Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • raspbridge

      Registered: April 2006
      Location: ohio
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Wed November 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was the first time I have eaten here in perhaps 12-15 years. It was much noisier than I recalled. When we arrived for our reservation, the lobby was very crowded but we were seated within a few minutes. Our server was prompt in taking our order and food was delivered promptly. DH had the turkey. He was very pleased with it. I had the Colony salad with salmon added. I really enjoyed it. It was fresh and with a nice combination of ingredients. The sticky toffee cake was a big disappointment. I was expecting something like British sticky toffee pudding which I love but instead it was a very dry cake with a large quantity of brickle bits. Dessert was not a winner in my book at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tuttlesj

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat November 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: accessibilty

       
      Ate here on 11/9/12. The turkey dinner and pot roast were great. The accessibility leaves a lot to be desired. After entering through the front door, the waitstaff took me around the building to a side 'VIP' door. They then seated us away from this door so that when I was ready to leave, I couldn't get my scooter through all of the others that were seated between me and the door. Restrooms upstairs?? Come on! This is definitely not up to code.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon October 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Food wasn't good this time. They removed the roast beef sand. The mashed potatoes are gross. And the toffee cake wasn't as good as last time. I was really disappointed this time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Sarahlynn

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Upstate NY
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon October 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: wait, bathroom

       
      We ate lunch here on a Monday afternoon in September (during Free Dining promo). Our reservation was for 12:30 and we arrived 15 minutes early as suggested. We were not seated until 12:45. On the way to our table I notice many empty tables that were ready for seating, so I'm not really sure why we had to wait so long. The bathroom is small and upstairs, can be inconvenient.
      The saving grace is the food! Everything was delicious! Our server was very good and we left full and happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      EPCOTCitizn

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri October 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pot Roast, Location
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      Dined here for a late lunch (2:50) on Sept 21. They were switching from lunch to dinner, so the restaurant was almost empty and quiet. The menu is limited, but who needs variety when they have their delicious pot roast? The pot roast was like a stew with its gravy and vegetables. We will definitely be coming back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We have wanted to try this place for awhile. My husband and I both got the patriots plate (turkey with stuffing). It tasted good, but they put the gravy on it while they were waiting for the hamburger my son ordered to cook? The gravy was cool and congealed...not very appetizing. Service was good and drinks were filled quickly, which was good, because it was HOT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MKFan

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun July 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, staff, decor
      Cons: none

       
      We ate lunch here on 7/16/12. We both decided on the salad with grilled chicken and fruit. They had no problem accommodating the food allergy and are extremely nice about it. Food was very good and staff was fantastic. We had a birthday celebration and had a lot of fun when the staff sang happy birthday and presented a slice of very good cake! Nice relaxed atmosphere and I just love how it is set in colonial time. Do wish they would bring back that chocolate lava cake they used to have!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and Service
      Cons: Long wait even with ADR

       
      It has been several years since we visited the Liberty Tree and as dining at MK is tough for table service, we gave lunch a try. Wow! It was really very good.


      My husband had the pot roast and I had the lamb stew. The new kids bbq chicken flat bread pizza was a huge hit with my DD. It came with a nice sized salad. (So much better than chicken nuggets or mac and cheese.) Be warned that you must request bread service; it's not automatic. We sat in the Ben Franklin room which was charming.


      My only complaint was the wait. We had a 1:00 ADR and stood around for a half hour. Plus, they no longer shout out your family name and "colony" when it is time to be seated. I missed that. This was a good meal. Not a good meal for MK. It was just plain tasty!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sat May 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Colonial Atmosphere
      Cons: Crowded

       
      We ate in the Ben Franklin room on 5/15/12 for lunch. We always enjoy the food here. Everyone was pleased with their lunch with the exception of dessert. We did not like the chocolate cake. It tasted like it was defrosted. The Gooey Toffee Cake was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Eleina_Grace

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun April 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The FOOD!
      Cons: So very crowded; line to the restroom

       
      I don't have enough fingers on my hands to count how many times my family eats here during a course of a Disney vacation! This is one of my favorite places (I have many), and the food is fantastic every time for lunch or dinner. I'm in love with the clam chowder (Fulton's is better, though)and the Angus burger. With dinner, we get the Patriot's Platter. :D We never have an issue with the food, and I rank among the best in Disney. The desserts are delicious, too, and there's been a few times where we've come here just for the Johnny Appleseed cake.


      The place is always crowded, even during non-peak hours, which I guess is good because it's getting business, but waiting for a table gets a little cumbersome. And then if you have to use the restroom, *sigh* going up the stairs and waiting isn't exactly fun. XD


      Overall, I love this place and I CANNOT wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 215
      Review Date: Thu April 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here two years ago and recall it being one of our better meals, but after my experience this past Monday, I am disappointed in this restaurant.


      I had an ADR at 11:40am for three, but they had no problem changing it to two people when one of our party couldn't make it. The waiting area was extremely crowded and chaotic due to the party of 27 that had arrived when we did.


      After a few minutes wait, we were seated in a room to the left. Our server was Susan. I ordered the Tavern Fried Cheese as my appetizer, which I fondly remembered from my previous visit. Much to my disappointment, the cheddar bites had been removed and it now only features the mozzarella sticks, but the cost remains the same.


      I ordered the Tavern Keeper's Pot Roast as my entree and that was the highlight of the meal. It was flavorful and delicious, and I was able to get two additional meals out of it by taking the leftovers home. My friend chose the Angus Burger for her meal, and she had no complaints.


      For dessert we both chose the Fruit Crisp (blueberry). Because it was my birthday, Susan and some other servers came over and sang to me. The crisp itself was just okay. The ice cream was not the good, creamy stuff I remember, but almost like an ice milk. Altogether it was a pretty unmemorable dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DaisyMaesMom

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu March 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was incredible!!!!
      Cons: freezing cold in restaurant, very slow service

       
      We just ate here on March 6, 2012. It was among my favorite meals of the entire trip! We had the family style turkey, beef and pork. We were not expecting our children to eat the meal as they are very picky, but both of them ended up loving the turkey and our waiter was kind enough to bring us a platter of just turkey. It was moist, and flavorful. We ended up eating all of it. The mashed potatoes, salad, and stuffing were scrumptious. We also got a bowl of vegetables which included carrots, turnips and squash I think, but we barely touched them as everything else was so good, we had no room for them! The absolute best part of the meal hands down was the dessert! It's description does not do it justice! It was a warmed, buttery, yellow cake with dried cranberries in it and topped with some vanilla ice cream...to die for!!! Completely not what we were expecting after reading the description! We were tempted to ask for more, but decided against it as we were already so full! Rolls were served with the meal, but our first basketful was hard and tasteless. We assumed this was the way they were supposed to be, but upon getting a refill (the picky kids ate all of the hard ones!) we realized that we must have gotten an old batch the first go around. The next basketful was fresh, warm and delicious! Our waiter was constantly smiling and extremely friendly when he was around...but that was the problem! He could never be found! Tables all around us were eating and leaving, while we were still staring at an empty salad bowl! It was absolutely freezing in the restaurant, so bring a sweater!!! I would definitely put this on my "must-do" list for next time, and just hope for better service!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri February 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons: none

       
      This is the second time I visited Liberty Tree with my DM and DS and it was excellent both times. The decor and props make you feel that you're surrounded in the 18th century. I had the roast beef sandwich which was delicious. DM had the beef stew and DS had the pilgrim feast--both were very pleased with their meal. We will definitely visit this place again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Wed February 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, huge portions, good prices for park food
      Cons: none

       
      We were very pleased with our experience here. We were seated immediately, our server was Doreen. (Same name as Mom, which is very unusual.) I had the pot roast and Mom had the colony salad. The salad was huge, it looked like what I make for the whole family and all for 1 person. Mom enjoyed her salad and everything was fresh and tasty. The pot roast had a wonderful flavor and was a huge piece served over mashed potatoes. There was a little fat in the meat but it was easy to navigate around that portion and overall it was a very lean piece of beef that was well prepared and presented. The beef was fork tender and I would not hesitate to order it again. Portions were huge and we could have easily shared either entree. This was sooo much better than counter service dining and really only a couple of dollars more per person. I would definitely return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was Ok
      Cons: hideously noisy

       
      This was one of the biggest disappointments of the holiday. I went here 6 years ago and had the most wonderful turkey dinner, which I had raved about to DH ever since. I finally persuaded him to try the place out.It took quite a while for our table, and there was very little seating. We both had turkey dinner. DH ordered a pot of tea. which came with no milk. I managed to catch another waitress (ours disappeared and wasn't seen for 20 minutes!)and request milk. After a while we realised that waitress wasn't coming back either, at which point our original waitress reappeared, and eventually bought the milk. The turkey was in huge thick slabs, the bread dressing, which I had enjoyed so much last time, was sloppy and the gravy had a weird sweet taste. I could have cried with disappointment. We had the ooey gooey toffee cake for afters but by this point I was past caring whether it tasted OK!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.