Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Scrapping in Ontario

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean room, enough space for 2A and 1C, Great hostess Giesel! Virtual Port Hole is Amazing!
      Cons:

       
      Although tiny (as we'd expected) our family of 3 (MIL, myself and 4yo DD) made out just fine in our room. (Fantasy - 2025)


      There was enough drawer and closet space for the 2 adults with a lot of hangers and the easy access to under the bed storage allowed me to keep my DD's things there and easily get to them. we also used the steamer trunk for storage although often pushed it to the side during the day to allow more room for walking.


      Single bathroom was no problem. Took us a while to figure out tap. LOL!


      The virtual port hole opened up the room so much! Wish the classic ships had this as that's what we're sailing on next. Hopefully someday.


      If you're a couple/family that doesn't plan on spending a lot of time in your room then an inside stateroom on the fantasy will probably suit your needs just fine!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dailey71

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Peoria, IL
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sun June 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Magical porthole
      Cons: Lack of storage space

       
      My family of four sailed the Fantasy June 1st. My kids are 9 and 12. We stayed in the inside stateroom, Cat. 11, using our vacation club points. I have to admit that with four of us, bathroom situation was at times difficult. Next time, we'll get the deluxe inside room with the split bath. We also could've used a little more closet space. We had keep some of our clothes in the suitcases under the bed since they wouldn't all fit in the different storage spaces available. Having said that,I have to admit that Disney has the largest staterooms of any cruise line I've seen.


      We took advantage of the laundry room and were pleased with the number of washers/dryers available. The prices for it are very reasonable and cost no more than a laundry mat back home.


      We all enjoyed the magical porthole a lot. My only wish is that the character appearances would pop up more often. They come across the porthole about every 15-20 min.


      We heard very little noise from outside the room. I liked having an inside room so that it was completely dark if you wanted to take a nap in the middle of the day. Both kids were comfortable in their pull-down beds. The heavy curtain separating the queen bed from the rest of the room was also helpful when we'd all be dressing for dinner. Last but not least, our housekeeper was wonderful. She knew us by name, learned our daily routine, and was always available when we needed her.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Fri April 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Plenty of room
      Cons: none

       
      We sailed on the Disney Dream April 4, 2013 for a three day cruise. We stayed in an inside deluxe stateroom with the magical porthole. Our Cabin was in the forward section of the ship on deck 7, cabin #75XX. My wife, my 13yo daughter and myself stayed in the same cabin. We’ve been on other cruises, but this was our first Disney cruise. We are DVC member and used points for this cruise.


      The bathroom was larger than other on board bathrooms I’ve been in, it had a tub!! The tub was not full-sized, but big enough to sit in and stretch your legs out. There was not much storage space in the bathroom so we all had to take our bathroom items with us when we entered and left the bathroom.


      The bed was queen sized bed was very comfortable with very nice bedding. There is a large heavy curtain that can divide the cabin from the twin beds. My daughter liked the sofa sleeper and said it was very comfortable.


      There is ample storage in the cabin. There are two large closets and the ottoman opens up for storage. The area under the bed is also available to store your luggage.


      Our cabin was very, very quite. We never heard any ship noise, or noise from outside our cabin door.


      I would not hesitate to book another 3 or 4 day cruise with an inside stateroom. Having said that, I’d prefer a room with a balcony for a longer cruise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dezraei

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: WA state
      Posts: 36
      Review Date: Tue November 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): A Lot in a Little Space, Porthole
      Cons: Bathroom is Tiny

       
      This was our first cruise ever. I knew that the rooms would be small-I saw all the pictures online. They are small but they fit everything in wonderfully. The kids had the bunk beds-they loved that. I really liked that there was a thick curtain to seperate the adult bed from the kids bunk. I wonder why they don't do that in regular hotel rooms. The bathroom is super small, I imagine that is how they are on all cruiseships. We were never really in our rooms anyway. We LOVED the porthole. When we were still docked a big pink Hippo in a Tutu skated through the parking lot. It was so funny!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JJPrice

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu August 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Clean, Great use of Space
      Cons: Tight fit

       
      We stayed in Room 2517, it was an inside stateroom with a magical porthole. We really thought we were looking outside a window, the porthole is excellent. The kids would really get excited whenever a character would magically appear, although it didn't happen too often.


      My DD6 loved her special bunk bed looking up at the stars, that would magically appear when we returned back to our room at night. Our room hostess was excellent, very nice and accommodating. The rooms are turned down pretty late, one night my DD2 was so exhausted she fell asleep during dinner. We needed to track down the hosted to help us get the kid's beds ready, b/c you need a special key to set up the top bunk and we weren't sure how to turn the couch into the bed. If you have small kids, you may want to ask for them to come around earlier to fix the beds for you. Sometimes they don't come until as late as 10pm.


      Disney makes good use of every little space in the stateroom. It does feel a bit tight, even though you don't spend much time in there. We did find there to be some noises at night, I don't know if we backed on to the elevator, but there was a humming sound all night long. Overall, the stateroom was clean and very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      stlmouse

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Mon March 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): small but comfortable
      Cons:

       
      We recently took our first cruise and chose the Disney Dream as our first ship. We were concerned about the size of the cabins initially, but we found our category 10A room (#9079) to be laid out well and very clean.
      Our girls really liked the murphy bed that pulled out of the ceiling and were even more excited about the virtual port hole. When getting ready for dinner or bed, they loved looking at the port hole to see if any characters would magically appear. They thought it was much better than TV. On our last night, we went to bed early and watched Toy Story 3 on demand. We think (hope) it was free!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Ranger275

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri February 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): less expensive, big, well done
      Cons:

       
      Room 2507 on Dream cat 11c. Handicap inside stateroom. Room was larger than normal and bathroom was large. No tub. Room was right by staircase which was nice. It is nice to have the storage space under the bed. Also the wave phones were nice to have on board to keep in touch with our friends. TV system was nice also. Room was very nice and we enjoyed it. The Dream has a system where you put your room key in a slot while in the room which operates the lights and air conditioning. When you leave and take your key it shuts off the lights. I am sure it saves a lot of energy on the ship. But our room was warm most nights and especially when we returned. Lots of closet space and we had a trunk for a table in our room which we used for storage. Could have used a few more drawers. But overall we were very impressed with the room.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.