Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Km888

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters! Food
      Cons:

       
      Be prepared for a long wait even with ADR- very popular.
      I took my 10 year old son for breakfast and we really enjoyed it. The food was good (we generally prefer breakfast for character meals - lower price and breakfast food seems to translate better at the buffets, especially when you are trying to time character visits to the table).
      Characters circulate fairly quickly - suggest visiting around 10:30 near the end of breakfast service - good mid-morning break and plenty of food to hold you until dinner!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DaninNH

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue October 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character interaction
      Cons: food quality, navigation

       
      When we were seated and before we could get up to get food, it was time for three characters to cycle thru our area, so we waited until all three had come by and pictures taken etc. Then we went to get food - probably the best thing any of us had was the carved turkey and their mac and cheese. Most everything else was eh. And for the price, I guess 75% of the cost goes to the characters and the rest towards the food. Limited options for each of us. Unless we return with a Pooh lover, I doubt we will ever return. Oh and once we got the food - negotiating the people, characters, tables, picture takers etc, it was quite a process to get back to our table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Fri October 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful restaurant, good food, characters
      Cons: none

       
      Are here 9/24 late lunch early dinner 2:30pm ressies. We were at MK for MNNSHP and made ressies early so we could get back to POLY change and return for party. We checked in and waited about 20 min which was not built into my plans so my OCD was on overload. We haven't eaten here for breakfast many times and love it but wanted to try it for dinner so that we could enjoy the party without being hungry. We finally got seated and waiter was very nice and we explained our plans so he was very attentive. The food was all so good. everyone was hungry and ate plenty. It is the typical buffet so like most places on property had the same food options. We are ok with that and found plenty to eat. We ate fast maybe too fast because not all the characters had came around. I had told the rest of our party to go ahead back to resort to get ready as my dd9 was waiting to get Tigger. Our waiter came over to ask who we were still waiting for and I told him so he went to get him. However, on his way over another family kidnapped Tigger and took him to their very large table and he then got side tracked and visited the other half of the restaurant. If this was our first time being there I would have been upset but my daughter has all the autographs and she wanted to get back to resort to change as well. We enjoyed this meal and would do this again if need be. We did get actual autographs not the signed cards that people are posting on line about.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      margarita

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food/service
      Cons:

       
      Excellent food and service. We most especially enjoyed the jambalaya. Characters came around quickly and spent ample time with all four of the kids. This was our 5th visit here and it never disappoints. Overall great experience and highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommom

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Refton PA
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Mon January 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cheery place
      Cons: trying to fit to many people at one table

       
      there was 11 of us in our party. they tried to fit 6 people (4 adults, 2 children) at a table of 4, and then 4 adults at a small round table. then pushed both tables together. talk about being crowded.


      food was good but not a very big selection. the desserts were goood especially the chocolate cream puffs, but not alot to choose from


      when we were seated I noticed my cup had some liquid red stuff down the side of my cup and I had ordered hot tea. brought me another cup with dirt on the rim of the cup. by this time my water was cold. asked for a new cup and more hot water. brought the hot water, but forgot the cup. had a allergy in our party, waited for the chef by this time the men in our party were on their 3 plate of food. everyone was finished by the time the chef came out with a pasta dish for the person with the allergy. not worth $43.00, had a 12 yr old in my party and she was waiting for her mother to get her meal before she started to eat. by the time the chef came out with her mother's plate the 12 year old only ate 2 things which wasn't worth $43.00 so I guess I paid about $40.00 for her just to see Winnie the Pooh and characters


      They need to change the pricing for children, not all 12 years eat alot. they need to have 1 price for 3-9, 10-13,, and then maybe charge the rest as adults.


      My price for the meal came to about $454.00 with tip and tax. so I pay for 1 adult(child) that ate 2 things, I adult whose platter came out an hour after we were seated and a 3 years old that ate more than the 12 year old.


      Always enjoyed this restaurant, especially for breakfast. Would I go back, probably not.


      they did deduct the tip from my meal which was about $69.00


      just was so disappointed with everything


      our past experiences have been wonderful.


      after this experience I probably won't do sit down dining anymore, will try the quick service meals.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      yanyans

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon December 19, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food choices, character interaction
      Cons:

       
      food choice was amazing including carved meats and steak and fresh vegetables
      steak cooked to our individual liking when asked
      not rushed
      lots of deserts to choose from
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Thu September 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pooh,Tigger,Piglet
      Cons: food choices- bland food

       
      There seemed to be fewer choices than last time I dined here. The desserts were different and I missed the choices they used to have. I can't say the food was bad it was just bland. The characters were delightful as always. We didn't feel rushed and our waiter was really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dfinley

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun September 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Beautiful decor
      Cons: Desserts

       
      Made reservations: arrived early and was admitted right away. Vinny was our server and quite helpful. The entrees were very good, but the salads were a bit ordinary. The desserts were a bit disappointing: the self-serve ice cream was just plain. The Chipotle pasta and green beans were our favorites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Mon July 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Light and cheery environment
      Cons: Some seating a little tight

       
      A great character meeting restaurant with many good food choices. Never rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CHIPSTER

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location and characters
      Cons: Food

       
      Went to Crystal Palace for the first time in years on our trip earlier in 2016 and will not return. The food was sparse, lukewarm and not a variety of choices. Was much better years ago when it was a cafeteria.


      While I like the characters (which they rush) I wouldn't go back - I am paying almost $50 for food not pictures with the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue May 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, above average food
      Cons: tight tables, a little noisy

       
      This is one of our favorite table service locations. The food here is consistently above average, with many different options making everyone in our family happy. The Pooh characters are just adorable and even my young adult kids are happy to pose for pictures with them. We will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jamielyn09

      Registered: November 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great view, great food and fun atmosphere
      Cons: NONE

       
      Always a favorite with our group and never disappoints. The food is always delicious! The staff is friendly and it is always fun getting to interact with the characters.


      We visited Disney world last week and did not make a reservation because we have been to the Crystal Palace so many times we thought we would try something different.


      We had changed some of our plans around to make time to eat here for lunch! Glad we did because it did not disappoint!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mattingly5

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character photo op, location
      Cons: Expensive for a buffet, food mediocre

       
      At the Crystal Palace you are definitely paying for the opportunity to see the Winnie the Pooh characters up close. The food is average, at best. My favorite thing ended up being the Moroccan chicken and the corn dogs from the kids buffet! We ended up having to tip our server $38 and all she had to do was bring us drinks! I love Disney but were shocked by the price of this meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bigmamajo

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent service
      Cons:

       
      This a place we visit each trip, for the characters, not necessarily the food. This visit was exceptional, from the time we arrived, the outside hostess, Nell, offered us water, talked with us, kept us updated on how much longer and eventually sat us. We had Mickey confetti on our table for our anniversary, she wished us a happy anniversary and even asked how everything was on a trip by our table. The characters were fun and the meal was good. Yes, the price is way too high, but it is the experience and meeting Pooh and friends that make it worth while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MissWendyBird

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun May 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, location
      Cons: Price, food

       
      My dad and I went to the Crystal Palace for dinner last Tuesday, 05/12/2015 and were less than impressed. We had a reservation for 7:40 pm but weren't seated until around 8:20. While the food wasn't bad, I expected better. The mashed potatoes were very good, along with the shrimp. I've had much better roast beef at places that weren't nearly as expensive as Crystal Palace. While I might go back again, it won't be for dinner which was sub-par for the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.