Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Home » SPECIAL EXPERIENCES at WDW

    cirq100.jpg


    cirq100.jpg

    cirq1.jpg

    cirq2.jpg

    cirq3.jpg






    • Pin It


    • Cirque du Soleil La Nouba

      • Reviews Views
        7 8026
      • Recommended By Average Rating
        100% of reviewers 9.7


  • Author
    • Mich97

      Registered: January 2011
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 54
      Review Date: Thu August 29, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing
      Cons: can be expensive

       
      We saw the show this past July. Amazing show. So much to watch. Would definately recommended to everyone. Cirque show tickets can be expensive but well worth it. Even if you buy the less expensive seats, there isn't a bad view anywhere in the theatre.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Wed December 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Spectacular show
      Cons:

       
      Bought tickets for this show a month before my trip and was able to get a category 2 seats for only $50 each for Florida residents. I thought this was an awesome deal as I had seen this show before and decided it was my favorite show I had seen all week at Disney. For the second time seeing this, we were not dissappointed!


      We had category 3 seats the first time I saw this and thought the seats were good since most of the show is up in the air. I thought the category 2 seats were just a little better than category 3, but I would sit in category 3 again. We were in section 206 in the very front row giving my kids a pretty good view without people infront of them which was a huge issue at many other shows we saw at disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DanDVC92

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Michigan
      Posts: 50
      Review Date: Fri June 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fantastic Show--Mesmerizing
      Cons: none

       
      After all these years my Wife Dolores and I finally did it, the show was just Fantastic!!, the performers, the sets, the music. A very enjoyable show from beginning to end!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 23
      Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Amazing!
      Cons: none

       
      I know the tickets are pricey, but it is worth it! If you have the chance, go. We loved it!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mommyrosa2

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed November 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Everything
      Cons: NONE

       
      With all of the visits to WDW over the years, I have always wanted to see La Nouba but couldn't justify spending the $400 for my family of 4 to see this show. I was lucky enough to get tickets this year at a discount (50% off) for the 10/26 performance and now that my DD's are older, 17 & 13, I figured why not. After seeing the show, I completely understand why so many folks don't hesitate on spending the $$. La Nouba was FANTASTIC! We were all in awe over the entire performance and we all agreed it was one of the best nights of our vacation. If anyone has any reservations about seeing this, don't, it is well worth the $$ and trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      madthemouse

      Registered: March 2008
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sun May 29, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Performance, Music, Acoustics, Seating and Venue
      Cons: None

       
      From all the accolades and superlatives that others have previously stated, I can only concur. For all those who have been able to visit WDW a number of times. And have their favorite attraction, restaurant, show or thing to do....Their own must see or must do on every trip. Then you will understand, for us, watching a performance of Cirque du Soleil La Nouba, has become a must do.... With every visit to WDW. Wether we are taking someone for there first time or seeing it for our.... Too many times to remember. It gives us the opportunity to dress a little differently, then what we would normally wear to the parks, and a nice evening out.


      If you have never seen La Nouba, I would recommend it. I do not believe you would be disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Rob-in-AL

      Registered: February 2011
      Location: Talladega, AL
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun March 20, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Words can't describe it
      Cons: Too short

       
      I rate this a 10 because the scale doesn't go higher.
      We (group of 3 adults) saw this on Tuesday, March 15 2011. I've seen other Cirque shows in their entirety on T.V., plus bits and pieces on the 'net, but that does no justice to a live performance. This is a must see and if you're sitting right in front of the stage or on the end of a row in the lower tier, be prepared to interact with some of the performers.


      Words like awesome, impressive, amazing, stupendous and outstanding do little to describe the level of performance you'll witness at this show. It is, without a doubt, worth every penny of the ticket price and the theater is small enough that there didn't appear to be a "bad" seat.


      One last note, the evening we went, when the show concluded there the crowd gave a standing ovation for what seemed like 10 minutes. It was that good.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.