Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • DVCabbyberry

      Registered: March 2018
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun March 11, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Decor
      Cons: Seating

       
      We always enjoy going to Katsura Grill every trip. The food is great, especially the teriyaki chicken and the sauce they put on the chicken and rice. The decor there is very nice and pleasant to look at. The only problem is seating. The seating is good if the weather is nice. If the weather is hot and humid (which is typical Florida weather except in Winter), outdoor seating is uncomfortable and hard to enjoy food, or when it is raining, it becomes crowded inside. People will wait over you to get your table after you leave, but this is common in most Disney restaurants like this. If weather is nice, I would suggest sitting outside. Overall, I would recommend Katsura Grill to Disney guests, for it has delectable food and nice scenery and decor, just make sure you have a spot to sit. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Donald_13
      Chef Matt

      Registered: November 2009
      Location: Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun February 4, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Location, good food, great price
      Cons:

       
      It was my first time coming to Katsura Frill, and I was impressed.


      As a Chef and a Critic I wanted to try something new and thanks to the Dis Unplugged this was a great recommendation.


      I had the chicken and beef teriyaki bowl with rice and salad, and a glass of plum wine. It is a pleasant dish that is light cleanses your palate, broadens your experience with Japanese cuisine and can't be found in any food court in America or Canada.


      The plum wine is similar to a ice wine but not overly sweet. It added a nice sensation of flavor to the dish that will leave you with a pleasant smile.


      Defiantly coming here again

      ------------------------------
      our greatest natural resource is in the minds of our children - Walt Disney
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rockerchick15

      Registered: January 2018
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon January 29, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast Friendly Service
      Cons: Sushi a little dry

       
      I ordered the Tokyo Sushi combo and a green tea colada on the new 2018 dining plan. While the sushi had good flavor, it was a little dry for my taste. The fish were sticking to my teeth, if that makes sense to you. The colada was not my thing either, but it tasted exactly like its description...so that was my own fault.


      The staff were very friendly and efficient though, so high marks for service!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      colemamma

      Registered: March 2016
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun January 15, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Udon noodles are wonderful, location is the prettiest in epcot
      Cons: close seating, not a lot of room inside the restaurant

       
      This was my first time here and I was quite pleased. I got the shrimp tempura udon and loved it. Shrimp was crispy and the noodle bowl was fantastic. I swear I have dreams of those Udon noodles- best I have ever had.


      The seating inside the restaurant is close quarters, you are so close to other diners it isn't very relaxing. Next time I will sit outside. I think this area of Epcot is the most beautifully themed in the park.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      matheked

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue December 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to get a seat
      Cons: food is horrible

       
      This has always been a favorite of ours. For some reason they switched the chicken thigh in the chicken dishes to unbreaded chicken tenders. The meat was dry and chewy and had no taste. Why would you do this??? There is a huge difference between white meat and dark meat. I see no reason to return to this place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): plentiful quiet seating indoors and outdoors.
      Cons: average food

       
      The food was fine just much more bland than I had expected. I had the teriyaki beef and chicken platter which was just tasteless although fresh. A nice touch was being able to substitute edamame for a dessert.
      The seating here is probably the best kept secret in Epcot. Plentiful indoors and outdoors and very quiet.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri January 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: Crowded

       
      For a quick service venue, Katsura Grill is worth considering. A noteworthy entree is the chicken cutlet curry. The chicken (breaded with panko?) was moist in the inside and crispy on the outside. The curry was flavorful and the overall dish was very good. My family and I generally found the friendliest cast members in the world showcase are to be found in the Japan pavilion and the folks in Katsura Grill were no exceptions. The only downside is that seating is limited inside although there are tables outside.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KCKAS

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): chicken teriyaki combo
      Cons:

       
      We ate the chicken teriyaki. It was good. On par with chicken teriyaki from the mall, but we like that so we were happy. We would eat here again, but not a must do.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 93
      Review Date: Sat June 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We didn't plan on eating her this trip but we hadn't had lunch and it looked like rain was coming. We ducked in and while there isn't a lot of seating we were able to find a spot. We were on the dining plan so we ordered 2 cali rolls and 1 spicy roll which is a combo or tuna and salmon. For dessert we got the green tea cheesecake. The sushi was like you'd get any where. The cheesecake didn't really taste like green tea at all. We used a snack credit to get a miso soup and I think that was a good use of a snack credit. We were happy with our lunch and will go again probably in the future. Do to the rain it was standing room only and not enough tables once the storm hit so only plan to sit here either in good weather when you have outside seating options or you get in before a storm hits.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 199
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere and Outdoor Seating Area
      Cons: Not Enough Indoor Seating

       
      My family of 4 had lunch here on June 11th. We were looking for a counter service that we hadn't yet tried, and decided to try Katsura Grill. I'm so glad we did. My daughters each had an order of the Teriyaki Beef. I had the Tokyo Sushi Combo, and my husband had the Shogun Combo. Everything was served hot (except the sushi of course) and tasted quite yummy. The Green Tea Cheesecake was delicious too. I highly recommend dining here. If it would have been cooler out, we would have opted to eat outside. The area is a nice, quiet escape from the hustle and bustle of the park. The inside could use an expansion to hold more tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ktuckermk

      Registered: May 2012
      Location: Baytown, Tx
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu June 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The outside seating
      Cons: Dry salmon

       
      My son ordered the teryaki salmon. He said it tasted good, but was very dry. I was not impressed at all, but for a 14 year old, food is food and he ate every bite!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      yalibrarian

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Northern Virginia
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri July 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): uncrowded; courteous service; not a burger place
      Cons: poor dessert selection

       
      On our last trip in December 2013, I had planned to try the egg/veggie pancake thing, but as it was no longer available, I ordered the teriyaki salmon and veggies meal. The salmon was bias cut, not a typical filet, but was tasty. The veggie mix was nice, but the temperature of the food was lukewarm; I would have preferred it hotter. My husband got a sushi selection, which he enjoyed very much. I highly recommend the iced green tea, one of my favorite WDW beverages. Taste it before you add sweetener--you may decide to drink it straight. The only real disappointment was dessert. We opted for the chocolate chip cookies, thinking our son could use them as a snack. He did eat them, but they were dry and not very appealing--plus they were made in Canada! But the seating in the garden near the water was very cool and restful, a nice place to take a break even if you just get a beverage.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat June 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ceiling
      Cons: everything else

       
      I used to love Yakitori House so I figured I’d give Katsura a try. It tasted nothing like its predecessor though. I got the Teriyaki Chicken with Rice and Vegetables during my most recent visit. The food was horrible, it was so undercooked that it tasted raw. My dad was so insulted he even went as far to say “I feel like throwing my tray of food at the cooks face.” I wouldn’t go that far, but I do think he could have done a much better job. After the meal we ate our desserts, we got green tea cakes which tasted bad.


      I thought the darker setting inside the old restaurant was better as well. It now seems too bright inside because of the new lighter colored wood tables and white background. If you can manage to get a seat inside the basic structure of the place is still pretty cool. The Japanese arched roof is still a nice thing to look at while your eating your raw food. Luckily they couldn’t get rid of that part. It was so tiny inside though that most people had to sit outside under red umbrellas. Which is doubly awful when it’s a scorching 90 degrees out.


      So unless you are desperate don’t go to Katsura.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      atheiss

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat April 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean, nice view
      Cons: appearance of food

       
      My husband and I shared a Shogun Combo platter of chicken and beef with rice and veggies. The sauce was good, but the meat was not very good. Overall, the food did not look appetizing. With all of the other great places to eat in the World Showcase, I won't be back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, service, value for money
      Cons: None what so ever

       
      3rd time at this place, a great alternative to fast food, I can't recommend this place enough!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.