Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Teen loved it
      Cons: Parents not allowed

       
      We were worried about taking our 15 year old on a cruise as we thought he might be bored but he went to Vibe on the first night and met some nice kids and we didn't see him except for dinner each night. We checked out the space at the open house without our son as he thought it was embarrassing and found the space amazing. Our son said the counsellors were fun and they planned lots of activities with them. He went to movies, played video games and they even hung out as a group on Castaway Cay.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kc121

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: United States
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon April 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Counselors, Awesome activities!
      Cons: Weird location

       
      Okay, so I'll be completely honest, I can be a little bit shy in real life. I don't hang out with many teens, and am often a little awkward. On the first night of the cruise all the teens were invited to a meeting to decide what we wanted to do for our four days as well as some getting to know you activities, which I usually hate. The counselors at the Vibe (on the Dream) made it feel natural and fun, and I absolutely adored it.


      Now, onto the activities - The Vibe was the perfect place to hang out. There were fun activities every night, and every day I was back in the room after two. I absolutely adored Mix 'n' Match (A tame dating show), Zombified! (We made a Zombie Movie!) and Ghost Voyagers (I can't explain that one.) The main counselor on the Dream was Ben, and he really brought the whole thing to another level of awesome.


      If you feel like you want to tip the Vibe counselors, buy them some candy and bring it on your last night.


      This was my favorite part of my vacation!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sat April 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): CM's are great!
      Cons: too many tweens

       
      My fifteen year old son said he liked it, but felt like there were too many thirteen year olds hanging out in there too. He said the CM's were great...not some lame camp counselors! He enjoyed going up there late at night...when the rest of us were going to bed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disfam4

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Davis Junction, IL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat June 2, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Impressive design
      Cons:

       
      Our DD 14 loved this place from the first visit. After the first night, we only saw her at breakfast and dinner. She made lots of friends and hung out with them for most of the cruise. The teen clubs allow the kids to come and go as they please, so the wave phones came in handy to make sure our daughter was where she was supposed to be.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dezraei

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: WA state
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue November 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Daughter Loved It!
      Cons: Never saw Daughter!

       
      I toured this place in the beginning of cruise and was quite jealous! My Step-Daughter spent almost every minute she had on ship in this area and made lots of friends. It closes at 2:00 AM so she was back to the room after us every night. She loved the free smoothies and milkshakes, talked about baking cupcakes. She wants to go back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SAHeller

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon June 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Hip counselors/great space
      Cons:

       
      Our teen, 14, was at first a bit apprehensive because of her being on the younger side this time. The counselor assured her that the 'break the ice' games and events would make everything right as rain ... we didn't see our teen at all until dinner each night!!


      I know she really enjoyed the Zombifying! She said it was hilarious. The smoothies were yummy!! Most of the time, the kids literally hung out watching videos. The counselors also warned the kids about PDA.


      At Castaway Cay on our second stop, she went to the teen spot there as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ranger275

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Mon June 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Didn't have our teens with us but we toured this area and were very impressed.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.