Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • eeyorelover69777

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Lincoln City, Oregon
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun October 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Air Condition
      Cons: Ladies who clean the tables tries to take your plates as SOON as you are done.

       
      I decided to have a big lunch and a smaller dinner so I choose the chicken platter from Flo's V8.
      The chicken had a weird taste and a funny orange color to it, the mixed veggies was real cold. The mashed potatoes was good. I also had a small soda and a small coffee and paid way too much in my opinion.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sharonabe

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The view!
      Cons:

       
      We stopped in here for dinner with the purpose of watching Radiator Springs come to life/light at dusk and it was perfect! The lights came on just as we were finishing up our yummy sandwiches and rotissierie chicken. They let us switch up the sides, so everyone had what they wanted with their meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Tue May 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, friendly cast, easy to find a table
      Cons:

       
      My friend and I dined here shortly after 11am on 5/19/14. There was no wait to order. I chose the Pork Loin with a side of cole slaw; he ordered the Turkey with the Roasted corn medley. Our other side was mashed potatoes. I also decided to try the Chocolate Mud Pie-o-rama.


      We easily found a seat in the back dining room overlooking Radiator Springs Racers, which made for a lovely view. My pork was excellent, loved the coca-cola BBQ sauce. Mashed potatoes were great. Cole slaw was just okay, it was made with a little too much vinegar for my taste. The garlic chive roll was disappointing, tasted like a regular old dinner roll. My friend ate every last bit of his meal, so I think it's safe to say he enjoyed it.


      And finally, oh my gosh, the Pie. It doesn't look like much but it was awesome! Sweet chocolatey filling with a cookie like crust. We devoured it!


      Definitely recommend Flo's to other visitors, especially if you're dining at an off time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cinderlisa

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri October 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor, food quality and taste
      Cons: Variety-how about adult sandwiches or a burger?

       
      We loved Flo's for the most part. We went ahead and sprang for the Lightning container for our son's meal and he of course loved that, as well as the macaroni and the sides (apples?) that came with it. He loved sitting at the table outside, we got to watch DJ's Dance Party, and just soak up the amazing Carsland atmosphere.


      My husband really enjoyed the pork with the Coca Cola BBQ sauce. I don't care for pork but tried the sauce with some of his mashed potatoes and it was delicious.


      There was nothing on the menu that appealed to me. I thought about getting the kid's turkey sandwich but that seemed a little boring to me. Then I considered the veggie tater bake but it has soy crumbles and I won't do fake meat. I really wanted a milk shake and a pie but I knew if I did that, my 3 year old would refuse any of his own food. So I went across the way and had a Chili Cone Carne and brought it back to eat with them. It wasn't quite enough dinner for me, but it was close and convenient. We'll be back to Flo's I just wish they had a slightly larger menu. A turkey sandwich meal for adults would be great.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      FamilyOfSix

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sat July 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of seating, Fun atmosphere, Great service
      Cons: Limited menu options for kids especially

       
      I liked Flo's a lot. We had turkey dinners and the food was pretty standard. We also had a couple of milkshakes to share among our group and they were really great. I liked the food, and it didn't feel so heavy as the typical fried fast food offerings, so that was nice. My kids didn't see anything they wanted to eat (they are not big sandwich fans) so we ended up splitting up our party so that my husband could take the kids to the Boardwalk Pizza place. I wished that they offered some other kids meal options at Flo's.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mom2boys2

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon February 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's Flo's! Large quantities
      Cons: Food is...ehh...ok

       
      On our first evening at CA the time difference caught up to us quickly and by 4:30 pm we were starving for dinner. We had just made it to Cars Land and decided that dinner at Flo's V8 Cafe was in order. The ambience is fun - the exterior doesn't miss a detail, the queue and ordering stations are efficient, and the food was up relatively quickly. We chose to sit outside so the boys could watch RSR and it was a beautiful setting!
      The food was decent. It wasn’t anything I wanted to rush back and have again, but it was plenty and tasted good enough. I had the Citrus Turkey Breast with Peas & Carrots and Mashed Potatoes. It was served with gravy, cranberry sauce and a roll. It was definitely an ample serving (I was unable to finish it and was quite full) and the turkey was tasty. The sides were decent, but nothing I desired to stuff myself with. The roll was quite good! My husband chose the Pork Loin with Coca-Cola BBQ sauce. He enjoyed it and said the sauce was unique and good. He had the same sides as I did and had the same feelings. Fine but nothing special. The boys had Turkey Sandwiches. We elected to order the kids meals on a plate rather than served in the Lightning McQueen Racecar. Props to the cashier for giving us that option! It dropped the meal down to $6 which was much more palatable. We knew the car would be fun for a few hours but would quickly become annoying. It was easy to get them to agree to save the money now and then spend it on a real toy later! The kids’ meals ended up being way too much food for our boys – they could have split one if there was a way to add extra protein. When you have it served on a plate it comes with the sandwich (fresh sliced turkey breast served on a roll), peas & carrots, apple slices, grapes and milk. As we found at many of the restaurants this trip, all the fruits and veggies are plated and therefore you can’t easily take them with you when they don’t eat it all. That, combined with the excitement of finally being in Cars Land, led to a lot of wasted food.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.