Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Thu August 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): churros great
      Cons: no more strawberry margarita

       
      Had a quick service meal here at the end of July 2016. Tortillas with guacamole (confess I prefer tortilla chips in a bag to fresh totopos) the guacamole was very fresh and tasty though. Then churros for dessert. These were awesome. Unfortunately the frozen strawberry margarita has been removed in favour of a mango flavour.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lem04d

      Registered: May 2008
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon July 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious! Affordable! Quiet!
      Cons: Birds

       
      We were walking over to the Frozen ride just to see how crazy the line was (we were not planning on standing in it, we were just curious) I'm glad our curiosity brought us to the World Showcase around 9:30am because if we hadn't, we would have never found this gem of a breakfast place! Seriously, the best breakfast you can get in Epcot. I HIGHLY recommend the Chilaquiles con huevos. SO GOOD! We were the only people there for about an hour. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: birds try to eat your food :)

       
      This was the first time we had eaten at this location. I had nachos and my husband had fish tacos. We were both very pleased with our selections. Also on the meal plan we got dessert so we had churros. They were also great!! We would definitely try this place again. It was busy that day but we were able to locate a table outside. The birdies enjoy this restaurant too. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meltort

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon April 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food; quick service; large servings; great outdoor view
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter ordered nachos and at least 2 people could share this as a meal. They were huge and tasty.


      I had the fish tacos. There were three of them with black beans and rice. They were delicious and very filling. I was expecting 2 tacos so getting 3 was a nice surprise.


      I thought the food pricing was equivalent to the size of the food.


      The food tasted very fresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 68
      Review Date: Fri November 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): outdoor seating with a view of Illuminations
      Cons: none

       
      We ate nachos here on October 11, 2015. We were lucky enough to get a table in time to watch Illuminations. The nachos were a great late night snack. The margarita was tasty too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Eeyore

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of seating
      Cons: Churros

       
      We only got the churros here for a snack. My daughter thought they were just O.K. but I thought they were awful. Small and chewy with watery caramel sauce, and hardly any cinnamon sugar. I wish I'd gotten nachos instead. They looked pretty good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      amcrav

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Service, seating on the water.
      Cons: New Churros, hard to find a seat at times

       
      We have visited this place many times over the years. The food is good and the service is quick. It can be hard to find a seat. We also did not like the new churros like the ones we have had in the past.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Fri January 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice setting on the water
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here in early November. The food was pretty good. Nothing spectacular, but decent. I had the nachos and they were good - I could only eat about half because it is a large portion. DH had tacos and he enjoyed them. We really liked the Churros with caramel sauce for desert. We were lucky to get a table right on the railing by the water, so it was a really nice setting for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, location
      Cons: Limited Seating especially around Illuminations

       
      The food was amazing. Limited seating especially around Illuminations time when people do not want to give up their tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Location: North Branford, CT
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Seating

       
      Loved this place. The only thing I have every got to eat here (which is every single time I visit Disney), is the Nachos! So filling (easily split between 2 people), and very tasty. We tried the little churros with the Caramel dip and they were outstanding. We love this little place. We just wish there was more seating. We tend to have to sit inside every time because the outside seating is always taken.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NY10543

      Registered: August 2014
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri August 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Value, quality, cleanliness

       
      A few years back this used to be one of my family's favorite spots to eat at Epcot. No longer! I have no idea what happened. I don't think 3 small tacos with nasty, tasteless chips for 11.00 a great value. Most Mexican restaurants serve rice with their meals, not just chips. We were so disappointed with this meal. We will never go back unless things change dramatically. Another complaint was that the tables were extremely dirty. I don't think anyone cleaned them all day!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 56
      Review Date: Sun July 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): inside dining
      Cons: ala carte for sides

       
      Ate here May 20, we were at the front of the park that day and didn't plan on visited the world showcase, but everyone was undecided about where to eat for lunch so we walked around until we came upon this QS. The lines were long but seemed to move quickly. My oldest son told us what he wanted and went looking for seats. It does offer outdoor seating but it was hot that day, so we found seating inside which was nice. We ordered nachos, and empanades. My son and husband got beers. the food was good but was put off that if you wanted sour cream you had to pay extra for it. I can say that we tried it but not sure if we will eat here again, only if we are in the area and were out of options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      melloc

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Sun May 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Very little choice and not very good, especially for the price.


      We used to love the Cantina, before they changed the menu. It had a wide varietyon the menu to choose from, including side dishes such as rice and beans, and everything was delicious.


      Now, you get a couple teeny tiny dry little tortillas with some dry little meat and a lime, with a pile of cold, greasy tortilla chips. Blech.


      Or, worse yet, "nachos" which consist of more tortilla chips with that nasty, disgusting fake yellow "cheese" sauce dumped on. More blech.


      I was SO disappointed I almost cried. Really. Just a darn shame.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Cinderella

      Registered: November 2006
      Location: Nashville, TN
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri April 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great location and atmosphere, simple menu choices
      Cons: They changed the churros!

       
      They have changed the famous churros! They are now called "churritos." Same batter recipe, but they are smaller. Instead of 3 large churros, you get 6 small churritos. They are smaller and thinner, and curved into ovals. I was very disappointed.


      The rest of our food was ok, but not amazing. If we eat here again, I would order the nachos. They looked AMAZING and lots of people were ordering them.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LucyKate0811

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nachos, guacamole, chips
      Cons: Dessert popsicles, the birds

       
      We ate here immediately after arriving, my husband had the chicken tacos, which he loved despite the enormous portion size. I ordered the nachos, which were covered in a generous layer of cheese, they were decadently delicious. The chips and guacamole were delightfully and surprisingly fresh!! We ordered the popsicles thinking they would be a healthier and fresher item (after indulging in copious amounts of greasy cheese) however, they were sickeningly sweet (not an easy thing for a dessert lover like myself to say). My parents had an order of the churros, which were significantly better.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.