Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon October 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tableservice style at QS price, excellent food, beautiful architecture
      Cons: NONE

       
      After eating here on our honeymoon my husband talked about nothing but the turkey baguette for a year and half until we returned for our next visit. Both my husband and I ate the baguette sandwich and it was as great as we remembered. My mom ate the braise pork and was surprised by the large portion size. We sampled the master's cupcake, the strawberry cream cheese cupcake, and a chocolate cream puff for dessert. Obviously the master's cupcake was by far the best. The vanilla sponge on the strawberry cupcake was delicious as well. With 3 separate dining rooms to choose from and the quick service I have to agree with anyone who dines here, it is a MUST!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyDana

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Myrtle Beach SC
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Sat October 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): eating in Beasts castle, large capacity
      Cons: average food, very loud

       
      I've eaten here for both lunch and dinner and we both decided that dinner is the way to go. At lunch I hated having to use the kiosks and tell someone what to punch in. It seemed very unorganized and trying to find a seat was awful. The food was mediocre but at least there were different options from all of the burgers and fries that the Magic Kingdom offers. I would say it's worth trying once but I would rather have a sit down meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 61
      Review Date: Fri July 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: Food presentation, seating

       
      Had pre-ordered lunch here in late June. Food was very good - Croque Monsieur and Quinoa Salad - though the presentation of the sandwiches left a lot to be desired. But the atmosphere of the room is wonderful. Only real complaint is the seating process is still a bit awkward, hunting for tables and waiting for tables to be cleared.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyprincess1014

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: USA
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri April 21, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pre-ordering, food quality, beautiful atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Our lunch here was great! We pre-ordered our meal online which saved a lot of time in line waiting to order. We actually went in and had our lunch, and when we were leaving, we saw the same people still in line waiting to place an order about a half hour later! The croque monsieur was very good, and the roast beef sandwich was also good. You have a choice of green beans or fries with the meal. DDP now does not include dessert with quick service, and you get 2 snacks instead per day, so we did not HAVE to get dessert. Kids meals came with soup- nice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat March 18, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quantity of Food
      Cons: Ordering Process

       
      If you plan to eat at Be Your Guest, be sure to pre-order your food. We did not (did not want to commit to our lunch order so far out) and regretted it. The line to order (a two part line first outside then inside) was CRAZY. If we had pre-ordered, we basically would have walked right in and gotten our food.
      The place is large and seemingly has plenty of seats. We did enjoy our food. The sandwiches are large. If we go again, we would likely split one sandwich between two people and then have dessert. The cupcakes were yummy! They are fairly small so those are not recommended for sharing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat March 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Setting, food quality better than other quick serve's
      Cons:

       
      The one thing I would say about lunch here is to PRE ORDER! Every time we are here, I look at the incredible line of people waiting to order and wonder why they are putting themselves through that! We were checked in, through the pre-order line, had drinks, and were at our table in under 15 mins. The food was wonderful as always, and the setting is just amazing, particularly if you love Beauty and the Beast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Thu February 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pre order
      Cons: salty fries

       
      We ate here 2/1 for lunch. We had the dp. We are two adults and a 13 yr old. We had two roast beef sandwiches and a croque monsieur with fries for each. We preordered. We checked in about 20 minutes early. We were given a yellow rose and told to walk down the left side. Once over the bridge people on the right were lined up waiting to go into the ordering line. We were let right in and sent to the preorder register. We confirmed our order and found a seat. We sat in the main room by the window. The food was a little slow coming out. We got our drinks and waited. The roast beef sandwiches were comparable to panera steak and arugala sandwich the dies were teetering on too saltya lit than McDonald's. Smaller than I remember. The croque monsieur was good more ham than let trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jjod25

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu December 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very quick service
      Cons: None

       
      First time dining here in November 2016 and had a great experience. We got through the line and to a table much quicker than I expected. Food was promptly brought to out table and we were able to get in and out in a half hour without rushing. Food is good, not great but definitely good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jen617

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun December 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Too many to fit in this box

       
      This is the first time we have had lunch at Be Our Guest (Dec 5, 2016); we previously had dinner there about a year ago and sadly both were awful. We have no idea why people continue to rave about the place. I wish we could see what they see, but we just don't. We won't be back.


      Lunch is a complete nightmare when it comes to ordering. You wait in a very, very long line that eventually will split into two inside. One line the guests order on their own, the other line someone takes their order. This is no rhyme or reason to this that we can think of. Either which way, it seems completely inefficient and we have no idea what determines which line you get.


      Once we grabbed our drinks, silverware, etc, we went and found a seat. The first server that walked by told us to put our receipt at the edge of the table. The next one that walked by, moved it to where they wanted it. Yet another one walked by and asked where the receipt was so they could get our food. Someone completely different walked by and said they were going to go get it and checked the receipt. I kid you not, we had EIGHT different people walk by, check the receipt, and then NOT bring us our food. It would have been comical, had it actually been funny but really it was just annoying. No server seemed to have a grasp how to find our order. It is just a wildly inefficient process. They need something on the tables to identify who we are (such as a number like most places use or because the place is so big, some sort of device that will actually transmit a signal to a main hub where it can be viewed).


      We finally got our food like 20 mins later, and it was just ok. At least it wasn't FROZEN like the dinner I had the year previous. I had the layered ratatouille then and I am not kidding when I say it was icy in the middle. When I asked our server to send it back because it was cold, he said "oh, well nothing here is prepared fresh, it's all frozen like a tv dinner so they must not have heated it all the way. i will tell them to make sure it's done". And that's what we are paying good money for? I don't expect it to be a California Grill or even an 'Ohana, but come on, frozen is unacceptable.


      Please, please save your $. I know it's convenient to eat in the park, but really, hop on the monorail, and take yourself to 'Ohana instead. We did breakfast there for the first time and loved it as much as dinner (I'm vegetarian and asked for some egg whites and veggies which they were happy to do and it was excellent). They went through a phase for awhile when the food was very blah, but I'm happy to report it's excellent again and i could eat there every night!! Just don't make me eat at Be Our Guest again. Even our first-time to WDW friends said it was awful, and I felt bad because I was hoping it would be different and they would love it. Not so much Sad
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CanadianHolly68

      Registered: December 2016
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon December 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): lots to look at
      Cons:

       
      One of the better quick serve choices to find at WDW but preorder online before you go. Menu does not change and there are limited choices anyhow. DH loved the Tuna Nicoise salad and our sandwiches were good. Desserts are nothing special. We looked around the rooms , very busy. We still waited even with reservation and preorder, disorganized. Tried it once, try something else next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A great air conditioned spot.
      Cons: wait computors kept going down

       
      The food was good and was served fast after we ordered. I am not a fan of the shoestring fries they seem to switched to. I would eat here again since it is better than most of the choices on that side of the park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon September 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, attmosphere
      Cons: Ordering

       
      Overall the food and the atmosphere were great. Food is much higher end quick service than you get other places. My real complaint here is the amount of time it takes to order. We had our reservations but forgot to order ahead of time. We sat in a line for 10-15 minutes just to put our order in. It seemed that people had a lot of issues with the self-checkout kiosks. Still worth it, but make sure to try and order ahead of time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Smitty

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun September 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Restaurant setting
      Cons: Overpriced food

       
      I tried for 2 years to get reservations for lunch and finally did for this trip.
      Went to check in and met a snippy cast member who sent me away stating that I had 2 more minutes to wait, despite showing her the time on my phone as it was 11:45 - my reservation time. I love being sent back in line to melt in 90 degree weather.
      Finally, we got into the restaurant and ordered. Nothing was explained about getting beverages, etc. the cast member told us to find a table.
      Thirty minutes later we were still waiting for 2 roast beef sandwiches all the while noticing people that were behind us in line already eating. I found a cast member and she came and looked at my slip, walked away - then another cast member came and looked at the slip ??? Ten more minutes passed and then the food came. Absolutely NOT worth the wait or the cost. I tried to find ketchup and was told that it was in the fridge under a cabinet ?? Not sure why it isn't out on the counter.
      We spent $50 for two roast beef sandwiches and two cokes that took 40 minutes to get. No thanks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dfinley

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun September 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, Ambiance
      Cons: Pricey

       
      The CM that checked my wife and I in was GREAT. She led us to a shorter line to order and pay (the CM there was also jolly). The food was OK, but the drink service was slow; we were in the large dining room. Had another great experience with same CM upon leaving: We asked her to take our picture and she said laughingly, "No, that's asking too much." She took our picture and the second CM joined in the picture (lots of laughs and kidding about ice cream!)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance
      Cons: Ordering time and food was overly salted

       
      We ate at Be Our Guest for Lunch on 9/7. Food was good, but they over salted all of the fries. They made McDonald's fries seem like they are salt less. It took a long time to order. If your party is all on one dining plan, I would suggest doing the pre-order. Food was good, but not as good as it could have been.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.