Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots to do
      Cons: none

       
      Our 4 year old twins loved the club and spent more time here than we were expecting. So much that we didn't get to do the things we were planning on doing with them both on the ship and Castaway Cay. They begged us to go to the club and we let them. There was lots to do like dancing, crafts, computers, movies and games galore. The security is top notch and with the bands,gates and passwords I felt comfortable leaving them. They ate lunch here one day and spent several hours at the club on Castaway Cay as well. There they played in the sand and were taken over to Cookies for lunch. When we picked them up they were playing water games with the counsellors. Both keep asking when they can go on Mickey's boat again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dailey71

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Peoria, IL
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun June 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendliness of the counselors
      Cons: none

       
      My 9-yr-old son loved the club and lab. We gave him access to check himself in and out. They're open until 1am and my son stayed until midnight most of the time. We could call anytime to see if he was checked in there or request to have him come back to the stateroom. He loved playing Gaga ball, doing the Sloppy Science activities, and pajama parties. He's already missing his favorite counselors.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sat April 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): light up desk
      Cons: computer games (my daughter is not really into these)

       
      My daughter loved this area. She is into arts and crafts and really loved drawing the characters on the light up desk. She spent time her every day we were on the ship. The CM's were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable with having her hang out there solo.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My son loved this place. He always wanted to go and enjoyed all the activities. We missed him, but he had a great time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney15

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon June 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size and Activities
      Cons: None

       
      We sailed on the Fantasy 5/26/12-6/2/12 and our daughter loved the oceaneers club and lab. She had only visited 3 times here but could not get her to leave.
      They are very watchful of the children and the activities they have planned are fantastic.
      She made flubber one day, and also made cookies one day. She had a pajama party one evening with Pluto and was given a pillow case to color and keep.
      I would recomend the lab and club to anyone who has children up to age 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jomarcel

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Impressed
      Cons:

       
      I'm pretty picky about who watches my twins. I approached the kids club skeptically and with caution. I am pleased to say that I felt very comfortable with the kids club. My girls are six and begged to go back to the club each day. I felt very comfortable with the staff in the club. The wrist bands and wave phones worked extremely well. I was able to "visit" the club often to check in. Each time, I asked if my children were ready to come with me and I was happliy refused. Given the choice to go back to the parks or go on the cruise again... kids picked the cruise. We've already booked it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Kitty9453

      Registered: July 2011
      Location: Owensboro, KY
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed July 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pixie Hollow, Dine and Play for late sitting dinners
      Cons: NONE

       
      My 6 yr old daughter loved Pixie Hollow. She is very shy but made two friends. She spent all her time playing fairy games, dressing up and making crafts.


      The dine and play is great. She was able to eat her dinner before the counselers walked around the dining room for kids wanting to go to the club. We signed her in and was able to enjoy the rest of our meal and she was safe and happy playing in the club.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SAHeller

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Mon June 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Spacious
      Cons:

       
      Not to any of our surprise, the kids LOVED going to the Club/Lab.


      The bracelets are a bit bulky and fall apart fairly easily but the technology of it was pretty cool. Any time, I went to check the kids out, the counselors knew exactly which section they were in so I wouldn't have to stumble around looking for them. 'Cause it is HUGE!!!! With so many kids on board, I was a bit worried but once I saw the space ... my worries went out the window.


      I also liked the fact that the Wii and XBOX were for special occasions. My son, on the Magic, spent every hour on the Wii and we have one at home!!! This time it wasn't a worry that he'd do nothing but play video games. There were a LOT of computer games but plenty of interactive activities as well that kept that interests moving about.


      Oh!! And a WARNING:
      If you happen to go into the Club/Lab, you may find yourself having such a great time that you may not leave. Many parents fell trap to this amazing area!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Slbonfanti

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun June 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Check in is quick and easy. SAFE. Staff helps keep kids entertained. Plenty of computer games for all. A lot of different types of activities. Clean. Great hand washing stations.
      Cons:

       
      I was very impressed with the safety of my child. The electronic wrist band told them everything they needed. My child is lactose intolerant and one night they were making cookies so they were sure to get my permission for her to participate. You must know the child's password and your name must be on the list to check them out. We were texted on the wave phone when our child wanted to leave. We went with 3 other families and the kids all asked to go to the club every night. I'm not sure exactly what made it so much fun for them but I know that even though they got tired and asked to leave, the adults really enjoyed their grown up time together and were at ease with the safety of our kids. I also loved the hand washing stations. The machine/sink that you put your hands into automatically turned on and sprayed for the correct amount of time at a comfortable water temp and cut off automatically. It made washing up cool and fun all while washing up properly.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      luvwdw25

      Registered: June 2011
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tons to do, had to drag kids away
      Cons: none

       
      Just returned from the May 22nd 4 night cruise on the Dream, and my kids absolutely loved the kids' clubs on the ship. I thought they might get tired of going every night, but they never did. There were so many activities for them to do, and the counselors were lots of fun for them. My girls are 6 and 10,and I thought the 10 year old might tire of it, but she never did. I felt comfortable leaving them there, and every time we went to pick them up they asked to stay longer!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.