Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fred n FB

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Mon November 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons: Low quality food

       
      I have had better food at cheap taco joints outside of the world. Won't eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beba52

      Registered: June 2006
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon November 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Illuminations
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on October 26th, for birthday celebrations and to end our day at Epcot. Food was delicious, margaritas great and viewing Illuminations was an extra bonus. We had the crema de elote soup and camarones a la parrilla for appetizers. I can't tell you about the shrimp, as I ate all the corn soup! I would've gladly had another bowl for my meal, it was that good! The shrimp must've been good, the plate was empty! We had the Parrillada Del Mar for dinner, and it was so good, shrimp, mahi mahi and scallops, along with grilled veggies and corn. We were too full for dessert, but they brought dulce de leche ice cream with a churro, with a candle for our birthday. We ate that while watching the show, the light were dimmed and the music piped in. The wait staff did not go to the tables during the show. I thought that was a nice touch as to not distract from watching the show.
      I will be eating here again and hope y'all with give it a try.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      xxjess10

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Wed August 20, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, drinks, service, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We really enjoy Mexican food, and this new restaurant did not disappoint. As our wonderful server put it, it is more like traditional Mexican food than it is tex-mex or "American" Mexican cuisine. We decided to be adventurous and begin our meal with a tequila shot, which our waiter helped us pick out (none of us are knowledgeable in the slightest about tequila). One of our party then proceeded to order the traditional margarita, which she was quite pleased with. For our meal, the four of us split the two large entrees (the ones meant for two people), and most of what we got was pleasantly devoured. One of our party members thought that the steak was not the best he'd had, but this is after eating at Le Cellier days prior, and how could you compare? The desserts were very tasty, and the corn ice cream was definitely worth a try!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wendy Writes

      Registered: May 2010
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Sun May 4, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice location
      Cons: food

       
      The food was not good. The restaurant is noisy. The service was okay. They do not take Tables in Wonderland but give DVC 20% but only on two dinners.
      Overall I would skip this restaurant since there are many other choices that are far better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beckypooh1972

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, outstanding platter for 2
      Cons: kid's meals are a poor value, staff not Disney quality

       
      We dined here at 4pm on New Year's Eve, 2013. Considering how difficult it was to get an ADR, I expected the place to be packed, but it wasn't. My hubby and I dined with our 6 year old boys. Despite that we had young children in tow, they tried to seat us in a dark, crowded alcove area. We asked to sit at one of the many open window tables in the main dining area and they obliged us.
      Our server was average to poor; we would have expected him to be nicer and more outgoing. He forgot special requests and didn't offer to refill our children's drinks. We pretty much had to ask for everything.
      Our mixed grill platter or 2 (chicken, steak and chorizo) was outstanding, as most of the reviewers have indicated. We did ask for more tortillas (they first brought us 3 for the both of us) and they brought out 4 more. Our steak was overcooked and they replaced it, taking the uneaten portion of the steak back to the kitchen and bringing out a fresh one.
      My one major complaint about this restaurant was the portion size of the kid's meals. They both ordered the Cheese Quesadillas kids meal which clearly had about a teaspoon of cheese in them and were microwaved. For $8.50 each, my sons got 2 tortillas that were about 3 inches in circumference and 1/4 cup of rice (we asked for double rice instead of the green beans but the kids didn't like the rice anyway so we didn't point out that the server forgot to double the order of rice). They complained the entire time about still being hungry and so we ordered dessert when we really hadn't budgeted for that. My hubby and I had more than enough to share with them but the presentation of our meal - all together on one platter - was not appealing to the kids and we couldn't get them to help us eat it all. Ours was so good that I would have taken a to go box if we weren't sticking around for fireworks. I didn't complain about the size of the kid's meals because I have seen this trend with kid's meals at Disney, where the portions are small because their meals have to meet the criteria of being balanced and calorie controlled.
      Since we live in Florida, we will probably go back here sometime but we'll get a sitter next time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SammoDake

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon December 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food!
      Cons: External appearance

       
      My wife and I had never tried the Hacienda before, so we decided to go ahead and give it a shot during this past week's trip. When we passed by it looked completely closed. With no windows facing toward the pavilion and the doors closed, we had no idea they were open at all. A few other people stood around looking confused as well until a woman in the pavilion's costume showed up at the podium and started taking names.


      Inside the Hacienda is just beautiful. It doesn't match the Inn's amazing and cozy atmosphere, but it conjures old Mexico in a way not even the Inn's riverside market manages.


      We ordered the queso appetizer and shared the Hacienda platter.


      As with the Inn, you start with a bowl of tortilla chips (fresh and hot) and two salsas, a fresh salsa verde and a smokey salsa roja. Both very good.


      The queso was a mix of cheeses that was then microwaved. This sounds mean of me, but that's definitely what it was, and for all that it was delicious. Just as delicious as if you bought some Kraft Shredded Mexican Four Cheese, added in some queso fresco and then nuked it for a minute. Good, but a bit weird.


      The real surprise of the day was just how amazing everything on the platter was. My wife doesn't like chorizo, but I couldn't stop eating the little midget sausages. The chicken and steak came pre-sliced and both were delicious! The chicken was marinated and was moist, with fantastically subtle Mexican flavors. The steak was perfectly cooked and topped with a chimi crust that really complimented the flavor of the beef. My wife, who hates vegetables, helped me devour all of the veggies on the plate, including a deliciously creamy sweet corn salsa.


      If Chi Chi's is as Mexican as you like your food, you might want to stay away, but for someone who wants to experience the flavors of Mexico in a beautiful setting, the Hacienda really fits the bill.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Keelie

      Registered: September 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Mon December 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): EXCELLENT food! Nice atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      We decided to eat at la Hacienda last minute and almost walked away because the closed heavy doors made it look closed. Luckily a cast member was out front and assured us they were open so we went in--and we were SO glad we did! My husband and I shared the queso appetizer (so cheesy!) and then the hacienda meal, which was hands down one of the best meals I have ever had at Epcot. The meat was cooked to perfection, the beans and rice were DELICIOUS--I could go on and on. While it was a bit pricey, we would absolutely dine here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jringue

      Registered: November 2008
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed October 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Main entrees
      Cons: server

       
      Based off of the food we would rate a 10 but the server did not provide the children's appetizer at all and her service was just a bit off. For our meals our children had the steak and chicken tacos. They were provided with rice and green beans. Wife and I had the Hacienda meal for 2. All aspects of this dish were fantastic. Both the chicken and steak were seasoned perfectly and were tender. The vegatables were plentiful and also well seasoned The meal came with rice and beans as well as a corn salsa side that was very good. The meal also had chorizo which was good but naturally a bit dry. We did not try the desserts to rate. All meals come with chips and 2 types of salsa, a medium red tomato salsa and a mild green tomatillo salsa.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      secondstar2rt

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue September 17, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      Seven adults and one child believe this was the best food we had at WDW
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sclemenson

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Wed July 3, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Didn't care for my drink

       
      Was hesitant to eat here from the mixed reviews. So glad my party and I stuck with our plans to eat at La Hacienda. This was by far the best meal I've ever had on property. We come to Disney at least once a year for our vacation. We ordered the La Hacienda for 2 and fish tacos for our meals. La Hacienda was fantastic. All sides included were great. I did order the Rose flavored margarita. I did not care for it but that was just my personal taste, someone else may love it. The atmosphere was nice nothing remarkable but the food did not disappoint. Can't wait to return to La Hacienda!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ladyarli

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Port Chester, NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Wed June 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, pleasant staff
      Cons: one person can't order "tasting plate"

       
      I ate there last October when I was with my friend, and we shared the plate that had chicken, beef, and sausage. It was wonderful! This time I was alone, so had to choose one entree. I am not a fish lover, so I got the chicken, which comes with vegetables, salsa, rice, beans, and flour tortillas. The portion was more than enough, and it was very good. I didn't care for the glass of sangria I ordered; I wouldn't get that again. I was not hungry for dessert, so didn't order any. I really like the restaurant. It's nicely decorated and pleasant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peytonshea02

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 127
      Review Date: Wed June 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We LOVE Mexican food - having a few misses at San Angel recently, we decided to give up the atmosphere across the street to try La Hacienda.
      We were seated very close to our ADR time. The atmosphere was underwhelming (probably because I was comparing it to San Angel - which isn't fair).
      DH and I treated ourselves to a couple of Margaritas. I had the Mango Blueberry Basil - it was tasty enough..but not nearly as interesting as I thought it would be..basically a decent regular margarita with a few blueberries and bits of basil leaves floating in it. DH had the Orange Mango Fire and did not like it at all. Which is odd because he loves margaritas and all things spicy. This just had a not-great-flavor.
      On to the food:


      I had the Tacos de Camarones (fried shrimp) - Very good. I enjoyed the flavors but found myself wishing they were not deep fried shrimp about 1/2 through. DH had the Pescado a la Talla (tilapia) and did not enjoy it at all - it was super fishy. I had a few bites and totally agree. DD11 is a Disney Adult - nothing appealed to her so they were kind enough to offer and chicken/cheese quesadilla. It was a very nice gesture but unfortuately it was ice cold when it arrived. DS9 had the kids chicken tacos and liked them.


      Dessert was a fail (and we LOVE our desserts so that is saying something) - We had the apple pastry with caramel sauce (which is a Pepperidge Farm apple turnover) - The chocolate custard (which was fine) and the sweet corn ice cream (which was sprinkled with popcorn and chili powder and was just plain nasty).


      We will not be adding this to our ADR list anytime soon, if at all. Sad
      Click here to see this users profile  
      browneyedgirl

      Registered: April 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun April 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere - Service
      Cons: Food

       
      I was excited about visiting this restaurant for the first time during my last visit to WDW. I was going solo, so I had a chance to just relax and enjoy the atmosphere. The positive side of this place was that the view Illuminations was great. All glass windows make it beautiful. The service was outstanding. My waitress was checking on me several times during the meal, but not too much to make it annoying. The food...well, that is another subject matter. The only thing I found good to eat were the chips. Even the salsa was not that great.
      I first ordered a Avacado Margarita. It tasted like a frozen banana slushie. Not what I was expecting. The chips came out and there were good and crunchy, but there was no salt or pepper on the table to add to the chips. I ordered the Shrimp Tacos and rice. The only thing good on the plate was the shrimp.
      I was really looking forward to eating here because living in Texas, Mexican food is something I really enjoy. However, this is one restaurant I will not visit again. Sad
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bodean4god

      Registered: April 2013
      Location: Port St Lucie, FL
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Fri April 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, service, food
      Cons: none

       
      Loved the "home-style" atmosphere and really enjoyed the food. My wife and I shared a meal to save $$ and had plenty to eat. Try the queso dip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      daphnee08

      Registered: June 2008
      Posts: 18
      Review Date: Sun March 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location,food
      Cons: service

       
      ALL FOOD is pricey at WDW. My math is it's twice as expensive as it should be. So it's about right. People looking for Taco Bell or Chi-Chi's should not go here. The taco trio app was good, the shells were very good, the way they should be. The DW's chicken had a spicy kick too it that was at her limit, not above, but close to. My short ribs were very tender and great flavorful. Frozen margaritas were a little runny. Again, it's not your typical neighborhood Mexican joint. Don't expect it to be.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.