Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • jjod25

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed November 1, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons:

       
      Food was delicious and the service was very, very fast. A great place for a sit down dinner to give you some time to relax without giving up too much park time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MelissaStone

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Thu August 31, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): View for firework
      Cons: Mashed potatoes taste weird

       
      We ate at 7:30 and asked for window table. It was amazing seeing firework at 9 inside the restaurant. Steak and taco sampler were good. The salad Ensalada de la Hacienda was very fresh and dressing was so yummy. We also ordered Parrillada - Del Mar but wouldn't order it again because the veggie was too spicy to us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Vince

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu April 13, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutly fantastic and tasty
      Cons: None

       
      We had the steak with the habenero sauce. We were concerned about the spicyness of the meal but our waitress said it really wasn't spicy. We both had this meal and it was great I wish I could have finished everything. Someway they take the heat out of the habanero pepper and just leave the flavor in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MemphisMickey

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri October 21, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Appearance, Location for Illuminations, Food
      Cons: None

       
      For the third year in a row we ate at La Hacienda. For the third year the overall experience was great. Great location to see illuminations. The restaurant appearance was very clean. The staff was again friendly and attentive to our needs (3 boys and 4 adults).


      The food was excellent (costillas en salsa de chile (ribs), taco's de camarones (shrimpt), taquiza (taco sampler)).


      Two adults enjoyed a couple versions of margarita's. The beer was very cold the way I like it.


      Looking forward to 2017 visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      featheredbuddy

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed September 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food Cast members are really nice and helpful.
      Cons: none

       
      Our food was great. Our waitress was great too. Our steak was tender and cooked to perfection. We had great seats for the fireworks. I was reluctant to try eating here and am so glad I did.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MBodine

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Thu April 28, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and ambience
      Cons: none

       
      Wonderful food and neat atmosphere! We had an 8:30 seating and were able to sit near the window for Illuminations! We absolutely loved the food and the ability to watch the fireworks from our table.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pselias

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Spearfish, SD
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon February 15, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, Illuminations viewing, service
      Cons:

       
      My family ate here for the first time back in December 2015. It was amazing! I'm very picky about Mexican food, but this place delivered.
      Ten of us dined that night, and there were honestly no negatives. DH said his taco sampler was good, but nothing special. Rave reviews for everything else. The corn that comes with the shared meat platter was declared the greatest corn anyone had ever eaten. I loved my short rib entrée. The dessert apple empanadas were a hit. In fact, we had to order an extra after the first few at the table had been eaten. The margaritas were smooth. We timed our ADR so that we'd finish eating just in time for Illuminations. The restaurant had emptied, and we watched from the big windows with one older couple who stayed behind as well. The lights were dimmed, and the music piped in. It was awesome!
      I wish they took Tables in Wonderland! Regardless, we will be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat February 14, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food-lovely presentation-good service
      Cons: none

       
      I knew the Tables in Wonderland card was not accepted here but having dined here twice in the past (last time three years ago), I wanted to treat my niece to a unique dinner. We were seated quickly and our waiter appeared with chips and 2 salsas that we munched on while perusing the menu. We shared a shrimp/guacamole/lime appetizer along with the seafood platter for two.
      The fish, scallops and shrimp were delicious. The seasonings on the seafoods were perfect along with the vegetables and the corn (in a terrific sauce). Tortillas,beans and rice rounded out the meal-too much to eat-easily would have fed three. And though we were stuffed, I had to try the sweet corn ice cream. The taste was good but neither of us liked the kernels in the cream. We had both enjoyed the sweet corn cheesecake at last fall's Food and Wine Festival and said the ice cream didn't compare to the cheesecake. But we tried it and that is part of the fun at dining at the Epcot restaurants-experiencing a new taste. Dining at La Hacienda de San Angel is a big investment-a special occasion kind of place. You will enjoy eating here but do not let the bill surprise you and spoil the experience. One thing I liked, we actually dined-we were not rushed and spent almost two hours eating,talking and enjoying the ambiance of the place. A truly wonderful dinner.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JoanneS

      Registered: April 2007
      Location: Peterborough, NH
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed January 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Service
      Cons: Doesn't take Tables in Wonderland

       
      We ate here on a Tuesday night, January 13. We had an reservation for 7:45 and arrived at 7:30pm. We were sent inside to wait and about 10 minutes later we were seated. Our server, Jesus, was very pleasant and attentive. He made some recommendations and went off to get our drinks. My husband had the short ribs and I had the tilapia. My portion was very large. I didn't really care for the creamed corn and cactus leaves that came with the meal, but Jesus brought out chips and salsa, tortillas, and beans to go along with our meals, so I had plenty to eat.


      It really annoyed me that they don't take the Tables in Wonderland card. With so many restaurants to choose from, I don't think I will be returning here until they get on board.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Thu January 1, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons: Waiting.

       
      I would have given this restaurant a complete 10 if we didn't have to wait 10-15 minutes (in the rain).


      We ate here on 11-17-2014. We had a 4:15pm reservation. Little did we know that this restaurant opens it's doors at 4:00pm. This day it was raining and the servers were late getting to work, so we were made to stand outside in the rain.


      The food was great. I had the shrimp taco's and my mom had the steak. I LOVED the shrimp taco's and we both had the apple dessert...yummy.


      We will be returning but not quite at opening time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Disney_Dreamz

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Wed November 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      We ate here on 11-17-2014. I have to say I would probably return, but just not right at opening time.


      It was raining on the 17th like HARD. It was supposed to open at 4pm but some of the waiters were late and so we were left to wait outside in the pouring rain instead of being seating inside the waiting area.


      But the food was great. I have the shrimp tacos and my mom had the steak..or some sort of meat thing. The chips in the beginning were just okay.


      Dessert was great as well. Service was good after we were let in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Low quality food

       
      I have had better food at cheap taco joints outside of the world. Won't eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beba52

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon November 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Illuminations
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on October 26th, for birthday celebrations and to end our day at Epcot. Food was delicious, margaritas great and viewing Illuminations was an extra bonus. We had the crema de elote soup and camarones a la parrilla for appetizers. I can't tell you about the shrimp, as I ate all the corn soup! I would've gladly had another bowl for my meal, it was that good! The shrimp must've been good, the plate was empty! We had the Parrillada Del Mar for dinner, and it was so good, shrimp, mahi mahi and scallops, along with grilled veggies and corn. We were too full for dessert, but they brought dulce de leche ice cream with a churro, with a candle for our birthday. We ate that while watching the show, the light were dimmed and the music piped in. The wait staff did not go to the tables during the show. I thought that was a nice touch as to not distract from watching the show.
      I will be eating here again and hope y'all with give it a try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xxjess10

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed August 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, drinks, service, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We really enjoy Mexican food, and this new restaurant did not disappoint. As our wonderful server put it, it is more like traditional Mexican food than it is tex-mex or "American" Mexican cuisine. We decided to be adventurous and begin our meal with a tequila shot, which our waiter helped us pick out (none of us are knowledgeable in the slightest about tequila). One of our party then proceeded to order the traditional margarita, which she was quite pleased with. For our meal, the four of us split the two large entrees (the ones meant for two people), and most of what we got was pleasantly devoured. One of our party members thought that the steak was not the best he'd had, but this is after eating at Le Cellier days prior, and how could you compare? The desserts were very tasty, and the corn ice cream was definitely worth a try!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice location
      Cons: food

       
      The food was not good. The restaurant is noisy. The service was okay. They do not take Tables in Wonderland but give DVC 20% but only on two dinners.
      Overall I would skip this restaurant since there are many other choices that are far better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.