Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • evilqueenT

      Registered: September 2009
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri June 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): An alternative from all the burgers and nuggets
      Cons: seating, can be pretty hot in warmer months

       
      I had the southwest chicken salad (seems like the same one from pecos bills which i really like). Granddaughter had a chicken burrito which she liked. We were there the last week of March 2015 and they'd just done away with the toppings bar and don't have the taco salad on the menu anymore. We like going. Is it the best Mexican ever...no...it's a theme park quick serve but good for what it is. Portions are huge.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed October 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was decent
      Cons: What a zoo!

       
      This place was insane and you almost want to give up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon December 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): different offerings, nice seating area, large portions
      Cons:

       
      Went on Sunday (12-15) at 1pm. No lines & plenty of open seating. I got the chicken burrito. I was expecting something like Chipolte...this was much more basic. A giant tortilla with rice, beans & chicken open face with a sour cream package. At the topping station--lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, cheese, peppers (?)--that you could add. I added quite a bit & it was plenty of food to tide me over the rest of the day.


      It's only open seasonal & only for a few hours per day. I was glad to finally try it. Nice to have a different food choice & since you can add as much as you want of the extras it's more food. I would go back again to try something else.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jberrong

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Indianpolis, Indiana
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, seating
      Cons: it is only open seasonally

       
      I have come to WDW at least once to three times year for over 25 years and I have never had the chance to eat here. I wish it was open all year long! The food was good and there was plenty of seating. I think most everyone got the taco salad. The “fixins'” were in a separate area, but they were perfect for our salad. I did have to ask for ranch, that they didn't have, but did give me Caesar. Good enough, it was very good. My daughter ate the quesadillas and ate every bit of it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarysMom

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Odd meat on salad, staff confused, "toppings" sparse

       
      There should not be this much confusion about plopping (bad) meat in a salad shell or beans and rice on a tortilla. Inexplicable.


      The "toppings" bar consisted of four items -- if you count salsa (no jalepenos or anything fancy like that!) The same four items are repeated across the "bar" so it looks like more items. We were not the only ones complaining or stupefied by the "toppings" selection.


      Also the CM who was standing at the toppings station did not care that they were totally out of forks.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.