Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • wendybarrie

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed May 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Value for the Money
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I qualified for a May Birthday promotion they were running so we each did a parasailing trip. My three old daughter was able to come on the boat with us while each of us took our turn. It is amazingly quiet at 450+ feet, almost surreal. You can in fact see all four parks. Notes: 1.Like on FB this is where you can find some promotions 2.We bought the photo package however since we went one at a time our personal photos from the boat matched or surpassed that of the photographer 3.Consider taking a camera up with you, we were sorry we hadn't once you're up there, there is a lot of time and the photos would have been amazing. Please note you never enter the water during this experince which is nice, and they somewhat rush you but I felt as if that only stopped you from over thinking it and just doing it! You can simply walk here from the Magic Kingdom if the mood strikes you!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shelystar

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Sun October 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Well kept boats
      Cons: nothing

       
      This was a great experience we took out a large party boat with about six of us on it. We had it out for an hour and used the 15% coupon that was sent with our resort packet. It cost us roughly $60. Well worth the money, we could see the resorts on the beach and the Magic Kingdom. Will do this again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Poppy410

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed September 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Instructors, amazing view!
      Cons: None

       
      Recently tried parasailing at Sammy Duvalls. It was a wonderful experience! The view was incredible- saw all of the parks and got an up- close view of Magic Kingdom. Well worth the money. Also purchased the $25 photo package. They take pictures for you throughout the ride, and give you the SD card to take home when you're done.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lhawe

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: Weymouth, MA
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon April 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): instructors very helpful; great experience; safe and fun
      Cons: none

       
      Every year, I take a trip to Disney World with my husband and two boys, ages 10 and 11. We have been going since my oldest was one years old.


      We try to stay at a different resort each year and try to do different things each time we go. There is so much to offer at Disney that you would be amazed at how much you can do there, even outside of the parks.


      On our last vacation, we decided to check out Sammy Duvall's Water Sports Center at the
      Contemporary Resort Hotel.

      Parasailing was always something I wanted to try but never had the guts to follow through. This time, however, was different. We made reservations for the following morning. We were advised to make the reservations for the morning so that we could possibly avoid the usual afternoon thunder shower and before the temperature rises.


      We got there around 9:30 a.m. and made our way onto the boat with two instructors. We were doing tandem flights, so I was going to ride with my oldest son, and my husband would go with our youngest. The instructors were very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions and concerns, no matter how silly they may have sounded. I was so nervous about parasailing, but they assured me that everything would be ok.


      They gave us signals to use if for some reason we needed or wanted to come down. The signal was for us to start kicking our feet. I opted to go first, so that I would not chicken out after I watched my husband go up! We sat in these swing-like seats and had the harnesses put on. Then it was time to go up! We rose up further and further and before you knew it we were 450 feet in the air. I have to say once we got to our destination, a calmness came over me. It was an unbelievable sight. We saw the Castle and so many other things while we were up there. It really felt like we were flying. We stayed up flying and taking in the sites for about 10 minutes and then descended back down.


      My husband was a little more daring and opted for the 600 foot flight! It was truly an amazing experience and I cannot wait to do it again!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.