Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Sun July 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Gets you out of the heat!
      Cons:

       
      My son and I, along with my 1 year old granddaughter were looking for a place to have lunch when we decided to give Be Our Guest a try. It was noon-ish but the wait was only about 15-20 minutes. We both got the Croque Monsieur (grilled ham and cheese) very tastey, came with French Fries. For dessert I got the Strawberry Cream Cheese cupcake while my son got the 'grey stuff.' Both were good. The free refill machines are a plus.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      abmadmo

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful, good AC, good food, self serve drinks
      Cons: was pretty dark inside

       
      We had FP reservations for lunch @11 on July 7th. The food was very good though we really didn't think we were hungry when we got there. It's nice to have a cool, indoor quick service choice for lunch in any park and we were happy to have been given the opportunity to try out this new place w/ ADR. The line outside looked pretty depressing when we were leaving and we're not sure we would've been nearly as pleased with our experience if we'd had to wait in that line but for 2 adults, a teenager and a tween to have gotten our bellies FULL on really good food, at an air conditioned venue for no more than we would have paid to sit outside in the sun and heat eating the common theme park fare? Yeah, it was definitely worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Tue June 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful theme
      Cons: waiting

       
      We dined here for lunch after a one year break. What a nice lunch. While we did not have an
      ADR with our Magic Bands, the wait was less than a half hour even at lunch time. We had the quiche, roasted pork, the leek soup and many desserts. All were tasty, and arrived promptly at our West Wing table. We ate in the Ball Room last year as our youngest daughter was a bit of a chicken and it was lovely. But the decor, rose and portrait make the West Wing ROCK! There are free drink re-fills at lunch, which is a plus at a table service option. I am not sure there is a reason to come here for dinner as the menu is much the same and the prices are much higher. I was happy with our meal last year, and this one was even better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eliza61

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Southern New Jersey
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue May 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmospher
      Cons: food, noise level

       
      This is one of those places where you should do "one" time just to see it but you don't need to go again.
      The atmosphere is beautiful. Disney does theming extremely well but after that it's just ok. Now it maybe that my sons both had sandwiches (we had lunch fastpasses) and I had the tuna salad. pretty routine things or maybe since it's such a hard adr to get I was expecting greatness but nothing was better than what I get at my local deli.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautifully themed, fast service
      Cons: Loud!

       
      Had a Fastpass for lunch here May 4. Ordering was easy, with a couple of cast members available to help with any issues. After reading reviews online, all four of us (all adults) ordered the braised pork. The portion was large and it was delicious! The green beans were perfectly cooked and the mashed potatoes were hot and tasty. Cupcakes for dessert were good, but the grey stuff is only ok, not really delicious (sorry Lumiere!). After eating, we wandered around taking pictures for a few minutes. A must-do for all Beauty and the Beast fans.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: Long Lines

       
      This was a great place to dine, because of the diverse menu and atmosphere. A waitress rolled over our food on a cart. The glass plates and silverware make it feel like your dining at a table service. We had to get our own utensils, but it was worth it. I got the Croque Monsieur which is basically a grilled ham and cheese sandwich. It was really good, it reminded me of a sandwich I got at Barnes and Nobles. The entree came with French Fries (aka Pomme Frites) as its side. For dessert I got the Strawberry Cream Cheese cupcake, it was a bit small and it had a nonedible wrap around it, but it was tasty. Also unlike most of the other counters in Magic it has a dessert you can’t get everywhere. They have free refill machines too, which are always a plus for me because I’m both cheap and thrifty.


      We sat at a round table in the main hall section of the restaurant. It was near one of the long windows towards the back. I like that you can see fake snow falling just outside it. All 3 of the different rooms are really cool though, so everyone should be happy. The West Wing is the place to go if you want to rest your eyes. It’s so dark in there, that you could probably take a nap.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shorebound910

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Food

       
      During our families trip on Easter week I received an email to test "fastpass" for BOG. We selected a time, picked our meals, and arrived at our slotted time. Upon arrival there was a HUGE line that we were fortunate enough to skip. Once physically in the castle our wristbands were scanned and we were able to find a seat. This was really neat. I don't know if this readily available, because we were informed it was still in its "testing phase".
      Now the building is wonderfully themed with three rooms. The West Wing was very popular and packed, the middle was about the same, so we had to sit in the room to the far right. The theme isn't as strong...but still fine. Where I have a problem is the food. No one in our party found anything to rave about. I actually felt my sandwich tasted pretty poor. I would only recommend BOG to try once just to see everything, but that's it. Go to Peco's Bill...food is much better
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyjill

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sat April 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great theme
      Cons: food, service

       
      We visited BOG on April 4 for lunch and I left completely unimpressed. I was able to secure a fp+ so we didn't have to wait in line but once we got in the castle, we encountered some of the rudest cast members I have ever come across. We were trying to figure out what to do, look at the cool theme, etc...and they were pushing us through and acted like we should know what to do, where to go, etc...First time here, folks! I ordered the croque monsieur and all three of my kids got the kids grilled cheese served with tomato soup and green beans. They asked to substitute fries, and the CM taking our order said that wasn't a problem. We ordered 2 cupcakes to share. We went to find a table and attempted to sit at a round table for 6. A CM who was cleaning tables told us that wasn't an appropriate table for our party size and pointed at a different table that we should sit at. There were PLENTY of open tables. So we sat at the table for 4 and waited almost 25 minutes for our food. It came and the green beans had been substituted for fries, but a very small portion. Luckily my sandwich had plenty of fries so I shared. My sandwich was nothing special, the ham was actually pretty gross quality. Nothing was hot. The best part of our meal was the cupcakes, which were about 1/2 the size of any other cupcake on property but definitely not half the price. $51 for 4 lukewarm grilled cheese sandwiches and poor treatment isn't something I will ever do again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MrsCharming

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme, Yummy Food
      Cons: Wait

       
      Didn't have any problem being allowed to wait in line while my family went to play. Was told as long as they were back before our turn to enter we were good to go. Approx a 45 min at 11:30 wait on a Sunday during busy spring break week. Well worth the wait.


      DD 9 had kids turkey sandwich and said it was good. Looked much better than typical counter service.
      DD 12 had kids pork roast and was a nice sized portion.
      DH had prime rib sandwich and I had food envy. Was possibly best counter service item ever.
      I had pork roast and while it was good it didn't hold a candle to DH's meal.
      Tried the grey stuff cupcake and was good but not great. Would not waste money on them next time.
      Overall great value and good quality food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tink

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: new york
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      I ate here twice. Once I had the pork and once I had the quiche. Both were good. I didn't finish the pork. The ballroom was beautiful. I also liked eating in the west wing. To see the picture change, you have to look quickly when the thunder is louder and the rose petal falls. By 10:15, the line was already at the end of the bridge. I didn't have a fast pass, I got there at 10:00.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, great atmosphere
      Cons: Too much meat

       
      DD 10 and I shared the braised pork and beef sandwich meals. There is too much meat with the braised pork. Could have ordered the kids portion, size was pretty good even for an adult.
      Dined here 3-24.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jeconk

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Varied Selection; Nice Decor in seating areas
      Cons: Staff is not as friendly as other locations; Confusing ordering system

       
      We had an early lunch here during out visit to the Magic Kingdom. Tried to ask questions of the hosts "guarding" the bridge about the menu, choices, etc. and they basically blew us off. They were too busy telling people that they could only enter if their entire party was present and that they couldn't take stollers past a certain point and that they couldn't enter without their entire party being present, and that they didn't know how long the wait was and that they couldn't enter without their entire party. (get the idea with that last item....they were so worried that you would try to enter without your entire party...lol.


      The ordering system was quite confusing and some in our group had to restart the process a couple times. One even had to go up to the center counter area to have their order changed because they messed up. (oh and did I mention that the person who let you into the ordering area was a clone of the bridge guards..."you can't go in without your entire party being present."


      Once you ordered, you were on your own to find a table in one of the dining rooms and then to get your own drinks. The meals came out fairly quickly however. The portions were not as large as other Disney quick service locations but the food had and adequate taste.


      While the food was ok and the decor was nice, there were too many other issues that lacked for me to reccommend this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ML46356

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue March 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): We got in with fastpass+.
      Cons: Food

       
      We were luckily enough to snag a fastpass for our meal last Friday, March 7, at 1:35 pm. We were very much looking forwarded to this meal. We had preordered our meal of two vegetable quiches with baby lettuce salads along with the strawberry cream cheese cupcake and lemon meringue cupcake. Once we checked into the restaurant we decided to change one of the orders to the croque monsieur with pommas frites (ff). It was a little confusing but we got the job done. The line that afternoon at 1:30 was 2 hours! Yikes!!!!! We were happy to have a fp+. Upon ordering we got ourselves seated in the main dining room. We were beyond confused on how they were ever going to find us with our food. We heard someone say "It's Magic"! Haha. I bet we waited at least 20 minutes after we sat down for our food and maybe longer. Finally it came out and we were so excited to finally get to experience this meal. All I can say is what a let down. I had the quiche and it was the hottest of anything and it wasn't even that hot. The salad had very little dressing. My friend's sandwich was luke warm at best and her french fries were COLD. Of course, since it's sit down no one came around to even ask if we were satisfied. The cupcakes were delicious although small compared to all the other cupcakes on Disney property. We were very disappointed in our meal. I doubt we will waist our time eating here again. It definitely didn't live up to the hype I have been reading. Of course, this is only my opinion. :-)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hannah1230

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Idaho
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: wait

       
      We couldn't wait to try this place for lunch. The wait was very long but we wanted to try it. I had the French Onion Soup and my DH tried the Potato Leek Soup. They were both good. We shared the Braised Pork. It was excellent. Next time we will skip the soup and both get the Pork. I would be interested, except for the price difference, to try this place for dinner. The building is beautiful but for a quick service lunch it has a cafeteria atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Tue February 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Theme
      Cons: Crowds

       
      We ate at Be Our Guest, February 12, 2014. We arrived at 11:30am and had to wait about forty minutes before we ordered our food and were seated. All three of us (me, wife and 14yo daughter) got something different.


      I got the Braised Pork meal, my wife got the French Onion soup and a Steak Sandwich, while my daughter got the Turkey Sandwich. My pork dish was excellent; the pork was pure meat, no fatty clumps at all, and was very flavorful. My wife’s soup was very good as was her sandwich. My daughter liked her turkey sandwich, but could not eat it all as it was rather large. Both my daughter and wife tried my Braised Pork and said they’d order it the next time we come to Be Our Guest.


      We’d definitely come back and can’t wait too. The food was very good and Be Our Guest is one of the best themed restaurants in all of WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.