Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MrsCharming

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme, Yummy Food
      Cons: Wait

       
      Didn't have any problem being allowed to wait in line while my family went to play. Was told as long as they were back before our turn to enter we were good to go. Approx a 45 min at 11:30 wait on a Sunday during busy spring break week. Well worth the wait.


      DD 9 had kids turkey sandwich and said it was good. Looked much better than typical counter service.
      DD 12 had kids pork roast and was a nice sized portion.
      DH had prime rib sandwich and I had food envy. Was possibly best counter service item ever.
      I had pork roast and while it was good it didn't hold a candle to DH's meal.
      Tried the grey stuff cupcake and was good but not great. Would not waste money on them next time.
      Overall great value and good quality food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: new york
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      I ate here twice. Once I had the pork and once I had the quiche. Both were good. I didn't finish the pork. The ballroom was beautiful. I also liked eating in the west wing. To see the picture change, you have to look quickly when the thunder is louder and the rose petal falls. By 10:15, the line was already at the end of the bridge. I didn't have a fast pass, I got there at 10:00.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, great atmosphere
      Cons: Too much meat

       
      DD 10 and I shared the braised pork and beef sandwich meals. There is too much meat with the braised pork. Could have ordered the kids portion, size was pretty good even for an adult.
      Dined here 3-24.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Varied Selection; Nice Decor in seating areas
      Cons: Staff is not as friendly as other locations; Confusing ordering system

       
      We had an early lunch here during out visit to the Magic Kingdom. Tried to ask questions of the hosts "guarding" the bridge about the menu, choices, etc. and they basically blew us off. They were too busy telling people that they could only enter if their entire party was present and that they couldn't take stollers past a certain point and that they couldn't enter without their entire party being present, and that they didn't know how long the wait was and that they couldn't enter without their entire party. (get the idea with that last item....they were so worried that you would try to enter without your entire party...lol.


      The ordering system was quite confusing and some in our group had to restart the process a couple times. One even had to go up to the center counter area to have their order changed because they messed up. (oh and did I mention that the person who let you into the ordering area was a clone of the bridge guards..."you can't go in without your entire party being present."


      Once you ordered, you were on your own to find a table in one of the dining rooms and then to get your own drinks. The meals came out fairly quickly however. The portions were not as large as other Disney quick service locations but the food had and adequate taste.


      While the food was ok and the decor was nice, there were too many other issues that lacked for me to reccommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ML46356

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): We got in with fastpass+.
      Cons: Food

       
      We were luckily enough to snag a fastpass for our meal last Friday, March 7, at 1:35 pm. We were very much looking forwarded to this meal. We had preordered our meal of two vegetable quiches with baby lettuce salads along with the strawberry cream cheese cupcake and lemon meringue cupcake. Once we checked into the restaurant we decided to change one of the orders to the croque monsieur with pommas frites (ff). It was a little confusing but we got the job done. The line that afternoon at 1:30 was 2 hours! Yikes!!!!! We were happy to have a fp+. Upon ordering we got ourselves seated in the main dining room. We were beyond confused on how they were ever going to find us with our food. We heard someone say "It's Magic"! Haha. I bet we waited at least 20 minutes after we sat down for our food and maybe longer. Finally it came out and we were so excited to finally get to experience this meal. All I can say is what a let down. I had the quiche and it was the hottest of anything and it wasn't even that hot. The salad had very little dressing. My friend's sandwich was luke warm at best and her french fries were COLD. Of course, since it's sit down no one came around to even ask if we were satisfied. The cupcakes were delicious although small compared to all the other cupcakes on Disney property. We were very disappointed in our meal. I doubt we will waist our time eating here again. It definitely didn't live up to the hype I have been reading. Of course, this is only my opinion. :-)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannah1230

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Idaho
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: wait

       
      We couldn't wait to try this place for lunch. The wait was very long but we wanted to try it. I had the French Onion Soup and my DH tried the Potato Leek Soup. They were both good. We shared the Braised Pork. It was excellent. Next time we will skip the soup and both get the Pork. I would be interested, except for the price difference, to try this place for dinner. The building is beautiful but for a quick service lunch it has a cafeteria atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Theme
      Cons: Crowds

       
      We ate at Be Our Guest, February 12, 2014. We arrived at 11:30am and had to wait about forty minutes before we ordered our food and were seated. All three of us (me, wife and 14yo daughter) got something different.


      I got the Braised Pork meal, my wife got the French Onion soup and a Steak Sandwich, while my daughter got the Turkey Sandwich. My pork dish was excellent; the pork was pure meat, no fatty clumps at all, and was very flavorful. My wife’s soup was very good as was her sandwich. My daughter liked her turkey sandwich, but could not eat it all as it was rather large. Both my daughter and wife tried my Braised Pork and said they’d order it the next time we come to Be Our Guest.


      We’d definitely come back and can’t wait too. The food was very good and Be Our Guest is one of the best themed restaurants in all of WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bornwiththeears

      Registered: February 2008
      Location: Biloxi, MS
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun February 16, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      During our trip in December, my daughter and I ate there first. The guys in our group were not interested. We had a short wait in line. Loved the kiosks and the fact we were seated and served so quickly. We both had the French onion soup and turkey sandwich. For dessert we shared a cup cake and eclair. The soup was actually one of the best we have had. The turkey sandwich was delicious....it had a generous amount of freshly carved turkey. Both desserts were delicious. There are three dining rooms and we picked the West Wing. We loved the atmosphere. We raved so much about our lunch (the best counter service in Disney), that the guys joined us the next day. We picked the main dining room with the Christmas tree. The guys ordered the beef and again, the French onion soup. They had the same impression as we did. It is now one of "musts". My husband and I are going back alone in a few months and he has already said to put Be our Guest on our list!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Enchanting atmosphere, the gray stuff cupcake
      Cons: None

       
      One of most of the enchanting experiences I have ever had. As a child who grew up watching Beauty and the Beast over and over again on VHS, it was a truly magical experience to eat in the castle. I'm sure my husband got extremely tired of hearing me say "look at that!!". The food was the best counter service of our week. Both my husband and I had the croque monsieur, which was fantastic. The fries were also good. The star of our meal was the gray stuff cupcake, it truly was delicious!! We loved our entire experience here and will make dinner reservations here for our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouse2570

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful!
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter and I ate lunch here 12-10-13. I had the ham and cheese which was very good, and my daughter had the turkey. She is very picky and she enjoyed her sandwich and fries. I also used a snack credit and had the potato leek soup. It was WONDERFUL! Even better than the Sandwich. I had the Lemon cupcake, Fabulous! My daughter had the chocolate cupcake and enjoyed it very much. We did have to wait in line for about 25 minutes, but it was completely worth it. I wish we would have made time to eat there again before we left. It was the best quick service meal of the week!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mmfan

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Tue January 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere is outstanding, great food
      Cons: wait time can be long

       
      We had dined here for lunch about a year ago, and could not wait to return! This time the line was as long as the drawbridge, but moved very quickly, much faster than last time. The cast members said they have made some changes and this makes things go more quickly and smoothly. We used our Magicbands to order, so cool how they find you no matter where you sit! Again the food was very good, with large portions. The service was much better than typical counter service, and eating on real plates and silverware is great. A big plus is drink refills. it was very busy the day we visited, but so worth it to eat in the gorgeous Beast's castle. This has become a WDW must do for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful theming, good food, speedy service
      Cons: none

       
      We had fastpasses for lunch here on December 30, 2013. We had pre-ordered our meal on-line. We had to check in outside of the restaurant and then again once we were inside. After checking in for a second time, we were told to just find a seat and make sure at least one magic band was on the table. The servers bring the food out to you. The drinks are self-serve. You use real utensils to eat. I had the french onion soup...very tasty. It was good as it was cold outside. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing food and atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      My party of four dined here on 1/9. We had a Fastpass+ reservation for 1:05-1:35pm. We arrived around 1:00. The line to check in was a little confusing but after that we were instantly escorted to the ordering area (we chose not to pre-order). The ordering line was brief and we spoke to a real person, did not use the self-serve kiosk.


      We were able to get a table right next to the window in the ballroom. The chandeliers were beautiful and the falling "snow" perfectly set the atmosphere.


      The food arrived after a reasonable amount of time. My mom and I each got the roast beef sandwich and my brother and friends chose the braised pork. Everything was awesome. Fries were much more crisp than the last time I dined there. My friend almost licked his plate.


      For dessert, my mom had the tropical fruit cream puff. She said it was different but good. My brother had the chocolate cream puff, no complaints. My friend and I each got the Master's Cupcake. I know what the Grey Stuff is made of, but it was SO DELICIOUS! I was scooping out every possible morsel from the wrapper.


      We loved this meal and highly recommend it to others. Definitely take advantage of the Fastpass option if possible!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & ease of ordering
      Cons: Waits

       
      We ate lunch here on January 5th, 2014. There was a 25 minute wait outside, but we decided we'd wait anyways. The line moved quickly enough and the ordering process couldn't have been easier! We found a place to sit in the grand ballroom which was GORGEOUS!!! I had the beef sandwich, my 7 year old had the Macaronis Maurice, my 15 year old had the turkey sandwich and my husband had the braised pork. The sandwiches are huge!!! Everyone adored their meal and my 7 year old ate everything on her plate. It was so nice that you order and they find you with your MagicBand and you can have a seat while you wait. This was a fabulous meal and well worth the wait! Definitely the best counter service meal we had all week!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Tue January 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere, seating choice
      Cons: long line

       
      Dined here 11-15, the beef sandwhich was good, along with the cupcakes. Loved having a choice for seating. Soda refills for QS qas great. Got in line at 10:15, seated around 10:55. Line got immensely longer while we dined.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.