Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service
      Cons:

       
      We always have breakfast here and it is a must do for my family.


      At breakfast, we've never had a bad server and on March 30, 2014, our server did not disappoint. He was friendly, funny and seemed happy to be there- - it looked like he was having a good time working!


      The buffet is typical breakfast food. They do have an omelet bar, but the line is usually long and since I don't want to miss a character coming by our table, I always pass.


      For eggs, bacon, fruit and pancakes, the meal overall is quite pricey; however, since it is a character dining experience I feel that makes up for the cost.


      The downside is characters race through and since the meal is pricey, I feel like the characters should slow down a little. There is limited to no interaction with the kids. I can barely focus my camera and the character is waving "bye" to my son.


      They also do a parade around the restaurant, but again, it's like the characters do not get what being Pooh or Tigger means. I saw several obviously shy kids not joining in and the characters walked right by them without offering a hand or motioning them to join. The characters need to get "in character" and not just put on a Pooh suit and race through the restaurant. An extra 10 or 15 seconds per table is not going to ruin the day, but it would make all the difference in the world to those kids.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: expensive

       
      Food was pretty good but a lot of the typical breakfast foods. Pooh's puffed French toast was very good and a favorite also the omlet station was good but had a line that I jumped out of twice because the characters were coming to the table and we didn't want to miss our turn to get pictures. I felt $100 for 2 adults, 10 year old and 14 year old was pretty high for breakfast as our family isn't huge breakfast eaters. We will probably save our money and spend a little more for a character dinner or lunch next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mgt

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: can get a little loud

       
      We always try to make a early morning reservation for the Crystal Palace so that we can gain access to the park prior to its official opening. Walking down Main Street with almost no one around is wonderful.
      Our reservation was for 0815 and we where seated by 0810.
      For a breakfast buffet the food is really good. A wide variety of choices. I was especially happy to see the lox and cream cheese.
      My niece (age 29) nearly cried two years ago when there was no breakfast lasagna. Thankfully they had it this year, and it was as good as she described it. My very picky son really enjoyed the deep fried French toast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service(only at our table)

       
      The food is your usual breakfast fare, they also have a cold buffet with salmon. Great Pooh's puffed french toast. Wasn't a fan of the breakfast lasgana.
      The horrible part was our server. Our juice and water glasses sat empty for 10-15 minutes. Our server was no where to be seen. The server at the table next to us ended up filling our glasses after she had seen my frustration, and heard my DD 10say, that she was a better server than the one we had. Even children notice when servers are doing their job, and appreciate it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first breakfast here on 11/10/13. It is nice to get in before the park opens and get some pics in front of the castle before there are a ton of people. The food was good (better than Chef Mickey's). We were finished with food and characters at about the same time, and got out just as the park was about to open, so the timing was perfect. We will do this again (so long as we can get a reservation that allows us in before opening).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and character interaction!
      Cons: Wait for our table.

       
      We had a 10 a.m. breakfast reservation but they, unfortunately, were having a hard time with seating so we had to wait almost a half hour. The only real negatives besides the wait is that half the buffet ended up closing because of lunch preparations and the characters all came to us at once (at the end of our meal). It really didn't bother us because they did keep quite a bit of food on the breakfast part of the buffet and our server worked very hard to get us our drinks and keep our table clean. Our kids loved seeing all the characters (Pooh, Tigger, Eeyore, and Piglet). Definitely recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue October 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, characters
      Cons: none

       
      We got to our reservation early. We were seated right away. The chef came to the table to take us around the buffet to let me know what was safe for my son (peanut/dairy). The characters came around quickly. My daughter's and my favorite was the breakfast lasagna. Ryan loved the waffles and pancakes. The fresh fruit is delicious. I liked all of the breakfast selections, photos of the Pooh gang and done in an hour! I'll do this breakfast again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Sat September 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, Service, Food, PrePark Opening
      Cons: none

       
      This was our 4th visit to Crystal Palace. I don't think we've ever had a bad visit here. The service is always exceptional, the food seems to be a bit better than the other breakfast buffets, the character interaction is top notch, and we just love the pre-park opening experience. Also a plus that the breakfast lasagna is back...YUM!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons:

       
      We always have breakfast here every trip and this July was no exception. Character interaction is good. The food is your typical breakfast food and is good. The Crystal Palace is definitely very pretty inside. One of our favorites.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Sat August 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): In Magic Kingdom
      Cons: ignored at the cooking station, service was so so

       
      Have to say that I was very disappointed. I wanted eggs over easy. Stood in line behind the people who were having their eggs prepared. Lady walks up next to me and is asked what she wants to eat. Hello!!! I was here. I let her go and walked away. Spoke to management and it was fixed. Food selection on the buffet was the same as other places. Certainly not worth the price. Waiter was nothing to write home about. Never got to see Pooh or Tigger.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): breakfast before park opens
      Cons:

       
      We chose to have breakfast here as we got a reservation time before the MK opened. Reservation time was for 8:15.


      Upon check-in, CM was pleasant, took our name & handed us a pager. With in 5 minutes of restaurant opening we were seated.


      The food was normal breakfast food, omelets, eggs, sausages, bacon, potatoes. Liked all the fresh cruit they offered. They also offered Puffed french toasted. Very good! There was bagels & bread to make toast. Mickey waffles!!. Everything was fresh & tasty.


      Wait staff was very nice & drinks were always filled.


      Characters took their time at the tables. Tigger bounced with DD(7) and Piglet was acting shy.


      Glad we had breakfast here, it was a nice start to a very long day. We were finished with breakfast by 8:45.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cj1996x2

      Registered: July 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue July 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters and choice of food
      Cons: Felt like I was being rushed when characters came by

       
      I gave this an 8 because of the feeling of being rushed. Also, when I ordered an omelet, the lady cooking it wasn't very pleasant as if I was bothering her.


      The food, all in all, was very good. The fruit and pastries were fresh. My husband loves the breakfast lasagna and I have to say it was really good. Too much food for me as I just don't eat that much for breakfast.


      The characters, as always, came to the table for pictures and we took advantage of that. I just felt like the people with the characters made us feel very rushed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney6

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri June 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons:

       
      This was a good choice for a character breakfast. DS8 still likes the characters so he had fun. Our party of 6 all had plenty to eat. I really liked the made to order omelet. The Mickey waffles were on the child's section, which is fine but the syrup was not close...it was by the pancakes and omelet station so if looking with a child, it is not right where expected. it was a nice relaxing breakfast before heading to parks (our only breakfast out) and we selected the latest time so we could make it more of a brunch. We would come back but may opt for a place without characters as the kids get older...then again....I still had a great time with Pooh Bear!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      1283alex

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue May 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters stop @ each table for photos
      Cons: mediocre food - really crowded

       
      Go here strictly for the sake of your children getting photos with Pooh & gang - if you have older children or are childless - would recommend going elsewhere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jess98ac

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon May 13, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, location, early ADR
      Cons:

       
      This was our second breakfast at Crystal Palace, and it was awesome! The food was hot and fresh and plentiful (LOVE the puffed French toast!), and the characters were great. My younger DD was a little unsure so they just waved to her, and gave big hugs to my older DD. We were celebrating my older DD's birthday, and our server brought her a cupcake with a candle, and a card signed by all the characters, so that was a great touch!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.