Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LoriC

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri August 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Ambience
      Cons:

       
      My children and I arrived early for our lunch reservations and were surprised when asked if we would like to be the host family. We were escorted upstairs where we were able to ring the bell and open the restaurant for the day. They then seated us and presented us with a very nice certificate. What a great way to start the day! The food was terrific. We started with the cheese sticks for appetizers, the turkey feast for lunch, and chocolate cake for dessert. The chocolate cake was served with the freshest homemade whipped topping I've ever tasted. We had a wonderful meal and the service was amazing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Mon June 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons:

       
      Let me first say, I frequent LTT every visit to "The World". Ooey, goey toffee cake is the best dessert! Unfortunately, my last visit was not very magical, but all in all the food was still great. I had ADR for a party of 10 with a EVC scooter, which was included on the ADR. After waiting and hour then leading my party of 10 through the restaurant the waitress could not seat us. Had my father(scooter) waiting in the middle of the restaurant while everybody walked around him. We waited another 15 minutes to be seated. Waitress kept asking my father if he could transfer. My father is a recent amputee and was unable. As stated before, we enjoy this restaurant and actually are going back this fall. We hope to not have another issue. Still highly recommend LTT but when giving your name upon arrival, remind them of handicap vehicles!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Daniellep93

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hostess and theme
      Cons: food

       
      We eat here every time we visit at least once if not twice (we have visited 6 times) and is on my family's must do list, in fact it is usually our first and last meal in Disney World. We are used to great service and food from this restaurant but sadly not the case this time. This time it was obvious that our food was sitting and was not fresh. Within about 5 minutes of ordering our food was at our table. The gravy was thick and gel like on the turkey and the pot roast had no visible gravy, although this was quickly remedied by the server bringing out a gravy boat. This time we were so rushed that we had a full sit down meal in 30 minutes. Not sure if we will return after this, we probably will and just hope it was an off day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beck9497

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme and Food
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here 05/26/13 had an ADR for 4:15 arrived at 4pm seated at 4:15. Place is themed really great, food was good beef was our favorite. Waitress was very attentive. This place isn't sponsored by Stouffers anymore but by Ocean Spray everything was good and the dessert also. My two daughters and myself thought this was probably the best place we ate all week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shell65

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): burgers, bread and butter, atmosphere
      Cons: waiter was distracted and not too friendly

       
      We had a reservations and they took us right away. My daughter had a burger and she loved it. I had pot roast and it was very fatty. The waiter was not friendly he was okay. We would try it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 198
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We stopped here at lunch time without a reservation (around 11:30). We were told we would have to wait for 10-15 minutes, but we waited for about 10 seconds.


      I had tried the turkey dinner last summer and was really disappointed. Decided to try it again and it was delicious. My son liked nothing on the menu and they got him chicken nuggets (you have to ask).


      Very good experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mackfamily

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      We absolutely love Liberty Tree Tavern. My husband refuses to come to WDW unless we eat here. Menu favorites: pot roast & turkey & dressing, though we've tried others and found none to disappoint. I'm always blown away by the service here, perfect and personable every time. Best dessert in Disney: ooey gooey toffee cake! Be sure to make reservations-seems to always be crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food!
      Cons: slow service.

       
      Birthday lunch here on Jan 16th. Declaration salad for appetizer, which was a standard salad. Husband had the fried cheese, which was fairly standard as well. I had the pot roast which was excellent. Husband had the burger, which he liked. kids had mac n cheese. I skipped dessert in favor of a dole whip. Service was ok, our server was friendly, but VERY slow. They brought me a birthday cupcake, which was sweet. . . although it was rather hard and not very tasty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyGrandma68

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service and wonderful pot roast
      Cons: cannot think of any right now

       
      The pot roast and everything in this restaurant is so good, and everyone is so nice, it is tied with Boma as the best food. The atmosphere is fun and comfortable and all of my family found their choices to be just mouth watering. We will go back here every Christmas season for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      enjrob

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue January 15, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons: nothing really

       
      We loved this place. Service was wonderful, drinks were refilled asap, and food was great. I ordered the pot roast which was awesome! Hubby got the lamb stew. He thought it was alright, but would have preferred something else. It was also a small serving. He ended up finishing my pot roast and son's mac n cheese. Ordered mozz sticks for app and they were just standard. Desserts were great. Hubby got the toffee cake and loved it. I ordered strawberry rhubarb cobbler and loved it as well. Kids' mac n cheese was good. Would definitely eat here again!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lou28

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, dessert
      Cons: pricey

       
      LTT does a great lunch. Go hungry and you'll be full for the rest of the day. I enjoyed the pot roast and turkey dinner. Save room for the ooey gooey toffee cake, it's definitely big enough for sharing. This restaurant is busy, so I did have to wait a while past reservation time, but not unacceptably long. Service was fine, not the best or worst. The prices are kind of high for lunch, but you can probably get away with a small/less expensive dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bellecat

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: centralia,washington state
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The sald and pot roast
      Cons: dessert

       
      Ate here for lunch and had a five minute wait before seated. OMG the post roast was so good. The beef melted in my mouth. The mashed potatoes tasted like they were from fresh potatoes and the salad wasn't over loaded with dressing. The only thing was the dessert too rich for me. The sever was just okay but refilled my drink with no asking. I used the Disney dining plan for this and worth every penny.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.