Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Bellingham, WA
      Posts: 283
      Review Date: Tue May 29, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Interesting options
      Cons: Lines can be very slow moving

       
      I stopped here a couple of times on 5/27/18. The first time
      I wanted some ice cream and the line at Adorable Snowman Frosted Treats was outrageous. The line here wasn't any better, just more densely packed and barely moving. This was around 4:30pm and it was easily the most crowded cone. I gave up on that pretty quickly and decided to sample Red's Apple Freeze instead, which is definitely a bit unusual (to the disgust of the family in front of me in line) but I did end up liking it.


      I returned later in the evening to try the Chili "Cone" Queso. The Frito topping is an interesting choice but it works! The chili had huge (almost unreasonably large) chunks of meat in it and I liked that the cheese was layered throughout to give it some variety. I'd get it again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Bellingham, WA
      Posts: 283
      Review Date: Sun May 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We stopped by here on 5/23. I ordered an ice cream cone, and my friend chose the more adventurous Chicken Verde in a bread cone. Ice Cream was great, but it's hard to mess that up. He enjoyed his chicken dish. The bread cone did unravel when he tried to tear off a piece, so it was good he had eaten all the chicken out of it! There was very limited seating available, so we found a bench near Luigi's Flying Tires.


      The Cones are good for a snack.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cinderlisa

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri October 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and unique
      Cons: Needs more seating

       
      We loved the chili cone carne cones and had them on two occasions. Loved the way they were layered and the bread cone was fresh and tasty.


      Another day we tried the churro bites. Loved that they were bite size and easy to share. The chocolate sauce was good but a bit thin and messy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      omalley1118

      Registered: May 2007
      Location: NJ
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent soft serve, very cute
      Cons: HOT!!!

       
      We only had soft serve ice cream here. It was wonderful!!! The different choices are cute in their presentation. The issue is not enough shade!!! It's all asphalt, which makes it feel even hotter than it already is!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stephieb64

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: Parker, CO
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue April 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cute presentation
      Cons: have to wait in multiple lines to get different food items

       
      We had the churros and ice cream. Nothing special about the food but fun to order from the "Cozy Cones" and everything is served in a paper cone which we took home as a souvenir.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mom2boys2

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun! Yummy Snacks
      Cons:

       
      We stopped for snacks one evening. My boys were begging for the churro bites and they ended up being quite good! The chocolate sauce is different (and very messy!) but good all the same.
      We also had the pretzel bites. They were fine but nothing to write home about. The cheese sauce was the typical nacho cheese from a can flavor. At the pretzel stand they have Red's Apple Freeze. We had heard it was similar to HP Butterbeer at Universal in Orlando so we thought we try it. It is SWEET! It is good but takes a minute to get used to how sweet it is. Word of advice...drink it from the top without a straw or you will get a mouth-full of caramel! We finally drank enough of it to be able to stir it well which helped meld the flavors and tone down the sweetness a little. But it was still sweet!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.