Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Mon July 4, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Orderly chaos
      Cons: Orderly chaos

       
      A little hectic but we always get a seat and enjoy a quick, good meal.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      parksutton

      Registered: May 2007
      Posts: 45
      Review Date: Thu June 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portions
      Cons: Price

       
      Ate here on a Tuesday in May for lunch. It was good. The best thing was the portions, it cost a bit more then the average place at disney but the portions are very big. I actually ordered the combo chicken and rib plate and split it with my son. The food tasted good and the fixings bar was very nice touch too. You can add mushrooms, pickles etc.


      Lines were long but moved quickly. We went at approx 1:15 and there was no seating available so we came back at 2:30 and there was plenty of seating.


      A good variety for the picky eaters in the group.


      Overall a good experience. As with most things in disney I wish it was cheaper.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Warner

      Registered: May 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed May 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, nice atmosphere, SONNY ECLIPSE!!!
      Cons: little hard to find a seat

       
      I love Cosmic Rays Starlight Cafe! I think it is a wonderful place to eat with fun entertainment (Sonny Eclipse!!!) and good food! I had the chili dog (which was fantastic!) and fries which were OK, and the chocolate cake which was excellent! Also, there is a wide variety of food on the menu but the chili dog is my fav.


      Only con it's a little hard to find a seat but not too bad.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meltort

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon April 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasty food
      Cons: didn't enjoy the "lounge performance" after a long day

       
      My 15-year-old daughter and I shared the half chicken and ribs with mashed potatoes and green beans and chocolate cake. It was enough food for us. We didn't even eat it all. I wasn't expecting the green beans to be as tasty as they were but I enjoyed them and I think I'm a green bean snob. I didn't think they would have much taste but they were fresh and this meal was a nice change from fried foods.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      annat856

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 128
      Review Date: Fri December 4, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Big menu with a lot of options
      Cons: Can be loud and pretty crazy

       
      My party of 6 went here on a evening magic hours night. So Bay 1 was closed when we got there. That is the food we usually order. But not to worry there were other options available. DH and 2 DS had the big bacon cheeseburgers.They liked them. DD had the pork bbq sandwich and she loved it! DS12 had to order a children's meal in order to get his chicken nuggets so that's what he got and liked it. I ended up with the Greek Salad. It was a good vegetarian option for those who are vegetarian or prefer some non- meat meals. The salad was really good! I had the carrot cake so did others it was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Wed November 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): we were seated
      Cons: fixins scarce

       
      I make no secret that tho is never my first choice to eat at Mk but my mom likes it. We visited for lunch on the wed after Columbus day. We were 4 adults and ds11. I got the chicken sandwich, Ds and dh got pulled pork sandwiches...found a bone and parents got burgers. We were literally told where to sit which was nice in a way however the split us up even though they knew we were 5. Fortunately the woman next to my parents left and we sat there. It was hard to navigate through crowds and there was a monitor at the bathroom hall which was a little much, I am not in elementary school and need permission to use the bathroom. I don't. Need to go back food is average park food better choices that are less crowded and not so controlling .
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat September 19, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food for a quick service location
      Cons: little hectic at time of ordering

       
      We always eat at Cosmic Ray's at least once per trip. The multi-bay ordering system can be chaotic, but the food is always good and fresh. The toppings bar is an added plus. As a family of six, we appreciate not struggling (typically) to find seating together. It can be loud if you're in the main room listening to Sonny Eclipse, but the other dining rooms are much quieter.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mango Gelato!
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed it so much, we ate here twice in one trip. DH & I had bbq sandwich combo & DD had chicken nugget combo. They were very good & DD had more nuggets that she would eat: that's saying something! We had short waits at Bay 3. We enjoyed Sunny Eclipse. I thought the toppings bar was very good. The best part of the very good meal was the sugar free mango gelato. I am a chocolate lover, but the mango was better than the chocolate. We have a new favorite CS in MK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent food
      Cons: Load area, small seating

       
      During our recent trip (June 25 to July 5) we ate here once in the late afternoon before the diner crowd hit. Lines were short and we got our food fast. Usually we get the chicken or ribs but it was too hot for a heavier meal. So we settled on burgers, dogs and chicken sandwiches. Food was ok except the burger was somewhat dry. Plenty of fixing at the bar but I think they also took out the hot cheese here. It's decent for counter service for the standard fare. The seating is crowded and not very spacious so if you have two trays its hard to navigate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deb620

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food for the price
      Cons: seating

       
      1/2 chicken and slab of ribs meal was very good at a good price. We had to eat at a standing table until a regular table became available. A very busy place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      The chicken dinner: 1/2 rotis. chicken, crunchy green beans, & garlic mashed potatoes. It is a very good meal at a reasonable price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 43
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: seating

       
      ok, so the food is counter service, not great but really not bad. Usually get burgers, chicken sandwich, etc.


      The biggest problem with this counter service is the seating, and it keeps getting worse!


      If you do not leave someone behind to "guard" a table or tables, your food will be freezing cold by the time you find a table.


      The tables are small and crowded, does Disney not realize they give customers trays with all their food on it but provide tables not big enought to hold them. Forget about multiple trays...Disney needs to open more restaurants to accomodate all their guests. It shouldn't take 1 hr for a quick-service meal. Table service is almost easier.


      The Cosmic Ray show has been there since I visited in the 80's so of course we keep going back, but not always worth a walk down memory lane with the crowd in there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It's not bad for counter service, but it's not great either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Grilled chicken was acceptable
      Cons: Layout, noise, cleanliness, speed of service

       
      Subpar for Disney. Loud dining area, poorly laid out (far from registers and from condiments, etc) Lukewarm food, with long lines and slow service. Compares unfavorably to other WDW fast service restaurants
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jluck

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick meal
      Cons: horrible lay out, LOUD dining room

       
      Visited end of September 2014.
      Issue #1. The dining room has some animatronic alien DJ and it was SO LOUD.
      Issue #2... you have to go through 3 different lines to get the types of food. Family of 7 here, so of course had to go through all three lines to get something for everyone.
      Most of the food was ok, not outstanding but not bad. The hotdog tasted very odd, not rotten, just odd.


      The one thing I did like is that you can use the topping bar and get a lot of sides.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.