Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Something different
      Cons:

       
      In my nearly 40 years of visiting WDW, I had never eaten here. We were seated within 5 minutes. Our server was a little slow greeting us and taking our drink orders, but the rest went quickly. I had the pot roast and DH had the turkey & dressing. Both were very good and we ate off each other's plates! I liked that this was different from your typical WDW food. We will definitely be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: None

       
      My husband and I had lunch here on March 9th. We started with the soup kettle and fried cheese. For entrees, my husband had the pasta and I had the fish and chips. For dessert, we had the fruit crisp and toffee cake. Everything was really good. And, everything that's said about the ooey gooey toffee cake is dead on. It's AWESOME!!! It's one of the most delicious sweets I have ever had in my life.
      I gave the rating of Liberty Tree an 8, just because the service felt a bit rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere, decent food
      Cons: Pricey

       
      My family and I had dined at Liberty Tree before, and we weren't disappointed with this visit. I had a cheeseburger which tasted fine, DS had the Pilgrim's Feast which she enjoyed and DM had the pork sandwich which she liked. When we arrived at the restaurant, I asked the hostess for a window seat, which was granted. We had to ask the waitress a couple of times for lemon for our drinks, but other than that the service was fine. We appreciated the 18th century d├ęcor and would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jim61vik

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: None

       
      Visited Liberty Tree Tavern on 11/17/2013 for lunch. We were on the deluxe dining plan and had reservations. Tried to stop in this restaurant the day before (saturday) for lunch and were told they were booked and couldn't take us. So if you want to try it, make sure you get reservations.


      Short wait to be seated, very pleasant staff. Ordered salad for appetizer which was basic but good.


      I had the roast beef and mashed potatoes which were extremely good, youngest had the turkey which was just ok (gave her some of my beef which she liked). Portions are generous. My wife and oldest daughter had the pasta which they loved and later said was one of the best dishes they had during our stay in disney world.


      As usual with our stay we waited a lot. Took us at least an hour and a half to eat at this restaurant. Didn't do desert.


      Will definitely eat here in the future, would highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      The Hendies

      Registered: February 2008
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Tue November 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, reasonably priced
      Cons: A little salty

       
      We enjoyed our meal very much. service was quick, but not rushed. I had the turkey dinner, and found that the gravy was quite salty. My husband had pasta alfredo with chicken. Iced tea was yummy, and plentiful. We did not have dessert.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue October 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, real brewed tea
      Cons: none

       
      WOW! What a delight. At the last minute we decided not to do quick service and eat here for lunch.(Party of 5) We walked up without ADR and were taken right away when the restaurant opened. (Sept13)
      I ordered the Colony Salad. It was absolutely delicious. The grilled chicken was still warm and sat upon a heaping portion of greens. The dressing was light and covered in the perfect portion. My son and daughter had the kid's spaghetti which they could have easily split. For dessert I had the Johnny Appleseed cake which was delicious. I ate every crumb. Best of all...freshly brewed iced tea. Not the stuff from the canisters they serve elsewhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Fri October 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, attention to food allergy
      Cons: None

       
      7 of us had lunch here at end of September. Food was fantastic as usual. Chef came out to discuss a gluten allergy for a 5-year-old who had completely hit the wall for the week and didn't want any gluten-free options. Chef actually offered -- and delivered -- gluten-free chicken nuggets from another restaurant. Can't beat that kind of service.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LoriC

      Registered: July 2012
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri August 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Ambience
      Cons:

       
      My children and I arrived early for our lunch reservations and were surprised when asked if we would like to be the host family. We were escorted upstairs where we were able to ring the bell and open the restaurant for the day. They then seated us and presented us with a very nice certificate. What a great way to start the day! The food was terrific. We started with the cheese sticks for appetizers, the turkey feast for lunch, and chocolate cake for dessert. The chocolate cake was served with the freshest homemade whipped topping I've ever tasted. We had a wonderful meal and the service was amazing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon June 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons:

       
      Let me first say, I frequent LTT every visit to "The World". Ooey, goey toffee cake is the best dessert! Unfortunately, my last visit was not very magical, but all in all the food was still great. I had ADR for a party of 10 with a EVC scooter, which was included on the ADR. After waiting and hour then leading my party of 10 through the restaurant the waitress could not seat us. Had my father(scooter) waiting in the middle of the restaurant while everybody walked around him. We waited another 15 minutes to be seated. Waitress kept asking my father if he could transfer. My father is a recent amputee and was unable. As stated before, we enjoy this restaurant and actually are going back this fall. We hope to not have another issue. Still highly recommend LTT but when giving your name upon arrival, remind them of handicap vehicles!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Daniellep93

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hostess and theme
      Cons: food

       
      We eat here every time we visit at least once if not twice (we have visited 6 times) and is on my family's must do list, in fact it is usually our first and last meal in Disney World. We are used to great service and food from this restaurant but sadly not the case this time. This time it was obvious that our food was sitting and was not fresh. Within about 5 minutes of ordering our food was at our table. The gravy was thick and gel like on the turkey and the pot roast had no visible gravy, although this was quickly remedied by the server bringing out a gravy boat. This time we were so rushed that we had a full sit down meal in 30 minutes. Not sure if we will return after this, we probably will and just hope it was an off day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beck9497

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Calhoun, GA
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Mon June 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theme and Food
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here 05/26/13 had an ADR for 4:15 arrived at 4pm seated at 4:15. Place is themed really great, food was good beef was our favorite. Waitress was very attentive. This place isn't sponsored by Stouffers anymore but by Ocean Spray everything was good and the dessert also. My two daughters and myself thought this was probably the best place we ate all week.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shell65

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): burgers, bread and butter, atmosphere
      Cons: waiter was distracted and not too friendly

       
      We had a reservations and they took us right away. My daughter had a burger and she loved it. I had pot roast and it was very fatty. The waiter was not friendly he was okay. We would try it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We stopped here at lunch time without a reservation (around 11:30). We were told we would have to wait for 10-15 minutes, but we waited for about 10 seconds.


      I had tried the turkey dinner last summer and was really disappointed. Decided to try it again and it was delicious. My son liked nothing on the menu and they got him chicken nuggets (you have to ask).


      Very good experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mackfamily

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: None

       
      We absolutely love Liberty Tree Tavern. My husband refuses to come to WDW unless we eat here. Menu favorites: pot roast & turkey & dressing, though we've tried others and found none to disappoint. I'm always blown away by the service here, perfect and personable every time. Best dessert in Disney: ooey gooey toffee cake! Be sure to make reservations-seems to always be crowded.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food!
      Cons: slow service.

       
      Birthday lunch here on Jan 16th. Declaration salad for appetizer, which was a standard salad. Husband had the fried cheese, which was fairly standard as well. I had the pot roast which was excellent. Husband had the burger, which he liked. kids had mac n cheese. I skipped dessert in favor of a dole whip. Service was ok, our server was friendly, but VERY slow. They brought me a birthday cupcake, which was sweet. . . although it was rather hard and not very tasty.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.