Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • cjane65

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun September 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characers, location, early entry
      Cons:

       
      Always one of our favorites, we never miss. The service is great, the food is consistently good and the characters never miss. We did, in fact miss Eyeore as he had just been at our table when we arrived. But our waitress could see we wanted to go and she diverted him a bit so we could get our fill! Very kind and altho I am sure she wanted to reseat the table, we will take it as the magic of Disney
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location, choice, characters
      Cons:

       
      Even though we all claim to have outgrown character meals we can't resist this one. Had our first meal of a two week trip here for breakfast. Lovely choice, kept very clean, early entry into the park can't be beat and a beautiful restaurant.
      Can't wait to return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mzznlink

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Central Virginia
      Posts: 46
      Review Date: Sun August 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection
      Cons: None

       
      We make it a point to have an early breakfast here every trip. This allows us to enter the park early and have pictures taken in front of the castle with no one behind us.
      The selection is good and service has always been good also.
      After trying the breakfast at Hollywood & Vine, this may drop to our second favorite breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, price, variety of food
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here May 18. Had ressies for 8am. Arrived on time and was seated immediately. We ate here in 2013 and loved it so wanted to do it again. We liked to be able to get here early and be in the park as soon as possible. We love this restaurant as it is so bright and pretty inside. The variety of food is good for any age group. Our waiter was from our home state of PA so we made small talk with him. He told us how the characters would be coming around and how much time we had before they came out so we could. One thing to consider with character meals, with small children who are excited about meeting the characters, the last thing on their mind is food. You pay so much for the meals that sometimes its a waste of money. We do use the meal plan which is convenient no always cost effective. All the food was hot, fresh, and tasted good. The characters came around and visited In enough time. We did request hot sauce (this is a staple at home), our waiter brought our these little tiny bottles (1 tbs worth) which we laughed about and took pictures of LOL. We used them so the waiter brought our hands full more. Apparently this isn't something that you find in Disney. We were very appreciative and took them with us to use during the trip. We booked 3 character breakfast this trip and not sure if we will do this again (meaning # of breakfast) just too much food for the week. But will probably do this again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hsminnie

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu June 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Almost everything
      Cons: When it's full, it's kind of a mess. That is just a theme park downside :)

       
      This is the cheapest character meal and we always go. In 2010, I thought maybe the kids were tired of it - so I didn't schedule it and they almost mutinied. (Girls, at that time 18, 15 and 9, lol) So now, we will ALWAYS go Smile


      We have history with Pooh and friends in our family - so that makes the characters a good fit. Of course, a buffet is, by definition, limited - but they do a lot to make it great. We had 10:35, so we ran up against the lunch crowd and the buffet swap. Breakfast options were available the entire time, albeit on only one side.


      The fruit was fresh, plentiful and ripe. Pastries were good. The cinnamon roles got stale on the outer layer, but after you peeled that off they were delicious. We enjoyed all of the hot items we tried (Bob said the hash was just 'ok').


      Our service was great and the character handlers are always so good at managing the crowds. The upside to a late meal seating is an emptier dining room - which we really enjoyed. Coffee and juice was plentiful and good.


      We'll definitely be back. We love it here and we've been several times with everything from a party of 2 to a party of 10.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clyde0523

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon May 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was wonderful! The food was great, service was excellent and characters really took their time with us! Definite will do again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mkymouse4ever

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat May 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice room
      Cons: food, character interaction, staff

       
      We have breakfast here at 1030am. Maybe cause it was a later time our experience was not good. Our server came with drinks and 10 minutes later brought the check. When I said I had a tables in wonderland card replied "stick it in the bill and I will get to it". CM staff all standing in alclove staring at guest eating, while talking and laughing.
      Had omlete chef would spoke very little english and did not get our order correct, when stated didn't want onion, and peppers > he said "next in line" and would not correct order.
      Many items where almost empty on counter and not being refilled for people their at that time. Cleaning up area and room for lunch guest while people just came in to eat breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Restaurant is gorgeous, food is plentiful
      Cons: Expensive for breakfast

       
      We like getting into MK early and taking pictures on Main Street with hardly any other people in them, so an early breakfast at Crystal Palace is great. The food is fresh and good, the servers are efficient, and the building is beautiful. Since we are adults, we don't worry about time with the characters, but we saw all of them on May 3 and had plenty of time for pictures. The only downside is the price. It seems like a lot for breakfast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allears2014

      Registered: April 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service
      Cons:

       
      We always have breakfast here and it is a must do for my family.


      At breakfast, we've never had a bad server and on March 30, 2014, our server did not disappoint. He was friendly, funny and seemed happy to be there- - it looked like he was having a good time working!


      The buffet is typical breakfast food. They do have an omelet bar, but the line is usually long and since I don't want to miss a character coming by our table, I always pass.


      For eggs, bacon, fruit and pancakes, the meal overall is quite pricey; however, since it is a character dining experience I feel that makes up for the cost.


      The downside is characters race through and since the meal is pricey, I feel like the characters should slow down a little. There is limited to no interaction with the kids. I can barely focus my camera and the character is waving "bye" to my son.


      They also do a parade around the restaurant, but again, it's like the characters do not get what being Pooh or Tigger means. I saw several obviously shy kids not joining in and the characters walked right by them without offering a hand or motioning them to join. The characters need to get "in character" and not just put on a Pooh suit and race through the restaurant. An extra 10 or 15 seconds per table is not going to ruin the day, but it would make all the difference in the world to those kids.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters
      Cons: expensive

       
      Food was pretty good but a lot of the typical breakfast foods. Pooh's puffed French toast was very good and a favorite also the omlet station was good but had a line that I jumped out of twice because the characters were coming to the table and we didn't want to miss our turn to get pictures. I felt $100 for 2 adults, 10 year old and 14 year old was pretty high for breakfast as our family isn't huge breakfast eaters. We will probably save our money and spend a little more for a character dinner or lunch next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mgt

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: can get a little loud

       
      We always try to make a early morning reservation for the Crystal Palace so that we can gain access to the park prior to its official opening. Walking down Main Street with almost no one around is wonderful.
      Our reservation was for 0815 and we where seated by 0810.
      For a breakfast buffet the food is really good. A wide variety of choices. I was especially happy to see the lox and cream cheese.
      My niece (age 29) nearly cried two years ago when there was no breakfast lasagna. Thankfully they had it this year, and it was as good as she described it. My very picky son really enjoyed the deep fried French toast.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service(only at our table)

       
      The food is your usual breakfast fare, they also have a cold buffet with salmon. Great Pooh's puffed french toast. Wasn't a fan of the breakfast lasgana.
      The horrible part was our server. Our juice and water glasses sat empty for 10-15 minutes. Our server was no where to be seen. The server at the table next to us ended up filling our glasses after she had seen my frustration, and heard my DD 10say, that she was a better server than the one we had. Even children notice when servers are doing their job, and appreciate it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Imjustababyduck

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first breakfast here on 11/10/13. It is nice to get in before the park opens and get some pics in front of the castle before there are a ton of people. The food was good (better than Chef Mickey's). We were finished with food and characters at about the same time, and got out just as the park was about to open, so the timing was perfect. We will do this again (so long as we can get a reservation that allows us in before opening).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gthurber

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sun November 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food and character interaction!
      Cons: Wait for our table.

       
      We had a 10 a.m. breakfast reservation but they, unfortunately, were having a hard time with seating so we had to wait almost a half hour. The only real negatives besides the wait is that half the buffet ended up closing because of lunch preparations and the characters all came to us at once (at the end of our meal). It really didn't bother us because they did keep quite a bit of food on the breakfast part of the buffet and our server worked very hard to get us our drinks and keep our table clean. Our kids loved seeing all the characters (Pooh, Tigger, Eeyore, and Piglet). Definitely recommend!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Tue October 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, characters
      Cons: none

       
      We got to our reservation early. We were seated right away. The chef came to the table to take us around the buffet to let me know what was safe for my son (peanut/dairy). The characters came around quickly. My daughter's and my favorite was the breakfast lasagna. Ryan loved the waffles and pancakes. The fresh fruit is delicious. I liked all of the breakfast selections, photos of the Pooh gang and done in an hour! I'll do this breakfast again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.