Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jlmatheo

      Registered: January 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & Ambiance
      Cons: nothing

       
      We've eaten at BoG for dinner and were not impressed by the food.
      However, lunch is another story! We ate here twice during our last trip and enjoyed it both times.
      All of the food we tried was delicious. The cupcakes are wonderful!
      This is a great counter service choice!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: Hard to get in

       
      Be Our Guest is our favorite Quick Service at Magic Kingdom, but it was stressful checking the website everyday to try and acquire a fast pass. I did not pre-order our food, so we had to wait in a fairly long line to order our meals. Once we ordered we chose to sit in the West Wing. It was very dark in there and that made seeing the soda dispenser difficult, but the dark is part of the ambiance, so it wasn't bad. Our food came out quickly and was fantastic. We both had the roast beef sandwich with fries. We had a strawberry cheesecake cupcake and chocolate one. Everything was delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PeterPanFam

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri November 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best meal we had
      Cons: Hard to get a table!

       
      The quick service food was excellent! Definitely the best quick service meal we ate, possibly even the best overall. We loved the sandwiches on baguettes and the tuna nicoise salad. The lemon meringue cupcakes were heavenly. And the atmosphere inside is wonderful. It was very hard to get the fastpass for this, but well worth the effort. The standby line closed at 10:45 am the day we were there so very glad we got the fastpass.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Flavors & Portion Size
      Cons: Cast Member Confusion

       
      Simply the best Counter Service meal we have ever had. We had the braised pork and the seared tuna salad.


      This is still a work in prosess - the Cast Members are a little overwhelmed by the popularity of BOG and I am sure they will work out the kinks soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kwimberly1

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decorations and Theme
      Cons: food, and service

       
      Walking in was confusing, cast members did not seem to know where we should go. We placed our order ahead of time but at time of check in our order was missing. Very crowded and hard to find seat. We thought the reservation would have made seating easier to acquire. You had to find the correct angle to read what drink you were getting. One ice machine was broke. There are drink dispensers in each dining area, but since it was so dark we did not notice at first. I had the worst Vegetable Quiche ever made. It had no flavor, which the salad dressing made up for fifty times over. It had too much flavor and that was not a good thing. My husband got cold fries and a sandwich with meat to bread ratio was not good. Do yourself a favor go for the cupcake and leek soup, or skip the food and do a tour prior to 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njdc5

      Registered: June 2011
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue October 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The atmosphere, the potato leek soup
      Cons: It is loud, adn it took forever to place our order.

       
      Our party of 6 dined here in mid-October, and we had a very good experience. We had a lunch reservation, and the line was still over 20 minutes to place our order. Once placed, the food arrived in less than 15 minutes. The food was good - not great, but very solid. The kids meals were huge - 2 kids could have split one portion of the pork! The nicoise salad was good, almost too much tuna on it, but a good portion size. My wife loved the croque monsieur, and the kids meals were very good. The only disappointment was the steak sandwich, they were dry and the steak was not a very tender cut. The desserts were very good, and the atmosphere was very nice. We would like to try dinner here in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent
      Cons: none

       
      Food was excellent. The castle is beautiful and would be worth the trip even if the food was not good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jbird1979

      Registered: December 2012
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue October 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful atmosphere
      Cons: overpriced for the quality of the lunch offerings

       
      We had lunch Fastpass+ reservations for 10/5/2014. We pre-ordered all our meals using the online system, but our order was nowhere to be found when we arrived at the podium to pay. I commented, "What's the point of pre-ordering, then?" to which the CM replied, "We're still in testing mode." We easily found a table and helped ourselves to the self-serve drinks. The food came to us rather quickly. I enjoyed my braised pork, but my wife did not enjoy the Croque Monsieur served with room temperature Pommes Frites. My MIL found the Carved Turkey sandwich to be too heavy on the bread, and no one liked the tomato soup that was served with the my daughters' grilled cheese sandwiches they ordered. The "Grey Stuff" is just okay, not quite as delicious as the song would imply. We ate here for dinner in December 2012 right after they opened, and were not impressed, but attributed our experience then to the fact that they were still working out the kinks. While the atmosphere and theming are nice, the price we paid (over $70 for a party of 5) for a meal that was mediocre at best, means that we will not be back unless the menu gets better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      btwmgw

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon October 6, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere!
      Cons: crowds and noise

       
      I loved the atmosphere and all the struggle to get a Fast Pass to dine there was definitely worth it! You just have to see the inside of this restaurant if you are a B&tB fan at all! I had the quinoa salad dish and it was yummy! I really wanted something different and somewhat healthy and this really fit the bill. The salad was delicious and had fancy stuff in it. I was surprised the quinoa was cold. I usually eat mine hot, but it was yummy and a big portion. I couldn't finish it all. My husband got the roast beef sandwich and thought it was ok. The Master's Cupcake with the "grey stuff" was delicious! So moist and flavorful, overpriced of course, but worth it at least once!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food, service
      Cons:

       
      We had FP+ for this Sept 12 lunch. A good thing as they were turning people away when we checked in at 11:30. A simple check in, walk thru line and swipe our bracelets. We had preordered so went right to our table, my DGS picked the west room to eat in. They were speechless with looking around. We also enjoyed our meals greatly. I had the tuna nicoise salad, the tuna was just perfect, rich and buttery, my family had the RB and turkey sandwiches and my DD in law had the veggie quiche. Everyone was pleased and we ate it all. The cupcakes were lovely to look at, they were not as good as they looked. Tasty but not amazing. We were happy to do lunch here but I don't think we would do a dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nlg0517

      Registered: September 2011
      Location: Oklahoma City
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Tue September 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food choices
      Cons: Noisy busy

       
      We had FP+ & I'm glad we did as they were turning people away when we arrived for check in. I was very satisfied with the menu here, a nice change from the normal QS of burgers & nuggets. We had a party of 4 & everybody enjoyed their food, except the 15 y.o. Niece but she was never happy with any restaurant. I had the quiche & salad it was very good. The other kids enjoyed their food but the best part were the cupcakes. The Master's cupcake is the best
      Click here to see this users profile  
      10DogMom

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really tasty food
      Cons: Chaos

       
      We were selected for the preorder FP for lunch and arrived right on time (12:45). They confirmed our order very quickly, but it took QUITE a while for our food to arrive. It was not obvious that you should go get your drinks and utensils - the whole place was rather chaotic.


      The food more than made up for our initial discomfort. Husband had the pork, I had the Croque, then we shared the lemon and chocolate cream puffs. OMG, everything was SOOOO good! One of the best meals of our trip.


      We decided we would come again, but definitely have a FP and try to get the first seating of the day.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): dining atmosphere, real dishes, braised pork
      Cons: long wait for lunch

       
      We were able to do the FP+ on the Beourguest website 60 days prior and highly recommend doing the preorder. While they had our preorder at the gate where you pick up your rose, they oddly couldn't find our order once inside and we had reorder. It took maybe another 10 minutes for our Braised Pork with mashed potatoes and green beans. It was as good as everyone raved about. Big enough to split between 2 of us. It had little to no fat, nicely seasoned. The green beans were maybe slightly undercooked, but way better than french fry option. We had the choc. cream puff for dessert and it was very delicious. You fill your own drink (w/ refills) and you get real silverware/plates, which is a nice touch. The ballroom was full so we sat in the smaller dining hall and made sure to take lots of photos, along with several others who were doing the same.


      The second visit here, we waited at 1025 am (opens at 1030) and the line was well out to the bridge in front of Snow White Mine Train. It took us about 45 minutes to get our food, maybe about 25 min to get inside. We sat in the dark, West Wing, which I preferred over the other, less private, more well-lit rooms. We again split the meal and ordered the roast beef sandwich, fries, and strawberry cream cheese cupcake. The cupcake, as many have said, is really spectacular. All of the desserts are on the small side, however. But the sandwich is filling and it was better than expected. The horseradish sauce was barely noticeable (I tend to like a lot of sauce, my wife liked it as is). The fries are the same you get elsewhere - maybe not as mushy but still not something you really want. If getting a sandwich again, I will get the green beans as a side instead of the fries. We also ordered a french onion soup as a snack credit, even though the website and several other sites will state that it's not elligible. We had to make it a whole another order though, as the system was confused and wanted to call it a second dining meal credit instead of snack credit when paired with the sandwich entree. So be sure do snack credits separately. Based on other reviews, I was afraid to order the soup but it was very good. It had a layer of cheese on top.


      We nearly came back on a third day at MK:) to try either the ham or turkey sandwich, but while a mgr suggested that we always try checking at the gate around 2pm as FP+ doesn't go that far and there's usually room for some people, they were full for lunch prior to 130pm and turned away the line.


      I think the braised pork is probably our preferred meal at MK, and we'd go in the future with a FP. Having been there a few times, I'm not sure I'd wait in the line over going to Pinnochios or Columbia Harbor. It's a must try though, at least once... because the theming is great and the food is pretty decent.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rrhiannon99

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The venue is beautiful
      Cons: VERY disorganized service

       
      I just came back from a Disney World trip and I was VERY disappointed in Be Our Guest for lunch. Food wasn't great, even for quick service. There were TONS of wasted server time bringing out lunches ONE TABLE AT A TIME in their carts - meanwhile tons of people were waiting outside with plenty of empty tables inside. The lack of efficiency was such a huge blow. We had our receipt checked multiple times at our table with a good number of cast members standing around in each dining room having to double and triple check receipts - we never figured out why, these cast members never introduced themselves or said why, they just rudely came over and picked up our receipt and checked and left without explanation. Obviously there are kinks to be worked out, I just hope that Disney actually gets them worked out instead of everyone being so starry-eyed over the restaurant in general. I won't be back for lunch, and am only partially convinced I should even try for dinner service. Anyway, totally disenchanted with the experience...and the grey stuff cupcake was a bomb. Went over to Animal Kingdom the next day and picked up their zebra cupcake from quick service and it was twice the size and actually had flavor.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      5busyrussells

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, quick seating and service
      Cons: Felt a bit rushed

       
      We had Fastpass+ reservation for 1:45-2:15 on Tuesday, September 9. We arrived at 2:00 and went through the check-in process very quickly and efficiently. We then found a table to seat our party of 5. It was fun wandering through the different themed rooms. We went and filled our cups and obtained silverware, and upon returning to our table, lunch arrived! Everything was delicious - no complaints at all. My husband loved the braised pork, 2 kids had the Croques Monseur, one daughter had the turkey sandwhich and I had the quinoa and salad which was fabulous and very tasty (I was worried it would be bland). Two had triple chocolate cupcakes, two of us had the Master's cupcake and one had the chocolate cream puff - all delicious. Would definitely not hesitate to do this again and forego dinner at BOG. My only complaint was that we felt rushed at the end of the meal as they were setting up for dinner. But we did not let it bother us and we had a relaxing and enjoyable lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.