


      We nearly came back on a third day at MK:) to try either the ham or turkey sandwich, but while a mgr suggested that we always try checking at the gate around 2pm as FP+ doesn't go that far and there's usually room for some people, they were full for lunch prior to 130pm and turned away the line.


      I think the braised pork is probably our preferred meal at MK, and we'd go in the future with a FP. Having been there a few times, I'm not sure I'd wait in the line over going to Pinnochios or Columbia Harbor. It's a must try though, at least once... because the theming is great and the food is pretty decent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rrhiannon99

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The venue is beautiful
      Cons: VERY disorganized service

       
      I just came back from a Disney World trip and I was VERY disappointed in Be Our Guest for lunch. Food wasn't great, even for quick service. There were TONS of wasted server time bringing out lunches ONE TABLE AT A TIME in their carts - meanwhile tons of people were waiting outside with plenty of empty tables inside. The lack of efficiency was such a huge blow. We had our receipt checked multiple times at our table with a good number of cast members standing around in each dining room having to double and triple check receipts - we never figured out why, these cast members never introduced themselves or said why, they just rudely came over and picked up our receipt and checked and left without explanation. Obviously there are kinks to be worked out, I just hope that Disney actually gets them worked out instead of everyone being so starry-eyed over the restaurant in general. I won't be back for lunch, and am only partially convinced I should even try for dinner service. Anyway, totally disenchanted with the experience...and the grey stuff cupcake was a bomb. Went over to Animal Kingdom the next day and picked up their zebra cupcake from quick service and it was twice the size and actually had flavor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, quick seating and service
      Cons: Felt a bit rushed

       
      We had Fastpass+ reservation for 1:45-2:15 on Tuesday, September 9. We arrived at 2:00 and went through the check-in process very quickly and efficiently. We then found a table to seat our party of 5. It was fun wandering through the different themed rooms. We went and filled our cups and obtained silverware, and upon returning to our table, lunch arrived! Everything was delicious - no complaints at all. My husband loved the braised pork, 2 kids had the Croques Monseur, one daughter had the turkey sandwhich and I had the quinoa and salad which was fabulous and very tasty (I was worried it would be bland). Two had triple chocolate cupcakes, two of us had the Master's cupcake and one had the chocolate cream puff - all delicious. Would definitely not hesitate to do this again and forego dinner at BOG. My only complaint was that we felt rushed at the end of the meal as they were setting up for dinner. But we did not let it bother us and we had a relaxing and enjoyable lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Mon September 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Theme and decorations, good food and Service
      Cons: Long lines

       
      Back in May, we were selected for a fast-pass and pre-order “test” for lunch shortly after we made our resort reservations for this August trip. We pre-ordered our food and were given a choice of days and times for our meal. When we arrived, we entered to the fast-past line and only had about a ten minute wait before we entered the building. Our order was already in the system, and we were given the opportunity to make changes if we desired. We paid for our meal and then we began our hunt for a table. It took us a few minutes to find a table. Our food arrived about 15 minutes later and it was excellent. I had the pork dish and I loved it. My wife had a roast beef sandwich that was very large as she could not eat it all.


      The theming of this restaurant is amazing. Disney went all out in their decoration and décor – it’s worth a visit just to see the different dining rooms. We can wait to go back
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff was very helpful and patient
      Cons: none

       
      The castmembers were a lot of help with ordering and didn't rush us even though they were very busy. The food arrived very fast and was hot and delicious. We even had someone ask if everything was ok and did we need anything. It made the meal seem more like a sit down meal instead of a counter meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sun August 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Master's cupcake
      Cons: Missing preorder, novelty has worn off

       
      This was my third time dining here and all three times have been for lunch. I had a FP+ for 1-1:30pm on 8/18 and decided to do the preorder. Because the reservation is based on who is in your hotel room, a friend was added who was not able to make the lunch. I checked in and removed him with no problem.


      There was a bit of a line at the pre-order station. A manager was coming down the line asking how many people were in the party, and when I said one, he took me to a register in the main ordering room. One family was ahead of me. When I tapped my band, my preorder was missing. While it only took a couple of minutes to place my order again, what's the point of the preorder if it doesn't show up?


      I decided to eat in the West Wing, having already eaten in the other two areas. It was not as dark as I recall it being in the past, but there is a "thunderstorm" every few minutes.


      My food arrived within a reasonable amount of time. I chose the Roast Beef sandwich and the Master's Cupcake. The sandwich was not as good as it was in January. It was warm, which I had forgotten, and because it was so hot outside, I just couldn't bring myself to eat more than a couple of bites. The cupcake was just as good as it was before.


      The novelty has worn off for me and I'll probably skip this next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun July 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Gets you out of the heat!
      Cons:

       
      My son and I, along with my 1 year old granddaughter were looking for a place to have lunch when we decided to give Be Our Guest a try. It was noon-ish but the wait was only about 15-20 minutes. We both got the Croque Monsieur (grilled ham and cheese) very tastey, came with French Fries. For dessert I got the Strawberry Cream Cheese cupcake while my son got the 'grey stuff.' Both were good. The free refill machines are a plus.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abmadmo

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful, good AC, good food, self serve drinks
      Cons: was pretty dark inside

       
      We had FP reservations for lunch @11 on July 7th. The food was very good though we really didn't think we were hungry when we got there. It's nice to have a cool, indoor quick service choice for lunch in any park and we were happy to have been given the opportunity to try out this new place w/ ADR. The line outside looked pretty depressing when we were leaving and we're not sure we would've been nearly as pleased with our experience if we'd had to wait in that line but for 2 adults, a teenager and a tween to have gotten our bellies FULL on really good food, at an air conditioned venue for no more than we would have paid to sit outside in the sun and heat eating the common theme park fare? Yeah, it was definitely worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful theme
      Cons: waiting

       
      We dined here for lunch after a one year break. What a nice lunch. While we did not have an
      ADR with our Magic Bands, the wait was less than a half hour even at lunch time. We had the quiche, roasted pork, the leek soup and many desserts. All were tasty, and arrived promptly at our West Wing table. We ate in the Ball Room last year as our youngest daughter was a bit of a chicken and it was lovely. But the decor, rose and portrait make the West Wing ROCK! There are free drink re-fills at lunch, which is a plus at a table service option. I am not sure there is a reason to come here for dinner as the menu is much the same and the prices are much higher. I was happy with our meal last year, and this one was even better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eliza61

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southern New Jersey
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue May 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmospher
      Cons: food, noise level

       
      This is one of those places where you should do "one" time just to see it but you don't need to go again.
      The atmosphere is beautiful. Disney does theming extremely well but after that it's just ok. Now it maybe that my sons both had sandwiches (we had lunch fastpasses) and I had the tuna salad. pretty routine things or maybe since it's such a hard adr to get I was expecting greatness but nothing was better than what I get at my local deli.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautifully themed, fast service
      Cons: Loud!

       
      Had a Fastpass for lunch here May 4. Ordering was easy, with a couple of cast members available to help with any issues. After reading reviews online, all four of us (all adults) ordered the braised pork. The portion was large and it was delicious! The green beans were perfectly cooked and the mashed potatoes were hot and tasty. Cupcakes for dessert were good, but the grey stuff is only ok, not really delicious (sorry Lumiere!). After eating, we wandered around taking pictures for a few minutes. A must-do for all Beauty and the Beast fans.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: Long Lines

       
      This was a great place to dine, because of the diverse menu and atmosphere. A waitress rolled over our food on a cart. The glass plates and silverware make it feel like your dining at a table service. We had to get our own utensils, but it was worth it. I got the Croque Monsieur which is basically a grilled ham and cheese sandwich. It was really good, it reminded me of a sandwich I got at Barnes and Nobles. The entree came with French Fries (aka Pomme Frites) as its side. For dessert I got the Strawberry Cream Cheese cupcake, it was a bit small and it had a nonedible wrap around it, but it was tasty. Also unlike most of the other counters in Magic it has a dessert you can’t get everywhere. They have free refill machines too, which are always a plus for me because I’m both cheap and thrifty.


      We sat at a round table in the main hall section of the restaurant. It was near one of the long windows towards the back. I like that you can see fake snow falling just outside it. All 3 of the different rooms are really cool though, so everyone should be happy. The West Wing is the place to go if you want to rest your eyes. It’s so dark in there, that you could probably take a nap.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food

       
      During our families trip on Easter week I received an email to test "fastpass" for BOG. We selected a time, picked our meals, and arrived at our slotted time. Upon arrival there was a HUGE line that we were fortunate enough to skip. Once physically in the castle our wristbands were scanned and we were able to find a seat. This was really neat. I don't know if this readily available, because we were informed it was still in its "testing phase".
      Now the building is wonderfully themed with three rooms. The West Wing was very popular and packed, the middle was about the same, so we had to sit in the room to the far right. The theme isn't as strong...but still fine. Where I have a problem is the food. No one in our party found anything to rave about. I actually felt my sandwich tasted pretty poor. I would only recommend BOG to try once just to see everything, but that's it. Go to Peco's Bill...food is much better
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyjill

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat April 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great theme
      Cons: food, service

       
      We visited BOG on April 4 for lunch and I left completely unimpressed. I was able to secure a fp+ so we didn't have to wait in line but once we got in the castle, we encountered some of the rudest cast members I have ever come across. We were trying to figure out what to do, look at the cool theme, etc...and they were pushing us through and acted like we should know what to do, where to go, etc...First time here, folks! I ordered the croque monsieur and all three of my kids got the kids grilled cheese served with tomato soup and green beans. They asked to substitute fries, and the CM taking our order said that wasn't a problem. We ordered 2 cupcakes to share. We went to find a table and attempted to sit at a round table for 6. A CM who was cleaning tables told us that wasn't an appropriate table for our party size and pointed at a different table that we should sit at. There were PLENTY of open tables. So we sat at the table for 4 and waited almost 25 minutes for our food. It came and the green beans had been substituted for fries, but a very small portion. Luckily my sandwich had plenty of fries so I shared. My sandwich was nothing special, the ham was actually pretty gross quality. Nothing was hot. The best part of our meal was the cupcakes, which were about 1/2 the size of any other cupcake on property but definitely not half the price. $51 for 4 lukewarm grilled cheese sandwiches and poor treatment isn't something I will ever do again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.