Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • pwood78

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon October 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING
      Cons: nothing

       
      On September 27, 2016 our party of 6 had breakfast at Crystal Palace. We had early morning reservations before the park opened. There was a special ticketed early morning event, but we didn't notice a change in the amount of people on Main St.


      We had an 8:10 am reservation, we got in the park around 7:50am. We took a few pictures on Main St with hardly anyone around. We got to take our time walking and look at everything without crowds. We were seated pretty quickly.


      There was not one time in the entire time we were there that we didn't see a character in our area.


      The characters took their time with the kids, they played with them and took the most adorable pictures. Even as they walked by to go to other tables, they still gave high fives and interacted with our kids.


      The food was delicious. I wish Disney would have a restaurant where there is an all day breakfast buffet!!!!


      It felt like we were in there for a long time, we got to enjoy everything, but really we were out of there before 9am.


      Once we left we headed to Adventureland and rode 4 rides before 10 am!


      I definitely recommend this character meal to everyone.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Smitty

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun September 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cast Members, convenience
      Cons: None

       
      Hubbo and I ate at the Crystal Palace on 9/20 and had another fantastic breakfast. Cast members were so helpful and friendly. Coffee appeared instantly!
      The food was fresh and hot and was replenished frequently - there were no empty pans of eggs, etc. Ordered a cheese omelet from the chef and it was delicious. The characters came by, waved and posed for pictures.
      Consistently good food and service. Love being at rope drop at Adventureland after breakfast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Location, Timing
      Cons: Character Rotation

       
      This is normally our favorite character meal, and while the food and service was good this time, the character rotation in the dining room is off.


      We used to be able to get the 8am ADR and see everyone by 9am. This time, we'd only seen two of the four characters by 9am and of the two we saw, one barely spent any time with us.


      As much as I love the breakfast lasagna, we'll be giving this a rest in future trips. We know they used to rotate the characters more efficiently and it makes no sense to change it and have people camping out longer for characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, early entry into park
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here 5/21 this is a must every trip and never disappoints. Love all the variety of foods and fresh fruits. The characters are wonderful and you get such nice pictures since this restaurant is so open and bright. Love that you get to be in the park without the crowd for pictures. The restrooms are also very clean.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Thu April 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful room, characters
      Cons: none

       
      Always a hot, delicious breakfast when we dine here. Characters are a bonus and always spend time to take multiple pictures with us. We are on the dining plan so cost was not an issue and if you ask me, its worth not waiting in all the lines for meet-n-greets throughout the day.


      Pooh French toast is great and the room is so nice and bright pictures come out beautiful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Fri March 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection, Food
      Cons: Cost

       
      We have gone to Crystal Palace on every trip. This year we decided to have breakfast there. It was very good, nice selection, tasty food. However, it was very expensive, especially for those of us travelling from Canada. When all was said and done with the tip and exchange rate, this breakfast cost us $180 for 3 Adults (incl. 10 year old) and 1 Child. As good as it was...$180 for breakfast is hardly worth it. On the positive, with our 8am reservation we got into the park early and walked right onto 7 Dwarves Mine after breakfast, got a great pic in front of the castle without crowds, and got pictures of my daughter with Pooh and Friends to add to our collection over the years.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Wed March 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great characters, early park entrance
      Cons: none

       
      The chef came out to discuss the gluten free options, he also brought gluten free waffles from the kitchen. There was a lot to stay away from on this buffet, but still great! Always fun getting in the park before it opens in the morning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, food
      Cons: Service

       
      We have taken part in many character meals throughout WDW and this was the best experience by far. Food was excellent...I dream of the stuffed French toast and hash brown casserole! But the characters made it special. They spent a good amount of time with each table, with individual interactions with the kids. It was busy, so service wasn't the best in terms of refills and clearing plates, but who cares. We will treasure these memories!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Choices and Quality
      Cons: None

       
      We dined at Crystal Palace the week of Dec 6, 2015. It's one of my sons' favorite restaurants. Even though they're teenagers and have more or less outgrown the characters, they enjoy this hot breakfast buffet.


      The big draw is the Pooh's French Toast - yummy! We all enjoyed at least one piece along with Mickey Waffles. The buffet has a variety of breakfast dishes from fruit and yogurt to eggs, potatoes, omelets, and bacon. All of the food was very good.


      The characters are always a welcome treat. We got great pictures with Pooh, Tigger, Eeyore and Piglet.


      I would recommend this restaurant to all families - regardless of age. It's a great character experience and the food good quality.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chall312

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Southeastern Mass
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Early Park Entry, Mickey Waffles
      Cons: Crowded, loud

       
      My family took our mom on her first Disney trip this past February and I took advantage of an early ADR so that we could get into MK early and get castle pictures without crowds. That alone was worth the meal. We only waited about 15 minutes past our ADR and we were lucky to be seated in a corner. The food was buffet fare and we can't complain, but we weren't blown away or anything. Since it was her first trip mom was very excited to see characters, we were walked past TWICE because we didn't have children at our table. Had to wait for the table after us to finish then ask them to come back. Added to that was how noisy it was, we could barely hear each other from across the table. The whole place echoes like a gymnasium. But, I would still go back if we could get in before rope drop.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sugarpie7

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Winnie the Pooh
      Cons: food, crowded, staff

       
      i love Winnie the Pooh and this is the only reason we eat here. The food, like all of the food in Disney World, other than Be Our Guest, is bad.
      The place is always super crowded. they could lose a few tables and make it more enjoyable.
      The wait staff looks miserable except when they interact with you. Watch them.
      They walk around unhappy and then they walk up to you and put on a smile. I know it's not an easy job, but do something else if you aren't happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: none

       
      This was our first visit with Pooh and friends. Party of 3 had ADR for 10am and was seated within 10 minutes.


      The room is so open, bright and cheery. Wait staff were wonderful, fast, efficient and helped in every way possible.


      The character interaction was not rushed, all characters signed my daughters book and posed for multiple pictures.


      Food was hot and plentiful. Nice selection for a buffet. pastries, eggs, breakfast meats, any kind of toast or bread you could ask for. MUST TRY THE POOH FRENCH TOAST, AWESOME!


      The breakfast did seem to move fast but we never felt rushed in any way. Will be back every year for this breakfast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      psubelle

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chef interaction, food selection, characters, wait staff
      Cons: None

       
      After dining the night before at Chef Mickey's, I was a little concerned about this meal with my peanut/tree nut son. Once we were seated, the waitress was very, very good and the chef came out and asked about my son's allergy. He very confidently told me that this could be easily accommodated and invited me to take a walk through the buffet. He very clearly pointed out the areas that were fine and those that were off limits. He also indicated that while one breakfast bread looked ok, it was not because it contained almond flour. Clearly this was not his first time explaining the food to an allergy parent. He offered to answer any questions I may have throughout the meal and I noticed that he made himself visible throughout the meal. I confidently made my son a plate and it was the best meal he ate at Disney all week. As for the rest of us, the food was great, a much better fruit selection than Chef Mickey's and there were a few elevated items that stood out from the normal breakfast fare. The characters were great and just being about to enter the park before it opened and get some pictures makes this breakfast a must-do. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing service!
      Cons:

       
      The food is good, the service is excellent, and the characters are fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, characters, staff
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here on November 22nd 2014 using early entry into the park. This is a family favorite and they didn't disappoint. Very good food, staff and character interaction. Would highly recommend this dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.