Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Smitty

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun July 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: None

       
      The service we received from Garden Grocer was fantastic. When I was at the airport (Orlando) I received a text that the groceries had been delivered to Bell Services at our hotel. We checked in and picked up the groceries on the way to the room - the fruit was fresh and the dairy items were cold. The case of bottled water was shrink wrapped. I had placed our order in advance and got an unexpected discount! Garden Grocer never disappoints!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bplatt

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed July 5, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient, Cheaper than buying items through resort
      Cons: Wish the beer/water was already cold when it finally got to our room

       
      We purchased a 12 pack of Angry Orchard and a 12 pack of Miller Lite, and a case of water for our room. The items were priced reasonably in comparison with our local grocery store. Even with the $14 delivery fee we still came out a lot cheaper than if were to buy these items separately at the resort/parks. I really wish that the resort would have put the items in a refrigerator, but I am sure their space is limited and they use it for items that HAVE to be refrigerated. We did have to call down to bell service for our items and they delivered before we got back from the park that night. So I would encourage to call as soon as you get your room assignment. I would definitely use Garden Grocer again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MommysCastle

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed June 14, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food delivered to you
      Cons: higher prices/cant use coupons

       
      My husband brings our hs baseball team to WWS every year for Spring Training. As we are an inner-city hs, we are always on a budget crunch so having snacks and drinks that the kids can have in their room helps defray some costs. We order every year from Garden Grocer and find that the produce is always fresh, of good quality. Everything is delivered to the hotel concierge and is frequently waiting for them when they get there. The only downfall is we are subject to the prices available. I am a big couponer, so having to pay higher prices is frustrating to me, but still an overall great value.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Mon May 29, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service!!!
      Cons: Smaller amounts of certain products not available

       
      From ordering on line to delivery, the service was great. After placing my order, I received a phone call within 10 minutes to confirm my order. I like you are able to choose a 4 hour delivery window. I chose the noon-4 pm delivery time. At 12:02 I received a text message stating my order had been delivered. When we returned to our resort, we were at bell services to request the order be brought to our room when I received a phone call making sure I received the text message and knew our order had been delivered. Every item we ordered (we ordered a lot since there were 7 adults staying for 10 days) was accounted for. Do not worry about ordering perishable items. The bell services area at the hotels all have refrigerators to hold those items. We will definitely use again. Yes the food is priced slightly higher but compared to having to rent a car for 10 days just to use it do grocery shopping we saved a lot of money. You can also save if you order ahead of time. They give discounts for ordering early.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri March 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient
      Cons: Limited Item choices

       
      We ordered snacks/drinks/breakfast items for the week. Customer service was great - phone call to confirm order, text/email to confirm delivery. My order was waiting at my hotel when I arrived and easy to obtain from bell services. I called the day before my trip and was able to make a last minute change to my order with no issue. The convenience of not having to get breakfast at hotel/park was priceless. And while more expensive than a regular grocery store, definitely cheaper than buying at park/hotel.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jessica527

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Mon February 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service & Selection
      Cons: Older Product

       
      I was extremely impressed with Garden Grocer. I used this service due to having 2 little ones in diapers. This saved me the hassle of needed to pack a suitcase of diapers, wipes and other baby/toddler necessities. The water, beer and wine alone was a huge cost savings compared to purchasing it throughout the park. I was impressed by the phone call I received right after placing my order and the timeliness of my order arriving at the resort. The only con was the brand diapers I ordered came in an older style which wasn't nearly as nice as the new one (same brand/type just old style). But even with that, I would highly recommend this to anyone!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dmh2418

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Tue February 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great service
      Cons: none

       
      I have used Garden Grocer for my last 4 trips and love their service! Immediately after placing my order I received a phone call thanking me for the order and reviewed all the details. Everything arrived at my resort all packaged nicely. I even requested a special item and, even though they could not find it, there were other options for me to purchase. I always order 60 days before my arrive for a discount. When my order is delivered I receive a text and email letting me know my order was ready. Bell service delivers my food right to my room whenever I'm ready for it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandyl

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri October 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great service with first quality food
      Cons: none

       
      We decided to place an order with garden grocer the first day of our trip - we placed the order via the app which we were a bit skeptical that everything would be available - we received an immediate confirmation as well as a phone call confirming our order. We also received a call notifying us that our order had been delivered. Garden Grocer has a very extensive selection its very reasonable prices. Worked out great for breakfast and having fruits an snacks in the room. Woful highly recommend using them
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jersue96

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Woodland Washington
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Wed September 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful service! Nice not having to go grocery shopping on vacation!
      Cons: Not one thing!

       
      We decided to try Garden Grocer after not only reading wonderful reviews but talking to folks who had used this service. They had nothing but wonderful things to say! We decided to give it a try and ordered early to get a discount and got a few things such as beer, cereal, chips and a case of water! When we arrived our order was waiting for us and bell services brought it to our room. The order was correct and nothing was missing. We have already booked another vacation for next year and are planning on using Garden Grocer again! We would highly recommend this service to anyone. It was an easy ordering process !
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dfinley

      Registered: September 2016
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun September 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience, Quality
      Cons:

       
      The order was delivered as promised. Everything was top notch except green apples (brown inside), but could not have known until eaten. Would use again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed August 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good price, accurate delivery and on time.
      Cons: none

       
      Another trip to WDW and another Garden Grocer delivery. The price is great compared to WDW water prices etc. The delivery had arrived prior to check in and was perfect.
      I can't recommend GG highly enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      austin95mom

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed July 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient & reliable
      Cons: delivery fee

       
      We have used Garden Grocer numerous times and have always been well pleased. Out of about 10 times we have only been missing part of our order once. Orders are delivered to bell services and any items that need refrigeration are placed in cold storage. We notified bell services of our missing item thinking that it was still in their possession. They were unable to locate the item so they notified Garden Grocer and it was replaced quickly. Having food delivered by GG to our WDW resort has saved us money and time that we were able to spend enjoying our vacation. They do have a minimum order of about $45 but we meet that minimum easily. Also there is a delivery fee if the order is under a certain amount (I don't remember the exact charge). Overall it is a great service that my family will continue to use.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Mon May 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience
      Cons: none

       
      First time user. Wanted to try since was staying 9 days and didnt want to pack so much. As a family we connected the laptop to our tv and viewed yhe website to make selections. That made it fun during the planning process. We ordered early to get discount. Received text, email, and phone call letting me know items were waiting at resort. We stayed 5/16-5/24 and actually had alot of food leftover. My milk froze but that was resort issue not GG. Will use this service again. Did not request special items but will next time ie. Alcohol, specialty yogurts etc
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shell65

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, convient
      Cons:

       
      We used this again this year. They texted me when the order was ready. The order was delivered to our room immediately by the bellman. The food was fresh. We got exactly what we ordered.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Mon April 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cost effective
      Cons:

       
      We tried Garden Grocer for the first time this year. We found it to be a great money saver. We placed our order online enough in advance to receive a 10% discount. Delivery fee was $14. with a minimum order of $40. Just ordering a case of water is a huge money saver when the price of a bottle of water at the World is $2.75. We ordered munchies, and lots of breakfast foods, along with OJ and milk, so we could get out of our room earlier in the AM, and also, of course, to save $$$ on breakfasts. Delivery is made to bell services, and they keep your refrigerated things cold until you call and ask them to deliver everything to your room. Groceries are brought in sturdy paper bags (eco friendly). We will certainly use this service again. A great idea!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.