Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • sleepydog25

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon October 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, menu, wine selection, ambiance, cost
      Cons: Absolutely none

      Victoria & Albert's on a ship--that's Remy in a nutshell. We've dined there three times, the most recent on our anniversary a few months ago, and it has always been exceptional. The menu is imaginative; the plating artistic; the dishes themselves supremely tasty; the service above reproach; and the ambiance is without peer. For our anniversary dinner, we found ourselves the only diners in Remy the entire evening. Odd, yes, but our servers said that on the first night of the cruise, they usually only have a few couples. That night was a rarity, they admitted. Thus, we had the entire staff at our disposal from the wait staff, to the sommelier, and even Chef Patrick who came out to speak with us. While the cost of the meal is now up to $75, that is a superb "bargain" given the level of the dining experience. If you cruise on the Dream or the Fantasy, do yourself a favor and book Remy. (By the way, Palo is also excellent.)
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon September 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Remy was OUTSTANDING
      Cons: Main Dining Rooms offered substandard fare

      Dining at Royal Palace, Enchanted Garden & Animators Palate was a shock. DCL is the 6th line I've cruised on, and their standard fare was below par for the industry. The real disappointment was how they dealt with DW's food allergy. We've been spoiled at WDW... the chefs always have a "I'll create something great you can eat" attitude, and WDW is our favorite destination partly for that reason.
      On the Dream, we never saw a chef (except at Remy, which was fantastic) and our server was constantly struggling with the kitchen to prepare something DW might enjoy. It isn't so much that the kitchen tried and came up short... its that they didn't try at all. Given many years of stellar dining at WDW, this outcome was a real shock. I can't imagine how management can permit this total repudiation of Disney standards, but it is what it is. And the servers admitted they were helpless to get the kitchen to deliver decent food in these cases. (Its a gluten allergy, not some rare tropical disease we're talking about). Conclusion is if you're looking for a Disney-level fine dining experience, eat only in Remy or Palo.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Sun August 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food
      Cons: Nothing

      I did both the Remy brunch and dinner during my recent Fantasy cruise. Remy has two chefs, one from France and one from the US. Both are from Michelin rated restaurants and the US one is from Victoria & Albert's. Having eaten at V&A, the food and dining experience is on par with what you get there but for less money.

      The brunch is $50 with an optional $25 champagne pairing. I did the pairing and had a fabulous meal. Remy will accommodate food allergies, but I opted to take my Lactaid for my lactose intolerance in order to have the original experience. The chef did come and tell me that he could fix me dairy free versions of the food, but I opted not to. Unfortunately, everything at Remy includes dairy.

      The dinner is $75 with an optional $99 wine pairing. I also did the wine pairing, but be advised it is only a two ounce pour for each of five wines. To me, the champagne pairing was more worth it because you got four full glasses of champagne. A 15% gratuity is automatically added to brunch and dinner if you do the pairing. However, the tip for the waiter is not.

      I can't say enough about the food, service or atmosphere. I've done Palo many times and this far surpasses it.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Maine
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing Food, Service and Presentation

      We elected for a later seating after enjoying a Couple's Choice Villa Treatment at Senses earlier in the day during the DVC Member Cruise 1/10-1/13/13. Remy's called to say an earlier seating was available due to cancellation and we were happy to accept (glad we did as this seating was approximately 3 hours of delight and wonderment). We each chose one of the dining options (American or French) and also the wine pairing experience. Nabil (our head server) and our sommelier (I apologize, but can't remember his name), were both fantastic. The food was just delightful. A full explanation of each course and each wine was very helpful. Rather than review each course, just do yourself a favor and try the Remy "Experience". In our view (both from a lengthy food and beverage and hospitality background), well worth the time and additional cost.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: centralia,washington state
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun January 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendley waite staff
      Cons: didn't try the cheese course

      This was so worth the extra charge. I did the a la carte menu and the champagne cocktail was refreshing. I was seated in the private dining room and I had a window view. I didn't have the cheese course. I told the head waiter that I would like to be finished with dinner so that I could watch the Seattle Seahawks on Monday night football. I loved it when he explained to the servers that I wished to watch the match on the telly. He was from England. I was so spoiled from everyday meals. I didn't have the wine pairing because I had gotten a bottle of pink champagne in a gift basket. I do wish that I had tried the cheese course.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.