Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 250
      Review Date: Thu April 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great pot roast and desserts
      Cons:

       
      Dined at LTT on 3/21. ADR was at 1:45pm and we were seated pretty quickly. They had a water cooler in the lobby but were out of cups-it was a hot day.


      Seated in the John Paul Jones room at the same table I ate at in 2012. I think Cheryl was our server. This is definitely one of the most efficient restaurants at WDW, we were in and out within an hour and got to step right outside to watch the 3pm parade!


      My friend and I split the Tavern Fried Cheese, and I'm still mourning the loss of the cheddar bites that disappeared several years ago. The mozzarella sticks are still great though! We each got our own Pot Roast and I ate every last bite of mine, it's definitely one of my favorite entrees. Then we shared the famous Oooey Gooey Toffee Cake for dessert and it was just as good as I remembered.


      Nice place to get out of the sun and sit down, and especially great if you want a fast meal but also want to be waited on.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Irene

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality and quantity of food
      Cons: Crowded

       
      Very crowded and noisy. But the food has wonderful flavor. Had the pork BLT that was perfection in a sandwich. Also had the gooey cake. Only served at lunch, which is the main reason we eat at this restaurant. LOL
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beilfamily

      Registered: January 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun January 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: close quarters

       
      We ate here on 12/08/2014. The food was excellent. DH had Pot Roast, DD had Turkey, DS had cheeseburger, & I had the BLT. All selections were great. This is a great spot to eat mid-day and reservations are a must. Our table was close to a family that were a little loud, (but, hey....it's a vacation place) It did not ruin our meal at all. We have been here before and will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Location
      Cons: slow service

       
      This is one of our new favorite's in Magic Kingdom. My mom got the Turkey platter and I got the hamburger... we both got the ooey Gooey toffee cake. OMG.


      The food here is just great. We ate here on November 16, 2014. We walked in and waited 4 minutes for a table. Our service was a bit slow though.


      I would recommend this to friends/family.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Good food. We didn't have the best service (not bad service, just not very memorable), but that may not be the norm.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food...
      Cons: Nothing

       
      I love this restaurant for lunch. I love the hamburger they have and the ooey gooey toffee cake is to die for... I wouldn't mind having this as my last meal if I was up for the electric chair. LOL.


      The service was just okay.
      The only small thing was that they give us soo much food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cinderella3

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, theming, and service
      Cons: none

       
      I ordered the Colony Salad with Grilled Chicken and it was delicious. Son had turkey, mashed potatoes and green beans and loved it. My husband had the burger and said it was good. The inside of the restaurant has wonderful colonial theming and our waiter was outstanding.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue November 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location
      Cons: Lukewarn food, indifferent service

       
      We had lunch at this restaurant. My meal was not fully warm and our server had too many tables to cover. The kids liked their meal, though (kids meals come with a red, white, and blue sprinkled sundae).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      3leggedtable

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of the food.
      Cons: Mac & Cheese

       
      Our party of 9 had lunch at the Liberty Tree Tavern in August 2014. We ordered 4 gluten free dinners and they were all excellent. We order gluten free versions of the Pilgrims Feast and the New England Pot Roast. For dessert they only had a gluten free brownie sundae, which we all passed on.


      The one negative to the meal was my youngest son's mac & cheese, he thought it was gross. The other children ordered pasta with cream sauce and it was fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Sat July 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, cool, REAL brewed iced-tea
      Cons: none

       
      I love this gem of Magic Kingdom.


      The food is fresh and delicious. My kids love the kid's meals.


      The Colony salad is full of crisp veggies, perfectly grilled chicken and a light dressing. Husband's sirloin cheese burgers was one of the best he's had--he said. Also, cooked perfectly to his liking.


      Celebrated bday here. Didn't know they would give me a birthday cupcake with a candle. Really nice of them, but it was really stale. My sugar-aholic child didn't even like it.


      Best of all for me, who doesn't enjoy soft drinks and the tea at the fast food places, this place as freshly brewed iced-tea. YUM and refreshing!


      Waiter was VERY friendly and nice. He was understanding of the grandpa, who still couldn't eat anything because he was getting over the flu. (He only ordered a coke.) Waiter seemed very understanding of the situation. Didn't drop quality of service even when he knew the bill wouldn't be as high as it could be. Don't worry, we tipped him well.


      We will go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hsminnie

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambiance, food
      Cons:

       
      This place always feels like a haven because it is so close to Fantasyland - the crowded end, lol.


      We found a ressie the day of - which was a nice surprise - and went for lunch. The food was good and the service was fine. I keep thinking some of the staff who don't speak English as a first language get harassed by rude guests. They seem so skittish about serving. Our server was terrific, from Haiti, and seemed to take it personally if he thought we were unsatisfied with any thing. It might just be that he literally didn't understand everything we said - I hope so Smile.


      I tried a Liberty Boys BLT - oh my goodness it was delicious!! Bob got the cheeseburger - good - and a bowl of split pea soup. It was the best either of us have had. Abby had Freedom Pasta which was fine. She asked for no mushrooms, but it also had tomatoes, which she doesn't like. Thankfully they were big enough for her to pick out. Remember to ask what 'seasonal vegetables' consist of Smile.


      We took our time - we always do at a sit down - I figure I'm paying twice as much for the food, I'll take it in relaxation time - and that was fine with the staff. It was our third time there and it was lovely.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mkymouse4ever

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Sat May 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, staff
      Cons: none

       
      Had late lunch and had a wonderful cm. Took his time, let us linger and cool off. No rushing. Tables where being prepped for dinner but saw no one being pushed out.
      Had turkey lunch was warm and great turkey. Sis had the burger "well done" and it was perfect.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyStrong86

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Thu May 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food, Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      I would have given this restaurant a full 10 but gave it only an 8 because of the service we had on the 4th of May of 2014.


      The lunch service is REALLY good since you are able to pick what you want instead of having a family style PROVIDED for you as in the dinner service.


      I chose the hamburger which was really moist and so good... differs from the quick service hamburgers!! I also recommend the Ooey Gooey Toffee Cake which was REALLY good.


      You get a good portion of everything. The only thing we didn't like was the service. Our server seemed to have a "buff" about something or someone and seemed in a mood for most of the time.


      This is another great restaurant that takes care of people with allergies.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Sat April 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): price, decor, service
      Cons:

       
      Family had one of the best lunches of the week at the Liberty Tree. My wife and I had the Pilgrim's feast and it lived up to its name. This was one of the best turkey dinners that I can remember. The gravy was absolutely perfect and the stuffing was to die for. My wife could not believe the large portion of turkey that came with the meal. It almost makes you want to spend Thanksgiving at the Liberty Tree instead of having it at home. Our DD tried the pasta dish and really enjoyed it. Our DS had the pot roast and said he would definitely have it again on the next trip. For appetizers we shared the lobster dip, clam chowder, and the fried. cheese. We were in the Paul Revere room and the d├ęcor was astounding. Our DD and DS had the Patriot's punch and really liked it. We had two apple wood cakes and the toffee cake for desert. Total lunch bill was $175 with tip. It was well worth it. The waiter was very friendly and checked on us often. He recommended the deserts to try and we were glad he did. We definitely will be back as this has become one of our favorite MK lunch spots.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Something different
      Cons:

       
      In my nearly 40 years of visiting WDW, I had never eaten here. We were seated within 5 minutes. Our server was a little slow greeting us and taking our drink orders, but the rest went quickly. I had the pot roast and DH had the turkey & dressing. Both were very good and we ate off each other's plates! I liked that this was different from your typical WDW food. We will definitely be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.