Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and atmosphere
      Cons: crowded

      Best quick service lunch in the park. Tried pot roast, so good!! Also have the prime rib sandwich, it was awesome!! The strawberry cupcake was my fav.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri November 13, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This was our third time eating lunch here and we really love it. I pre-ordered this time and that really made the process easy. We checked in at the ADR hut outside, then went right to the cash register to pay for the food and were seated within about 5 minutes.

      We ate in the music box room. The restaurant was very busy, but it wasn't overwhelming. My husband and I both had the roast beef sandwich and they were so good. The only thing is that I ordered them without the lettuce/tomato/onion garnish and they came out with it anyway. No big deal though to just take it off. Our cupcakes for desert were fantastic.

      We will continue to have lunch here during our visits.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Alexandria, VA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon November 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Menu, food presentation, atmosphere
      Cons: It can take a long time to place your order

      We love this place and make it a point to eat lunch there, which works out a little cheaper than breakfast or dinner. The French-themed food is great and well-prepared. The desserts are wonderful but not too heavy. I love the way the servers bring the food to your table. My only negatives are that it can take a very long time to order and the staff did not make it clear that there is an online ordering system available (I asked what the difference was between the two lines and found out that way). If you have a device that can access the internet take advantage of the online ordering and save yourself 20 - 30 minutes of waiting in line to order. Once you order the wait to get your food is not too long.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu October 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful atmosphere, Yummy food, Reasonable price
      Cons: Loud room, Crowded

      I booked this reservation 180 days out because you have to nowadays, and I'm glad I did! The food was so good! And the prices were reasonable! My husband had the Croque Monsieur and I had the Braised Pork. Super filling and yummy! We shared the Master's Cupcake and it was great! A little small, but still good.

      The three dining rooms were all themed so amazingly. We ate in the ballroom but looked around at the other rooms and the West Wing was cool too. I really liked the ballroom windows that showed snowing outside.

      I will say that the place was loud and lots of people were everywhere. I'm sure that is normal since it is so popular, but it was just surprising.

      Overall, it was a great quick service meal and we would go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This was our first time trying Be Our Guest. I had the Croque Monsieur (ham and cheese) sandwich. It was so so good. My husband had the carved turkey and liked my sandwich much much better. The french onion soup there is also very very good. The only reason I did not rate it a 10 is because of the long line to get it. While is was not extremely long, it did feel like we waited on the inside line for awhile. I really liked that we got to choose where to sit. Although my daugher picked out the table by the rose which meant constant people on our backs waiting their turn to take a picutre while we were trying to eat. And lastly, not really a fan of the hostess having each family roar to enter as well. Not sure if its something they do all the time or if it was just our hostess. We will be back here next year for sure if we are able to snag a reservation.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue September 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      We have eaten here in the past, once as a dinner reservation and once as a lunch reservation without the pre ordering. I can't say either time was fantastic, despite the awesome surroundings. This time we did the pre-ordered lunch, and wow what a difference it made! We were checked in immediately upon arrival and told to enter the Castle. We stopped to take care of payment (no one in line ahead of us) and then were told to get our drinks and find a seat, and our food would be along shortly. Finding seating for 6 took a few minutes, but we did find a table. Our food was great, and the atmosphere in the ballroom was so much fun. You really do almost expect Belle and Beast to come out and dance at any second! It looks just like the movie!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pre order, atmosphere
      Cons: busy

      The trip we ate here twice for lunch, once for breakfast and once for dinner. We had never done lunch before and it was great. It is my new favorite for QS lunch in MK. We used the DP. DS 11 had the croquet monsieur and the grey stuff cupcake. While I felt his sandwich was thin compared to others it was huge. Half was equal to a regular slice of white bread. DS had the tuna niscoise salad. The tuna was really peppery so the 2nd time he made sure to take a little off. He had the dressing on the side and enjoyed it. He had the lemon raspberry cream puff. I had the roast beef sandwich. It was huge. One time I couldn't finish it and the other time I managed to. The first lunch I had the ├ęclair but found it a little to orangy so the next lunch I had the lemon meringue cupcake. We will definitely do this every trip from now on. I liked that I didn't feel rushed or crowded while it was still busy and we could pre order. The first time they took us to a front register scanned our band and found our seat the next time we were sent through to the kiosk and were seated. not sure why the protocol was different.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 135
      Review Date: Tue June 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pre Ordering, Atmosphere
      Cons: None

      I was skeptical about having lunch here after the wonderful dinner we had here last year. I was afraid the experience would be lacking. Boy was I wrong!!! Lunch was just as nice as dinner. Pre ordering went smoothly and within 10 minutes of finding a table in the West Wing, we were served our meals. My daughter and I had the Croque Monsieur. My other daughter had the Carved Turkey Sandwich, and my husband had the Braised Pork. We also had a few orders of the French Onion Soup. Yummy! For dessert, we had the the Master's Cupcake, the Triple Chocolate Cupcake, the Strawberry Cream Cheese Cupcake and the Lemon-Raspberry Cream Puff. Everything was served hot and tasted delicious. This is a meal not to be missed!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun June 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: none

      We had lunch here the week of June 10th. We had the french onion soup, the quiche, the cupcake with the gray stuff and the lemon meringue cup cake. Every was soooo good. We ate in the ball room by the window.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri June 5, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality, amount and service
      Cons: none

      Now for the food. Lunch menu is mainly sandwiches along with a Braised Pork plate. We ordered the Roast Beef, Turkey and Grilled Ham sandwiches and my 13y/o order the pork. The sandwiches we HUGE with a generous order of fries and the Pork came with mashed potatoes and seasoned green beans. All were very good, well seasoned and prepared quickly. For dessert, we ordered 4 different items, 3 different cupcakes and an Eclair. Again, all were fabulous! Our meal, including drinks and and dessert totaled $82.20. Although this is a steep price for technically a Counter Service Meal, the feel and service is like a Table Service Meal. I would highly recommend trying to get reservations and experience this. After you're done eating, walk through the rest of the restaurant and take it all in, including the "Rose".
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Darien, Il
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat May 30, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food quality; theming
      Cons: Noise, chaos

      Visited here with my DD (14) for lunch on 4/19/15. Of course, we had heard nothing good things about BOG and were really excited to have snagged an opening. I must say I was really impressed with the quality of the food. While the menu was a bit limited, I ordered the Croque Monsieur (ham & cheese) and it was quite good. The ham was carved, not lunchmeat and the bread was rich and chewy. My daughter ordered the roast beef sandwich (minus the horseradish) which was also very tasty. Beef was really tender and the baguette was crunchy and substantial. We split a bowl of the potato leek soup and agreed it was a hit.
      We had to try the cupcake with grey stuff, of course, and we tried the raspberry-lemon cream puff. Both were excellent.
      We loved the little rose token they gave each group. Just another example of how Disney makes everything just that little bit special. Ordering process was super easy and my daughter felt right at home with the touch screen.
      It was a trial finding a table. The joint was hoppin'. But we eventually got settled in although they would not serve our food until the table had been cleared of the previous diners' plates. But no problem...they called over a busser who removed the old dishes and wiped down our table with a disinfectant wipe. Something my germophobic daughter REALLY appreciated.
      The little carts they use to bring your food are just charming, as is the overall theming of the restaurant. We were seated in the great hall and were mesmerized by the view out the windows.
      As I mentioned, it was very busy and the place was quite noisy. We have no problem with that, it's Disney after all. But be forewarned this is not the place for lunch if you're seeking a quiet refuge.
      Overall we really enjoyed our experience and will absolutely be coming back. One thing I'd add that I'll also post to the Tips section...don't ever give up on trying to secure a reservation. My daughter was at Disney with her band/choir group and I came down on my own to record their performances and to get some time in the parks together 1 on 1. I had been trying to get res's for BOG for 6 months and was shut out at every turn. We were in MK about 11 and I started checking for table availability via the My Disney Experience app. After about 15 minutes of checking and re-checking, I secured a res for 12:45!! I couldn't believe it! So keep checking availability. You never know when something will open up.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sat May 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful atmosphere
      Cons: finding a table!

      This was our third time at BOG..first time was table service dinner, only so-so experience. Second time was counter service, ordered at the restaurant when we arrived. Food was initially delivered with problems: second attempt was delivered with hair on it. (ugh!) This time, however...we had a great time! Pre-ordering worked out nicely. We paid at the front, got our drinks and searched for a table which was slightly stressful! This is one busy place! After about 10 minutes our entrees arrived exactly as we ordered them. This was our most enjoyable experience here, and would definitely do the pre-ordered lunch again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed April 22, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast Service, Great Menu, Advance Food Choosing
      Cons: None

      Was lucky to get an ADR for lunch and we chose to pick our meal before we went and saved a lot of time. Very easy to pick items with certain food allergies, in this case gluten, and everything came out as expected. Just check in with the front, go inside to pay, and pick a table and your food will come to you wherever you sit!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2010
      Location: Brunswick GA
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat March 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: none

      I was able to get ADR a week before our trip on the day ADR for lunch first opened. When we arrived, they couldn't find our ADR anywhere but we got in anyway. The restaurant is beautiful! We sat in the room with Belle and Beast's statues in the center of the room. My Aunt and I both ordered the Turkey Sandwich. I also got the Master's Cupcake and she ordered the Lemon Raspberry Cream Puff. We were both pleasantly surprised how delicious the food was! Real turkey not the cold cuts, crisp bread and great fries. Both our desserts were excellent as well and I will definitely go back
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue March 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): VeryNice lunch
      Cons: Noise, confusion

      We got off on the wrong foot when we ordered two pork entrees, but the cashier entered two roast beef sandwiches. We neglected to check our receipt and only learned about the discrepancy when the sandwiches arrived at our table. The server summoned a manager who changed the order, then took our magic band away to re-enter the order because the pork was $2 more. The replacement food arrived very soon and the whole kerfuffle was sorted out over about 10 minutes. The pork loin with vegetables was quite tasty and of unusual quality for a "counter service" lunch. We were seated in the small, dark dining room which might have been a nice atmosphere except for a constant stream of people who walked into the room to shoot flash photos over our table. That and the noise level, running kids, and armies of servers with their carts made lunch anything but peaceful, but then this is normal for WDW and to be expected.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.