Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue October 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice waterfront views
      Cons: Mexican food is better where we come from

       
      Being from California, we have high standards when it comes to Mexican food. My husband had the chicken tacos and i had the barbacoa tacos. The beans were really good and everything tasted fresh. We got a table that over looked the water on a nice day. Overall, it was a nice QS meal for being what it was
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlk407

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Always been a favorite
      Cons: Changes

       
      I have eaten here many times over the years, was very sad a couple of years ago the side dish included with the cheese empanadas is now some mexican slaw instead of the chips that were so good it used to come with...
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Wed April 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent quick service food
      Cons: usually very crowded and hard to get thru line

       
      This is one of our favorite quick services although it is almost always crowded and with the outside ordering weather can be an issue. I also had difficulty understanding the cashiers but other than that the beef tacos and cheese empanadas were very good. Not a big fan of the "slaw/salad" but still enough food. The best deal if you like guac as much as I do is the large portion for only $4.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jenvest

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu April 6, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Step up from fast food Mexican
      Cons: Pricey

       
      The food here is a step up from your typical fast food establishments. It's pricey, but everything is at Disney. The kids had the nachos and they were spicy. Two of my kids even asked to not have the jalapenos and still said it was spicy, but they enjoyed them. I don't think they would say they were the best nachos they have ever had, but it was enough to fill them and they were satisfied.


      My husband had the fish tacos and I really liked them. I had Tacos de Barbacoa. I liked both of them, but I liked his tacos better and he liked mine better so we swapped. Tortillas were the best part. Very tasty. Plenty to eat with what we ordered.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      kellylsmith

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Fri March 17, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Service

       
      Took FOREVER to place our order despite only a few people in front of us. Order taker was not well-trained and had to call manager for help. Once we finally ordered, the food came quickly and was good. Chicken tacos, guac and chips and a margarita - all enjoyed. Seating area looks nice on the water but pretty small and we were not able to get a table. There are quite a few 'standing' tables available nearby so we did that. Very sunny but otherwise fine.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Thu August 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): churros great
      Cons: no more strawberry margarita

       
      Had a quick service meal here at the end of July 2016. Tortillas with guacamole (confess I prefer tortilla chips in a bag to fresh totopos) the guacamole was very fresh and tasty though. Then churros for dessert. These were awesome. Unfortunately the frozen strawberry margarita has been removed in favour of a mango flavour.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lem04d

      Registered: May 2008
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Mon July 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious! Affordable! Quiet!
      Cons: Birds

       
      We were walking over to the Frozen ride just to see how crazy the line was (we were not planning on standing in it, we were just curious) I'm glad our curiosity brought us to the World Showcase around 9:30am because if we hadn't, we would have never found this gem of a breakfast place! Seriously, the best breakfast you can get in Epcot. I HIGHLY recommend the Chilaquiles con huevos. SO GOOD! We were the only people there for about an hour. We will definitely be back!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jkkd

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: Birmingham
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Mon May 2, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: birds try to eat your food :)

       
      This was the first time we had eaten at this location. I had nachos and my husband had fish tacos. We were both very pleased with our selections. Also on the meal plan we got dessert so we had churros. They were also great!! We would definitely try this place again. It was busy that day but we were able to locate a table outside. The birdies enjoy this restaurant too. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meltort

      Registered: January 2009
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon April 25, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious food; quick service; large servings; great outdoor view
      Cons: none

       
      My daughter ordered nachos and at least 2 people could share this as a meal. They were huge and tasty.


      I had the fish tacos. There were three of them with black beans and rice. They were delicious and very filling. I was expecting 2 tacos so getting 3 was a nice surprise.


      I thought the food pricing was equivalent to the size of the food.


      The food tasted very fresh.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Fri November 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): outdoor seating with a view of Illuminations
      Cons: none

       
      We ate nachos here on October 11, 2015. We were lucky enough to get a table in time to watch Illuminations. The nachos were a great late night snack. The margarita was tasty too!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Eeyore

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Wed June 24, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Lots of seating
      Cons: Churros

       
      We only got the churros here for a snack. My daughter thought they were just O.K. but I thought they were awful. Small and chewy with watery caramel sauce, and hardly any cinnamon sugar. I wish I'd gotten nachos instead. They looked pretty good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      amcrav

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Service, seating on the water.
      Cons: New Churros, hard to find a seat at times

       
      We have visited this place many times over the years. The food is good and the service is quick. It can be hard to find a seat. We also did not like the new churros like the ones we have had in the past.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneyhardin

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 77
      Review Date: Fri January 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice setting on the water
      Cons:

       
      We had lunch here in early November. The food was pretty good. Nothing spectacular, but decent. I had the nachos and they were good - I could only eat about half because it is a large portion. DH had tacos and he enjoyed them. We really liked the Churros with caramel sauce for desert. We were lucky to get a table right on the railing by the water, so it was a really nice setting for lunch.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      trishie

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon October 27, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, location
      Cons: Limited Seating especially around Illuminations

       
      The food was amazing. Limited seating especially around Illuminations time when people do not want to give up their tables.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Krissi890

      Registered: September 2014
      Location: North Branford, CT
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed September 24, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Seating

       
      Loved this place. The only thing I have every got to eat here (which is every single time I visit Disney), is the Nachos! So filling (easily split between 2 people), and very tasty. We tried the little churros with the Caramel dip and they were outstanding. We love this little place. We just wish there was more seating. We tend to have to sit inside every time because the outside seating is always taken.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.