Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Thu April 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, empty late
      Cons: Stations closed

       
      Dined here for dinner after the fireworks 3-24. The food was good, large portions.
      The only downfall to dining so late was the salad and sandwich station was closed at the start, by the end of our dining the chicken station was also closed. This leaves few options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mirner77

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Thu January 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Toppings bar & indoor seating
      Cons:

       
      We ate lunch here on January 6th, 2014. My 15 year old and I both had chicken sandwich with cucumber salad, my 7 year old had the nuggets with carrot sticks and grapes and my husband had the burger and fries. The toppings bar was great! It was nice to have the onions, pickles, tomatoes, lettuce, mushrooms and a wide variety of toppings. I would have liked to see banana peppers! The cucumber salad was yummy! Almost like a pickle with vinegar. It was tasty. My husband liked the fries also. This restaurant was a little chaotic and messy. I think I'd choose somewhere else next time, but the chicken sandwich was good and my husband enjoyed the hamburger as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: dry overcooked food

       
      The location is great and very convenient for our plans. The food was terrible though. It was dry and really overcooked. I had a hard time eating the bread because it was thick and dry. My daughter only ate her food because she was so hungry but still only ate about half. My son who is a toddler had a hard time even chewing the food we shared with him.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, good food in generous portions.
      Cons: none

       
      This is one of our staple quick-service dining locations in WDW, one we always hit when we're at MK. The food portions are more than adequate and the quality is ok to good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wegoshopgirl

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: New Orleans, LA
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food/ entertainment/ Chicken and burgers
      Cons:

       
      We always come here when we visit. My daughter is 11 and she is still captivated by the "singing" alien. The food is really good. I get the chicken with veggies and it is like getting a sit down meal for a counter service. My husband likes the burgers with the bar with all the dressings for it (grilled onions, mushrooms, etc.).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      StacyLovesDisney

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Virginia
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sonny Eclipse
      Cons: Some of the Food

       
      Each year I eat here just because of convenience to the area we are near. This year I got the grilled chicken sandwich. Once again my meal was so overcooked or had been sitting for a long time that it was dry and chewy. My daughter got the chicken noodle soup with mickey shaped noodles. She loved that. The cucumber salad is delicious, though you get a small portion. Be prepared if you have a large party. Our party of 5 was squished around a round table because all of the booth tables were already taken.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nurseholly

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): cute entertainment
      Cons: confusing ordering system

       
      The food was ok, but the ordering system with the different bays is not very efficient. My family wanted different things, so we had to split up. That's not too big of a deal until its time to find each other again after getting your food. It was quite chaotic! The entertainment is Chuck E Cheese like, which my kids enjoyed. The food is nothing to write home about, and I prefer Pecos Bill.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Fri August 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Ate here for lunch in July. Decent food and choices. Tables can be small tho if you have more than 2 people eating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      elkhunter1

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Sun August 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality/Topping Bar
      Cons: Crowded

       
      We enjoy eating here for lunch when we come to WDW-decent food and variety-centerally located in the park-usually crowded though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      vickie1016

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: Yonkers, New York
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed July 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      We eat here every trip for lunch at least twice. Good food, lots of choices, friendly CM. DH & I had the pulled pork - very flavorful. DD (7) had the chicken nuggets. (This was the only place she had nuggets the whole trip!) I also like that the desserts come in a container with a lid. We could not eat the desserts at lunch & was able to put in the cooler for later in the day.


      I like the new seating arrangements - You are not seated until you have your food. No more walking around the room looking for an open table while your food gets cold because people are "holding" the tables while the rest of their party gets the food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      missy

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 98
      Review Date: Tue July 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): variety of food
      Cons: seating

       
      Food was okay. There is something for everyone. Not enough seating. Had to stand in line to sit down. Could not sit down unless you had your food and everyone in your party.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney6

      Registered: May 2009
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Fri June 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Since we did not feel like waiting in the rain for Be Our Guest...we went to our old stand by, Cosmic Rays. It is typically food but the three stations mean that everyone can select from different types of options. DS17 got a burger which he loaded up with all kinds of things from the fixin' bar. 2 of us had the chicken meal and it was tasty although I have had better green beans. Two had chicken tenders meals and they liked choices as well. I think the only bad decision was the kids chicken nugget meal.....the chicken was just plain yucky! We let DS8 share with the rest of us because it was that bad. It was crowded and not easy to snag a table but we managed and were full when we left.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Thu June 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): toppings bar
      Cons: none

       
      Great quick service! Love the toppings bar. How can you go wrong with cheese sauce for the burgers and fries. My wife really like the pulled pork.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): toppings bar, ample choices
      Cons:

       
      Ate here for dinner on our recent trip, the first week of April. All had bacon cheeseburgers and fries. Love the toppings bar...and admit that we all have a soft spot for Ray and his lounge songs.


      Not the best food you'll ever have but it's decent and a family favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      shell65

      Registered: May 2011
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great variety, good food
      Cons:

       
      It was a fun place to eat. The staff was nice and the food was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.