Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): centrally located
      Cons: very poor fast food, long wait and no seating

       
      Very long queue to get McDonalds type of chicken nuggets, waited for about 15 minutes then couldn't find seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were all in the mood for a burger and we were in Tomorrowland - so Cosmic Rays it was! We waited in line for only 5 minutes, ordered 4 Angus Bacon cheeseburgers, 3 with fries and mine with cucumber salad (that healthy thing snuck up on me again). All the burgers were hot and fresh. We added yummy stuff from the topping bar and consumed our lunch while listening to the Alien. I will say, the cucumber salad was excellent! I loved it! I wish all places had this as an option instead of fries.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere (Sunny)
      Cons: Atmosphere (Colors and Blank Walls)

       
      Cosmic is a great counter service because of the variety of foods and the splendid atmosphere. I had the Rotisserie Chicken, it was terrific and really juicy. The sides kinda missed the mark though, the Mash Potatoes tasted like they’d accidentally dropped too much spice on it and the Green Beans were hard. Afterwards I had the Carrot Cake for dessert, as always it was good, but it's just an average treat. The Carrot Cake is not something that was made in the restaurant. This and the Chocolate Cake are at most of the counters in Magic because they are premade at a factory and easy to distribute.


      The atmosphere is even better at Cosmic’s. The rooms lack of pictures on the walls and color pattern (purple, blue and white) are kinda boring, but it makes up for it in other areas. The place is huge and there are two sections that are a nice place to just chill. One of the best seating areas is in the back of the place, it has a humongous room length window. From it you get a beautiful vantage point of Cinderella’s Castle. There is also a place you can watch an animatronic alien named Sunny Eclipse. He performs everyday on a stage in the main room, just this is reason enough to visit Cosmic Rays.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWDad1974

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue May 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portions
      Cons: crowd, options

       
      When on the dining plan, I try to pack as much value into each meal to stretch the plan and my cash out so that I can splurge on the really good food. This place is an awesome deal for the dining plan. A rack of ribs AND a half chicken, plus sides? My son and I split one, and we had leftovers. There are not a whole lot of options, so if you don't like ribs and chicken, well.....


      And everything tasted good too. My wife had the pulled pork, which was good. The chicken was not dry or flavorless--which I had expected. I really like good ribs, and these were not bad, but not the best I've had. Not fabulous, but certainly an enjoyable meal. And, again, an AWESOME DEAL for the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Leanne2112

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon May 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh food and reasonable price
      Cons:

       
      A lot better than I expected, the food was very fresh and the price was reasonable given that it's inside Magic Kingdom Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, empty late
      Cons: Stations closed

       
      Dined here for dinner after the fireworks 3-24. The food was good, large portions.
      The only downfall to dining so late was the salad and sandwich station was closed at the start, by the end of our dining the chicken station was also closed. This leaves few options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings bar & indoor seating
      Cons:

       
      We ate lunch here on January 6th, 2014. My 15 year old and I both had chicken sandwich with cucumber salad, my 7 year old had the nuggets with carrot sticks and grapes and my husband had the burger and fries. The toppings bar was great! It was nice to have the onions, pickles, tomatoes, lettuce, mushrooms and a wide variety of toppings. I would have liked to see banana peppers! The cucumber salad was yummy! Almost like a pickle with vinegar. It was tasty. My husband liked the fries also. This restaurant was a little chaotic and messy. I think I'd choose somewhere else next time, but the chicken sandwich was good and my husband enjoyed the hamburger as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: dry overcooked food

       
      The location is great and very convenient for our plans. The food was terrible though. It was dry and really overcooked. I had a hard time eating the bread because it was thick and dry. My daughter only ate her food because she was so hungry but still only ate about half. My son who is a toddler had a hard time even chewing the food we shared with him.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, good food in generous portions.
      Cons: none

       
      This is one of our staple quick-service dining locations in WDW, one we always hit when we're at MK. The food portions are more than adequate and the quality is ok to good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food/ entertainment/ Chicken and burgers
      Cons:

       
      We always come here when we visit. My daughter is 11 and she is still captivated by the "singing" alien. The food is really good. I get the chicken with veggies and it is like getting a sit down meal for a counter service. My husband likes the burgers with the bar with all the dressings for it (grilled onions, mushrooms, etc.).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sonny Eclipse
      Cons: Some of the Food

       
      Each year I eat here just because of convenience to the area we are near. This year I got the grilled chicken sandwich. Once again my meal was so overcooked or had been sitting for a long time that it was dry and chewy. My daughter got the chicken noodle soup with mickey shaped noodles. She loved that. The cucumber salad is delicious, though you get a small portion. Be prepared if you have a large party. Our party of 5 was squished around a round table because all of the booth tables were already taken.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cute entertainment
      Cons: confusing ordering system

       
      The food was ok, but the ordering system with the different bays is not very efficient. My family wanted different things, so we had to split up. That's not too big of a deal until its time to find each other again after getting your food. It was quite chaotic! The entertainment is Chuck E Cheese like, which my kids enjoyed. The food is nothing to write home about, and I prefer Pecos Bill.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here for lunch in July. Decent food and choices. Tables can be small tho if you have more than 2 people eating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elkhunter1

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun August 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality/Topping Bar
      Cons: Crowded

       
      We enjoy eating here for lunch when we come to WDW-decent food and variety-centerally located in the park-usually crowded though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      We eat here every trip for lunch at least twice. Good food, lots of choices, friendly CM. DH & I had the pulled pork - very flavorful. DD (7) had the chicken nuggets. (This was the only place she had nuggets the whole trip!) I also like that the desserts come in a container with a lid. We could not eat the desserts at lunch & was able to put in the cooler for later in the day.


      I like the new seating arrangements - You are not seated until you have your food. No more walking around the room looking for an open table while your food gets cold because people are "holding" the tables while the rest of their party gets the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.