Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • darth princess

      Registered: October 2011
      Location: Sugar Land, TX
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun November 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely stunning, fabulous service
      Cons: None

       
      We just returned from a 7 night Eastern Carribean cruise on Fantasy. The entire experience was amazing, our second cruise but first on Fantasy. The ship is perfect, beautiful, and everyone had the usual Disney service comittment. All of our food was great and the stop in San Juan, Puerto Rico was great. So happy and glad we decided to cruise this year. We are DVC members and usually go to Disney World every year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Scrapping in Ontario

      Registered: September 2006
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed March 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful, Immaculate ship, Staff are AMAZING, SO much to do!
      Cons:

       
      This was our first cruise (3 generations MIL, myself and 4yo DD) and it could not have been better!! We were overwhelmed in a very good way by everything from the moment we walked into the terminal until we disembarked one week later!


      The staff all love their jobs and cannot do enough to help. There is tons to do and every detail and more is thought of! Great live shows, AquaDuck a blast.


      Can't wait to get back on board and bring the rest of our family too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tommygunn

      Registered: November 2009
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue August 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing boat, tremendous attention to detail
      Cons: Ain't cheap!

       
      Amazing eastern Caribbean trip. We didn't even want to get off the board at our ports of call. This is a must do for a Disney family!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xrayvision

      Registered: August 2009
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sun October 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful, large, clean cruise ship
      Cons: None

       
      Enjoyed a DVC discounted cruise on this new ship in June. It was a spur of the moment trip and we had a blast. It was just myself and husband. The room stewards, dining room stewards and everyone onboard were exceptional. Food was great and we enjoyed the adults only area on Deck 10. The AquaDuck is awesome. Had brunch in Palo and it was fantastic.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mygirlsmm32

      Registered: July 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed July 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Beautiful and clean
      Cons:

       
      We just returned from our first cruise ever June 23-30. We had a fabulous time! The Fantasy is beautiful and you could tell that Disney did not spare any expense on building the ship. Every crew member we met was friendly and seemed proud to be on this new ship. We loved the entertainment, our stateroom, Cabanas, the walking track on deck 4 and more...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney15

      Registered: June 2012
      Location: Indiana
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon June 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: None

       
      We just sailed on the Western Carribean trip 5/26/12-6/2/12. This was our first cruise and we had such a wonderful time our daughted cried when it was time to go. The wait staff was just phenominal. Our waiter was great, his recomendations were on every evening. Palo is by far the best restaraunt we dined at.
      For a ship as big as the Fantasy you never felt crowded. We had 3700 guests on board and 1500 cast memebers and not once did it feel like you were overcrowded. Every character attraction we visited aboard we were never rushed. Our daughter had some wonderful conversations with all the princesses.
      The staff on board the ocean liner was great!!!! I wish the disney parks would learn some of the politeness as well as the friendliness that the cruise line has with its guests.
      Our daughter visted the klids club a few times and nver wanted to leave, they make it so fun for the kids.
      There is nothing negative about the Fantasy, we can not wait for our next cruise to the Eastern Carribean next year. I would recommend this ocean liner to anyone!!!!!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      danandbethb

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Dover NH
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed May 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Too many to list
      Cons: I guess the timing of events?

       
      We had previously sailed on the Magic and Wonder and anticpated that this ship would blow us away and it did not disappoint. Let me describe my negative comment right off - there was so much to do, for all of my family, that at times we couldn't be two places at once. I am not sure how they could ever avoid it, but we dealt with it. And hopefully when we had to choose, we chose wisely.


      From the aquaduck, the mini-golf, trivia games, sport activities (son loved golf simulator), broadway caliber shows, LaPiazza, O'Gill's, The Tube... movies, presentation, mysteries to solve, entertainment galore. We needed more hours in every day!


      My 16 yr old son said it was his best vacation ever. More than one night he crawled into bed at 4am. My wife and I were thoroughly happy with everything we did.


      Then there is the food..all the dining room meals were fantastic and the animation of our drawings in Animators was incredible to see. And loved talking to Crush....dude!

      While tempting to go on and on, I will just say we already booked another cruise for later this year, and will be looking at sailing next year as well. Too much fun for us not to find a way to go!..again and again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ElizabethfromVirginia

      Registered: May 2012
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun May 13, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The Best Family Vacation Ever
      Cons: The pools are a bit small

       
      Just got back from the May 7 night Eastern Sailing, our best vacation ever. Every staff member was super nice from the Captain to every member of the staff. The world's most beautiful Cinderella and many other characters would walk right up to the little children. My child could not be pulled away from the kids club. Great Shows, a funny magician, great food in all the dining rooms, a total delight, worth every penny. The Eastern ports were nice and Castaway Cay is a home run. We did have great weather, but even without it, it would be amazing.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allandonna1

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: maryland
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun April 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Crewmembers made us feel special
      Cons: Had no interest in Grand Cayman, cozamel or costa maya

       
      We were in concierge room 11010. Concierge lounge had snacks all day, and staff was always present, entertaining and accommodating- even seemed to be babysitting, when parents were absent.
      Spa was where we spent most of our time. I had a facial and "bliss special" with Eleanor-who has magical hands. I had acupuncture-first time i ever tried it-and I found Stephanie to be a proficient and gentle healer. My husband visited men's grooming, which was surprisingly popular, for haircut, shave and pedicure. All the men at pool were proudly showing off their "mickey ears" design on their big toe.
      Dining at Palo was worth $20, and Ivan our server, was attentive and entertaining. Dining at Remy was spectacular, definitely worth $75. Nicolas, the maitre D, explained design details of the dining room, and Gerard our server, was knowledgable about the menu and treated us as if we were his only guests.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disfamily

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun April 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Muppet Mystery Game, Europa, AquaDuck, Art of Animation
      Cons: No Friendship Rocks for the kids, No Character Meal

       
      Our family sailed on the maiden voyage March 31/12 - April 7/12 we have two children DS-5, DD-9. We had a Deluxe Veranda cabin room 5652 aft. The room was comfortable once all bags were tucked away (another feature as there is lots of room to store luggage under the bed). Housekeeping was great and the kids looked forward each night to what new towel oragami they would get.


      We have sailed the Magic and the Wonder in the past and our kids really enjoyed the aquaduck and the mystery games. We could not keep them from playing the game. My son would constantly knock on Pepe's door to see if he would answer. This however seemed to detract them from going into the kids club more then we would have liked. The kids club looked like a a lot of fun and the fact the lab and club are connected was a bonus.


      We really enjoyed the Art of Animation second show using our 2D sketches, but the Crush experience the first sitting was not as much fun (although still entertaining)


      My husband and I really enjoyed Europa, O'Gill's had different beers on tap each night. We also enjoyed a number of trivia games that were held in O'gills. We liked going to Skyline and trying to guess the City skylines and noted the moving vehicles and people on the screens. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to sit down in the other districts for a cocktail but did go the tube for the Mickey 200 veggie races which our kids loved.


      The shows were great and as usual, comparable to going to a broadway show.


      We did notice a few things we liked from our past sailings that were not on this trip. At the end of the sailings on the Wonder and Magic they had the younger kids go on the main theatre stage with Mickey and Minnie and sing songs, and they gave out shirts called Friendship Rocks. Even some of the counsellors at the lab said they missed this part of the program. We also noticed there was no parade of countries/flags and flaming baked Alaska at the final dining.


      Our wait staff Marlon and Miami were very good and accommodated the kids changes. Miami was an artist with the ketchup bottle providing different designs in ketchup each night. I now have to take a course in ketchup artistry!


      All in all we had a great time and our kids want to go back again as do the parents. We cannot wait till our next trip.
      On the whole, everything was fabulous, just a few minor things that we missed, but nothing that would deter us from going again.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.