Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Mon July 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We have wanted to try this place for awhile. My husband and I both got the patriots plate (turkey with stuffing). It tasted good, but they put the gravy on it while they were waiting for the hamburger my son ordered to cook? The gravy was cool and congealed...not very appetizing. Service was good and drinks were filled quickly, which was good, because it was HOT.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MKFan

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun July 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, staff, decor
      Cons: none

       
      We ate lunch here on 7/16/12. We both decided on the salad with grilled chicken and fruit. They had no problem accommodating the food allergy and are extremely nice about it. Food was very good and staff was fantastic. We had a birthday celebration and had a lot of fun when the staff sang happy birthday and presented a slice of very good cake! Nice relaxed atmosphere and I just love how it is set in colonial time. Do wish they would bring back that chocolate lava cake they used to have!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouseMama

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Princeton, IL
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and Service
      Cons: Long wait even with ADR

       
      It has been several years since we visited the Liberty Tree and as dining at MK is tough for table service, we gave lunch a try. Wow! It was really very good.


      My husband had the pot roast and I had the lamb stew. The new kids bbq chicken flat bread pizza was a huge hit with my DD. It came with a nice sized salad. (So much better than chicken nuggets or mac and cheese.) Be warned that you must request bread service; it's not automatic. We sat in the Ben Franklin room which was charming.


      My only complaint was the wait. We had a 1:00 ADR and stood around for a half hour. Plus, they no longer shout out your family name and "colony" when it is time to be seated. I missed that. This was a good meal. Not a good meal for MK. It was just plain tasty!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ladies4Disney

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sat May 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Colonial Atmosphere
      Cons: Crowded

       
      We ate in the Ben Franklin room on 5/15/12 for lunch. We always enjoy the food here. Everyone was pleased with their lunch with the exception of dessert. We did not like the chocolate cake. It tasted like it was defrosted. The Gooey Toffee Cake was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Eleina_Grace

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun April 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The FOOD!
      Cons: So very crowded; line to the restroom

       
      I don't have enough fingers on my hands to count how many times my family eats here during a course of a Disney vacation! This is one of my favorite places (I have many), and the food is fantastic every time for lunch or dinner. I'm in love with the clam chowder (Fulton's is better, though)and the Angus burger. With dinner, we get the Patriot's Platter. :D We never have an issue with the food, and I rank among the best in Disney. The desserts are delicious, too, and there's been a few times where we've come here just for the Johnny Appleseed cake.


      The place is always crowded, even during non-peak hours, which I guess is good because it's getting business, but waiting for a table gets a little cumbersome. And then if you have to use the restroom, *sigh* going up the stairs and waiting isn't exactly fun. XD


      Overall, I love this place and I CANNOT wait to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Thu April 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I dined here two years ago and recall it being one of our better meals, but after my experience this past Monday, I am disappointed in this restaurant.


      I had an ADR at 11:40am for three, but they had no problem changing it to two people when one of our party couldn't make it. The waiting area was extremely crowded and chaotic due to the party of 27 that had arrived when we did.


      After a few minutes wait, we were seated in a room to the left. Our server was Susan. I ordered the Tavern Fried Cheese as my appetizer, which I fondly remembered from my previous visit. Much to my disappointment, the cheddar bites had been removed and it now only features the mozzarella sticks, but the cost remains the same.


      I ordered the Tavern Keeper's Pot Roast as my entree and that was the highlight of the meal. It was flavorful and delicious, and I was able to get two additional meals out of it by taking the leftovers home. My friend chose the Angus Burger for her meal, and she had no complaints.


      For dessert we both chose the Fruit Crisp (blueberry). Because it was my birthday, Susan and some other servers came over and sang to me. The crisp itself was just okay. The ice cream was not the good, creamy stuff I remember, but almost like an ice milk. Altogether it was a pretty unmemorable dessert.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DaisyMaesMom

      Registered: March 2012
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu March 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food was incredible!!!!
      Cons: freezing cold in restaurant, very slow service

       
      We just ate here on March 6, 2012. It was among my favorite meals of the entire trip! We had the family style turkey, beef and pork. We were not expecting our children to eat the meal as they are very picky, but both of them ended up loving the turkey and our waiter was kind enough to bring us a platter of just turkey. It was moist, and flavorful. We ended up eating all of it. The mashed potatoes, salad, and stuffing were scrumptious. We also got a bowl of vegetables which included carrots, turnips and squash I think, but we barely touched them as everything else was so good, we had no room for them! The absolute best part of the meal hands down was the dessert! It's description does not do it justice! It was a warmed, buttery, yellow cake with dried cranberries in it and topped with some vanilla ice cream...to die for!!! Completely not what we were expecting after reading the description! We were tempted to ask for more, but decided against it as we were already so full! Rolls were served with the meal, but our first basketful was hard and tasteless. We assumed this was the way they were supposed to be, but upon getting a refill (the picky kids ate all of the hard ones!) we realized that we must have gotten an old batch the first go around. The next basketful was fresh, warm and delicious! Our waiter was constantly smiling and extremely friendly when he was around...but that was the problem! He could never be found! Tables all around us were eating and leaving, while we were still staring at an empty salad bowl! It was absolutely freezing in the restaurant, so bring a sweater!!! I would definitely put this on my "must-do" list for next time, and just hope for better service!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Fri February 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons: none

       
      This is the second time I visited Liberty Tree with my DM and DS and it was excellent both times. The decor and props make you feel that you're surrounded in the 18th century. I had the roast beef sandwich which was delicious. DM had the beef stew and DS had the pilgrim feast--both were very pleased with their meal. We will definitely visit this place again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Wed February 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, huge portions, good prices for park food
      Cons: none

       
      We were very pleased with our experience here. We were seated immediately, our server was Doreen. (Same name as Mom, which is very unusual.) I had the pot roast and Mom had the colony salad. The salad was huge, it looked like what I make for the whole family and all for 1 person. Mom enjoyed her salad and everything was fresh and tasty. The pot roast had a wonderful flavor and was a huge piece served over mashed potatoes. There was a little fat in the meat but it was easy to navigate around that portion and overall it was a very lean piece of beef that was well prepared and presented. The beef was fork tender and I would not hesitate to order it again. Portions were huge and we could have easily shared either entree. This was sooo much better than counter service dining and really only a couple of dollars more per person. I would definitely return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HOBBES

      Registered: December 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was Ok
      Cons: hideously noisy

       
      This was one of the biggest disappointments of the holiday. I went here 6 years ago and had the most wonderful turkey dinner, which I had raved about to DH ever since. I finally persuaded him to try the place out.It took quite a while for our table, and there was very little seating. We both had turkey dinner. DH ordered a pot of tea. which came with no milk. I managed to catch another waitress (ours disappeared and wasn't seen for 20 minutes!)and request milk. After a while we realised that waitress wasn't coming back either, at which point our original waitress reappeared, and eventually bought the milk. The turkey was in huge thick slabs, the bread dressing, which I had enjoyed so much last time, was sloppy and the gravy had a weird sweet taste. I could have cried with disappointment. We had the ooey gooey toffee cake for afters but by this point I was past caring whether it tasted OK!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beckyh

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed December 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great server, great food
      Cons: small bathrooms

       
      We had a great lunch here the week before Christmas. The parks were very busy but we had an excellent server and did not feel rushed in any way. The fried cheese is a must do for our family. My husband loved his pot roast and my teenage boys said their burgers were the best ones of the week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Sun December 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food
      Cons:

       
      I'm still dreaming about the toffee cake...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kaits Inside Dish

      Registered: December 2011
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat December 3, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Warm Cozy Atomsphere
      Cons: none

       
      Today my grandparents came down to spend the day with me! We began our fantastic day together with a delicious lunch at the Liberty Tree Tavern, a colonial themed restaurant serving up hearty American fare.


      The quaint restaurant which was created to replicate a traditional New England Inn had a very warm homey feel to it complete with frosted glass windows, hardwood floors, stone fire places, and wooden carved furniture. Colonial inspired artifacts such as family portraits and antique dishes decorated the wall adding to the comforting colonial ambiance.


      I had chosen this restaurant after viewing last seasons menu online and noticing that the vegetarian option offered on the menu also was notated as being vegan (Most restaurants don't notate vegan options, so the fact that this restaurant had clearly marked the entree as vegan made me feel hopeful) . In Disney it is very typical for menus to change seasonally as ingredients change, although the menu offerings are constantly changing I do still enjoy looking at previous menus to see the diversity of dishes the culinary team is capable of creating. After finding last years Liberty Tree Tavern menu and noticing that they offered a vegan vegetable pot pie I was anxious to see what the new vegetarian/vegan offering on their most up to date menu would be!


      Upon being seated the head chef appeared ( It is standard Disney protocol for all chefs to come out and speak with guests about any special dietary needs that may have). I told the chef I was vegan, he pointed at the vegetarian burger (the very thing I had my heart set on from the moment I spotted it on the menu) and told me the entire entree was completely vegan. My mind was made up, I ordered the Vegetarian Burger and excitedly awaited it's anticipated arrival.


      Now upon hearing the title of the entree you might be thinking that this is a typical mundane vegan option, nothing too astounding or out of the ordinary. However, I assure you that you would be quite wrong, this dish completely exceeded even my highest expectations for a vegetarian burger. The burger patty itself was made using quinoa, potato, peas, and carrots and slightly seasoned with southwestern spices, the patty was then breaded and lightly fried giving it a tasty crunchy exterior. The burger was served on a soft house made bulkie roll.


      The dish was accompanied by a heaping portion of delicious sweet potato fries, a crisp pickle, and a side of creamy tofu tzatziki sauce which had an amazing cool cucumber flavor. I was quite taken with this dip, so taken in fact that I didn't want to let any of it go wasted, after generously pouring it over my burger I then continued to dip my fries in the remaining tzatziki sauce until I had completely wiped the small side bowl clean.


      Both my Grandma and Grandpa ordered the Angus Chuck Cheeseburger topped with melted cheddar cheese and crisp bacon with a side of tavern fries. Both commented on the superb quality of meat which they were served.


      All in all I would definitely say this was an excellent spot for lunch and I would definitely recommend it to those looking for a delicious quality meal and those who are of course seeking refugee from the hectic park activity


      The Liberty Tree tavern is a moderate priced restaurant with entree offerings priced between $11.99- $31.99. The restaurant is open for Lunch and Dinner however, the dinner menu is altered to offer guests a family style dining experience. This would be an excellent restaurant to try during the holidays, specifically Thanksgiving where you would enjoy a delicious traditional holiday meal
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      JennDLa

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Nashville, TN
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service was fantastic, food pretty good, great location
      Cons: bathrooms need some love (and expansion)

       
      Lunch at Liberty Tree is off the menu, not a buffet, which was perfect. DH and I had salads, which were delicious, and DD had the meaty macaroni, which she loved (and it was made fresh, it seemed, not canned). Our server was amazing - she had what seemed to be a thousand tables, and I overheard many of them remarking how good she was...she managed to keep us all happy. I had to take DD to the restroom, and there are TWO stalls for the entire restaurant - and they are upstairs where there isn't a lot of room for a line. I have read comments on this before, so I was prepared for it - it was still annoying though. Overall, it was a pleasant lunch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue November 8, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the decor
      Cons:

       
      This is one of the places we eat at every year during our visit. This year (Nov 2) we had lunch reservations at 1:30 and checked in at 1:10. We were told it would be at least 1:30 before we would be seated so we could either leave and come back which meant we would have to recheck in or we could just wait. We chose to wait. There weren't alot of people in the waiting area compared to how many open tables there were, so I didn't understand the wait, but no big deal we were seated at 1:30. The food was great as usual, we chose the pot roast. Huge portion very tender and moist. Problem was our waiter. We never saw him after he took our order. Someone else brought our drinks and food. I tried to stop him for a refill on soda but that didn't work. He showed up on time though with our bill. Again, I think putting the tip percentage on the bottom of your bill doesn't mean that's what the server should expect to get if they aren't giving good service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.