Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 180
      Review Date: Thu October 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Really enjoyed our meal here. We come here for every visit. Love the pizza. One warning is that it is very loud.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food
      Cons: Noise and service could be better

       
      This was the final dinner of our trip on 9/11. We did decide to pay out of pocket because it would not make much sense for all of us to use a dining credit. Service was okay. The place was very loud. The food was awesome! We will go back in the future!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      spikesmom

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Fri August 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious pizza! Nice dessert selection
      Cons: Very loud!

       
      My daughter and I had a late lunch here on 8/20. We checked in early and the waiting area was packed. It is a very small space with minimal seating and a confused atmosphere. We were seated at the time of our reservation, and our server was very clear about what was covered with our dining plan. I had a quattro formaggi pizza, and was pleasantly surprised with the size of it ... fortunately it was quite large for one person and I was able to share with my daughter. She ordered the kids bocconcini and it was very minimal quantity even for a small 7 year old, even with the fruit cup that came with it ... only three small balls of friend mozzerella! My dessert was fantastic ... I ordered the zeppole and it again was a very large portion. My daughter had the sundae, which again was small, but she shared my dessert. Drinks were refilled quickly and the service was friendly. However, it is not a quiet place to eat ... it is a lot of glass and marble which echos. When we were there many of the parties were very large, 18 or 20 people. I felt we had to shout across the table at each other and while we enjoyed the food we did not leave feeling rested or refreshed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Wed August 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons:

       
      Via Napoli has become a last day tradition for our family, and my DH and I ate there on the last day of our recent couples' trip. We always enjoy our meals here. With the kids we order an appetizer (which is why this only gets a 9, they changed the appetizer menu where the offerings are smaller yet pricier) and dessert (Zeppoli, delicious!) DH and I ordered just a Margherita pizza to share and red wine flights. I wouldn't order the wine flights every time, but they were fun to try. The pizza was amazing as always. The service here is always above average in our experience. We already have it booked for an upcoming trip!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Soggy Pizza, Loud

       
      We've debated about trying this one for a while as we're pretty picky with pizza. Originally from the NY metro area and having traveled to Italy, most pizza just falls short. Still, lots of people said this wouldn't disappoint.


      We had the hardest time ordering because it is so loud in there. I felt so rude because we were practically screaming at times to get our server to hear us.


      As for the pizza, we ordered two of the big ones and they were each horribly soggy. We had to roll the pieces up like taquitos because it was the only way to eat it. Even knife and fork wasn't working well because it's so paper thin. The taste on the pepperoni pie was OK, but we got one of the other specialty ones with eggplant and it was incredibly bland.


      Well, we can say we tried it and based on our firsthand experiences...we won't be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for pizza
      Cons: Do not let them seat you in the annexed room

       
      This is a great pizza parlor. If you want Italian dishes, go next door to Tutto Italia. You must sit in the main room, don't settle for the side room annex. Very Italian staff adds to authenticity.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiTipooh

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed June 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Great, Table Perfect, Service Great
      Cons: None

       
      We ate a Via Napoli on 6/21/16. Looking at the menu prior to our trip I was a little confused, especially about how to order the pizza. Our waitress explained it all of our party of 13 wonderfully. Not being on the dining plan were able to share pizza and the wonderful salad. My wife, brother-in-law, and I shared the Capricciosa Pizza in was delicious. Others shared 2 Mezzo Metro Pepperoni Pizza. This is a must do for next time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyFamily

      Registered: October 2009
      Location: CT
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon June 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): PIZZA!!
      Cons: None for us

       
      If you like Neapolitan pizza, you are going to love Via Napoli! It is a must for every trip for my family. We love the artichoke pizza (granted, it is not for everyone). Here is an odd compliment - they have the best WATER in the parks! They must filter it, because it tastes great and is always ice cold. (I know, odd right, but you can only drink soda so much and it is nice to have a glass of water that doesn't taste funny.)
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 62
      Review Date: Sat June 18, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food came quickly
      Cons: ala carte menu, small portions, cold inside

       
      ate here 5/17. Arrived early and was seated immediately and worked out because a storm came and people were all trying to get in early. Waiter was only attentive to select family members. Talked us into trying imported water from Italy which then cost $8 and taste just like bottled water. on dp so no apps, wanted to try pizza but could not get salad option that we all agreed on. I had candele it was bland and very small portion. dd7 got spaghetti it had turkey meatballs which she wouldn't eat. the sauce was bland, dh had linguini scoglio and he like it It actually was a good portion. We were never served bread and it took forever to get our check. Tried it but probably will not return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Swin1989

      Registered: August 2010
      Posts: 41
      Review Date: Sat May 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Hubby and I ate a late lunch here on April 18, 2016. Atmosphere was very nice. Our waitress was very nice. We shared an individual pizza and had salad. It was all very good. Would definitely eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JessicaBonnell

      Registered: February 2016
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza, service, atmosphere
      Cons: No bread

       
      We ate here the last week of Jan 2016. Had an early lunch reservation, so it was very quiet. All the servers were extremely nice and attentive. We ordered a large pizza, half pepperoni, half quattro fromagio. It was plenty enough food for us. (2 adults & 6 yr old) We thought it was a great value for what it was. Pizza and 2 drinks...$36 plus tip at a table service is unheard of for Disney! We will be back for sure!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Fri February 5, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza was good
      Cons: Way over priced and loud

       
      First let me say the food was good. however we spent on a large pizza with Pepporoni and mushrooms $46 bucks!!! You could get the same at Pizza hut for about $20. It tasted good but nothing as good as the price would indicate. You do get bread with you meal which was good too. However spending over $70 dollars for Pizza, bread and soda is outrageous. Plus it was so loud you could hardly hear a thing. THe pizza at your hotel is just as good for a lot lot cheaper
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Thu January 7, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Italy Pavillion
      Cons: Pizza, Service

       
      Let me preface this by saying Via Napoli has always been a favorite or ours when it comes to pizza. However, we were disappointed this time around. We ordered a Prosciutto e Melone Signature Pie and a Funghi Signature Pie. Both had crusts that were on the doughy side which is very reminiscent of their sister restaurant - Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria - in Disneyland. What happened to the thin, crusty pie? What made the experience worse was that the service was perfunctory at best.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      NJDzneMom

      Registered: September 2012
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Fri December 11, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Food Quality

       
      We were fortunate to get a walk-up reservation for lunch during our trip the week of Dec 6, 2015. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere and the service was good. However, we were very disappointed with the food quality, especially for the price.


      We ordered a couple of appetizers. I was not impressed with the tomato/mozzarella salad. The tomatoes were not very ripe and there was just a couple of basil leaves on the dish.


      Each of us ordered individual pizzas to our liking. The crust was tasty but the toppings were very, very sparse. I think on my pepperoni pizza I counted about 10 mini slices of pepperoni. One of my son's had the margherita pizza, it was also lacking in toppings.


      I know food is generally more expensive at Disney but these prices were really outrageous especially for lackluster pizza. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone honestly. Sorry!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      piva

      Registered: October 2015
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed October 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pretty inside
      Cons: not worth it

       
      I was very disappointed with the food here. I ordered the pizza, the crust was awful, and came burnt. Now that may be how it is served in Italy, so I am not sure. I guess I am comparing it to Buffalo pizza, and this was terrible. I ate with 11 other people, and to be honest with you, I was not impressed with any of the food. Portions were average, it did not even come with bread for the dinners. Dessert was good, that is about all I can say good about the place. I would never go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.