Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very fast service
      Cons:

       
      We loved lunch here! The restaurant is gorgeous, and the food was good and delivered remarkably fast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun December 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was excellent, ambiance
      Cons: Confusing on how to get food, etc

       
      This was our first time eating lunch at BOG. We had previously eaten here for dinner and loved it. We could not get a reservation for dinner or lunch at midnight 180 days out. We were very disappointed. About 2 weeks before our trip, we received an email inviting us to do a fastpass for lunch. We grabbed it. We chose to order our meals right away online which expedited the wait time to get through the line. Once seated, the servers keep walking around until they find you. I think this whole process could be revamped to make the it move smoother and faster. The food was great. No complaints whatsoever. Would highly recommend eating here if possible.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pre-order and fastpass
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here for lunch November 18th 2014. I loved the fact that I was able to preorder our food weeks before we left home. We checked in and walked right in and within minutes had our food. I enjoyed lunch better then the dinner that we had there because it went so smooth with the fastpass.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlmatheo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Ambiance
      Cons: nothing

       
      We've eaten at BoG for dinner and were not impressed by the food.
      However, lunch is another story! We ate here twice during our last trip and enjoyed it both times.
      All of the food we tried was delicious. The cupcakes are wonderful!
      This is a great counter service choice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Hard to get in

       
      Be Our Guest is our favorite Quick Service at Magic Kingdom, but it was stressful checking the website everyday to try and acquire a fast pass. I did not pre-order our food, so we had to wait in a fairly long line to order our meals. Once we ordered we chose to sit in the West Wing. It was very dark in there and that made seeing the soda dispenser difficult, but the dark is part of the ambiance, so it wasn't bad. Our food came out quickly and was fantastic. We both had the roast beef sandwich with fries. We had a strawberry cheesecake cupcake and chocolate one. Everything was delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PeterPanFam

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri November 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best meal we had
      Cons: Hard to get a table!

       
      The quick service food was excellent! Definitely the best quick service meal we ate, possibly even the best overall. We loved the sandwiches on baguettes and the tuna nicoise salad. The lemon meringue cupcakes were heavenly. And the atmosphere inside is wonderful. It was very hard to get the fastpass for this, but well worth the effort. The standby line closed at 10:45 am the day we were there so very glad we got the fastpass.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Flavors & Portion Size
      Cons: Cast Member Confusion

       
      Simply the best Counter Service meal we have ever had. We had the braised pork and the seared tuna salad.


      This is still a work in prosess - the Cast Members are a little overwhelmed by the popularity of BOG and I am sure they will work out the kinks soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kwimberly1

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decorations and Theme
      Cons: food, and service

       
      Walking in was confusing, cast members did not seem to know where we should go. We placed our order ahead of time but at time of check in our order was missing. Very crowded and hard to find seat. We thought the reservation would have made seating easier to acquire. You had to find the correct angle to read what drink you were getting. One ice machine was broke. There are drink dispensers in each dining area, but since it was so dark we did not notice at first. I had the worst Vegetable Quiche ever made. It had no flavor, which the salad dressing made up for fifty times over. It had too much flavor and that was not a good thing. My husband got cold fries and a sandwich with meat to bread ratio was not good. Do yourself a favor go for the cupcake and leek soup, or skip the food and do a tour prior to 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njdc5

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The atmosphere, the potato leek soup
      Cons: It is loud, adn it took forever to place our order.

       
      Our party of 6 dined here in mid-October, and we had a very good experience. We had a lunch reservation, and the line was still over 20 minutes to place our order. Once placed, the food arrived in less than 15 minutes. The food was good - not great, but very solid. The kids meals were huge - 2 kids could have split one portion of the pork! The nicoise salad was good, almost too much tuna on it, but a good portion size. My wife loved the croque monsieur, and the kids meals were very good. The only disappointment was the steak sandwich, they were dry and the steak was not a very tender cut. The desserts were very good, and the atmosphere was very nice. We would like to try dinner here in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent
      Cons: none

       
      Food was excellent. The castle is beautiful and would be worth the trip even if the food was not good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbird1979

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue October 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful atmosphere
      Cons: overpriced for the quality of the lunch offerings

       
      We had lunch Fastpass+ reservations for 10/5/2014. We pre-ordered all our meals using the online system, but our order was nowhere to be found when we arrived at the podium to pay. I commented, "What's the point of pre-ordering, then?" to which the CM replied, "We're still in testing mode." We easily found a table and helped ourselves to the self-serve drinks. The food came to us rather quickly. I enjoyed my braised pork, but my wife did not enjoy the Croque Monsieur served with room temperature Pommes Frites. My MIL found the Carved Turkey sandwich to be too heavy on the bread, and no one liked the tomato soup that was served with the my daughters' grilled cheese sandwiches they ordered. The "Grey Stuff" is just okay, not quite as delicious as the song would imply. We ate here for dinner in December 2012 right after they opened, and were not impressed, but attributed our experience then to the fact that they were still working out the kinks. While the atmosphere and theming are nice, the price we paid (over $70 for a party of 5) for a meal that was mediocre at best, means that we will not be back unless the menu gets better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      btwmgw

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere!
      Cons: crowds and noise

       
      I loved the atmosphere and all the struggle to get a Fast Pass to dine there was definitely worth it! You just have to see the inside of this restaurant if you are a B&tB fan at all! I had the quinoa salad dish and it was yummy! I really wanted something different and somewhat healthy and this really fit the bill. The salad was delicious and had fancy stuff in it. I was surprised the quinoa was cold. I usually eat mine hot, but it was yummy and a big portion. I couldn't finish it all. My husband got the roast beef sandwich and thought it was ok. The Master's Cupcake with the "grey stuff" was delicious! So moist and flavorful, overpriced of course, but worth it at least once!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food, service
      Cons:

       
      We had FP+ for this Sept 12 lunch. A good thing as they were turning people away when we checked in at 11:30. A simple check in, walk thru line and swipe our bracelets. We had preordered so went right to our table, my DGS picked the west room to eat in. They were speechless with looking around. We also enjoyed our meals greatly. I had the tuna nicoise salad, the tuna was just perfect, rich and buttery, my family had the RB and turkey sandwiches and my DD in law had the veggie quiche. Everyone was pleased and we ate it all. The cupcakes were lovely to look at, they were not as good as they looked. Tasty but not amazing. We were happy to do lunch here but I don't think we would do a dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food choices
      Cons: Noisy busy

       
      We had FP+ & I'm glad we did as they were turning people away when we arrived for check in. I was very satisfied with the menu here, a nice change from the normal QS of burgers & nuggets. We had a party of 4 & everybody enjoyed their food, except the 15 y.o. Niece but she was never happy with any restaurant. I had the quiche & salad it was very good. The other kids enjoyed their food but the best part were the cupcakes. The Master's cupcake is the best
      Click here to see this users profile  
      10DogMom

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really tasty food
      Cons: Chaos

       
      We were selected for the preorder FP for lunch and arrived right on time (12:45). They confirmed our order very quickly, but it took QUITE a while for our food to arrive. It was not obvious that you should go get your drinks and utensils - the whole place was rather chaotic.


      The food more than made up for our initial discomfort. Husband had the pork, I had the Croque, then we shared the lemon and chocolate cream puffs. OMG, everything was SOOOO good! One of the best meals of our trip.


      We decided we would come again, but definitely have a FP and try to get the first seating of the day.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.