Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon September 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, attmosphere
      Cons: Ordering

       
      Overall the food and the atmosphere were great. Food is much higher end quick service than you get other places. My real complaint here is the amount of time it takes to order. We had our reservations but forgot to order ahead of time. We sat in a line for 10-15 minutes just to put our order in. It seemed that people had a lot of issues with the self-checkout kiosks. Still worth it, but make sure to try and order ahead of time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Smitty

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun September 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Restaurant setting
      Cons: Overpriced food

       
      I tried for 2 years to get reservations for lunch and finally did for this trip.
      Went to check in and met a snippy cast member who sent me away stating that I had 2 more minutes to wait, despite showing her the time on my phone as it was 11:45 - my reservation time. I love being sent back in line to melt in 90 degree weather.
      Finally, we got into the restaurant and ordered. Nothing was explained about getting beverages, etc. the cast member told us to find a table.
      Thirty minutes later we were still waiting for 2 roast beef sandwiches all the while noticing people that were behind us in line already eating. I found a cast member and she came and looked at my slip, walked away - then another cast member came and looked at the slip ??? Ten more minutes passed and then the food came. Absolutely NOT worth the wait or the cost. I tried to find ketchup and was told that it was in the fridge under a cabinet ?? Not sure why it isn't out on the counter.
      We spent $50 for two roast beef sandwiches and two cokes that took 40 minutes to get. No thanks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dfinley

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun September 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Staff, Ambiance
      Cons: Pricey

       
      The CM that checked my wife and I in was GREAT. She led us to a shorter line to order and pay (the CM there was also jolly). The food was OK, but the drink service was slow; we were in the large dining room. Had another great experience with same CM upon leaving: We asked her to take our picture and she said laughingly, "No, that's asking too much." She took our picture and the second CM joined in the picture (lots of laughs and kidding about ice cream!)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance
      Cons: Ordering time and food was overly salted

       
      We ate at Be Our Guest for Lunch on 9/7. Food was good, but they over salted all of the fries. They made McDonald's fries seem like they are salt less. It took a long time to order. If your party is all on one dining plan, I would suggest doing the pre-order. Food was good, but not as good as it could have been.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Sat August 13, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful restaurant, nice baguettes and cupcakes.
      Cons: forget the salad

       
      We ate here twice in July/August 2016. The first time I had the quinoa salad which was basically a pile of leaves with a small bland portion of quinoa. This was the only poor choice of the six meals we had over the two visits.
      The beef baguette and the turkey baguette were both amazing. We had them with fries one visit and the green beans the other and can highly recommend both. The croque monsieur was also great.


      We had the Master's cupcake which I found to be fairly bland but my daughter adored (so much so she ordered it on our second visit too.) The strawberry cream cheese cupcake was our all out favourite. The chocolate cream puff was basically a profiterole with chocolate mousse in the centre - also delicious. The only dessert that we were unsure about was the chocolate cupcake. We love chocolate but this is so super chocolatey that we couldn't even manage a third each.


      It is definitely worth ordering in advance as you bypass the regular line (pre-orders get a yellow rose those without join a different line with a red rose). We ate here twice for lunch and once for breakfast and managed to eat in all three rooms and honestly all are beautiful. The large room with the snowy window is louder than the others and the soft drink dispensers far, far busier.


      If you have to choose between lunch and breakfast I would definitely go for lunch. Amazing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rsfan

      Registered: August 2007
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sun June 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, setting
      Cons: crowded

       
      We had 11:15 lunch reservations a week ago. They will not let you check in until 5 minutes before your reservation time. We had preordered and that really is the way to go. The right line (non-preorders) was backed up 3/4 of the way onto the bridge (it was raining). The left line (preorders--you get a yellow rose) had 3 parties in it. Five minutes after checking in we were seated in the West Wing awaiting our food. It took about 15-20 for the food to arrive, but we had our drinks and time to wander around looking at the decor. Two of us had the roast beef; the meat quality was outstanding, on a bed of microgreens and fresh baguette. They did not have mustard available and had to send back to the kitchen for a dish of it. One DD had turkey sandwich and enjoyed it. My wife had the quiche which she thought was good, not fabulous. I had ordered green beans instead of fries and they came with yellow and red peppers. We got 2 Masters cupcakes (for the grey stuff) and they were of high quality. Overall a fun special event lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Tue May 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, theming
      Cons: wish more options than sandwiches and quiche!

       
      Pre ordering is really the way to go here. The line for the non-preordered guests was backed up all along the bridge. We went right into the castle, then checked in and got our drinks and a table. Our food was served within several minutes, and was really excellent. The theming in here is unmatched! I do wish there were other non-sandwich items besides quiche for lunch, but everything they serve here is really good. Don't pass up on the cupcakes!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shellbates

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed March 23, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful atmosphere, good food
      Cons: little noisy

       
      We preordered our meal from home before our trip, I would recommend doing this because it saves quite a bit of time standing in line. The food was delicious. I had the Croque Monsier and then the masters cupcake for desert. For a sit down quick service it can't be beat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Fri March 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, fast service, great theming, Gluten free options
      Cons: None

       
      Nothing disappointed, the gluten free beef sandwich was great with great flavor. You get two small sandwiches. I opted to get a soup with the dining plan instead of dessert, the GF potato leek soup was awesome, very flavorful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bornwiththeears

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: Biloxi, MS
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed January 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): really good food; great atmosphere; faster than any other counterservice but has a table service feeling
      Cons: none

       
      This is by far our favorite counter service restaurant in all of Disney World. The food is great....not your standard fare. The French onion soup is wonderful. We have been there multiple times and were never disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamandragon

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Peterborough Ontario Canada
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun January 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Ate here twice week of Dec 13 to 18. Not our first time eating here and as always food was fabulous. We made 2 reservations and preordered our lunch meals and it was perfect. Seated on time and food delivered quickly after we were seated. The pre-ordering option on the dining plan is a great idea. Hope they try this at a few other quick service restaurants throughout the parks. Just a tip......Since you have to order so far in advance be sure to keep a record of who ordered what especially if you are in a large group!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Sat December 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food brought to you. Server was good
      Cons: Lots of negatives

       
      We ate lunch at Be our Guest recently, but found it to me only mediocre. First you had to find your own table which was difficult for our party of seven. Then they forgot our deserts even though we had ordered on-line and early. The server though did provide them. We had to walk a long way for our drinks and also the food was not that good. I found the place to be very very noisy and the ambience was not that good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: crowded

       
      Best quick service lunch in the park. Tried pot roast, so good!! Also have the prime rib sandwich, it was awesome!! The strawberry cupcake was my fav.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was our third time eating lunch here and we really love it. I pre-ordered this time and that really made the process easy. We checked in at the ADR hut outside, then went right to the cash register to pay for the food and were seated within about 5 minutes.


      We ate in the music box room. The restaurant was very busy, but it wasn't overwhelming. My husband and I both had the roast beef sandwich and they were so good. The only thing is that I ordered them without the lettuce/tomato/onion garnish and they came out with it anyway. No big deal though to just take it off. Our cupcakes for desert were fantastic.


      We will continue to have lunch here during our visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinkiebell

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Alexandria, VA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon November 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu, food presentation, atmosphere
      Cons: It can take a long time to place your order

       
      We love this place and make it a point to eat lunch there, which works out a little cheaper than breakfast or dinner. The French-themed food is great and well-prepared. The desserts are wonderful but not too heavy. I love the way the servers bring the food to your table. My only negatives are that it can take a very long time to order and the staff did not make it clear that there is an online ordering system available (I asked what the difference was between the two lines and found out that way). If you have a device that can access the internet take advantage of the online ordering and save yourself 20 - 30 minutes of waiting in line to order. Once you order the wait to get your food is not too long.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.