Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, Food, Location, Timing
      Cons: Character Rotation

       
      This is normally our favorite character meal, and while the food and service was good this time, the character rotation in the dining room is off.


      We used to be able to get the 8am ADR and see everyone by 9am. This time, we'd only seen two of the four characters by 9am and of the two we saw, one barely spent any time with us.


      As much as I love the breakfast lasagna, we'll be giving this a rest in future trips. We know they used to rotate the characters more efficiently and it makes no sense to change it and have people camping out longer for characters.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, early entry into park
      Cons: none

       
      Ate here 5/21 this is a must every trip and never disappoints. Love all the variety of foods and fresh fruits. The characters are wonderful and you get such nice pictures since this restaurant is so open and bright. Love that you get to be in the park without the crowd for pictures. The restrooms are also very clean.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Thu April 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful room, characters
      Cons: none

       
      Always a hot, delicious breakfast when we dine here. Characters are a bonus and always spend time to take multiple pictures with us. We are on the dining plan so cost was not an issue and if you ask me, its worth not waiting in all the lines for meet-n-greets throughout the day.


      Pooh French toast is great and the room is so nice and bright pictures come out beautiful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Fri March 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Selection, Food
      Cons: Cost

       
      We have gone to Crystal Palace on every trip. This year we decided to have breakfast there. It was very good, nice selection, tasty food. However, it was very expensive, especially for those of us travelling from Canada. When all was said and done with the tip and exchange rate, this breakfast cost us $180 for 3 Adults (incl. 10 year old) and 1 Child. As good as it was...$180 for breakfast is hardly worth it. On the positive, with our 8am reservation we got into the park early and walked right onto 7 Dwarves Mine after breakfast, got a great pic in front of the castle without crowds, and got pictures of my daughter with Pooh and Friends to add to our collection over the years.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Wed March 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, great characters, early park entrance
      Cons: none

       
      The chef came out to discuss the gluten free options, he also brought gluten free waffles from the kitchen. There was a lot to stay away from on this buffet, but still great! Always fun getting in the park before it opens in the morning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Koon

      Registered: December 2015
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Characters, food
      Cons: Service

       
      We have taken part in many character meals throughout WDW and this was the best experience by far. Food was excellent...I dream of the stuffed French toast and hash brown casserole! But the characters made it special. They spent a good amount of time with each table, with individual interactions with the kids. It was busy, so service wasn't the best in terms of refills and clearing plates, but who cares. We will treasure these memories!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Choices and Quality
      Cons: None

       
      We dined at Crystal Palace the week of Dec 6, 2015. It's one of my sons' favorite restaurants. Even though they're teenagers and have more or less outgrown the characters, they enjoy this hot breakfast buffet.


      The big draw is the Pooh's French Toast - yummy! We all enjoyed at least one piece along with Mickey Waffles. The buffet has a variety of breakfast dishes from fruit and yogurt to eggs, potatoes, omelets, and bacon. All of the food was very good.


      The characters are always a welcome treat. We got great pictures with Pooh, Tigger, Eeyore and Piglet.


      I would recommend this restaurant to all families - regardless of age. It's a great character experience and the food good quality.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Chall312

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Southeastern Mass
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sat April 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Early Park Entry, Mickey Waffles
      Cons: Crowded, loud

       
      My family took our mom on her first Disney trip this past February and I took advantage of an early ADR so that we could get into MK early and get castle pictures without crowds. That alone was worth the meal. We only waited about 15 minutes past our ADR and we were lucky to be seated in a corner. The food was buffet fare and we can't complain, but we weren't blown away or anything. Since it was her first trip mom was very excited to see characters, we were walked past TWICE because we didn't have children at our table. Had to wait for the table after us to finish then ask them to come back. Added to that was how noisy it was, we could barely hear each other from across the table. The whole place echoes like a gymnasium. But, I would still go back if we could get in before rope drop.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sugarpie7

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Winnie the Pooh
      Cons: food, crowded, staff

       
      i love Winnie the Pooh and this is the only reason we eat here. The food, like all of the food in Disney World, other than Be Our Guest, is bad.
      The place is always super crowded. they could lose a few tables and make it more enjoyable.
      The wait staff looks miserable except when they interact with you. Watch them.
      They walk around unhappy and then they walk up to you and put on a smile. I know it's not an easy job, but do something else if you aren't happy.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: none

       
      This was our first visit with Pooh and friends. Party of 3 had ADR for 10am and was seated within 10 minutes.


      The room is so open, bright and cheery. Wait staff were wonderful, fast, efficient and helped in every way possible.


      The character interaction was not rushed, all characters signed my daughters book and posed for multiple pictures.


      Food was hot and plentiful. Nice selection for a buffet. pastries, eggs, breakfast meats, any kind of toast or bread you could ask for. MUST TRY THE POOH FRENCH TOAST, AWESOME!


      The breakfast did seem to move fast but we never felt rushed in any way. Will be back every year for this breakfast!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      psubelle

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue January 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Chef interaction, food selection, characters, wait staff
      Cons: None

       
      After dining the night before at Chef Mickey's, I was a little concerned about this meal with my peanut/tree nut son. Once we were seated, the waitress was very, very good and the chef came out and asked about my son's allergy. He very confidently told me that this could be easily accommodated and invited me to take a walk through the buffet. He very clearly pointed out the areas that were fine and those that were off limits. He also indicated that while one breakfast bread looked ok, it was not because it contained almond flour. Clearly this was not his first time explaining the food to an allergy parent. He offered to answer any questions I may have throughout the meal and I noticed that he made himself visible throughout the meal. I confidently made my son a plate and it was the best meal he ate at Disney all week. As for the rest of us, the food was great, a much better fruit selection than Chef Mickey's and there were a few elevated items that stood out from the normal breakfast fare. The characters were great and just being about to enter the park before it opened and get some pictures makes this breakfast a must-do. We will be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing service!
      Cons:

       
      The food is good, the service is excellent, and the characters are fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cop447

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, characters, staff
      Cons: none

       
      We ate here on November 22nd 2014 using early entry into the park. This is a family favorite and they didn't disappoint. Very good food, staff and character interaction. Would highly recommend this dining experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CinCin

      Registered: October 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 64
      Review Date: Fri November 28, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): character interaction and photo ops
      Cons: food not very good

       
      This is a place you go to to meet the characters. It isn't really about the food. The setting is beautiful. Grand high ceilings and light airy windows and everything is elegant and it feels like a giant gazebo. The decor here is almost victorian/turn of the century and it is white and light and very open. It feels like a giant outdoor tea party. There is a festive banner that declares "Welcome to Celebrashun Day" in a handpainted style font and the characters are out and about. They were really good about getting to all the tables and there was no rush from one to the other. They seemed to take their time with each guest and posting for several photos. I loved that! I was dining solo but the cast members were quite happy to take photos of me with the characters. They took more than one shot too! The character interaction was worth the cost of this. They came to me, I didn't have to stand in a line for hours to meet only 1 of them and pay for a photopass shot. Now the food wasn't so good. The eggs were still runny and there was no microwave to finish them in. The bacon was super thin and floppy and not quite cooked through and again there was no microwave for me to finish them off in. The sausage was links and wasn't pork and looked really pale. They had cubed potatoes but they were a bit crunchy and could have used a couple more minutes over the heat to be a bit more tender. They had a nice fruit selection and I had quite a bit of that. With dietary restrictions on carbs and starches, I found very little to choose from. I really thought there would be some type of spinach quiche or brunch choices too. The buffet was heavy on carb loaded items like pastries, biscuits, muffins. Pooh toast, etc. I would only return here for the character interaction if I had children that wanted to meet the characters as the food was not what I expected. Perhaps lunch is a better option? The cost for breakfast is relatively low considering it's like 4 FP+ passes to meet and greet Pooh, Tigger, Piglet, and Eeyore and instead of standing in line wasting precious park touring time, you sit and relax while they come to you. I really wanted to meet Tigger as he is my favorite so it was worth it once to me, but I don't plan on going for breakfast ever again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jluck

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): characters, good food
      Cons:

       
      My favorite character meal! Visited September 2014. Had our reservation marked "celebration" for our sons birthday.The waitress brought him a cupcake and birthday card signed by herself and all the characters--that is scrapbook worthy!
      The food of course is fabulous, everything from kiddie basics like waffles and sausage to fresh fruits, and more sophisticated items like quiches and so forth.


      One thing bugged me and I don't blame the server since I'm sure they are trained to do this, but I'm a 40+ year old adult... I dislike being called "Princess" keep that for the kids. It just feels weird.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.