Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • austin95mom

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed July 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenient & reliable
      Cons: delivery fee

       
      We have used Garden Grocer numerous times and have always been well pleased. Out of about 10 times we have only been missing part of our order once. Orders are delivered to bell services and any items that need refrigeration are placed in cold storage. We notified bell services of our missing item thinking that it was still in their possession. They were unable to locate the item so they notified Garden Grocer and it was replaced quickly. Having food delivered by GG to our WDW resort has saved us money and time that we were able to spend enjoying our vacation. They do have a minimum order of about $45 but we meet that minimum easily. Also there is a delivery fee if the order is under a certain amount (I don't remember the exact charge). Overall it is a great service that my family will continue to use.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Mon May 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convenience
      Cons: none

       
      First time user. Wanted to try since was staying 9 days and didnt want to pack so much. As a family we connected the laptop to our tv and viewed yhe website to make selections. That made it fun during the planning process. We ordered early to get discount. Received text, email, and phone call letting me know items were waiting at resort. We stayed 5/16-5/24 and actually had alot of food leftover. My milk froze but that was resort issue not GG. Will use this service again. Did not request special items but will next time ie. Alcohol, specialty yogurts etc
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shell65

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 30, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, convient
      Cons:

       
      We used this again this year. They texted me when the order was ready. The order was delivered to our room immediately by the bellman. The food was fresh. We got exactly what we ordered.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mcmouse

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 87
      Review Date: Mon April 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cost effective
      Cons:

       
      We tried Garden Grocer for the first time this year. We found it to be a great money saver. We placed our order online enough in advance to receive a 10% discount. Delivery fee was $14. with a minimum order of $40. Just ordering a case of water is a huge money saver when the price of a bottle of water at the World is $2.75. We ordered munchies, and lots of breakfast foods, along with OJ and milk, so we could get out of our room earlier in the AM, and also, of course, to save $$$ on breakfasts. Delivery is made to bell services, and they keep your refrigerated things cold until you call and ask them to deliver everything to your room. Groceries are brought in sturdy paper bags (eco friendly). We will certainly use this service again. A great idea!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kfergus

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue March 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience and service
      Cons: variety

       
      Used Garden Grocer for the 5th time on our recent trip and as usual they were fantastic. We stay in DVC resorts so we like to have breakfast while we are getting ready and lunch in the room during midday breaks, so we ordered coffee, cereal, milk, juice, cinnamon rolls, snacks, and sandwich items including produce. We also ordered soft drinks and beverages which were great to have on hand in our room. All products were fresh and our order was delivered on time with a call to confirm delivery. We arrived at 4pm but had selected the 12-4pm deliery window, so bell services held our order. Although there were some minor items they did not show to be in stock on their app, almost everything on my wish list was there, and it saved time and hassle to not have to try and grocery shop after we arrived. Overall this is a great service and I recommend it 100%.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bmdisney

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun December 20, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Website easy to use
      Cons: 30 days and counting waiting on refund

       
      My first experience with GG was during the planning stages on my most recent trip. On the front end, it was all positive. But my plans unexpectedly changed requiring me to cancel my order. I contacted GG well in advance of my trip (3 weeks) to cancel. I received confirmation my order was cancelled. My trip has now come and gone and it has been 30 days since I cancelled my order. No refund yet. My attempts to get information by email have yielded nothing. I may understand the difficulty in getting a refund if I cancelled last minute, etc. So, just a word of warning - You pay up front (which I completely understand) but if for any reason you need to cancel your order, refunds may take over a month (and counting).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 66
      Review Date: Fri September 18, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: none

       
      We use Garden Grocer every year when we travel to Disney World. Every order arrives on time with no problems. They let you know when your order has arrived at your resort so you can pick it up or have bell hop deliver to your room. We will definitley use them again next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      eldena

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed July 29, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Even though they say they deliver to all resorts, Garden Grocer will not deliver to the Hard Rock Hotel at Universal. I even check with the hotel before I tried to order and the hotel said "no problem." Then when I tried to order, could not locate the Hard Rock Hotel on their resort list. So I called and was told they don't deliver to Universal Hotels!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      CLHoward72

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: Bloomington, Illinois
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Thu July 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): On time; everything correct
      Cons:

       
      This was our 2nd time using GG and it was again top-notch quality and easy service. I'll use this every time! My order was delivered exactly on schedule and I received the text message as promised. Everything in our order was correct and I appreciate the way it was delivered double-bagged in brown bags. We did recycle those bags when we were finished with them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cyrnanc

      Registered: July 2015
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue July 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
      Cons: None

       
      We used Garden grocer for the first time on July 7th. I placed the order online before we went. There is a small delivery fee and if you order early enough you get a discount and if you spend enough there is no fee. We ordered milk and breakfast items, cases of water and snacks. They even text you when your order is delivered & package cold items separate. Bell services will keep the cold items cold till you get there. They made a small error with one of our snack items- little Debbie cake rounds instead of brownies. I responded to the text they send to see if everything was ok and they are quick to respond. They were very nice about it & delivered the correct item the next morning. I would definitely use Garden Grocer again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tracy2kids

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Milton, Georgia
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Tue July 7, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very thorough service, professional, great idea!
      Cons: delivery fee steep, prices a little high

       
      Used this service for the first time July 1st. We were completely relying on Disney for transportation and staying on site, so we knew we wouldn't be able to have adult beverages and some park snacks otherwise. It was great being able to sit on our hotel balcony and enjoy a drink without spending the outrageous prices. Everything was delivered as promised and in tact. Would recommend and use again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Carol Martin

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Atlanta, GA
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Tue November 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Convenient and Helpful
      Cons:

       
      For my Disney trip 11/15 to 11/22, I ordered from Garden Grocer. This was the first time that I have used a service like this. I ordered a few weeks before my trip and found it to be easy and the prices to be reasonable for the products and service provided. I received a confirmation phone call after I placed my order and it was delivered to my hotel when expected and was correct. I received a text and phone call to let me know it had been delivered. I was able to have bell services deliver it to my room which is really nice when there are bottled drinks. I will definitely use Garden Grocer again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cinderellasball

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun November 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): convient, reliable, cost effestive
      Cons: none

       
      Super parent friendly. We had a child in Diapers still and found the delivery of diapers and wipes amazing !!!!!Flying into Florida we did not have to pack diapers wipes snacks etc. Having a child with food allergies we were able to give her snacks that she could eat without waiting in a long line to read a label then find she could not eat the product. Also it was nice to be able to have a quick bite on hand if we got back from the fireworks show and all food options were closed. Plan on using this company again and referring friends to them.. This is a service too good to be true.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kmark2

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri October 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): very convenient
      Cons:

       
      We use Garden Grocer every time we visit Disney. We mostly get breakfast foods like cereal, milk, juice, fruit and water. This time we were traveling with an infant so I had decided to also get all the baby's food from there too so we didn't have to bring it from home. Everything was great. We had our order waiting for us at the resort and everything was there. I had also gotten text messages saying that the order was delivered so I didn't have to worry all day if it was there or not.


      This is a great option if you want to eat breakfast in your room and save a little money on at least one meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thekid_1

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun September 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sevice
      Cons: None

       
      Great service. Very customer attentive. I was surprised with the multiple confirmations of order and delivery. Order in advance to get a discount. The earlier you order the bigger the discount.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.