Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • SandiK

      Registered: December 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon December 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast Service
      Cons: Menu changes and greasy soggy fish

       
      Liberty Tree Tavern has been our MK go to restaurant for years. We love the turkey dinner that was available on the regular menu. That is no longer the case with the turkey being part of a 3 course $35 lunch. Once I discovered this the day of the reservation that was credit card guaranteed, we went begrudgingly hoping there was something on the menu we would like. I ordered the fish and chips which arrived soggy and greasy. Frozen fish made at home would have been far better than this tasteless, greasy lump on my plate. The cole slaw was swimming in vinegar and really unpleasant. Hubby had the pot roast which he liked and I ended up eating his green beans and my french fries for lunch. So disappointing. Liberty Tree is now on the Never Again list.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 188
      Review Date: Sat November 11, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmoshere
      Cons: Service

       
      Liberty Tree Tavern is a very cute restaurant, decorated with pieces from "Colonial Times." We sat in the Benjamin Franklin room, and had a lovely view of Liberty Square from our table.


      Unfortunately, that was the best part of the meal. The service was lacking, in the sense that our waitress seemed preoccupied and ready to move on to the next tip. She did the absolute minimum for us, and wasn't very friendly.


      The food was just meh. I had the Colonial Salad and my husband had the Clam Chowder Soup.


      This was my second time dining here for lunch, and I'm in no hurry to come back. This was the only sub par meal of the entire trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun June 11, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons: boring atmosphere

       
      We tried to branch out a little more on this trip and try some restaurants we had not been to in the world before. I think we can leave Liberty Tree Tavern behind next trip. The food was decent, we all ordered burgers, the service was good, but the atmosphere was just kind of blah. There are other options that we skipped out on to try this restaurant and we regretted it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best salad in Disney World!
      Cons: None

       
      On May 22 I enjoyed my favorite MK lunch: the Colony salad accompanied (for the first time for me at LTT) by a glass of rose wine. The salad includes a grilled chicken breast on a bed of the freshest greens and is topped with cranberries and pecans (and apples for those who can eat them). The dressing is light and flavorful. If you haven't tried the Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake, treat yourself! The hostess and my server Denise were attentive and friendly. I was seated in the Thomas Jefferson room. The surroundings remind me of being in Williamsburg. Though the menu is limited, Liberty Tree Tavern is a restaurant you can always count on for a great lunch and a lovely dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 57
      Review Date: Sun April 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      DH and I ate here on March 4, 2017 for lunch. It was excellent. We ordered the all-you-care-to-enjoy Bill of Fare. It consisted of salad, traditional turkey dinner and all the trimmings. Dessert was Oooey gooey toffee cake, YUM. Would definitely order this again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Thu March 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: cost

       
      We scored a same day reservation for LTT and it was a good choice. The menu is limited so we decided on the All Your Care to Enjoy Platter, the food came out at a good pace and everything was good. The mac and cheese looked a little suspect, but turned out to be quite tasty; actually everything we ate was very good. We really enjoyed eating here and would not hesitate to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      yanyans

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: changed menu, poor value, lack of choice

       
      now have a shared platter menu which is not good
      very poor choice even though its all you can eat. we waited a long time for it to arrive and had to ask for more then waited again
      only 3 choices on the al la carte menu and discouraged from ordering from this menu
      now very poor value for money and the food poorly cooked in comparison to previous visits
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Thu December 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Changed menu, removal of delicious items

       
      We ate here in October and were looking forward very excited to have their delicious pot roast and vegetarian sandwich for lunch 12/3. Had we known the menu had changed we would have canceled our reservations. The menu is an all you can eat buffet for $35 and a few a la carte items. There are no vegetarian dishes unless you do not have shrimp or chicken on the salad. Will not be returning to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Fri November 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmoshpere
      Cons: wait time

       
      We ate here Oct. 26th for lunch, and found out they had just changed their menu that day. Very little choice of entrees, but they were now offering the all you can eat Pilgrims Feast that they serve at dinner time. My sister and I decided to go with that, seeing the place was busy and we had it before and knew that it was very good. Our waitress brought us our drinks, rolls and salad within 10 minutes and that's where it started to go all wrong. She disappeared! A large table(8) next to us had requested some refills on their dinner and she didn't return for 25 min, as she walked past us she said our lunch was "right behind her. We weren't sure what that meant because another 25 minutes went by that we didn't see her and finally a waiter brought out our lunch. Our reservation was at 1:20, we got seated at 1:30 and didn't leave until 3:30. The food was good, but this is the same thing that is served every night on their dinner menu so I still don't know what the hold up was. It would have been nice if our waitress or someone would have taken the time to stop at our table and let us know what was going on instead of feeling like we were just plain forgotten about. For that reason, I won't go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu April 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great pot roast and desserts
      Cons:

       
      Dined at LTT on 3/21. ADR was at 1:45pm and we were seated pretty quickly. They had a water cooler in the lobby but were out of cups-it was a hot day.


      Seated in the John Paul Jones room at the same table I ate at in 2012. I think Cheryl was our server. This is definitely one of the most efficient restaurants at WDW, we were in and out within an hour and got to step right outside to watch the 3pm parade!


      My friend and I split the Tavern Fried Cheese, and I'm still mourning the loss of the cheddar bites that disappeared several years ago. The mozzarella sticks are still great though! We each got our own Pot Roast and I ate every last bite of mine, it's definitely one of my favorite entrees. Then we shared the famous Oooey Gooey Toffee Cake for dessert and it was just as good as I remembered.


      Nice place to get out of the sun and sit down, and especially great if you want a fast meal but also want to be waited on.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irene

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality and quantity of food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      Very crowded and noisy. But the food has wonderful flavor. Had the pork BLT that was perfection in a sandwich. Also had the gooey cake. Only served at lunch, which is the main reason we eat at this restaurant. LOL
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beilfamily

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: close quarters

       
      We ate here on 12/08/2014. The food was excellent. DH had Pot Roast, DD had Turkey, DS had cheeseburger, & I had the BLT. All selections were great. This is a great spot to eat mid-day and reservations are a must. Our table was close to a family that were a little loud, (but, hey....it's a vacation place) It did not ruin our meal at all. We have been here before and will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Location
      Cons: slow service

       
      This is one of our new favorite's in Magic Kingdom. My mom got the Turkey platter and I got the hamburger... we both got the ooey Gooey toffee cake. OMG.


      The food here is just great. We ate here on November 16, 2014. We walked in and waited 4 minutes for a table. Our service was a bit slow though.


      I would recommend this to friends/family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Good food. We didn't have the best service (not bad service, just not very memorable), but that may not be the norm.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food...
      Cons: Nothing

       
      I love this restaurant for lunch. I love the hamburger they have and the ooey gooey toffee cake is to die for... I wouldn't mind having this as my last meal if I was up for the electric chair. LOL.


      The service was just okay.
      The only small thing was that they give us soo much food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.