Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Oswald

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu August 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Better than a vending machine
      Cons: Slow service and poor selection of food

       
      I was excited at first to have a food court at our resort. My first meal was the pasta with pesto. The pesto was so horrible I didn't even finish my meal. The next time I went back I ordered a meatball sandwich. The meatballs had no flavor and the marinara was plain. The thing that totally ruined it was the hard thick bread they put on top of the meat balls.


      The hamburgers were really plain. After a few meals our family totally gave up on this food court and traveled over to Pop Century resort. We were so happy with the selection of food available. It was a hundred times better than Art of Animation.


      I figured since the Art of Animation was new the food would be better. It was so bad we actually ordered pizza from an outside company.


      It is slightly better than vending machine food, but barely. Save your money and either eat at the parks, or go to another resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jbyrd

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety
      Cons: Separate lines

       
      We stayed at AoA in March of 2013. We are planning another trip and I just realized that I never wrote reviews! AoA was amazing and we loved the Landscape of Flavors! The caprese sandwich and surf and surf burger were fantastic! I also couldn't get enough of there house made chips!! So, so good! We loved everything about AoA and their food options just enhanced the experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Variety
      Cons: Some stations close VERY early

       
      I was coming back from a day at the Magic Kingdom and got on the wrong bus ending up at Art Of Animation instead of Pop Century. While at AoA I decided to partake in the Landscape of Flavors food court. The main draw here is the make your own pasta where you choose the noodles, sauce, and everything else but I opted for a meatball sandwich instead. The meatballs were huge and very flavorful as was the bread and sauce. For dessert I opted for a Mickey Mouse cupcake with Oreo Cookies for the ears that I actually saved for breakfast the next morning. It was very rich and very delicious. The cookies where very soft and easy to chew. Landscape Of Flavors is definitely worth a visit if staying at AoA or even just across the bridge at Pop Century.


      I was at Landscape of Flavors around 11pm and it's notable that every station except the pasta was closed at that time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ninjat

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: very exoctic food for a family resort

       
      The food is just way too weird and exotic for a family with children, even normal foods like the burgers and pizza are different. Could not find one thing my daughter would even think about eating other than desert
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sat January 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to find seats, good food
      Cons: Very long line for pasta, so shrimp in pasta, gelato station closed at 9pm

       
      My family and I ate here for dinner after arrival at the resort on 1/6. It was late when we arrived, and we didn't eat dinner until nearly 9pm. My mom, brother, and I all wanted pasta. My friend ordered the pastrami cheeseburger. He was done with his entire meal by the time I made it through the pasta line. It took probably 25 minutes.


      I asked for three orders of linguine alfredo, two with shrimp and one with chicken. I guess they didn't hear me say shrimp for the third one because there was no shrimp in it. I shared some from my dish. My friend adored his pastrami cheeseburger. My mom and I each ordered a large fruit pastry. I didn't like it. My brother had prepackaged brownie bites which he scarfed down. My friend had cheesecake bites and he said they were great. I wanted gelato but the station was closed.


      We also ate lunch at the resort on 1/10 before heading back to the airport. My brother and I each got a pork sandwich. I found it a little spicy but we both liked the chips. My mom had the caprese sandwich and I think she ate the whole thing. She had Mickey ganache for dessert, I was finally able to get my gelato, and my brother had half of a cheese danish.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A nice variety.
      Cons: Can be very loud and confusing during busy times.

       
      For this review I will also share some tips my husband and I found that worked with our family. When we stayed here a year ago, we were frustrated with how cold our food was by the time we were seated. So we tried something new this trip that worked:
      We decided before we ordered for anyone what everyone in our party would be getting. My husband would then go with our youngest children and get all napkins, condiments, etc. and find a table. My oldest son and I would get any drinks first before getting our food. Then, we would split up and go in the lines to order the food our family wanted. (pizza line for some, grill for others, etc.) By the time we got our food, we only had to pay as everything else was ready. So we enjoyed HOT food for our dinner.
      The food we enjoyed during our trips here include, the butter chicken, the pizza, and the surf and surf burger.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): many food selections
      Cons: out of many items, noisy, dirty tables

       
      Even though I was staying at Port Orleans, my husband and I went to this food court for dinner one night based on the prior year's experience. I had my mouth set on the surf and surf burger. This year, not so good.(9/11) The burger did not have the fresh lump crab meat on it this year. The shrimp had been sitting for a while and were cold and chewy. My husband had the same thing and was very disappointed too. The drink station had many issues. There was no cream for the coffee. They were out of ice and lemons for the tea. Most all of the tables were dirty and they had not swept up the food from the floors from earlier. I bought a mickey mouse shaped fruit pastry in chocolate cake. I shouldn't have been taken by the mickey shaped dessert. The chocolate didn't have much taste. My husband and I were expecting the quality of the food that we had in the previous year and were disappointed we chose our dinner night out away from the kids here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbcarol5

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon October 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, good variety
      Cons: noisy

       
      The make it yourself pasta and burgers were very good!! We did the pizza one night and this was good too. CMs were very helpful.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkcchc2

      Registered: July 2009
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue October 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): themeing and decor
      Cons: extremely slow service.

       
      The food was ok here. They tried to be to far outside the box with place. If your going to go that route, dedicate one of your lines to typical American fast food. How do you have a food court with no chicken nuggets for kids. The build your own burger, salad and pasta were nice additions. However when these items were ordered you might as well plan on waiting for a long time. It's a food court, simplify it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneymom77

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Missouri
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed August 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful choices!
      Cons: None

       
      Good Food, Great variety! The pasta is our favorite & you get to pick what you want put in it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 218
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety, quality
      Cons: Not a lot of "familiar" food

       
      We dined here twice. Once for lunch on our arrival day, 7/24, and once for dinner on 7/26. We ate lunch around 3pm and the food court was not crowded. Two of us ordered the Make Your Own Burger and one got the BBQ sandwich. The fries were very good, and we had no complaints on the sandwiches either. Two people got gelato (chocolate and Nutella) which they enjoyed, and I got the Everything Brownie, which was far too rich and full of stuff for me to eat more than a couple of bites.


      For dinner, I ordered the make your own pasta with shrimp, alfredo and linguine. It also came with a breadstick. So good, but so much pasta! One person ordered the tandoori chicken with cauliflower and and multigrain rice, which he enjoyed. Another person had a sort of steak sandwich with cinnamon potatoes, which was not filling, and she also ordered a kids' corndog and fries. Pistachio gelato was declared a winner and I got a pumpkin tart. I took it back to the room for later, and ended up not liking it.


      We ordered pizza delivery on 7/27 around 4:30pm. It came within half an hour. Our order was for a cheese pizza, two tye dye cheesecakes, and a mini margarita and mini mudslide. Of course, once they add on all the taxes and fees, the total was $45. But it was convenient and the pizza was not as bad as I expect Disney pizza to be. The tye dye cheesecake was delicious as always.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue July 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service and Selection
      Cons: None

       
      My family of 6 had lunch here a few times during our 6 day visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lines always moved quickly, although crowded at times.
      My kids enjoyed the individual pizzas and fruit smoothies, and my husband and I enjoyed the caprese sandwich with homemade bbq chips. Yummy!
      There are a lot of choices here, especially for those who want a healthier meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nemo265

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Pittsburgh,Pa
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu June 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of choices,omelets
      Cons: food could of been better at food court

       
      We ate here several times. It wasn't what I expected and the food could of been better. The best was the omelet station where they make your omelet in front of you after you choose the ingredients you want. Also, the make your own pasta was good although it could of been better. We got pesto bread and they did not give us the dipping sauce that is supposed to come with it and it was not very good. The desserts at the self serve area were good. We had the Mickey mouse cupcakes and everything brownie. Also we had the gelato which was good but they did not put on very much toppings and when we asked for more the cast member ignored our request.


      In the refrigerated section, they had a child paper box with a variety of healthy snacks for kids like yogurt and baby carrots for about $5. My daughter liked this and you can always bring the extra individually wrapped snacks with you and put in your room refrigerator or take them along to the parks. I liked the food at Pop Century's food court better. A lot of the food offered was spicy and didn't appeal to my daughter but she did always find something to get, even though she is too old for kid's meals.


      The tables were always kept clean and the staff were always courteous and helpful. Some guests would take too long to order and that would hold up the line. And like all the other food courts at Disney resorts,the time you get your food and wait in line to pay, your food gets cold. Disney needs to come up with a better system.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dnzsmom

      Registered: October 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue May 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very allergy-friendly
      Cons:

       
      When I asked to speak with a chef regarding food allergies at Landscape of Flavors, I got a fast response despite it being the busy dinner hour. Instead of telling me what I couldn't have, he asked me what I wanted to eat! How refreshing! He was able to give me a vegan, gluten-free pizza and the best part was BabyCakes brownies for dessert, which they keep stocked in the Grab n' Go area. Another great special diets experience with Disney!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BuckeyeBarb

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat April 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety
      Cons: Too many lines, cold food, too noisy

       
      This was by far the worst restaurant we have encountered at Disney. There are too many different long lines for food...we have four people and we each ordered from a different section. The checkout staff takse way, way too long to check you out..it seems that the vast menu variety really hinders this process. By the time we paid and sat down our food was very cold. The design of the seating area does not help with dampening the sound of metal chairs, lots of people, clanging of trays, etc. Horrible experience and couldn't wait to get out of there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.