Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • donnamarie25

      Registered: November 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed November 29, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun atmosphere and good food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I went to Trader Sam's Enchanted Tiki Bar at the Disneyland Hotel for lunch. I had the Kalua Style Pork Sandwich with Sweet Potato Fries and my husband had the Sweet & Spicy Wings...we shared so we could each try both. Very good. My husband had the shrunken head zombie (Very potent) and I had a pina colada. The staff was friendly and fun and service was excellent.
      This was Sunday 11/26/17...a fun afternoon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Tue January 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): So Much Fun
      Cons: Cross Contam

       
      We went here for a light lunch right when they opened (since we had the kids with us). The kids just had kids meals and our one daughter was a bit limited since she has nut allergies and I guess there are cross contamination issues with their fryer. I'm glad they let us know, but it's the only time we've encountered cross contamination possibilities at Disney to this degree.


      Beyond that, my husband had a flatbread which he liked, I had the ahi which was great, and we shared an Uh-Oa that was really yummy and a lot of fun. Definitely worth the experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu May 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of fun
      Cons: Small, crowded

       
      We stopped in here on 5/21/14 around 6:45pm. It was very crowded, there were only two seats left, both at the bar, and not together. I ordered the Piranha Pool, which was delicious and had a very subtle vodka flavor. My friend wanted the Shrunken Head but they were out of the take home glassware, so he decided to postpone. There were several Uh Oa's ordered while we were there and the ceremony was cute-but prepare to get spritzed if you're seated at the bar!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pluto12

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: Denver, Colorado
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu February 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): I loved every single thing about this place. So much fun!
      Cons: It gets really busy and it can be hard to find somewhere to sit/stand.

       
      We stumbled upon this place and it was my favorite experience of the entire trip! This is the consummate tiki bar. It's dark, it's decor is floor-to-ceiling kitsch, its drinks are served in fun glasses and the whole place gets into the fun. It's an adult place that emphasizes FUN.


      We ended up coming in twice, and each time it was really packed. The bartenders do a good job keeping up with the pace, though they don't have time to interact too much. That said, they are an integral part of the atmosphere. Order the Uh Oa! for the best "show"! The Shipwreck on the Rocks has the best souvenir glass, if you ask me. And the Krakatoa Punch was just great.


      Get there early to get a seat (or they may have you wait outside). And be prepared for the take-home glassware to double the price of your libation. But other than that... enjoy!!!


      Mahalo!!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.