Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cinderlisa

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri October 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
      Cons: Confusing menu

       
      Ice cream was delicious. We love the Downtown Disney location in Orlando and were excited to try the DCA version. I was surprised the ice cream was served in plastic cups and you had to wait for it yourself as opposed to WDW where it is delivered to your table. It was not a problem, just different. Perhaps we reviewed the menu too quickly but I didn't see options other than their fancy, expensive sundaes. That's what we wanted, so it was no problem, but it would have been nice to know what options were for ice cream flavors and toppings if we had wanted to create our own treat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stephieb64

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: Parker, CO
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): HOT FUDGE
      Cons: none

       
      OMG!!! This is the best hot fudge I have ever had in my life! Nice touch that they give you a wrapped sample of Ghirardelli chocolate as you walk in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mom2boys2

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon February 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chocolate! Customer Service
      Cons:

       
      Oh Ghirardelli...how I love you so!
      I had to have a Ghirardelli on our first evening. With its location (I don't even have to leave the park?!) I don't see how it can fail! I ordered my standard Single Scoop Chocolate Chip with Dark Chocolate Hot Fudge. The boys both got Kids Scoops on cones with sprinkles (which were promptly put into cups to prevent tragedy) and they definitely received a larger portion than I, oddly enough. My husband chose to just go back through the entrance and get another free sample square!
      We visited 2 other times, both just for my husband to get his sample square. One of those times I decided I needed more hot fudge. The ice cream wasn't necessary. The helpful girl at the register was trying to figure out the best way to ring it up (I was more than willing to pay $1 for it!) when another employee came over to help. When he figured out what I wanted he just walked over to the counter and had them put some in a cup for me to go...no charge. It wasn't the biggest deal in the world but at that moment he made me supremely happy!
      The sundaes and scoops are smaller than those at the Orlando DTD location and everything is served in plastic cups/bowls. But the convenience of being inside the park makes up for it, in my mind! And they do not pre-open the sample squares of chocolate so you can hold onto them for later. A big deal to this mom when her husband keeps going back for more and she needs to keep them for AFTER meals for her kids! Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arielwatcher

      Registered: April 2007
      Posts: 90
      Review Date: Tue November 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): open when we wanted it
      Cons: NONE

       
      As adults, we wanted ice cream for breakfast and we had ice cream for breakfast.


      Each item mixed up as requested - nice large sundae (coffee ice cream, hot fudge, whipped cream) for me and a vanilla scoop with chocolate fudge syrup for my friend.


      They are large so they could have been shared if we had wanted the same thing.


      Parents with kids glared at us as they walked past us....but hey, we're adults! We were on vacation!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.