Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • MWS

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Cols, OH
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Thu March 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: cost

       
      We scored a same day reservation for LTT and it was a good choice. The menu is limited so we decided on the All Your Care to Enjoy Platter, the food came out at a good pace and everything was good. The mac and cheese looked a little suspect, but turned out to be quite tasty; actually everything we ate was very good. We really enjoyed eating here and would not hesitate to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      yanyans

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: changed menu, poor value, lack of choice

       
      now have a shared platter menu which is not good
      very poor choice even though its all you can eat. we waited a long time for it to arrive and had to ask for more then waited again
      only 3 choices on the al la carte menu and discouraged from ordering from this menu
      now very poor value for money and the food poorly cooked in comparison to previous visits
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lanmon

      Registered: January 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Thu December 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Changed menu, removal of delicious items

       
      We ate here in October and were looking forward very excited to have their delicious pot roast and vegetarian sandwich for lunch 12/3. Had we known the menu had changed we would have canceled our reservations. The menu is an all you can eat buffet for $35 and a few a la carte items. There are no vegetarian dishes unless you do not have shrimp or chicken on the salad. Will not be returning to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 42
      Review Date: Fri November 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmoshpere
      Cons: wait time

       
      We ate here Oct. 26th for lunch, and found out they had just changed their menu that day. Very little choice of entrees, but they were now offering the all you can eat Pilgrims Feast that they serve at dinner time. My sister and I decided to go with that, seeing the place was busy and we had it before and knew that it was very good. Our waitress brought us our drinks, rolls and salad within 10 minutes and that's where it started to go all wrong. She disappeared! A large table(8) next to us had requested some refills on their dinner and she didn't return for 25 min, as she walked past us she said our lunch was "right behind her. We weren't sure what that meant because another 25 minutes went by that we didn't see her and finally a waiter brought out our lunch. Our reservation was at 1:20, we got seated at 1:30 and didn't leave until 3:30. The food was good, but this is the same thing that is served every night on their dinner menu so I still don't know what the hold up was. It would have been nice if our waitress or someone would have taken the time to stop at our table and let us know what was going on instead of feeling like we were just plain forgotten about. For that reason, I won't go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 258
      Review Date: Thu April 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great pot roast and desserts
      Cons:

       
      Dined at LTT on 3/21. ADR was at 1:45pm and we were seated pretty quickly. They had a water cooler in the lobby but were out of cups-it was a hot day.


      Seated in the John Paul Jones room at the same table I ate at in 2012. I think Cheryl was our server. This is definitely one of the most efficient restaurants at WDW, we were in and out within an hour and got to step right outside to watch the 3pm parade!


      My friend and I split the Tavern Fried Cheese, and I'm still mourning the loss of the cheddar bites that disappeared several years ago. The mozzarella sticks are still great though! We each got our own Pot Roast and I ate every last bite of mine, it's definitely one of my favorite entrees. Then we shared the famous Oooey Gooey Toffee Cake for dessert and it was just as good as I remembered.


      Nice place to get out of the sun and sit down, and especially great if you want a fast meal but also want to be waited on.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irene

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality and quantity of food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      Very crowded and noisy. But the food has wonderful flavor. Had the pork BLT that was perfection in a sandwich. Also had the gooey cake. Only served at lunch, which is the main reason we eat at this restaurant. LOL
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beilfamily

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: close quarters

       
      We ate here on 12/08/2014. The food was excellent. DH had Pot Roast, DD had Turkey, DS had cheeseburger, & I had the BLT. All selections were great. This is a great spot to eat mid-day and reservations are a must. Our table was close to a family that were a little loud, (but, hey....it's a vacation place) It did not ruin our meal at all. We have been here before and will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Location
      Cons: slow service

       
      This is one of our new favorite's in Magic Kingdom. My mom got the Turkey platter and I got the hamburger... we both got the ooey Gooey toffee cake. OMG.


      The food here is just great. We ate here on November 16, 2014. We walked in and waited 4 minutes for a table. Our service was a bit slow though.


      I would recommend this to friends/family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Good food. We didn't have the best service (not bad service, just not very memorable), but that may not be the norm.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food...
      Cons: Nothing

       
      I love this restaurant for lunch. I love the hamburger they have and the ooey gooey toffee cake is to die for... I wouldn't mind having this as my last meal if I was up for the electric chair. LOL.


      The service was just okay.
      The only small thing was that they give us soo much food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cinderella3

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, theming, and service
      Cons: none

       
      I ordered the Colony Salad with Grilled Chicken and it was delicious. Son had turkey, mashed potatoes and green beans and loved it. My husband had the burger and said it was good. The inside of the restaurant has wonderful colonial theming and our waiter was outstanding.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue November 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Lukewarn food, indifferent service

       
      We had lunch at this restaurant. My meal was not fully warm and our server had too many tables to cover. The kids liked their meal, though (kids meals come with a red, white, and blue sprinkled sundae).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of the food.
      Cons: Mac & Cheese

       
      Our party of 9 had lunch at the Liberty Tree Tavern in August 2014. We ordered 4 gluten free dinners and they were all excellent. We order gluten free versions of the Pilgrims Feast and the New England Pot Roast. For dessert they only had a gluten free brownie sundae, which we all passed on.


      The one negative to the meal was my youngest son's mac & cheese, he thought it was gross. The other children ordered pasta with cream sauce and it was fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, cool, REAL brewed iced-tea
      Cons: none

       
      I love this gem of Magic Kingdom.


      The food is fresh and delicious. My kids love the kid's meals.


      The Colony salad is full of crisp veggies, perfectly grilled chicken and a light dressing. Husband's sirloin cheese burgers was one of the best he's had--he said. Also, cooked perfectly to his liking.


      Celebrated bday here. Didn't know they would give me a birthday cupcake with a candle. Really nice of them, but it was really stale. My sugar-aholic child didn't even like it.


      Best of all for me, who doesn't enjoy soft drinks and the tea at the fast food places, this place as freshly brewed iced-tea. YUM and refreshing!


      Waiter was VERY friendly and nice. He was understanding of the grandpa, who still couldn't eat anything because he was getting over the flu. (He only ordered a coke.) Waiter seemed very understanding of the situation. Didn't drop quality of service even when he knew the bill wouldn't be as high as it could be. Don't worry, we tipped him well.


      We will go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hsminnie

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance, food
      Cons:

       
      This place always feels like a haven because it is so close to Fantasyland - the crowded end, lol.


      We found a ressie the day of - which was a nice surprise - and went for lunch. The food was good and the service was fine. I keep thinking some of the staff who don't speak English as a first language get harassed by rude guests. They seem so skittish about serving. Our server was terrific, from Haiti, and seemed to take it personally if he thought we were unsatisfied with any thing. It might just be that he literally didn't understand everything we said - I hope so Smile.


      I tried a Liberty Boys BLT - oh my goodness it was delicious!! Bob got the cheeseburger - good - and a bowl of split pea soup. It was the best either of us have had. Abby had Freedom Pasta which was fine. She asked for no mushrooms, but it also had tomatoes, which she doesn't like. Thankfully they were big enough for her to pick out. Remember to ask what 'seasonal vegetables' consist of Smile.


      We took our time - we always do at a sit down - I figure I'm paying twice as much for the food, I'll take it in relaxation time - and that was fine with the staff. It was our third time there and it was lovely.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.