Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • sugarpie7

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Staff, atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      EAT HERE! I can't believe it's only considered counter service.
      This was our family's second time eating here. The first time was last year.
      The staff is polite and friendly, the place is really cool. I have two sons who aren't interested in Beauty and the Beast but they like the food and we eat in the rose room. So for them it's not too girlie.


      This is the best food in all of the Magic Kingdom.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed January 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      I was surprised at how good the food was! Great sandwiches, and the braised pork roast was really yummy! We order the four gourmet cupcakes and shared them (table of 8) and all were great. I had lower expectations going in based on many seeming to not love the food. For QS, I think it is one of the best food options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, wonderful atmosphere and setting, quite enjoyable
      Cons: a bit loud inside

       
      I was able to get a Fastpass reservation for lunch through a special link/website and although I did not get email confirmation I crossed my fingers and showed up at the appointed time and Yes! I indeed had a reservation and was given a menu to look at while I waited. The check in process is a little different. They gave me a menu and I walked across the drawbridge to the castle and entered. Upon entering they have you wait by the suits of armour and then they take you into another room and took my order and scanned my wrist band for my dining information and plan. They were handing out red roses to some diners and I asked about it but those people were not on the dining plan or didn't have a reservation or something like that. I can't remember why, all I remembered is I didn't need one. I was able to choose my own table in any room I wanted as my wrist band had the locator in it and would tell them where I was sitting. I chose the room with the music box centerpiece which featured Belle and The Beast. Drinks were serve yourself and beverage stations were located in all the rooms. I was only seated a few short minutes before my food arrived. I ordered the braised pork with masked potatoes and green beans. It was mostly lean and only had one fatty section which I removed and there was still plenty of lean tender pork to eat. I chose a chocolate cream puff for dessert as I was quite full from lunch and the cupcake with the "grey stuff" sounded too heavy after such a filling meal. I really enjoyed my meal here and will definitely return for lunch. I walked around the place taking pictures after my meal was finished and there was so much detail and this was a fascinating place to dine. The next time I will dine in the main room to watch the snow falling outside the floor to ceiling windows. This is a stunning place and definitely worth visiting. I am surprised that this is a counter service meal as the setting was worthy of a signature meal and the food quality was above counter service and equal to what I experienced at other sit down locations. If you get an opportunity to dine here for lunch, don't pass it by. I'm not going to make this a must do every WDW visit, but certainly I will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      amcrav

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: None

       
      Great food and atmosphere. We used fast passes for lunch and really enjoyed it. The pork was so good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisadunn40

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food, service
      Cons: a little loud

       
      We (our family of 4) ate here on Dec 15. I had been trying to get dinner reservations here for months to no avail. Just a couple of weeks before our trip, we received an email from Disney inviting us to participate in the experimental Fastpass+ lunch at Be Our Guest (without using one of our valuable Fastpass+ selections). It was a dream come true. We were given the choice of deciding what we wanted to eat ahead of time and so we chose that option. I am an ultimate planner so I usually look at the menus ahead of time anyway. Ordering ahead just made it that much easier. When we arrived for our Fastpass+ window, we were directed to a cast member who checked us in and directed us right into the front door. Another cast member met us there and reconfirmed our pre-order, let us choose our payment option and then printed out our receipt. We then walked right in to choose our seat. We decided to sit in the main ballroom. Each room is beautifully themed with so much detail. It was everything I imagined and more! Our food came to us within minutes. We tried the turkey sandwich, the ham sandwich, the braised pork and the quinoa salad. All delicious. We had the lemon and the gray stuff cupcakes as well. It is by far the best food offered in the Magic Kingdom. We walked around each room when we were finished. The only thing I missed was the hallway with the knights that talk while you order your food...but pre-ordering was the best so it was ok with me. By the time we left, the line outside was wrapped around the corner of those trying to get in for lunch. It was a wonderful experience and I hope they make this a regular Fastpass+ choice. Even without the Fastpass+ it is well worth the food and experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue January 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing cupcake, beautiful decor
      Cons: finding a table, waiting for food, checking in

       
      I was very excited to score a fast pass plus for Be Our Guest and anxiously awaited this lunch. The food was good- but not worth the trouble it took to eat here. We had to wait in line to check in, wait in line to be asked if we pre-ordered, wait in line to order, and then wander around the restaurant trying to find a table. When we finally did, we waited well over 15 minutes for it to be cleaned.


      Getting to eat in Beast's castle was cool, and the Masters cupcake was amazing- I'm not sure I would do it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed January 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): All food were pretty good. Free refill was a plus.
      Cons: After check-in, still need to wait for table during the Christmas day

       
      All the food for Lunch are much better than the dinner here. I will come back for lunch and not the dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very fast service
      Cons:

       
      We loved lunch here! The restaurant is gorgeous, and the food was good and delivered remarkably fast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun December 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was excellent, ambiance
      Cons: Confusing on how to get food, etc

       
      This was our first time eating lunch at BOG. We had previously eaten here for dinner and loved it. We could not get a reservation for dinner or lunch at midnight 180 days out. We were very disappointed. About 2 weeks before our trip, we received an email inviting us to do a fastpass for lunch. We grabbed it. We chose to order our meals right away online which expedited the wait time to get through the line. Once seated, the servers keep walking around until they find you. I think this whole process could be revamped to make the it move smoother and faster. The food was great. No complaints whatsoever. Would highly recommend eating here if possible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pre-order and fastpass
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for lunch November 18th 2014. I loved the fact that I was able to preorder our food weeks before we left home. We checked in and walked right in and within minutes had our food. I enjoyed lunch better then the dinner that we had there because it went so smooth with the fastpass.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlmatheo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Ambiance
      Cons: nothing

       
      We've eaten at BoG for dinner and were not impressed by the food.
      However, lunch is another story! We ate here twice during our last trip and enjoyed it both times.
      All of the food we tried was delicious. The cupcakes are wonderful!
      This is a great counter service choice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Hard to get in

       
      Be Our Guest is our favorite Quick Service at Magic Kingdom, but it was stressful checking the website everyday to try and acquire a fast pass. I did not pre-order our food, so we had to wait in a fairly long line to order our meals. Once we ordered we chose to sit in the West Wing. It was very dark in there and that made seeing the soda dispenser difficult, but the dark is part of the ambiance, so it wasn't bad. Our food came out quickly and was fantastic. We both had the roast beef sandwich with fries. We had a strawberry cheesecake cupcake and chocolate one. Everything was delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PeterPanFam

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri November 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best meal we had
      Cons: Hard to get a table!

       
      The quick service food was excellent! Definitely the best quick service meal we ate, possibly even the best overall. We loved the sandwiches on baguettes and the tuna nicoise salad. The lemon meringue cupcakes were heavenly. And the atmosphere inside is wonderful. It was very hard to get the fastpass for this, but well worth the effort. The standby line closed at 10:45 am the day we were there so very glad we got the fastpass.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Flavors & Portion Size
      Cons: Cast Member Confusion

       
      Simply the best Counter Service meal we have ever had. We had the braised pork and the seared tuna salad.


      This is still a work in prosess - the Cast Members are a little overwhelmed by the popularity of BOG and I am sure they will work out the kinks soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kwimberly1

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decorations and Theme
      Cons: food, and service

       
      Walking in was confusing, cast members did not seem to know where we should go. We placed our order ahead of time but at time of check in our order was missing. Very crowded and hard to find seat. We thought the reservation would have made seating easier to acquire. You had to find the correct angle to read what drink you were getting. One ice machine was broke. There are drink dispensers in each dining area, but since it was so dark we did not notice at first. I had the worst Vegetable Quiche ever made. It had no flavor, which the salad dressing made up for fifty times over. It had too much flavor and that was not a good thing. My husband got cold fries and a sandwich with meat to bread ratio was not good. Do yourself a favor go for the cupcake and leek soup, or skip the food and do a tour prior to 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.