Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • dfinley

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun September 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Beautiful decor
      Cons: Desserts

       
      Made reservations: arrived early and was admitted right away. Vinny was our server and quite helpful. The entrees were very good, but the salads were a bit ordinary. The desserts were a bit disappointing: the self-serve ice cream was just plain. The Chipotle pasta and green beans were our favorites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Mon July 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Light and cheery environment
      Cons: Some seating a little tight

       
      A great character meeting restaurant with many good food choices. Never rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CHIPSTER

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Location and characters
      Cons: Food

       
      Went to Crystal Palace for the first time in years on our trip earlier in 2016 and will not return. The food was sparse, lukewarm and not a variety of choices. Was much better years ago when it was a cafeteria.


      While I like the characters (which they rush) I wouldn't go back - I am paying almost $50 for food not pictures with the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Tue May 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, above average food
      Cons: tight tables, a little noisy

       
      This is one of our favorite table service locations. The food here is consistently above average, with many different options making everyone in our family happy. The Pooh characters are just adorable and even my young adult kids are happy to pose for pictures with them. We will definitely return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jamielyn09

      Registered: November 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu November 12, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great view, great food and fun atmosphere
      Cons: NONE

       
      Always a favorite with our group and never disappoints. The food is always delicious! The staff is friendly and it is always fun getting to interact with the characters.


      We visited Disney world last week and did not make a reservation because we have been to the Crystal Palace so many times we thought we would try something different.


      We had changed some of our plans around to make time to eat here for lunch! Glad we did because it did not disappoint!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mattingly5

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character photo op, location
      Cons: Expensive for a buffet, food mediocre

       
      At the Crystal Palace you are definitely paying for the opportunity to see the Winnie the Pooh characters up close. The food is average, at best. My favorite thing ended up being the Moroccan chicken and the corn dogs from the kids buffet! We ended up having to tip our server $38 and all she had to do was bring us drinks! I love Disney but were shocked by the price of this meal!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bigmamajo

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent service
      Cons:

       
      This a place we visit each trip, for the characters, not necessarily the food. This visit was exceptional, from the time we arrived, the outside hostess, Nell, offered us water, talked with us, kept us updated on how much longer and eventually sat us. We had Mickey confetti on our table for our anniversary, she wished us a happy anniversary and even asked how everything was on a trip by our table. The characters were fun and the meal was good. Yes, the price is way too high, but it is the experience and meeting Pooh and friends that make it worth while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MissWendyBird

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun May 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, location
      Cons: Price, food

       
      My dad and I went to the Crystal Palace for dinner last Tuesday, 05/12/2015 and were less than impressed. We had a reservation for 7:40 pm but weren't seated until around 8:20. While the food wasn't bad, I expected better. The mashed potatoes were very good, along with the shrimp. I've had much better roast beef at places that weren't nearly as expensive as Crystal Palace. While I might go back again, it won't be for dinner which was sub-par for the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cue_chik

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu May 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character Experience
      Cons: Food ws just OK

       
      We arrived for our reservation early and were seated promptly. Our server was on top of things from the start. We were celebrating my son's birthday and she brought him a Birthday card signed by the characters along with a cupcake.


      The choices at the buffet were limited, but all were good. not spectacular, just OK.


      The characters made the rounds twice while we were there and we got photos with all of them.


      If we were to do this again, it would be for the character experience and not so much about the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      destinie

      Registered: March 2015
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Options, Characters, Beautiful Environment
      Cons: None

       
      Crystal Palace is incredibly accommodating for restricted diets. Our server was helpful and the Chef was wonderful. The chef will show you what you can eat and will also offer to make fresh food from the kitchen. I'm GF/DF and received fresh gf dinner rolls and df "butter". For dessert they had a gf/df brownie they brought out for me. MM! The food was delicious and fresh and we loved it. The food I grabbed consisted of fresh greens (green beans, broccoli), rice, roasted chicken, and Salmon in a honey-cilantro pesto. Fantastic.


      The characters were great and fun! The Cast Members made sure that we got to meet Pooh and all of his friends while we were there. At one point there was a little dance party so it was fun to see the kids romp around with the characters.


      The environment was nice and we had a nice view outside of Cinderella's castle. The Cast Members and Chef worked really hard to give us a magical evening! Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Sun December 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Character experience
      Cons: Food was okay

       
      This was our first time eating at Crystal Palace (11/18). The food was mediocre with not as many choices as some other Disney buffets. The characters were very nice and they were the best part of the meal. The atmosphere and building are beautiful. I would probably not visit here again unless it was to specifically see the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PeterPanFam

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri November 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful restaurant, fun characters
      Cons: Food quality is going downhill

       
      We eat here every trip, and this time really noticed a dip in the quality and variety of food on the buffet. Still good, but not sure it's really worth the price anymore. The characters were great with us even though our family has no little kids in it, especially Tigger and Piglet. Waiter was very personable, but very slow to get drinks and refills.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pcoleman

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Hubbard Lake, MI
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue September 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): view of castle, characters, our server
      Cons: cost

       
      First time eating here. Loved it. our server was fabulous. On top of things all the time. Loved the food. only placed i found with that many vegetables on buffet. Can't wait to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon September 1, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great waiter
      Cons: none

       
      The food was very good. Our waiter checked with us lots of times and the kids had enough time with the characters even with it as crowed as it was. Our waiter even asked if we had seen everyone and if we need more time. We have done this twice and have loved it both times.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneylover97

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue August 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, got to see wishes
      Cons: food

       
      The first time I tried this restaurant was in 2008 and it was one of the best in Disney World.


      I went back last week and the food was horrible. I had some mac and cheese and chicken fingers. The mac and cheese was cold and tasted horrible and the chicken fingers were hard. The rest of my family also disliked the food. There wasn't much of a variety. Also, it was suppose to be a buffet but they stopped putting out new food so I only got one plate. The service was alright, I have received better. The only good part of this dinner was the characters came around and took many pictures with me and my family. Right when we were leaving wishes had started so they let us stand near the door and watch it from the porch. That was very nice.


      I will never ever come back to this restaurant. I was very disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.