Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pwood78

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Food
      Cons: Some areas slow

       
      We stayed at Art of Animation the week of Sept 24-Oct 1.


      We had the dining plan, so we were able to get the refillable mugs for free. Even if they weren't free, they are worth the price. Some people have complained about the new mugs not having a handle, but I like it. It makes it easier to put in the cup holder of strollers. We filled them up every morning on our way out of the park and put them in our little backpack cooler, and they fit perfectly with the lid closed and never spilled. Once we had the stroller open in the park, we put the cups in the cup holders and refilled them free ice water all day and flavored the water with crystal lite packs. Upon returning to the park we filled up our cups again.


      We ate at Landscape of Flavors several times. We tried the meatball sub, pizza, bacon cheese burger and the surf and surf burger. All were so yummy. We had several dessert items, cupcakes, muffins, rice krispy treats, again all yummy.


      Waiting at the pasta station was slow, and during one wait they got several orders wrong. But the food was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We grabbed dinner here several times during our recent stay in April. We mostly enjoyed the pizza and the bacon cheeseburgers. The menu doesn't change often and staying for two weeks makes things on the menu get old quick. I know a lot of meals are eaten in the parks and most don't stay for two weeks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Wed March 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Large selection
      Cons: none

       
      Walked over from Pop Century, had a good selection of options. Chef came from back to discuss gluten free options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on 1/24/16. We were staying at POP and walked over here to eat.


      My daughter got pizza and yogurt. Liked how the had several pizzas out that you could just walk up and grab. Cut down on the line.


      The adults got pierogies with cabbage and kielbasa. It was great. We loved all of the variety they had here.


      For desert I got the Mickey cupcake. Hands down the best cupcake I've ever had. My mom who doesn't like yellow cake even liked it. It is a must get.


      Overall we enjoyed our meal and will go back in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MaAnniee

      Registered: January 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 27, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price
      Cons: quality of food; lack of knowledge by the allergy chef

       
      Was resort hopping and I remembered having a good, healthy meal here on a previous trip. The friend with me has a severe food allergy and when we asked if there was sesame in the Mongolian fish we got "why?". Had to ask for the allergy chef. When the allergy chef finally came, her response was "I don't think so." This answer certainly left room for trip to the emergency room.


      Ultimately decided not to get the fish as 1) my friend couldn't be sure if it contained sesame and 2) for me it was that the fist had been setting under a heat lamp and looked dried out.


      Got the meatball sub, which was not served on the roll as shown in the picture, but rather two slices of semi-toasted bread that did not work well for a sub sandwich. There was not sauce on the sandwich, just some cheese. Overall meh...


      Had to work really hard to get the side salad caesar salad with the dressing on the side. After asking was told that salad was "already mixed". I did say multiple times that I wanted the dressing on the side and finally got a bowl of romaine lettuce (no croutons nor parm cheese) which wasn't particularly crisp.


      Overall a disappointment and won't go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 128
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food court! Nice and unusual choices.
      Cons: The music got to be pretty annoying. Remembering to not throw out plates etc

       
      This was my favorite part of Art of Animation resort. The food was much nicer than the usual blah burgers and fries stuff!My party of 6 ate lunch here twice and got lunch to go from the pre-made sandwiches and wraps our last day. And used our refillable mugs here. After having stayed at All-Star Music a number of times I can see they tried to improve traffic flow at this food court. We had the make your own salad which was a big hit. Make your own pasta which my DD thought was so-so. The Mongolian beef with rice and spinach with paneer cheese was wonderful! So was the Mongolian grilled fish! Kids liked the individual pizzas. The Surf and surf burger was huge! The cupcakes were also big and good. I had the no sugar added panna cotta twice and loved it! The to go sandwiches were good. The wraps were ok.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ftrad1

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: The Sandwich was flat and dried out nothing like the picture.

       
      The steak sandwich was terrible. It was flattened out and dried out. Where is the beef?
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ftrad1

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Tandoori Chichen

       
      The chicken was dried out and tasteless. Will stick with the old standbys burgers and pizza.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 65
      Review Date: Mon December 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great variety offood options not offered elsewhere, tasty food, well decorated dining rooms
      Cons: none

       
      I actually was staying at Pop Century, but when I couldn't find a suitable dinner choice that fit both my dietary needs and my palate, I walked across the bridge and came over to find something to eat. The dining rooms are beautifully decorated and had nicely themed settings. It is sooo much nicer than the retro-pop cafeteria style setting at Pop Century. The theming is well done here and I enjoyed the setting very much as well as just visiting the resort on my walk over. There were many different food options that aren't available elsewhere like the tandoori acorn squash with basmati rice, spinach and paneer, and naan bread. Really, were my eyes playing tricks? They had spinach and paneer? Acorn squash? Basmati rice? The clouds parted and angels sang. This must be food court heaven. So that was what I had. It was delicious and really refreshing to have such a change from sandwiches, burgers and fries, or pizza and pasta. I enjoyed everything on my plate and the portion size was quite generous with 2 pieces of roasted skin-on squash. This was way above usual food court food and it was definitely worth the trip over for. I saw several other interesting choices too like the tandoori chicken or the mongolian stir fry or the butter chicken. They also had the traditional food court burgers and fries and pizza and such. I can't wait to go back and try more! The staff was friendly and seemed to all smiles there. I only had the one meal here, but it was certainly outstanding and quite memorable. Yes, please.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tttmikeb

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri November 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of different selections, excellent food
      Cons: Just a little confusion about ordering/lines

       
      I read a lot of good reviews about Landscape of Flavors, so we decided to walk across the Generation Gap Bridge from Pop Century and give it a try on our latest trip to WDW.
      My wife & 2 kids were on the dining plan, so we each got an entree, a dessert, and a drink.
      I got the Surf & Surf Burger after reading several good reviews, and I was not disappointed. The crab cake was not the best I've ever had, but it was good. The dish was so unique. I really enjoyed it. My wife got a custom pasta dish with bowtie pasta, alfredo sauce, chicken, and peas. Some reviews I read said that this station took forever, but that was not our experience. There was a little confusion about which end to start at, but that was our only problem. And the pasta...delicious. And the portion size was very generous. My wife was full before even reach the halfway point, and I overstuffed myself on what was left after trying a bite and continuing to eat it because it was so good. I was really impressed with the freshness of it. My son got a pizza and my daughter got a burger, both of which were good.
      For dessert, I got the pumpkin pecan tart, which was one of the best things I ate all week. Seriously, it was that good. And exactly how it sounds...a perfect marriage of pumpkin pie and pecan pie. Mmmmm...so good. My kids each got one of the Mickey cupcakes with the white chocolate Mickey face and Oreo ears. Really cute, and really good. A great treat for the kids. My wife opted for some raspberry gelato, which was also very good.
      Other than the slight confusion about the line at the pizza/pasta station, we had a really great experience here. Lots of great choices, and everything we ate was really good. If you're staying at AoA or even Pop Century, don't miss it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      alexandergirl68

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon October 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unique food
      Cons: noise

       
      The food here was very good; I especially love the pasta bowls and the gelato!
      The food court is busy most of the time and it can get very noisy at breakfast or dinner time but there is plenty of seating and there are seats outside if you want to get away from the noise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Oswald

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu August 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Better than a vending machine
      Cons: Slow service and poor selection of food

       
      I was excited at first to have a food court at our resort. My first meal was the pasta with pesto. The pesto was so horrible I didn't even finish my meal. The next time I went back I ordered a meatball sandwich. The meatballs had no flavor and the marinara was plain. The thing that totally ruined it was the hard thick bread they put on top of the meat balls.


      The hamburgers were really plain. After a few meals our family totally gave up on this food court and traveled over to Pop Century resort. We were so happy with the selection of food available. It was a hundred times better than Art of Animation.


      I figured since the Art of Animation was new the food would be better. It was so bad we actually ordered pizza from an outside company.


      It is slightly better than vending machine food, but barely. Save your money and either eat at the parks, or go to another resort.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jbyrd

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Variety
      Cons: Separate lines

       
      We stayed at AoA in March of 2013. We are planning another trip and I just realized that I never wrote reviews! AoA was amazing and we loved the Landscape of Flavors! The caprese sandwich and surf and surf burger were fantastic! I also couldn't get enough of there house made chips!! So, so good! We loved everything about AoA and their food options just enhanced the experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Variety
      Cons: Some stations close VERY early

       
      I was coming back from a day at the Magic Kingdom and got on the wrong bus ending up at Art Of Animation instead of Pop Century. While at AoA I decided to partake in the Landscape of Flavors food court. The main draw here is the make your own pasta where you choose the noodles, sauce, and everything else but I opted for a meatball sandwich instead. The meatballs were huge and very flavorful as was the bread and sauce. For dessert I opted for a Mickey Mouse cupcake with Oreo Cookies for the ears that I actually saved for breakfast the next morning. It was very rich and very delicious. The cookies where very soft and easy to chew. Landscape Of Flavors is definitely worth a visit if staying at AoA or even just across the bridge at Pop Century.


      I was at Landscape of Flavors around 11pm and it's notable that every station except the pasta was closed at that time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ninjat

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: very exoctic food for a family resort

       
      The food is just way too weird and exotic for a family with children, even normal foods like the burgers and pizza are different. Could not find one thing my daughter would even think about eating other than desert
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.