Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • fluffy30

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Sun September 8, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots to do
      Cons: none

       
      Our 4 year old twins loved the club and spent more time here than we were expecting. So much that we didn't get to do the things we were planning on doing with them both on the ship and Castaway Cay. They begged us to go to the club and we let them. There was lots to do like dancing, crafts, computers, movies and games galore. The security is top notch and with the bands,gates and passwords I felt comfortable leaving them. They ate lunch here one day and spent several hours at the club on Castaway Cay as well. There they played in the sand and were taken over to Cookies for lunch. When we picked them up they were playing water games with the counsellors. Both keep asking when they can go on Mickey's boat again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dailey71

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Peoria, IL
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun June 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Friendliness of the counselors
      Cons: none

       
      My 9-yr-old son loved the club and lab. We gave him access to check himself in and out. They're open until 1am and my son stayed until midnight most of the time. We could call anytime to see if he was checked in there or request to have him come back to the stateroom. He loved playing Gaga ball, doing the Sloppy Science activities, and pajama parties. He's already missing his favorite counselors.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 58
      Review Date: Sat April 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): light up desk
      Cons: computer games (my daughter is not really into these)

       
      My daughter loved this area. She is into arts and crafts and really loved drawing the characters on the light up desk. She spent time her every day we were on the ship. The CM's were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable with having her hang out there solo.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Mon December 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      My son loved this place. He always wanted to go and enjoyed all the activities. We missed him, but he had a great time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney15

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon June 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Size and Activities
      Cons: None

       
      We sailed on the Fantasy 5/26/12-6/2/12 and our daughter loved the oceaneers club and lab. She had only visited 3 times here but could not get her to leave.
      They are very watchful of the children and the activities they have planned are fantastic.
      She made flubber one day, and also made cookies one day. She had a pajama party one evening with Pluto and was given a pillow case to color and keep.
      I would recomend the lab and club to anyone who has children up to age 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jomarcel

      Registered: October 2007
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Impressed
      Cons:

       
      I'm pretty picky about who watches my twins. I approached the kids club skeptically and with caution. I am pleased to say that I felt very comfortable with the kids club. My girls are six and begged to go back to the club each day. I felt very comfortable with the staff in the club. The wrist bands and wave phones worked extremely well. I was able to "visit" the club often to check in. Each time, I asked if my children were ready to come with me and I was happliy refused. Given the choice to go back to the parks or go on the cruise again... kids picked the cruise. We've already booked it!
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.