Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • whitney37354

      Registered: July 2010
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed July 15, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Mango Gelato!
      Cons:

       
      We enjoyed it so much, we ate here twice in one trip. DH & I had bbq sandwich combo & DD had chicken nugget combo. They were very good & DD had more nuggets that she would eat: that's saying something! We had short waits at Bay 3. We enjoyed Sunny Eclipse. I thought the toppings bar was very good. The best part of the very good meal was the sugar free mango gelato. I am a chocolate lover, but the mango was better than the chocolate. We have a new favorite CS in MK.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mschu2112

      Registered: December 2007
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Fri July 10, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decent food
      Cons: Load area, small seating

       
      During our recent trip (June 25 to July 5) we ate here once in the late afternoon before the diner crowd hit. Lines were short and we got our food fast. Usually we get the chicken or ribs but it was too hot for a heavier meal. So we settled on burgers, dogs and chicken sandwiches. Food was ok except the burger was somewhat dry. Plenty of fixing at the bar but I think they also took out the hot cheese here. It's decent for counter service for the standard fare. The seating is crowded and not very spacious so if you have two trays its hard to navigate.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deb620

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food for the price
      Cons: seating

       
      1/2 chicken and slab of ribs meal was very good at a good price. We had to eat at a standing table until a regular table became available. A very busy place.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      The chicken dinner: 1/2 rotis. chicken, crunchy green beans, & garlic mashed potatoes. It is a very good meal at a reasonable price.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ajrob

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon February 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, entertainment
      Cons: seating

       
      ok, so the food is counter service, not great but really not bad. Usually get burgers, chicken sandwich, etc.


      The biggest problem with this counter service is the seating, and it keeps getting worse!


      If you do not leave someone behind to "guard" a table or tables, your food will be freezing cold by the time you find a table.


      The tables are small and crowded, does Disney not realize they give customers trays with all their food on it but provide tables not big enought to hold them. Forget about multiple trays...Disney needs to open more restaurants to accomodate all their guests. It shouldn't take 1 hr for a quick-service meal. Table service is almost easier.


      The Cosmic Ray show has been there since I visited in the 80's so of course we keep going back, but not always worth a walk down memory lane with the crowd in there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jdetrick

      Registered: February 2013
      Location: Mechanicsburg PA
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat December 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      It's not bad for counter service, but it's not great either.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Pearlman88

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Grilled chicken was acceptable
      Cons: Layout, noise, cleanliness, speed of service

       
      Subpar for Disney. Loud dining area, poorly laid out (far from registers and from condiments, etc) Lukewarm food, with long lines and slow service. Compares unfavorably to other WDW fast service restaurants
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jluck

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat October 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick meal
      Cons: horrible lay out, LOUD dining room

       
      Visited end of September 2014.
      Issue #1. The dining room has some animatronic alien DJ and it was SO LOUD.
      Issue #2... you have to go through 3 different lines to get the types of food. Family of 7 here, so of course had to go through all three lines to get something for everyone.
      Most of the food was ok, not outstanding but not bad. The hotdog tasted very odd, not rotten, just odd.


      The one thing I did like is that you can use the topping bar and get a lot of sides.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Sat August 23, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): centrally located
      Cons: very poor fast food, long wait and no seating

       
      Very long queue to get McDonalds type of chicken nuggets, waited for about 15 minutes then couldn't find seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Tue June 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We were all in the mood for a burger and we were in Tomorrowland - so Cosmic Rays it was! We waited in line for only 5 minutes, ordered 4 Angus Bacon cheeseburgers, 3 with fries and mine with cucumber salad (that healthy thing snuck up on me again). All the burgers were hot and fresh. We added yummy stuff from the topping bar and consumed our lunch while listening to the Alien. I will say, the cucumber salad was excellent! I loved it! I wish all places had this as an option instead of fries.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere (Sunny)
      Cons: Atmosphere (Colors and Blank Walls)

       
      Cosmic is a great counter service because of the variety of foods and the splendid atmosphere. I had the Rotisserie Chicken, it was terrific and really juicy. The sides kinda missed the mark though, the Mash Potatoes tasted like they’d accidentally dropped too much spice on it and the Green Beans were hard. Afterwards I had the Carrot Cake for dessert, as always it was good, but it's just an average treat. The Carrot Cake is not something that was made in the restaurant. This and the Chocolate Cake are at most of the counters in Magic because they are premade at a factory and easy to distribute.


      The atmosphere is even better at Cosmic’s. The rooms lack of pictures on the walls and color pattern (purple, blue and white) are kinda boring, but it makes up for it in other areas. The place is huge and there are two sections that are a nice place to just chill. One of the best seating areas is in the back of the place, it has a humongous room length window. From it you get a beautiful vantage point of Cinderella’s Castle. There is also a place you can watch an animatronic alien named Sunny Eclipse. He performs everyday on a stage in the main room, just this is reason enough to visit Cosmic Rays.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWDad1974

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Tue May 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Portions
      Cons: crowd, options

       
      When on the dining plan, I try to pack as much value into each meal to stretch the plan and my cash out so that I can splurge on the really good food. This place is an awesome deal for the dining plan. A rack of ribs AND a half chicken, plus sides? My son and I split one, and we had leftovers. There are not a whole lot of options, so if you don't like ribs and chicken, well.....


      And everything tasted good too. My wife had the pulled pork, which was good. The chicken was not dry or flavorless--which I had expected. I really like good ribs, and these were not bad, but not the best I've had. Not fabulous, but certainly an enjoyable meal. And, again, an AWESOME DEAL for the dining plan.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Leanne2112

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon May 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh food and reasonable price
      Cons:

       
      A lot better than I expected, the food was very fresh and the price was reasonable given that it's inside Magic Kingdom Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, empty late
      Cons: Stations closed

       
      Dined here for dinner after the fireworks 3-24. The food was good, large portions.
      The only downfall to dining so late was the salad and sandwich station was closed at the start, by the end of our dining the chicken station was also closed. This leaves few options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings bar & indoor seating
      Cons:

       
      We ate lunch here on January 6th, 2014. My 15 year old and I both had chicken sandwich with cucumber salad, my 7 year old had the nuggets with carrot sticks and grapes and my husband had the burger and fries. The toppings bar was great! It was nice to have the onions, pickles, tomatoes, lettuce, mushrooms and a wide variety of toppings. I would have liked to see banana peppers! The cucumber salad was yummy! Almost like a pickle with vinegar. It was tasty. My husband liked the fries also. This restaurant was a little chaotic and messy. I think I'd choose somewhere else next time, but the chicken sandwich was good and my husband enjoyed the hamburger as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.