Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • elsaandannasmom

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon March 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): always a favorite
      Cons: characters

       
      This has been a favorite for over 20 years for us. We dined here when our children were small and have continued as empty nesters. The buffett is well appointed and the characters very attentive. Love Love Love it!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kmdebree

      Registered: February 2007
      Location: PA
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Got to see the characters
      Cons: Service, automatic gratuity, Dining room was very crowded

       
      We ate here on January 6, 2014. We last ate here 2 years ago and it has gone down since then. The tables are jammed in so that it is hard to pass to get to the buffet. The bathroom has 3 stalls total. Our waitress was very sour and even made faces while clearing other tables etc. , this was upsetting because we had a table larger than 6 so our gratuity was already included. The food was good, but some things that the girls remembered from the last time were gone. We had to have the waitress flag down two characters that totally skipped our whole seating area. I want to say that we will try again, however, I am a little warey.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): charcters
      Cons: food

       
      The food was old and cold. Nothing appealing to my DD 10. The desserts were good, only found a few things I liked, and I'm not picky. Would much rather visit chacters for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters and handlers
      Cons: Service

       
      This was our least favorite buffet. We ate here on January 7th, 2014. The wait area was outside and it was freezing! I asked the check in girl how long the wait was and she answered me it was our reservation time. Our reservation was for 6, but we never got inside until past 6:20 despite the fact that there were several tables inside with no one sitting there and they were clean, so no idea why the delay. Our waiter seemed really lost. Not sure if this was his first day, but we waited a long time for our bill and service was not fantastic. Had to ask three times for coffee. The food wasn't great. The roast was really smoky which is great if you're into that flavor. Salads were good, especially the beef and the garlic butter rolls were really good too. My 7 year old enjoyed the corn dogs, chicken nuggets and mac n' cheese as well as the fruit. The paella was good and the salmon was very good also. The mashed potatoes were delicious. The apple cobbler, bread pudding, and all of the desserts were very good! My 7 year old missed Eeyore, but the hander was so nice and intercepted Eeyore so that we could meet him. He was so nice and gave us lots of good suggestions and was very funny! The food was acceptable, but just not as good as the rest of the food we'd had on this trip including other buffets. It was nice to have Pooh and everyone else together though. Perhaps next time, I'd try breakfast instead of dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarhend

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good selection of food
      Cons: Noisy

       
      We enjoyed our lunch at the Crystal Palace. There was a wide selection of food. Lots of salads and different meats. The service was very good. The kids enjoyed the characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here on 11/9/13 for dinner. I love the food on this buffet. To give a fair review, I probably liked the food better than anyone else in my party of 4. I love salads and this place has a great salad bar. I also love the fire roasted spoon bread (and several other menu items). Since I can only find these items here, I always want to eat here when we come. My kids are really too old to care about Pooh, but I just love the buffet. Service was fine and characters were great.


      So take what you will from this review. 1 AWESOME, EXCELLENT, WISH I COULD EAT HERE EVERYDAY review and 3 it's fine reviews. However, since I do all the planning and reservations, we will be eating here again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Brandon

      Registered: September 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu September 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Selection, Room when seated
      Cons: N/A

       
      This was the best of the character dining experiences for us on our trip. We had a character meal everyday and this was by far and away the one I would recommend. The food selection is the most diverse and tastes the best of all of them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eeyore74

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat August 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, characters
      Cons: Waitress

       
      I love this place. The Pooh characters are my favorites. We eat here at least once every time we go to Disney. The only thing I didn't like this time was the waitress. I was figuring out what else I wanted to eat and she came over with a cupcake for my daughter's birthday. We told her we were still eating dinner and she seemed a little upset, but in the end she did the cupcake at a better time. The manager and a chef came out to help me figure out what I wanted. In the end one of the chefs made me a stir fry that could feed my whole family. The chefs here are great when it comes to food allergies they will make you anything you want that they have on hand.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Flies in the cookies! Yuck! Slow wervice

       
      I noticed that service has gone down hill fast at Disney overall. Besides that, the food was good for lunch. Went to get cookies and there were flies under the covered area for the cookies.


      No dessert for me. Probably a good thing because it was our last meal before our flight to leave for home. Had enough dessert during the week!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      onejasper

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Ambience and service
      Cons:

       
      Definitely top 5 of our dining experiences this year. We were seated promptly and our waitress was very attentive.


      The food is really very good and there's plenty of choices, especially for those health conscious (salads were very fresh) and vegetarians. we all loved the Yukon Gold mashed potatoes and had second helpings. DD loved the chicken nuggets, the carvery and the rice noodles with particular rave on the chipotle pasta. The carvery is very well organized.


      The desserts were limited but delicious.


      The characters are very attentive. I got a kiss from Pooh (I think he loves me), Tigger was the life and soul of the party but everybody loved Eey-ore. The congo was absolutely hilarious. It is moments like that that make you really feel you are in Disney.


      The waitress found out it was DD and her friend's birthdays that week and brought over delicious cupcakes and birthday cards signed by the characters.


      We would definitely return to the restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      megeveland

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection, the salmon!
      Cons: none

       
      Buffet options were good and well stocked. The Salmon was as good as I have had even in a sit down restaurant. Had lost of interesting pasta and noodle salads to try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ninjat

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed June 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food excellent service
      Cons: other diners

       
      The food here is good, not as good as Chef Mickey's but good. The service was excellent, and we were seated before our ADR time. The only draw back was the people at the table before us, they would not let the characters go, and would not allow my daughter to have her time with the characters. They would chase after the characters when they left their table and the dad would encourage them to do things like"pull tiggers tail". They would not move or get out of the way for us to take photos. It was so bad I really thought the character handlers should have intervined.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dvcmember1983

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: food, service, characters

       
      Another signature Disney character meal that is starting to go downhill. We had 2 characters completely skip over our table. We had to flag down our server to get them to come back and even then it took forever. The food was not appetizing. My husband refused to eat the meat after he saw that it wasn't completely cooked through. Our service was horrendous. We saw our waitress 2-3 times tops to get drink refills. I should have disputed paying the automatic gratuity for 6 or more people. Disney needs to fix this place fast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jennschultz

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri May 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun character interaction, ambience
      Cons: can sometimes be a wait for characters

       
      We always eat here on our family vacations, and my husband and I decided to have a late dinner here when it was just the two of us as well.


      It was busy as usual, but we didn't have to wait long for a table. The wait staff was excellent and brought drinks out very quickly.


      I wasn't sure how it would be with characters for just me and hubby, but the friends were very helpful with making sure they visited us as well. We even got them to take some pictures of the two of us together with the characters. It was so much fun. We did miss one of the characters who didn't get around to us, but it was just a little wait and we did end up getting to see them all.


      I really like the food here and there is so much of it! I left feeling very full, so I must have gotten my moneys worth.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kmurray6783

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: New York
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Thu April 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      LOVED this place! It was adorable! The cast members here were so pleasant. I ate here by myself and the cast members made sure Winnie the Pooh and friends came to my table! The buffet was great - i had a little bit of everything! I was stuffed but it was well worth it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.