Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • atheiss

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat April 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean, nice view
      Cons: appearance of food

       
      My husband and I shared a Shogun Combo platter of chicken and beef with rice and veggies. The sauce was good, but the meat was not very good. Overall, the food did not look appetizing. With all of the other great places to eat in the World Showcase, I won't be back here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue September 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, service, value for money
      Cons: None what so ever

       
      3rd time at this place, a great alternative to fast food, I can't recommend this place enough!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DeanMoriarity

      Registered: August 2013
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good value/ friendly staff
      Cons: none

       
      Had a quick lunch here on a day i was looking for something light to eat. I was able to get a good healthy meal for a reasonable price. There is plenty of seating indoors and out, and the place never got too crowded. Perhaps the out of the way location of this restaurant deters some guests from discovering this place. Service was quick and the staff was very friendly. A good choice if you are looking to get a quick meal that isn't fast food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njnick1

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food , very friendly staff
      Cons: Small sushi selection

       
      Nice place to relax. Good Japanese curry and Udon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ladyarli

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Port Chester, NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue June 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very clean, pleasant staff
      Cons: Didn't care for the food.

       
      I ordered the Beef Udon, because I'd read the chicken was thigh meat, and I don't care for dark meat. The noodles were big and chewy, and the beef was shaved thin and rolled in a wad. Blech. I ate it, because I don't like wasting food. I didn't get sick or anything, but I wouldn't order that item again. I'll only go back if I'm with someone who really wants sushi.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): sushi
      Cons: tempura shrimp with udon noodles overpriced

       
      We stopped here one afternoon for a snack to tide us over until dinner at Liberty Tree Tavern. My son was craving sushi and I knew they served it here. My son ordered the California Roll which came with 8 pieces if sushi. The price was very reasonable for the quantity of food he got and he said the sushi was fresh and absolutely delicious. My husband and I split an order of the tempura shrimp with udon noodles. This very expensive and basically was 2 pieces of tempura shrimp floating in a bowl of miso soup with udon noodles. the shrimp was soggy, the noodles overcooked. The miso was tasty though. Not even close to being a good value! Next time we go, I'll stick to the sushi and my husband said he'd get a bowl of the miso and order of rice (which we saw another couple do).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarysMom

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, seating, atmosphere, selections
      Cons: Can get crowded at lunch (like every other place)

       
      Ate here the week of June 2-9. Husband had Shogun combination and I had the Japanese Curry Udon. This was our second favorite meal of the week (behind Tusker House and ahead of Biergarten). We went between lunch and dinner and had no trouble finding a table inside. Cannot wait to return in the fall and dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BuckeyeBarb

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat April 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Green Iced Tea
      Cons: Food, staff, seating

       
      We were the first to enter the restaurant after opening and had to wait 10 minutes or so for the staff to count money and get their act together before we could order. We ordered the noodle bowls and did not care for the taste of the beef...tasted oddly sweet and the noodles were very fat, not like the kind you get at the Teppan Edo. The tables were way too close together and there's no way to push your chair to get out without hitting the chair behind you.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PolynesianStitch

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Minnesota
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sun March 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): gardens seating is beautiful
      Cons: disorganized & congested food pick up process

       
      Food was reasonable but average. Servings were generous. The ordering and pick up process was quite disorganized - order and pick up at the same location but as it took quite some time to put each order together there were too many people stuck in a very limited amount of space. The staff seemed stressed out and overwhelmed. The garden seating is very attractive, but difficult to get a table. Off-hours would probably be best for this location.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      orreed

      Registered: January 2010
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sun February 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lovely Setting
      Cons: A tad bland

       
      It was a lovely setting with very friendly Cast Members. Food was good but a little bland. I suppose with many Japanese eateries locally to me, I would choose something else.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mrsfarrellhob

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Hoboken, NJ
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Mon February 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location, food
      Cons: None

       
      I was on a solo trip and tried this spot for a quick dinner before Illuminations. The sushi was very good and although the edamame was served cold, it was still quite tasty.


      Seating area is nice and secluded, great spot to sit outside although there isn't much in the way of people watching.


      I'd go here again and perhaps order something more interesting.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lizzie1974

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Rhode Island
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Thu February 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, service
      Cons:

       
      This is a lovely spot to eat at and offers some of the best food. The staff is super nice. They look you in the eye, smile and thank you. The iced green tea is refreshing. You never feel weighed down after eating here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pls

      Registered: November 2007
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Wed January 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice outdoor area, good food
      Cons:

       
      My friend and I had lunch here on 01/25/13 on the std dining plan. We both had the Tempura Shrimp Udon and a chocolate chip cookie. The CM at the counter was really friendly and made sure we understood what we were ordering. The service was fast. We enjoyed a beautiful outside setting to dine, and we thought the meal was delicious.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Lou28

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon January 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): friendly CMs, nice setting
      Cons: food lacked flavor

       
      I really, really wanted to like this restaurant. The setting is lovely, particularly the outdoor seating and the CMs were among the friendliest we met, but I really didn't enjoy the food enough to go back. I got the tononsama combo. The best part was the rice and vegetables and they were just okay. The chicken was dark meat and rather rubbery and flavorless. The steak had the most flavor but it was a cross between ground and shredded beef, not the consistency I was expecting or cared for. The salmon was probably the best of the trio, but still not particularly flavorful or moist. Yes, the portions were large, but unfortunately this just meant more food that I ended up tossing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Wed November 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast service
      Cons:

       
      I ran in here on Sun (11-4) to grab a California Roll rather than get one at the booth for F&W (plus it was a better deal). It was quiet inside (only a few people seated), I was quickly helped & took my sushi back outside to eat. It was my 1st visit, but I will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.