Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Rosebud

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Wed October 15, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was decent
      Cons: What a zoo!

       
      This place was insane and you almost want to give up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Mon December 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): different offerings, nice seating area, large portions
      Cons:

       
      Went on Sunday (12-15) at 1pm. No lines & plenty of open seating. I got the chicken burrito. I was expecting something like Chipolte...this was much more basic. A giant tortilla with rice, beans & chicken open face with a sour cream package. At the topping station--lettuce, tomatoes, salsa, cheese, peppers (?)--that you could add. I added quite a bit & it was plenty of food to tide me over the rest of the day.


      It's only open seasonal & only for a few hours per day. I was glad to finally try it. Nice to have a different food choice & since you can add as much as you want of the extras it's more food. I would go back again to try something else.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jberrong

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: Indianpolis, Indiana
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, seating
      Cons: it is only open seasonally

       
      I have come to WDW at least once to three times year for over 25 years and I have never had the chance to eat here. I wish it was open all year long! The food was good and there was plenty of seating. I think most everyone got the taco salad. The “fixins'” were in a separate area, but they were perfect for our salad. I did have to ask for ranch, that they didn't have, but did give me Caesar. Good enough, it was very good. My daughter ate the quesadillas and ate every bit of it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MarysMom

      Registered: June 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Odd meat on salad, staff confused, "toppings" sparse

       
      There should not be this much confusion about plopping (bad) meat in a salad shell or beans and rice on a tortilla. Inexplicable.


      The "toppings" bar consisted of four items -- if you count salsa (no jalepenos or anything fancy like that!) The same four items are repeated across the "bar" so it looks like more items. We were not the only ones complaining or stupefied by the "toppings" selection.


      Also the CM who was standing at the toppings station did not care that they were totally out of forks.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu December 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great toppings bar, people watching from our table
      Cons: miss the taco plate they used to have

       
      Got the taco salad. My only complaint was it could use more meat. The shell & meat were flavorful. I loaded it up with lettuce, cheese, dice tomato, & the yummy salsa. Very filling by the time I was done! This, followed by a pineapple float at Aloha Isle, is a must-do for us each trip!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jamie23

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: New York
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon October 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): First time it's been open on any of our trips!
      Cons: None

       
      We ate lunch here on 9/28/12. We were so surprised, this was our 7th trip together and we have never seen this restaurant open! We of course had to try it and we liked it.


      I ordered the chicken burrito. It comes with chicken, rice and black beans and I loaded it up with lettuce, tomatos, salsa and cheese from the toppings bar. It was pretty good but next time I'll get the vegetarian, it was a lot of chicken. My DH got the beef nachos and said they were pretty good.


      We were not allowed to sub grapes from the kids menu for dessert, so we got the cookies and cream gelato and a chocolate cake. The gelato was really good but the cake was WAY too chocolate-y. It was like half frosting, so we didn't really eat it.


      All in all we liked this place and would try it again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      zettarooski

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Tue September 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, fixing bar, sangria
      Cons: Sorcerer's of the Magic Kingdom portal in the restuarant

       
      Our party of 2 ate here on 9/21 using the dining plan.


      One of us had the beef burrito, which was stuffed full of rice, beans and beef. It was a very filling meal. The fixings bar was ok, but helped to fill out the burrito.


      One of us had the taco salad. This was just a shell with some ground beef. We used the fixings bar to fill it with lettuce, tomatoes and cheese. It was good, but a standard taco salad. The shell was very crispy, though.


      We were pleased to see that there was non-alcoholic sangria offered as an option for the drink with the meal plan. The sangria was really just fruit juice with sprite and some fruit chunks, but it was nice and refreshing. It was also a welcome change to the typical coke products with all other quick service meals.


      The cookies and cream gelato was sold out when we were there, so we both had the chocolate cake as our dessert. It was alright, but just the typical quick service chocolate cake.


      There was a lot of covered outdoor seating, but we sat near the Sorcerer's of the Magic Kingdom portal. We love the game, but it was kind of distracting to have people playing in the restaurant. And it added more bodies to an already crowded space.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jujubes

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Guilderland, NY
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): none
      Cons: portions, condiments

       
      Got 2 taco salads and a kids quesadilla meal. The taco salads consisted of a taco shell with a very skimpy portion of taco meat. The condiment bar was meager. Quesadillas were very small. Pecos Bill had a much more extensive fixins bar, so I would go there next time. At least you can fill up on that!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nova-ears

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat September 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portions
      Cons: Slow allergy help, tough to find a table, poor choice for toppings

       
      Before my girlfriend and I order every meal, I ask the cast member regarding safe products for nut/peanut allergies. Our cast member was more than helpful and quickly requested a chef come talk to me (as is mandatory now, apparently). Unfortuntaly the chef took almost 20 minutes to come from the back to meet me, only to simply open a book and show me what I can and cant have. I'm not sure why I couldn't have done this myself.


      Regardless, after the wait I was told that my burrito would be made by the chef personally. My girlfriend opted to have the nachos. Unfortunately, my order took an additional 15-20 minutes to prepare. Talk about the anti-thesis to "quick" service.


      The burrito itself was pretty lackluster. It was huge in size but the rather unimaginative topping bar (Lettuce, tomato, cheese, sour cream, salsa). The beef was pretty greasy.


      The nachos had that nasty "nacho-cheez" type cheese, which I cant stand. My girlfriend didn't seem to care. The nacho portion was so-so. Small for big eaters, though.


      For dessert, I had a "OMG It's gluten free" brownie (because nothing on the dessert menu I could have/sounded good). This was a poor choice. The brownie was pre-frozen, dried out and extremely oily.


      Tl;dr: Agree with below poster. Did it once, won't return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were finally able to have lunch at this elusive place. After many trips of walking by and not having it open...this past May we were shocked to see it open!


      After a long and hard competitive game of "lets find a table"...we were able to eat our quickly growing cold lunches.


      We had the taco salad. *Meh* at best - ground beef (and not a lot of it) in a taco shell. They did have a toppings bar which helped a bit...as much as shredded lettuce, cheese and jarred salsa can help...but nothing outstanding here. DD wanted a snack so she got the kids Quesadillas. And it is a good thing she wasn't super hungry..because if you are over the age of 3 this meal is exactly that..a snack. Super tiny tortillas filled with barely melted cheese.


      This place now falls under the *been there - done that - not hurrying back* category.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dsnygrl

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Aiken, SC
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Fri June 8, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cost is OK
      Cons: limited menu, seating shared with other quick service restaurants

       
      We ate lunch here on Saturday, May 26th. The 1st thing we noted was that is was very crowded with competition for seating. I sent my DH and DS to order while I scoped out tables. It took me a 15 minutes of waiting before a table cleared. I grabbed it and flagged down a cast member to wipe the table down. Granted it was 12:30 PM, but the seating was shared by Pecos Bills and Tortuga Tavern as well as other smaller quick serve booths in the area so it was very crowded. It would be helpful if they would have separate seating for each.


      The menu is very limited. You have a choice between taco salad and a meat burrito or meatless burrito and that is about it. I chose the taco salad while DH and DS ordered the chicken burrito. My taco salad shell was slightly greasy but acceptable. The "taco salad" consisted of ground meat inside the shell with sour cream packet on the side. The burritos also just had the meat filling and sour cream packets. There is a toppings bar with shredded cheese, lettuce, tomato and salsa that you can use. The tacos that were previously served there came with a side of rice and beans, but the existing menu does not offer sides.


      That said, while the food was good, I was disappointed. For the price (considerably more that they used to charge for 2 tacos with sides)I'd expect more. Would I eat here again, probably, mainly because it offers a nice alternative to the usual burger and fries or chicken nuggets quick service and it is convenient, but would I make it a preferred destination, not at all.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sjdeane

      Registered: September 2007
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed December 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): filling bar
      Cons: just not flavorful

       
      I have never rated a Disney eatery as 3 or poor before this. I just was not impressed. I ordered a burrito and it was just ok, nothing special not even tasty. Plus on the dining plan, you didn't get a side of anything. I was handed a burrito with meat. Went to the topping bar which was great, you could add whatever you wanted so that was very nice. It would've been nice to get a side of rice or beans or something. Plus there again was the chocolate cake dessert thing that I was pretty much sick of my the end of the trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed December 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was a nice place to stop after a day of pirate adventures. The food was pretty good and the service was really great. I would go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HENorlund

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taco bar
      Cons: Rarely open :-(

       
      Great food. Love their taco bar where you can fill up the tortilla shells and have a meal. Only wish it was open more often.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcjbunny

      Registered: August 2011
      Location: New York City
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue August 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): vegetarian friendly by request, big portions
      Cons: none

       
      Although the menu is limited for vegetarians, all you have to do is ask and they will make other dishes vegetarian. We had the vegetarian burrito, veggie taco salad and veggie nachos. This just meant that black beans were used in the place of meat. These portions were large. We got various drinks in HUGE cups (no one was able to finish theirs. We were on the DDP but were unable to get dessert because there was no eggless option. They messed up our order slightly but this was fix ed without any trouble. The toppings bar was great. The food was good but not out of this world. Although it was a sweltering hot day, the seating area was outside yet cool. Tables were easily available. It was a good break from the attractions.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.