Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Chall312

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Southeastern Mass
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Early Park Entry, Mickey Waffles
      Cons: Crowded, loud

      My family took our mom on her first Disney trip this past February and I took advantage of an early ADR so that we could get into MK early and get castle pictures without crowds. That alone was worth the meal. We only waited about 15 minutes past our ADR and we were lucky to be seated in a corner. The food was buffet fare and we can't complain, but we weren't blown away or anything. Since it was her first trip mom was very excited to see characters, we were walked past TWICE because we didn't have children at our table. Had to wait for the table after us to finish then ask them to come back. Added to that was how noisy it was, we could barely hear each other from across the table. The whole place echoes like a gymnasium. But, I would still go back if we could get in before rope drop.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Winnie the Pooh
      Cons: food, crowded, staff

      i love Winnie the Pooh and this is the only reason we eat here. The food, like all of the food in Disney World, other than Be Our Guest, is bad.
      The place is always super crowded. they could lose a few tables and make it more enjoyable.
      The wait staff looks miserable except when they interact with you. Watch them.
      They walk around unhappy and then they walk up to you and put on a smile. I know it's not an easy job, but do something else if you aren't happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: none

      This was our first visit with Pooh and friends. Party of 3 had ADR for 10am and was seated within 10 minutes.

      The room is so open, bright and cheery. Wait staff were wonderful, fast, efficient and helped in every way possible.

      The character interaction was not rushed, all characters signed my daughters book and posed for multiple pictures.

      Food was hot and plentiful. Nice selection for a buffet. pastries, eggs, breakfast meats, any kind of toast or bread you could ask for. MUST TRY THE POOH FRENCH TOAST, AWESOME!

      The breakfast did seem to move fast but we never felt rushed in any way. Will be back every year for this breakfast!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chef interaction, food selection, characters, wait staff
      Cons: None

      After dining the night before at Chef Mickey's, I was a little concerned about this meal with my peanut/tree nut son. Once we were seated, the waitress was very, very good and the chef came out and asked about my son's allergy. He very confidently told me that this could be easily accommodated and invited me to take a walk through the buffet. He very clearly pointed out the areas that were fine and those that were off limits. He also indicated that while one breakfast bread looked ok, it was not because it contained almond flour. Clearly this was not his first time explaining the food to an allergy parent. He offered to answer any questions I may have throughout the meal and I noticed that he made himself visible throughout the meal. I confidently made my son a plate and it was the best meal he ate at Disney all week. As for the rest of us, the food was great, a much better fruit selection than Chef Mickey's and there were a few elevated items that stood out from the normal breakfast fare. The characters were great and just being about to enter the park before it opened and get some pictures makes this breakfast a must-do. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing service!

      The food is good, the service is excellent, and the characters are fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, characters, staff
      Cons: none

      We ate here on November 22nd 2014 using early entry into the park. This is a family favorite and they didn't disappoint. Very good food, staff and character interaction. Would highly recommend this dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Fri November 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character interaction and photo ops
      Cons: food not very good

      This is a place you go to to meet the characters. It isn't really about the food. The setting is beautiful. Grand high ceilings and light airy windows and everything is elegant and it feels like a giant gazebo. The decor here is almost victorian/turn of the century and it is white and light and very open. It feels like a giant outdoor tea party. There is a festive banner that declares "Welcome to Celebrashun Day" in a handpainted style font and the characters are out and about. They were really good about getting to all the tables and there was no rush from one to the other. They seemed to take their time with each guest and posting for several photos. I loved that! I was dining solo but the cast members were quite happy to take photos of me with the characters. They took more than one shot too! The character interaction was worth the cost of this. They came to me, I didn't have to stand in a line for hours to meet only 1 of them and pay for a photopass shot. Now the food wasn't so good. The eggs were still runny and there was no microwave to finish them in. The bacon was super thin and floppy and not quite cooked through and again there was no microwave for me to finish them off in. The sausage was links and wasn't pork and looked really pale. They had cubed potatoes but they were a bit crunchy and could have used a couple more minutes over the heat to be a bit more tender. They had a nice fruit selection and I had quite a bit of that. With dietary restrictions on carbs and starches, I found very little to choose from. I really thought there would be some type of spinach quiche or brunch choices too. The buffet was heavy on carb loaded items like pastries, biscuits, muffins. Pooh toast, etc. I would only return here for the character interaction if I had children that wanted to meet the characters as the food was not what I expected. Perhaps lunch is a better option? The cost for breakfast is relatively low considering it's like 4 FP+ passes to meet and greet Pooh, Tigger, Piglet, and Eeyore and instead of standing in line wasting precious park touring time, you sit and relax while they come to you. I really wanted to meet Tigger as he is my favorite so it was worth it once to me, but I don't plan on going for breakfast ever again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, good food

      My favorite character meal! Visited September 2014. Had our reservation marked "celebration" for our sons birthday.The waitress brought him a cupcake and birthday card signed by herself and all the characters--that is scrapbook worthy!
      The food of course is fabulous, everything from kiddie basics like waffles and sausage to fresh fruits, and more sophisticated items like quiches and so forth.

      One thing bugged me and I don't blame the server since I'm sure they are trained to do this, but I'm a 40+ year old adult... I dislike being called "Princess" keep that for the kids. It just feels weird.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, food

      We went here for breakfast before the parks open. The food is great. My favorites are definitely the french toast and the potato casserole. The characters do a great job interacting with the Children, and service is great.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characers, location, early entry

      Always one of our favorites, we never miss. The service is great, the food is consistently good and the characters never miss. We did, in fact miss Eyeore as he had just been at our table when we arrived. But our waitress could see we wanted to go and she diverted him a bit so we could get our fill! Very kind and altho I am sure she wanted to reseat the table, we will take it as the magic of Disney
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, choice, characters

      Even though we all claim to have outgrown character meals we can't resist this one. Had our first meal of a two week trip here for breakfast. Lovely choice, kept very clean, early entry into the park can't be beat and a beautiful restaurant.
      Can't wait to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun August 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection
      Cons: None

      We make it a point to have an early breakfast here every trip. This allows us to enter the park early and have pictures taken in front of the castle with no one behind us.
      The selection is good and service has always been good also.
      After trying the breakfast at Hollywood & Vine, this may drop to our second favorite breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, price, variety of food
      Cons: none

      We ate here May 18. Had ressies for 8am. Arrived on time and was seated immediately. We ate here in 2013 and loved it so wanted to do it again. We liked to be able to get here early and be in the park as soon as possible. We love this restaurant as it is so bright and pretty inside. The variety of food is good for any age group. Our waiter was from our home state of PA so we made small talk with him. He told us how the characters would be coming around and how much time we had before they came out so we could. One thing to consider with character meals, with small children who are excited about meeting the characters, the last thing on their mind is food. You pay so much for the meals that sometimes its a waste of money. We do use the meal plan which is convenient no always cost effective. All the food was hot, fresh, and tasted good. The characters came around and visited In enough time. We did request hot sauce (this is a staple at home), our waiter brought our these little tiny bottles (1 tbs worth) which we laughed about and took pictures of LOL. We used them so the waiter brought our hands full more. Apparently this isn't something that you find in Disney. We were very appreciative and took them with us to use during the trip. We booked 3 character breakfast this trip and not sure if we will do this again (meaning # of breakfast) just too much food for the week. But will probably do this again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Almost everything
      Cons: When it's full, it's kind of a mess. That is just a theme park downside :)

      This is the cheapest character meal and we always go. In 2010, I thought maybe the kids were tired of it - so I didn't schedule it and they almost mutinied. (Girls, at that time 18, 15 and 9, lol) So now, we will ALWAYS go Smile

      We have history with Pooh and friends in our family - so that makes the characters a good fit. Of course, a buffet is, by definition, limited - but they do a lot to make it great. We had 10:35, so we ran up against the lunch crowd and the buffet swap. Breakfast options were available the entire time, albeit on only one side.

      The fruit was fresh, plentiful and ripe. Pastries were good. The cinnamon roles got stale on the outer layer, but after you peeled that off they were delicious. We enjoyed all of the hot items we tried (Bob said the hash was just 'ok').

      Our service was great and the character handlers are always so good at managing the crowds. The upside to a late meal seating is an emptier dining room - which we really enjoyed. Coffee and juice was plentiful and good.

      We'll definitely be back. We love it here and we've been several times with everything from a party of 2 to a party of 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      This was wonderful! The food was great, service was excellent and characters really took their time with us! Definite will do again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.