Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • thekid_1

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sun September 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sevice
      Cons: None

       
      Great service. Very customer attentive. I was surprised with the multiple confirmations of order and delivery. Order in advance to get a discount. The earlier you order the bigger the discount.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Mon August 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): FANTASTIC SERVICE, SAVE A FORTUNE ON PARK PRICES
      Cons:

       
      The saving on our water purchase compared to the cost of water in the Disney parks was enough to pay for all of our groceries for holiday and home.
      We had no transport as international visitors and loved the fact that the groceries were waiting when we arrived. Email was received to confirm when delivery had been made.
      This is the 7th time we have used Gardengrocer and we have never had problems with the service. Can't recommend them highly enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      poohfan

      Registered: July 2008
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue July 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
      Cons: none

       
      On our recent trip to WDW I placed an order with Garden Grocer. Our groceries including alcohol were delivered to our hotel during the time frame that I requested. Garden Grocer called me to confirm my order after I placed it on-line, they also called to let me know that my order was delivered to the hotel (Polynesian) and the cold items were placed in the refrigerator & informed me to contact Bell Services to have my items delivered to my room. I was very happy with their service definitely recommend them & would use them again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Many items stocked before we arrived
      Cons:

       
      I ordered a month before I arrived and planned to meet the driver,but the airlines changed our arrival time. I call Garden Grocer and then said they would take care of it, and they did. Order in advance and you get a discount. They delivered right to our cabin, and the items were inside. All items matched and all in good shape. Excellent service and products for the price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      emix

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Jersey Shore
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat April 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience, quality
      Cons: none

       
      This was our second time using Garden Grocer and we were very happy with their service again. It is a pleasure to know that your order is exactly as requested and kept cold by bell services. Produce was as good as what I would have chosen myself. Nice way to save on the cost of water and beer or wine too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Sat April 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient, fresh
      Cons: None

       
      Garden Grocer is a must for every single trip. You can order the staples you need without having to make a trek in your car. We order things such as milk, bagels, cream cheese, cereal, juice, and most importantly, cases of water. Never had a single issue with them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      slpayne

      Registered: March 2012
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon March 31, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Right on time
      Cons: None

       
      This was our fourth time to use GG and as usual everything went smoothly. We will continue to use them!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon March 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): it was great
      Cons: none

       
      Very convenient and great customer service. We saved a lot of money by having breakfast in our room and bottles of water to take to the parks. Items delivered on time and they followed up with phone calls. We will definitely use this service again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarahstaceymi

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): awesome service
      Cons: NONE!!

       
      Garden Grocer is such a blessing during your WDW vacation. We stayed at All Star Music and ordered breakfast items, snacks, and beverages. Everything was delivered on time shortly after our arrival. The prices are only slightly higher than regular grocery store prices, and the convenience of this service makes the cost of items well worth it!! Ordering diapers and wipes before our trip and having them delivered was so much easier than trying to carry them on the plane. Fantastic service!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MinnieMouse2570

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed January 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy delivery
      Cons:

       
      We were at Disney the second week of December 2013 and stayed at a riverside royal room. We ordered milk, water and a lot of breakfast items, also some other packable snacks. It was great to get up and eat a nice breakfast in the room everyday. Garden Grocer was Awesome! I highly recommend them. Our items were even cold when we got them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      BrendaKim13

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed January 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience
      Cons: having to schedule a few days in advance

       
      I ordered online and it was so easy. I picked my delivery date and time. I was informed that because I was staying at a Disney resort that I need not be present to accept delivery. Wonderful!!!! We arrived at our room, fresh off the Magical Express and there was our delivery. Our only issue, we did not order enough water and snacks and trying to reorder there was a two day waiting period for delivery Sad
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kretzklan

      Registered: October 2010
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Tue January 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): being able to have breakfast in the room
      Cons: none

       
      We would NOT go to Disney without Garden Grocer. Ever. We do the dining plan and therefore are one meal 'short' each day. We order all the breakfast items and eat in our room while getting ready for the day! They deliver fresh fruits and veggies and everything is exactly what they advertise. They even called us this time because they couldn't find the bananas with a little green left in them...they wanted to be sure we were ok with slightly more yellow in our bananas!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rebelbuddhist

      Registered: December 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat January 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): On time, accurate, great fresh fruit
      Cons:

       
      We were totally pleased with this service. We arrived late due to delayed flights, but found our order in the room. Our cold items were delivered after we arrived and put in our refrigerator while we were at dinner. The order was 100% accurate except we were given extra food but not charged. The fresh fruit we ordered was perfect. This was our first time to use this service but it surely won't be our last.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenience
      Cons: Narrow selection on some items

       
      We always use Garden Grocer for our trips to Disney. It is such a great service to get things like gallons of milk, water (both bottled and gallons since the water at Disney is yucky), OJ, bagels, etc. The price is higher than our local grocery store, but the convenience is worth it, and you end up paying less than you would have if you bought all this stuff from the hotel store. I love how they let you know it was delivered and even if you aren't there Disney will put it in freezer/refrigerator until you get into your room. Never had a single problem.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Tue December 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Convenient, Cost Saving
      Cons: Don't always deliver to your room

       
      We used the Garden Grocer service during our stay from 11/30 - 12/09. We were staying at OKW. Our groceries were delivered on time to bell services at our resort. Our order was complete and intact. Bell services refrigerated all of our perishable items, so everything was in perfect condition. We were on Disney dining, but wanted to use our dining credits for lunches and dinners. I ordered breakfast items, water and snack foods to eliminate the need to eat at a restaurant at our resort or at the parks, and we saved a substantial amount. It was quite hot during our stay and not having to pay for water was invaluable. It would be cheaper to do your own grocery shopping, but who needs that kind of hassle when on vacation. My only complaint is that the service doesn't come directly to your room (at least at OKW). That means your groceries are moved or handled by several people, but this is really a minor issue. I will definitely use this service every time we go to WDW.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.