Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • enjrob

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons: nothing really

       
      We loved this place. Service was wonderful, drinks were refilled asap, and food was great. I ordered the pot roast which was awesome! Hubby got the lamb stew. He thought it was alright, but would have preferred something else. It was also a small serving. He ended up finishing my pot roast and son's mac n cheese. Ordered mozz sticks for app and they were just standard. Desserts were great. Hubby got the toffee cake and loved it. I ordered strawberry rhubarb cobbler and loved it as well. Kids' mac n cheese was good. Would definitely eat here again!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lou28

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, dessert
      Cons: pricey

       
      LTT does a great lunch. Go hungry and you'll be full for the rest of the day. I enjoyed the pot roast and turkey dinner. Save room for the ooey gooey toffee cake, it's definitely big enough for sharing. This restaurant is busy, so I did have to wait a while past reservation time, but not unacceptably long. Service was fine, not the best or worst. The prices are kind of high for lunch, but you can probably get away with a small/less expensive dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bellecat

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: centralia,washington state
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The sald and pot roast
      Cons: dessert

       
      Ate here for lunch and had a five minute wait before seated. OMG the post roast was so good. The beef melted in my mouth. The mashed potatoes tasted like they were from fresh potatoes and the salad wasn't over loaded with dressing. The only thing was the dessert too rich for me. The sever was just okay but refilled my drink with no asking. I used the Disney dining plan for this and worth every penny.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      AundreaSmith

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Caledonia, Michigan
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Thu December 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great meal, big servings
      Cons: Upstairs restroom

       
      Husband and I ate here for lunch on 12/2 and we split a burger, mozz sticks and their toffee cake (SINFUL). It was a really good meal, the server was all business, no real character. However, he was quick with drink refills and clearing plates...so no complaints. The burger and sticks were hot and very tasty and was plenty for my Husband and I to share. The cake was AMAZING and it was worth the visit.


      I wasn't overly impressed with the initial check-in. We came in about 30 minutes prior to ADR and were told to simply "come back in 30 minutes" even through there was someone outside trying to get people INSIDE to eat. Don't quite get that.


      But once we were inside it was a very comfortable and nice place to sit, relax and have a good bite to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pot roast, themeing
      Cons: server

       
      Ate here with my children on Dec. 5th for lunch. Reservation was for 2pm. We were on the deluxe dining plan. My 2 year old son fell asleep in his stroller in the waiting room and they asked me if I wanted to bring the stroller with me to the table. I told them yes because it would be a big help. When my table was ready, they had two men ready to help me carry the stroller up the stairs to my table. I didn't know they would have people to help me so I had already took my son out of the stroller and carried him myself and had my daughter carry the stroller. That was not expected, but very nice of the restaurant to do. I put my son back in the stroller when we got to our table and he stayed asleep. They had us in a small quieter room with only 4 other tables and it was nice and quiet and relaxing after a busy day in the Magic Kingdom.


      Our server came around, and I found her to be a little snotty. She wasn't very polite, but she was around often and had our drinks immediately. For my appetizer, I ordered the tavern fried cheese which was basically mozzarella sticks. It was a good size portion so my daughter and I shared. We were hungry so we ate all of these and thought they were pretty good. For my entree, I ordered the Pot roast. This was excellent. Very delicious. It was a big portion and I almost ate the whole thing. For dessert, I got the ooey gooey toffee cake and thought it was good as well. Overall, a nice place for lunch and I would return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      merseydotes

      Registered: June 2008
      Location: Alexandria, VA
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Wed December 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food, authentic colonial atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This was one of our family's favorite meals on our recent stay. Several in our group had the turkey/stuffing platter, and they all raved about it. I had the salad, and it was just what I wanted. We live in Virginia and have been to Williamsburg and other colonial-themed "taverns" many times - Disney has the ambience just right. We will definitely go back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gradiver

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: Florida
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun December 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and service.
      Cons: Closes early some days

       
      I was still full from breakfast so I just had a burger. It was great. My wife had the Colony Salad and loved it. It was my wife's birthday but they didn't do anything special despite being told. Still it was the best food I've had at MK and can't wait to eat there again when I have more of an appetite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri November 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great CMs, good food, nice atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      3 adults, no dining plan, ate here on 11-6 (Tues) for our 1st visit ever.


      We had an 11:50a ADR & came in early to check in, but the place was empty (the park was also quite empty that day too). I reminded the hostess it was my dad's bday & we were quickly seated.


      Our server (I believe her name was Lorraine?) was awesome! We never felt rushed, she kept the drinks refilled, explained the menu offerings. Mom & I got the Pot Roast (yum!!) & Dad had the catch of the day which came over a salad.


      Now for the magical part...Lorraine brought my dad a cupcake (we were too full for dessert) & some others came to sing which was great. Exactly what I had hoped for my dad would happen. But then they left a box...it was an ornament from the Christmas shop next door! My dad (who was turning 70) was so thrilled & excited about his "gift" that it completely made the trip for me. I can't thank Lorraine enough for that!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dedisneymom

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Delaware
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed November 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food size
      Cons: the oeey gooey cake isnt as good as it used to be

       
      We ate here on the 11/16. Both my husband and I ordered the turkey, it was pretty good, to much potatoes and stuffing. Husband ordered the cranberry apple cake and I had the ooeey gooey cake. Husbands was really good, but the oeey gooey cake wasnt as good as it used to be. Not sure if we would go back again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      raspbridge

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: ohio
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Wed November 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was the first time I have eaten here in perhaps 12-15 years. It was much noisier than I recalled. When we arrived for our reservation, the lobby was very crowded but we were seated within a few minutes. Our server was prompt in taking our order and food was delivered promptly. DH had the turkey. He was very pleased with it. I had the Colony salad with salmon added. I really enjoyed it. It was fresh and with a nice combination of ingredients. The sticky toffee cake was a big disappointment. I was expecting something like British sticky toffee pudding which I love but instead it was a very dry cake with a large quantity of brickle bits. Dessert was not a winner in my book at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tuttlesj

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat November 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: accessibilty

       
      Ate here on 11/9/12. The turkey dinner and pot roast were great. The accessibility leaves a lot to be desired. After entering through the front door, the waitstaff took me around the building to a side 'VIP' door. They then seated us away from this door so that when I was ready to leave, I couldn't get my scooter through all of the others that were seated between me and the door. Restrooms upstairs?? Come on! This is definitely not up to code.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Food wasn't good this time. They removed the roast beef sand. The mashed potatoes are gross. And the toffee cake wasn't as good as last time. I was really disappointed this time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sarahlynn

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Upstate NY
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: wait, bathroom

       
      We ate lunch here on a Monday afternoon in September (during Free Dining promo). Our reservation was for 12:30 and we arrived 15 minutes early as suggested. We were not seated until 12:45. On the way to our table I notice many empty tables that were ready for seating, so I'm not really sure why we had to wait so long. The bathroom is small and upstairs, can be inconvenient.
      The saving grace is the food! Everything was delicious! Our server was very good and we left full and happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EPCOTCitizn

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pot Roast, Location
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      Dined here for a late lunch (2:50) on Sept 21. They were switching from lunch to dinner, so the restaurant was almost empty and quiet. The menu is limited, but who needs variety when they have their delicious pot roast? The pot roast was like a stew with its gravy and vegetables. We will definitely be coming back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 158
      Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We have wanted to try this place for awhile. My husband and I both got the patriots plate (turkey with stuffing). It tasted good, but they put the gravy on it while they were waiting for the hamburger my son ordered to cook? The gravy was cool and congealed...not very appetizing. Service was good and drinks were filled quickly, which was good, because it was HOT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.