Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • robert3556

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat July 8, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Last visit none
      Cons: Noise, food not cooked correctly

       
      We have eaten here twice before and loved it. This time around waitress was missing and we had to wave down others waitstaff for service. We figure at least food (pizza) would be good; mistake pizza must have been cooked in a cold over dough was chewy burnt on bottom but raw above the lower crust.
      Place is busy noisy but okay. it would be better if they installed some sound absorbing tiles/pictures.


      It will be a few years before we come back to this restaurant.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best pizza in the World!
      Cons: Never have room for dessert!

       
      I absolutely love the Carciofi (artichoke) pizza at Via Napoli! If I could only eat one meal in one Epcot restaurant, this would be it.
      The thin crust, artichokes, fontina cheese and truffle oil blend together for a fantastic taste.
      In the hot weather (i ate there on May 16), I like
      to accompany this pizza with a glass of VN's red sangria-fruity and delicious and end my meal with a cappuccino. The wait staff is so friendly and when I mentioned I scrapbook, my waitress gave me a couple Via Napoli coasters for my book. Always a great meal and a pleasant experience. I've introduced this restaurant to a few people and it's on all their favorite lists!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mamavogel74

      Registered: April 2017
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue April 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pizza was plentiful
      Cons: gluten free offerings

       
      This is a bit of a mixed review, my family had the half meter cheese pizza, which looked delicious along with an individual pepperoni pizza. Between the three young men in our family ages 18-25 and my parents the pizza was eaten with gusto. I on the other hand had a terrible meal. I have celiac and cannot consume gluten. Disney is my go to place to eat with so many yummy options- except this restaurant. I ordered the Paccheri alla Creme con Pollo - large macaroni tubes, cream, chicken and pancetta, with gluten free pasta. Gluten free pasta is not very good, but the chicken and pancetta seemed like they would be tasty. I was wrong. My meal had about 1/4 cup (cooked) pasta, barely any sauce and about a half a chicken breast all chopped up. No pancetta. It was no good. So while the pizza was a hit, we sadly cannot return, nor can I recommend this restaurant to anyone who has any gluten intolerance.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Mon March 27, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Pizza and server
      Cons: Noisy room

       
      Delicious large pizza and arancini. We had a nice server but could hardly hear anything he said for the noise. It was packed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Sat March 4, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 0 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything!
      Cons:

       
      Via Napoli is a consistently good experience for our family! We are always seated in a timely manner, and service is always excellent. The pizza is SO much better than anything we get at home. (Via Napoli pizza has no grease...why can no else figure out how to do that?!) The salad and Zeppoli were amazing as always. We will continue to return here for every trip!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cgessner

      Registered: March 2009
      Location: Claremont, NH
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat February 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quality of food
      Cons: Loud, value

       
      I have no complaint with the quality of the food or the level of service. Both are excellent. With that said this restaurant has some flaws. Checking in can be a nightmare. On this visit it took approximately 20 minutes just to get to the stand. One seeded the level of service definitely picked up. The food choices are OK and most people will be able to find something on the menu that satisfies them. But I have noticed is that you don't get what you used to get in this restaurant.for example you used to get bread before the meal. Now if you want bread you'll pay extra for it. The chicken parm does not come with pasta (only small potatoes) and they will not substitute. Finally and most importantly this restaurant has become one of the loudest on property. If you're looking for a quiet meal this is not the place. There are other options for Italian food on property and I would recommend those over this.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fantabulously Cherry

      Registered: February 2017
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Fri February 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great wait staff
      Cons: Not as good as the hype, took forever to get food, loud

       
      We dined at Via Napoli 12/2/17. I was really looking forward here based on reviews from friends. Our waiter was great and was very attentive, especially to my radish allergy. However, we had to wait almost an hour for our pizza. When we finally received it, it was a lukewarm temperature. We were not a big fan of the pizza either. We normally like a more tangy pizza sauce, and this one was almost sweet. I'm willing to chalk it up as a "bad day" and try it again. But for all that was hyped to us as an amazing pizza, it didn't measure up.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      jjod25

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Thu December 22, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Execellent pizza
      Cons: Very noisey

       
      Pizza is incredible here, and not just in terms of theme park food. Excellent by any standards. Staff/Service has been excellent as well on all of our visits. Be warned it is a very noisy restaurant. Having a large family of loud boys this works in our favor but may not for others.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 186
      Review Date: Thu October 6, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Really enjoyed our meal here. We come here for every visit. Love the pizza. One warning is that it is very loud.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      KarissaB1

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Fri September 16, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food
      Cons: Noise and service could be better

       
      This was the final dinner of our trip on 9/11. We did decide to pay out of pocket because it would not make much sense for all of us to use a dining credit. Service was okay. The place was very loud. The food was awesome! We will go back in the future!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      spikesmom

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Fri August 26, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious pizza! Nice dessert selection
      Cons: Very loud!

       
      My daughter and I had a late lunch here on 8/20. We checked in early and the waiting area was packed. It is a very small space with minimal seating and a confused atmosphere. We were seated at the time of our reservation, and our server was very clear about what was covered with our dining plan. I had a quattro formaggi pizza, and was pleasantly surprised with the size of it ... fortunately it was quite large for one person and I was able to share with my daughter. She ordered the kids bocconcini and it was very minimal quantity even for a small 7 year old, even with the fruit cup that came with it ... only three small balls of friend mozzerella! My dessert was fantastic ... I ordered the zeppole and it again was a very large portion. My daughter had the sundae, which again was small, but she shared my dessert. Drinks were refilled quickly and the service was friendly. However, it is not a quiet place to eat ... it is a lot of glass and marble which echos. When we were there many of the parties were very large, 18 or 20 people. I felt we had to shout across the table at each other and while we enjoyed the food we did not leave feeling rested or refreshed!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Wed August 24, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent food and service
      Cons:

       
      Via Napoli has become a last day tradition for our family, and my DH and I ate there on the last day of our recent couples' trip. We always enjoy our meals here. With the kids we order an appetizer (which is why this only gets a 9, they changed the appetizer menu where the offerings are smaller yet pricier) and dessert (Zeppoli, delicious!) DH and I ordered just a Margherita pizza to share and red wine flights. I wouldn't order the wine flights every time, but they were fun to try. The pizza was amazing as always. The service here is always above average in our experience. We already have it booked for an upcoming trip!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiggerTrigger

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Texas
      Posts: 78
      Review Date: Sun July 31, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Soggy Pizza, Loud

       
      We've debated about trying this one for a while as we're pretty picky with pizza. Originally from the NY metro area and having traveled to Italy, most pizza just falls short. Still, lots of people said this wouldn't disappoint.


      We had the hardest time ordering because it is so loud in there. I felt so rude because we were practically screaming at times to get our server to hear us.


      As for the pizza, we ordered two of the big ones and they were each horribly soggy. We had to roll the pieces up like taquitos because it was the only way to eat it. Even knife and fork wasn't working well because it's so paper thin. The taste on the pepperoni pie was OK, but we got one of the other specialty ones with eggplant and it was incredibly bland.


      Well, we can say we tried it and based on our firsthand experiences...we won't be going back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DePasquale

      Registered: July 2016
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun July 10, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great for pizza
      Cons: Do not let them seat you in the annexed room

       
      This is a great pizza parlor. If you want Italian dishes, go next door to Tutto Italia. You must sit in the main room, don't settle for the side room annex. Very Italian staff adds to authenticity.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      TiTipooh

      Registered: June 2016
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed June 29, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food Great, Table Perfect, Service Great
      Cons: None

       
      We ate a Via Napoli on 6/21/16. Looking at the menu prior to our trip I was a little confused, especially about how to order the pizza. Our waitress explained it all of our party of 13 wonderfully. Not being on the dining plan were able to share pizza and the wonderful salad. My wife, brother-in-law, and I shared the Capricciosa Pizza in was delicious. Others shared 2 Mezzo Metro Pepperoni Pizza. This is a must do for next time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.